San Remo Ballroom

Rating
1 5 4.9 (24 reviews) 
Location
365 Nicholson St, Carlton North, Victoria  View Map
Business Hours
By Appointment Tuesday to Saturday 10am to 6pm
Phone
03 9498 3701

Reviews

Jane E.

10 Aug 2018

Their service was awesome and the food was amazing! Beautiful venue and all our guests loved it! Highly recommended!

Kiralee M.

13 Jan 2018

They were fantastic! They went above and beyond for us, really good.

Jason V.

28 Oct 2017

Fantastic! They did everything for us. The food was amazing. Not one person complained which is rare considering how many guests we had! Service was fantastic. There were a couple little hiccups unrelated to them that they were happy to accommodate for.

Christine O.

28 Dec 2018

They were amazing! They had really good food and the service was amazing.

Stephanie P.

22 Dec 2017

San Remo Ballroom was simply a pleasure to deal with. We requested an all vegetarian menu, and everyone said it was the best wedding food they'd had! Amazing venue and amazing staff.

Chloe E.

6 Oct 2017

Everything was absolutely perfect and we had the best night of our lives, hassle free! Organising with them was a breeze!

Thuy H.

10 Feb 2017

San remo ballroom is beautiful, especially their dance floor and beautiful ceiling of drapes and amazing lights. we had 400 people at our wedding and the venue looked spacious and not crowded at all. Anyone planning a large wedding, this is def perfect!!

Shivani M.

27 Jan 2017

We had our wedding reception at San Remo ballroom in January and had a great experience with them. They were easy to communicate with and helpful right up until the day. Recommend this classic style venue close to the heart of Melbourne.

Janet C.

26 Jan 2017

Absolutely amazing!!! They were so friendly and helpful and the food was delicious. The venue itself is gorgeous and they really made the night special. Would definitely recommend them to any bride

Evette A.

25 Nov 2016

Beautiful venue. Good service.

Shiju M.

27 May 2016

Amazing venue and catering!

Samantha M.

8 Nov 2015

They were excellent!

Ashlea V.

6 Nov 2015

As my husband and I are both ballroom dancers, we really wanted a venue that had class and that old hollywood charm. San Remo was only the 2nd venue we looked at and both ourselves and our parents knew that this was the one for us. It has class, glamour and character which was everything we wanted. The Manager, Maria, was just fantastic to deal with and even when posed with some sticky questions from the parents, it didn't phase her and she dealt with it with so much professionalism. The food was great and we had many comments from guests on how great it was too. They were very accommodating with our requests and nothing was too difficult. I would highly recommend this venue as it truly made our night! Ashlea & Michael Virag

Stacey T.

23 Oct 2015

Such an amazing place with such beautiful staff members. Who went above an beyond to make our special day everything we wanted it to be, from the food to their service everything was just perfect thank you so much.

Ann-Marie K.

17 Oct 2015

It was very nice. The food was great!

Sebastian & Gloria C.

13 Sep 2015

Very nice. Great service!!

Rowena R.

17 May 2015

San Remo Ballroom was an amazing venue for our wedding reception on 17 May 2015. Lisa, Niki, Zoran and team did an awesome job. Great service, very professional, organised and great tasting food, hats off to the chef. The venue was decorated beautifully on the night and everything ran so smoothly. Thank you so much for making our wedding day a dream come true.

Samantha T.

7 Mar 2015

Beautiful atmosphere, delicious food and fantastic staff.

Gillian S.

14 Nov 2014

Absolutely LOVE the San Remo Ballroom, everyone was impressed with the decorations and the food was AMAZING! Couldn't fault it one bit. Maria and the team there were absolutely great and made our planning process, and the night magical. We couldn't have asked for anything else - everything was perfect. Thank you so much!

Tania S.

29 Mar 2014

Cannot complain- great service - beautiful venue.

Miss Josephine T.

3 Mar 2012

Highly recommended. Food was fantastic. Events manager helpful and could not fault the night one bit. Absoulety flawless, Highly recommended.

Anne L.

6 Jan 2012

Love!

Steffanie G.

22 Oct 2011

AMAZING venue. Absolutely beautiful inside and the staff were so helpful and friendly. The food was fantastic and there was plenty of it too !

Jessica G.

8 Oct 2011

Best reception food ever and caters for large groups. Coordinator was very helpful.


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Win $10,000

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!
* Competition Excludes ACT

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.