The Hotel Windsor

Rating
1 5 4.7 (63 reviews) 
Location
Melbourne, Victoria  View Map
Business Hours
Price Starting From
$120

Reviews

Elsa C.

9 Dec 2016

truly amazing hotel such class such elegance we booked the best suite in the house it was like a 3 bedroom house lol

Wei Ching T.

26 Oct 2016

The function room that we got was perfect for our guests. The food was delicious, services was great!

Naomi S.

8 Jul 2016

Exceptional service and even an upgrade! We really enjoyed our stay

Maria M.

30 Apr 2016

Food, beverages and service was excellant! Nothing was too much trouble. Was great that we had an assigned person as the go to person during the reception.

Maria M.

30 Apr 2016

Magical room, perfect if you are after something genuinely old worldly.

Marcus D.

22 Apr 2016

The Windsor seemed to add a few extra touches like a card and a bottle of champagne in our room. This made our stay feel special, and the indulgent breakfast the next morning was very good.

Courtney P.

29 Jan 2016

Great!

Abbyrose C.

22 Jan 2016

Such a classic and beautiful venue! The staff (in particular our event manager Cara Hanson) were brilliant. The photo opportunities in such a magnificent building were endless too! We enjoyed every moment of our wedding reception.

Lois T.

20 Nov 2015

Responses were incomplete and delayed, and they were mostly inflexible and non-accommodating to guests' requests, mostly. BUT their Royal Suite that we booked for was stunning!

Chris Y.

18 Sep 2015

Vintage hotel with very classic decorations. The room is clean and big. The staff is nice and friendly.

Viktoriya W.

6 Aug 2015

booked the presidential suite.

Viktoriya W.

6 Aug 2015

WE had booked High Tea fro our little celebration.

Vanessa E.

12 Jul 2015

They were wonderful! We were on a tight budget with a small wedding. They offered us extra things such as a private room. They were just lovely. We were running late on the day and they didn't charge us for extra time. I couldn't speak highly enough of them! They were really good about everything. They went above and beyond for us. We made a few changes along the way and everything went smoothly.

Kate W.

9 Apr 2015

Stayed at the iconic Windsor Hotel in Melbourne, where we were upgraded to a Royal Suite and given a bottle of champagne on arrival. Met with fantastic service staff that came out and greeted us from the car, checked us in promptly and took our luggage up while escorting us to the room. Had help from the front desk to undo the knot on a particularly difficult wedding dress. Thanks Katy!! Lovely room service in a room that was as big as a house. Love the stay, looking forward to going back

Marian J.

4 Apr 2015

Old world chic at its best, The Windsor provided the perfect back drop for our vintage glamour themed wedding. With a guest list of Hollywood A-listers and host to many of our nation's leaders, The Windsor offers old world sophistication in the very heart of Melbourne City, overlooking the steps of beautiful Parliament House. Wonderful to wake up to wide windows overlooking the city, attentive staff and great food.

Caron V.

27 Mar 2015

We stayed here for our first two nights after the wedding. I was blown away by the beautiful suite. The staff made us feel very special. They even gave us a card and champagne to congratulate us on the wedding.

Michelle B.

13 Feb 2015

Best Intimate life experience ever! All the crews who assisted us have done a really good job.

Michelle B.

13 Feb 2015

Simple classic decoration.

Michelle B.

13 Feb 2015

Beautiful free complimentary of Windsor Hotel

Michelle B.

13 Feb 2015

Excellent, elegant and highly recommended. The staffs are really friendly, the food is amazing. everyone had a good experience.

Stefanie C.

17 Jan 2015

We booked the Victorian Suite at the Hotel Windsor for one night leading up to and following our wedding. The service was amazing. We arrived quite early and the Hotel was able to accommodate our early arrival. They also surprised us with complimentary champagne and a card congratulating us on our marriage. Top class suite with impeccable customer service.

Lone C.

30 Oct 2014

We spent our wedding night here and it was wonderful! We felt like we were in true luxury from the moment we walked in the door. Such a gorgeous hotel which takes you back to romantic time in Melbourne's history.

Tania Y.

24 Oct 2014

Arrived late to find the room, FREEZING, the air conditioning was left on to low. The armchairs and sofa was disgusting with stains all over them. We paid $689.00 for the evening! I complained and we received a 50% refund. would NOT recommend.

Jina Y.

6 Oct 2014

Nice and vintage

Emily T.

7 Sep 2014

Perfect venue if you are looking for something vintage and classy :)

Jack W.

8 Aug 2014

Beautiful venue, great winter special deal, well designed function space.

Ben L.

22 Mar 2014

We stayed here one night after our wedding. You can pay to upgrade the room to a room with a view and breakfast and late checkout. It was very relaxing after a big day and while quite expensive we would like to stay here again.

Lunise A.

23 Feb 2014

The utmost professionals, elegant, amazing interior for pre wedding photos. Anything we needed was provided, we had a beautiful Victorian suite which was ample space for a large wedding party to get ready. The backdrop of the Windsor made the pre wedding photos! Thank you.

Nelu S.

11 Jan 2014

Me and the bridesmaids got ready at the Hotel Windsor and we spent our wedding night there too. The room was beautiful and they were so helpful on the day with mirrors, helping us hang the dresses, bringing breakfast to the room etc. Perfect choice for pre wedding photos!

Kristie D.

9 Nov 2013

Amazing suite & staff so easy to deal with. Service & room amazing

Veronica K.

13 Oct 2013

Great hotel with old world charm.

Melissa L.

25 May 2013

We had the high tea reception which was wonderful. The staff were accomodating, polite and well presented and Melinda our organiser was just amazing.

Melissa L.

25 May 2013

Staff and venue were fantastic. No complaints. Highly recommended. High tea catering was lovely also.

Megan G.

4 May 2013

It had always been my dream to stay at The Windsor in Melbourne & they did not disappoint. We were upgraded to a suite and were treated like royalty! The staff even signed a congratulatory card for us. We'll be going back for sure.

Kyla V.

26 Apr 2013

After a beautiful (but exhausting) day we were lucky enough to be staying at the Windsor. When we arrived we were greeted with a bottle of champagne and a card from all the staff. The service was 5 star and the breakfast the next morning was super yummy and fresh. We've now been back there for tea and breakfast as it's such a gem in our city.

Jennifer P.

30 Mar 2013

Wonderful hotel in a great city location, service was good. Room was the quality you expect for the class of the Windsor.

Elizabeth W.

23 Mar 2013

Such a lovely place to stay.

Katharine B.

9 Mar 2013

Melinda and the team at The Hotel Windsor provided us with service true to the 5 star hotels reputation. The Grand Ballroom was set up perfectly for our wedding & the service, catering and customer service pre & post wedding were fantastic! Highly Recommend THW for your wedding day!

Sandra C.

24 Feb 2013

victorian suite was very elegant and customer service fantastic, they catered for all my bridal needs

Rachel B.

9 Feb 2013

The Windsor Hotel was an absolute dream location for our fairytale themed wedding. They made us feel like royalty on the day and took care of both us and our guests. The staff were extremely professional and helpful and looked after all our requests, the room looked stunning and the food was absolutely delicious. From the beautiful interior and exterior surroundings of the hotel to the breathtaking royal suite that we stayed in on our wedding night, it is truly the place to have your wedding if you want to feel like a princess.

Celeste R.

1 Jan 2013

5 star!

Loretta S.

21 Dec 2012

Wow .. what a venue. Melinda was an amazing help in planning our day and everything was perfect. The food was delicious, the room was stunning, and all of the staff from the man on the door to the waiters were just fantastic. I am so glad we chose the Windsor, we were made to feel very special.

Heidi S.

12 Dec 2012

We chose a high tea during in the Bourke Room for our wedding and it was spectacular. The dessert buffett table was breathtaking with the choices and selection and many guests commented how amazing it looked. There was ample food for everyone and the room look splendid on the day.

S T.

6 Oct 2012

They did a very good job on our wedding day. Someone were always there for us throughout the process and on the actual day. They really know how to organize a wedding reception nicely.

Graeme S.

5 May 2012

The Windsor Hotel was everything we hoped it would be - class, with excellent service, and memorable. The staff were terrific, and the location can't be beat. Ideal if you want a classic, classy place to stay on your special day.

Dr Caitlin P.

13 Apr 2012

The girls and I stayed the night before and then my Husband & I stayed 2 nights after, the service and surroundings are second to none. A truly warm and decadent experience.

Carly C.

3 Mar 2012

Highly recommended. The staff are so beautiful and really help with everything and any little detail. I was so very impressed. They lent my bridal party umbrellas for our pouring with rain wedding day. No questions asked. They are all amazing there.

Janet

11 Feb 2012

Beautiful hotel. Faultless service. They remembered your name.

Janet

11 Feb 2012

Exquisite!!! Impeccable! Loved this venue. We used the grand ballroom and it stunned our guests!

Shaye A.

4 Feb 2012

Beautiful. They had the staff write us a special card and had champaign on ice for when we arrived - just lovely

Jinan K.

28 Jan 2012

Beautiful old-world charm and the rooms are so regal. Love this place.

Kelley C.

14 Jan 2012

The rooms are spacious and perfect for getting ready in. I felt like a princess (then King & Queen). We used the Bourke Room (which is recently renovated) for our ceremony and reception. It ran like clockwork. Melinda McLeod <MelindaMcLeod@thehotelwindsor.com.au> was as professional as she was elegant. People are still talking about The Windsor Hotel.

Melani I.

22 Dec 2011

Beautiful food, we had high tea. the service was great.Thank you for all your help. great service.

Melani I.

22 Dec 2011

flowers, candles looked great. Thank you

Melani I.

22 Dec 2011

Beautiful ballroom.

Meaghan Y.

27 Nov 2010

The room was very comfortable and elegant.

Oksana R.

31 Oct 2010

Beautiful, classic place

Kristina S.

20 Oct 2010

great rooms and service!!! nicest accomodation in melbounrne :) we got a card and a bottle of champagne as a wedding gift!! they really care and make you feel special!!!

Ms Fenny H.

10 Oct 2010

one of the most amazing experience staying in Windsor Hotel

Ms Fenny H.

10 Oct 2010

Grand Ballroom, magnificent, cost wise not much different than other venue but you can the most beautiful room and great package.

Ms Simone M.

14 Nov 2009

This newlywed did not leave comments.

Maree M.

19 May 2007

beautiful

Georgia Y.

27 Jun 1997

Total class from the moment we arrived to the moment we left.


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Trusted suppliers

Easy Weddings' suppliers have received 170,000+ independant reviews from brides and grooms.

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.