The Terrace Royal Botanic Gardens Melbourne

Rating
1 5 4.9 (34 reviews) 
Location
Gate A, Cnr Alexandra Ave and Anderson Street, South Yarra, Victoria
Business Hours
By Appointment (mid-week & weekend)
Phone
03 9820 9590

Reviews

Jess And Phil A.

3 Mar 2018

A huge Thanks to Emily and team for the excellent service. Everything was absolutely beautiful, scenery, food, service, friendliness.. Emily is a true professional, helpful, friendly, organised, positive, accommodating and with a "can-do" attitude that made the night special. A huge Thanks once again. We have had lots of compliments.

The Terrace Royal Botanic Gardens Melbourne  

Hi Jess and Phil, what a wedding! You both had such a romantic day and thank you for allowing The Terrace to help make your dream come true xo

Kate P.

6 Oct 2017

The team at The Terrace were absolutely amazing. Emily, our coordinator, was phenomenal - she was attentive, creative, kind and patient. We had a lot of questions that were always answered very quickly. Our night ran so smoothly with many compliments from our guests regarding The Terrace. Highly, highly recommended!

The Terrace Royal Botanic Gardens Melbourne  

Hi Kate, thank you so much for your kind words! We absolutely loved looking after yourself and Paul on such a special day! We wish you a lifetime of happiness together.

Rachel B.

10 Mar 2016

We had our reception at The Terrace and it was amazing. Our wedding coordinator Emily was fantastic and made sure everything went to plan so we didn't have to worry about a thing. The food was devine and our guests raved about it. I loved the indoor/outdoor feel this venue provides it is just perfect.

Amelia I.

9 Mar 2019

Absolutely stunning scenery.

Mimi V.

28 Feb 2019

They were alright, everything was a bit too much by the book. It was quite hard getting in contact with them but everything else was quite efficient.

Judi G.

12 Jan 2019

I loved The Terrace. The venue looks beautiful and different both day and night, the setting is magical. The staff were fantastic, particularly Emily Major who was helpful in every stage of the planning. The staff were easy to work with, and very accommodating for all the tweaks and things we wanted to set up. The food was delicious, and beautifully presented.

The Terrace Royal Botanic Gardens Melbourne  

Hi Judi, Thank you so much for your feedback. It was such a beautiful wedding and what an entrance with all the dancing and festivities! We wish Jess and Alex a wonderful marriage x

Gabriela B.

16 Jun 2018

It was really good

Kate F.

28 Apr 2018

If I could give more than 5 stars I would. Renee green is the manager of this beautiful wedding reception venue. Renee went above and beyond to make our reception nothing short of perfection. The place the food the waiters everything was absolutely perfect! BEST wedding reception venue ever!!

Crystal J.

16 Mar 2018

They were extremely helpful, they even helped me organise flowers the day before the wedding.

Ashlee D.

9 Feb 2018

We had our wedding at The Terrace on the weekend and couldn't recommend it more highly. The venue is truly stunning, and the team are all absolutely amazing, especially Emily, the wonderful wedding/functions coordinator who did an absolutely outstanding job of making sure everything ran smoothly. Our guests all loved the venue, and we received a lot of positive comments about the delicious food and wonderful staff.

The Terrace Royal Botanic Gardens Melbourne  

Hi Ash, thank you for such lovely feedback! We're so glad you had the best day and your guests all enjoyed too! xo

Monique F.

1 Dec 2017

Beautiful venue, staff extremely helpful and accommodating.

The Terrace Royal Botanic Gardens Melbourne  

Hi Monique, thank you! Congratulations on your special day. x

Elizabeth C.

1 Sep 2017

Absolutely beautiful venue! The staff, especially our events coordinator Emily are amazing. They made the whole process so easy and stress free. I could not be happier the night. Great food too!

The Terrace Royal Botanic Gardens Melbourne  

Hi Liz, thank you for such kind words! We're so happy you had the best day xo

Sharm T.

2 Mar 2017

Great venue! Very well organised, fantastic food and easy to deal with. Highly recommended.

Stephanie J.

28 Oct 2016

The venue was beautiful and the food was amazing. The communication was really great. We were able to go in and set things up a few days before the wedding which we found really helpful. There were lots of different options on how we could set up the room which was great.

Tori D.

21 Oct 2016

The Terrace did above and beyond to make our day run smoothly, look wonderful, taste amazing and create a relaxed, elegant and fun atmosphere. Emily the Event manger was an absolute star!

Alexandra W.

27 Feb 2016

Right from the our very first enquiry, we have had exceptional service from everybody at The Terrace. We appreciated the flexibility that was offered to help us achieve our vision. Everything seemed to run so smoothly and nothing was too much effort for the staff. The food was exceptional!

Desiree V.

6 Feb 2016

Wow. The venue is gorgeous, spacious and the food delicious. But the absolute best part is Katrina, the venue coordinator. She was available, caring, and so easy to work with. I had confidence that the day would run smoothly due to her, and was so thankful for her input and flexibility when planning the day. An absolutely wonderful person to work with.

Mark N.

18 Oct 2015

We had the reception at the gardens and we had guidance to help make the day.

Mary & Charlie Q.

11 Oct 2015

Very good.

Annette P.

17 Mar 2015

It was really good! The food was tasty and had a good variety and was very filling. The weather was really good and we had a nice outdoor area and lots of room to dance.

The Terrace Royal Botanic Gardens Melbourne  

Hi Annette, thank you for your kind words. We're so glad you enjoy yourselves!

Lucie H.

28 Nov 2014

We had our ceremony there. It was a bit touch and go with weather but we had a backup indoor venue. Well managed. Went to plan and ran smoothly! Couldn't fault them

The Terrace Royal Botanic Gardens Melbourne  

Hi Lucie. Thanks for taking the time to write a review, however I think you have the wrong venue as here at The Terrace we do not offer ceremonies and we are an indoor venue. Maybe you had your ceremony outside in the Royal Botanic Gardens?

Jessica G.

14 Nov 2014

The terrace were amazing to work with and very flexible and accommodating. They assisted us with absolutely everything to help make the experience less stressful and more enjoyable which was greatly appreciated.

Lauren R.

12 Apr 2014

Staff at the Terrace were fantastic - Jason did an amazing job with the catering. Jess was the best events planner I could ever imagine to have.

Lisa B.

8 Mar 2014

Jess our co-ordinator at the Terrace was brilliant. She had everything covered! The food got lots of great comments. The fairy tree in the middle of the Terrace set the room off. They included a lot of extras other places didn't. A beautiful place for a wedding.

The Terrace Royal Botanic Gardens Melbourne  

Thanks Lisa - you were both such a wonderful couple to work with! We hope you and Borce have a wonderful life together :) x

Lindsay G.

29 Dec 2013

We had our ceremony at the Tecoma Pavilion which was perfect size to fit our guests in (about 30), and also had wonderful views of the city for photo opportunities.

Jane N.

8 Dec 2013

Pretty

S B.

1 Dec 2012

A beautiful setting on the lake, I knew The Terrace was going to be where I had my wedding. Nothing was too much trouble for Jess, our wedding coordinator. We felt very looked after and the food and drinks were fantastic.

Miss Hayly W.

11 Feb 2012

Food, drinks and venue fantastic. Great value for money. The location is unreal and to look out over the water amazing.

Carrie E.

20 Jan 2012

The night was amazing but you have to do a lot to make the venue not look like a cafe but if you have the budget and time it can come up looking perfect. Perfect for us. We loved it

Lita & Mike W.

13 Mar 2011

Lee and the staff were so helpful and went above and beyond on the day. One waiter stood in the rain for over an hour directing Taxis in and out of the venue after the event. The location was stunning, we can't fault anything.

Kristy J.

12 Nov 2010

Absolutley stunning venue with unforgetable beautiful surrounds outside! The service at The Terrace was fantastic! Did not want to leave when it was time to go! Such a beautiful place with great memories! I highly recommend The Terrace!!

Nacara H.

5 Nov 2010

Beautiful setting out doors. Lush garden with city backdrop.

Miss Amy P.

2 Oct 2010

So beautiful!!! Lovely people, easy to deal with, very patient and helpful.

Jasmin M.

19 Feb 2010

An old heritage cottage tucked away in the Botanic Gardens. It was a perfect place to celebrate with our 60 guests.


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Win $10,000

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!
* Competition Excludes ACT

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.