Vue De Monde

Rating
1 5 5.0 (20 reviews) 
Location
Level 55 Rialto South Tower, 525 Collins Street, Melbourne, Victoria  View Map
Business Hours
By appointment
Phone
03 9691 3888

Reviews

Stephen L.

25 Feb 2017

Food was amazing! Service was really good! Strong communication throughout and all was planned in advance!

Vue De Monde  

Hi Stephen, we had a great time organising the details prior to the wedding with you. We are glad to hear you enjoyed the food and service.

Jenny L.

27 Jan 2017

Service on the day was fantastic, attentive but not overwhelming. Good support for preparation and decoration on the day. Spacious private room with fantastic view. Food and alcohol was marvellous. All our guests had a great night.

Vue De Monde  

Hi Jenny, we are very pleased to hear you loved the service, food and beverages! It was a delight working with you on your wedding day.

Laura W.

27 Feb 2016

They were incredible. We organised things interstate they were happy to correspond via email. They set everything up beautifully and even did our flowers for us. The meals were fantastic and the room looked great.

Vue De Monde  

Thank you Laura, it was a pleasure to work with you on your special day!

Mary C.

16 Nov 2018

The most incredible, delicious and high quality canapes, large bowls and dessert options. Our guests were extremely impressed

Nicole P.

31 Mar 2018

Everything turned out really well, you can't fault their food and service. It was amazing. My event coordinator did get changed around a few times and there were some slight technical difficulties with speakers on the day, but I guess that was out of their control.

Julia B.

18 Feb 2017

Staff continuity lead to some anxiety prior to the day however on the day all was perfect! Staff were awesome on the day!

Rosane F.

28 Jan 2017

wonderful service and great location

Jacquie R.

23 Apr 2016

It was amazing, the organisation was incredible. It was a really easy night and felt like a big dinner party. They were so accommodating. Overall fanastic!

Joanne B.

15 Apr 2016

Vue Events at Rialto was an amazing venue for our wedding and reception. Perfect for our out of town guests that love good food and wine.

Gillian S.

20 Feb 2016

They were amazing! The food was great.

Karolina K.

12 Feb 2016

A stunning looking croquembouche which was delicious!

Ginny H.

16 Jan 2015

We had our wedding reception at Vue de Monde in the Lady Nelson and Darwin rooms and it was amazing! The food was spectacular, as you would imagine. The canapes during pre-dinner drink service were amazing. We had the 5-course degustation dinner and every plate was perfect. We felt 5 courses was just right. It was a definitely a filling meal for everyone. The venue was spectacular and sophisticated with a superb view of Melbourne and just what we wanted for our wedding party. And the staff were so professional and friendly. They were attentive to us and our guests and looked after us so well throughout the entire evening. We would highly recommend Vue de Monde for a wedding - it was perfect.

Stefanie S.

29 Aug 2014

We got our cake through Vue as well and it was certainly no let down! The Vanilla and Almond sponge cake was delicious and of course, the team were very willing to work towards my design concept that I liked.

Stefanie S.

29 Aug 2014

The food and views at this venue were simply magical! Every guest left in awe...especially with the level of service provided. The team at Vue Events at Rialto were professional and very thoughtful of all aspects of the reception, ensuring a seamless and unforgettable night of celebration.

Marksoph W.

13 Jun 2014

Vue de Monde was the most amazing place to get married. From the floral arrangements to the surpurb food and the spectacular views, every last detail was perfect. During the planning process Nell attended to everything we needed and was so helpful with every question we had. On the day, Muriel was AMAZING, she was always there when needed. She also went out of her way several times – to ensure all the guests were present when we announced the surprise wedding, she immediately attended to many situations without having to even ask she's just one of those people with unique intuition. And what can I say about the food, incredible, unforgettable. Thank you for an evening we will never forget for the rest of our married lives. Soph & Mark.

Angela F.

3 May 2014

On my wedding day, I was swept off my feet by both my husband and the team at Vue de Monde. From the pre organisation to an evening of flawless staff, culinary magic and a breathtaking view - it was perfection. I couldn't envision getting married anywhere else. Thank you.

Bec H.

25 Apr 2014

Libby is warm, friendly, easy going and accommodating. I had a couple of unique requests (such as incorporating a Chinese tea ceremony and having a good friend of mine be the "unofficial" celebrant) and did not want a super-traditional/“mushy” ceremony and Libby was wonderful in building all those requests and elements in. She patiently guided me through the process and answered my many questions promptly. Libby emailed me a draft of the ceremony for my review and comment. It was reassuring for me to see it all written down and it helped me visualize how the day would go. Libby also suggested we do a rehearsal at the venue which was a great idea. On the actual day, Libby was organized and professional and she made me feel calm. She did a fantastic job and I would highly recommend Libby!

S P.

24 Apr 2014

A wonderful venue and a simply lovely team to work with. The food, wine, room and view was amazing but the events team took it to another level. The attention to detail, service, class and friendliness... phenomenal! Special thanks to Nell and Muriel. A magical experience, thank you!

David R.

24 Mar 2013

2013 Melbourne Restaurant of the Year does events! Fantastic bespoke wedding reception venue, devine views from 55th floor of Rialto create memories that last a lifetime. Food, wine & service are impeccable, couldn't fault a thing. This venue is the benchmark by which all your friends weddings will be judged

Melba A.

12 Jan 2013

all our 50 guests loved it, the view, the place and the food. Highly recomended. excellent service from the very start to finished. 10/10 score


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Win $10,000

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!
* Competition Excludes ACT

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.