Sails on the bay

Rating
1 5 4.8 (84 reviews) 
Location
15 Elwood Foreshore, Elwood Victoria 3184, Victoria  View Map
Business Hours
Tuesday to Saturday
Venue inspections by appointment
Phone
(03) 9525 6933 | 0448335551

Reviews

Yvette M.

24 Jan 2014

Amazing! Perfect in every way! Great location, staff, food and drink. We had a fantastic wedding at Sails couldn't have asked for a better venue.

Jodie W.

22 Dec 2013

Now this place is in a class of its own! We had a very small wedding so we booked the private dining room. The staff were magnificent, they went out of their way to make sure everyone was happy and comfortable. The staff complimented me on my dress (and meant it too!!!!! Every bride loves to hear that she picked the right dress hahaha) And took special care of my parents. The managers contacted me to make sure I was happy with the evening and even took the time to have a chat to me when I returned to the venue to have dinner with my parents. (I got a big hug from the wonderful manager Kohm).

Nicole T.

8 Nov 2013

Such a beautiful venue. Delicious food and wine. Staff were really helpful and friendly. Shelley was a great coordinator and had everything organised and made us feel at ease. No issue on the day when we had to move the ceremony inside. I would definitely recommend this venue to anyone!

Stacey H.

1 Oct 2018

Our wedding at Sails had a few rough glitches at times, but the Event Manager, Farah, was amazing and worked tirelessly with us to make sure our day was perfect. And in the end it was. The location is amazing, the food was delicious and service was perfect.

Stacey H.

1 Oct 2018

Our wedding cake was made by the pastry team at the wedding venue so it was hassle free and easy. It was also absolutely delicious and exactly what we wanted.

Renata J.

26 Aug 2018

Sara was our coordinator and her communication was amazing. She was so helpful and on the ball.

Symon B.

26 Aug 2018

What a great place, excellent location, amazing staff and fantastic food, all contributed to a wonderful wedding day, we could not be happier.

Sarah A.

9 Mar 2018

Great venue gorgeous views. Staff on the night were great with myself and my husband catering to all our needs. Event manager Farah extremely helpful in the lead up to the wedding. a little disappointing that during the ceremony there was lots of sun glare as one of the umbrellas had been damaged with wind and this was not fixed in time for the wedding. other than this food was wonderful and venue looked great. So thankyou.

Kristin L.

10 Feb 2018

The venue is so beautiful, we didn't need much more brought in!

Hanna P.

2 Feb 2018

Excellent service and great food

Nikki P.

26 Nov 2017

Great staff and food, so easy to work with. Our guests loved the food!

Caroline C.

10 Nov 2017

Sails on the bay was a beautiful wedding venue, we loved the view of the beach and being able to have drinks on the terrace area. We had an amazing day, the food was tasty, the service good and the event manager Farah was very helpful.

Rebecca W.

28 Sep 2017

Venu was beautiful, food was amazing and staff were so friendly and so caring

Marike K.

24 Jun 2017

For the price paid it was quite good. They were lacking on drinks service during the night. The food was lovely and adequate. The events manager Brooke was great and always available. The venue was amazing.

Megan P.

25 May 2017

Everything was incredible! From the location to the food and to the staff. The one negative was that we hired the whole venue but apparently 'whole venue' only means until the end of the meal, not for the entire night. Something to be aware of for future couples.

Glenn S.

23 Apr 2017

Loved the venue, really great staff. Had the venue all to ourselves on a public holiday.

Amy S.

11 Mar 2017

We had a cocktail reception with a fabulous selection of canapes, seafood, duck, chicken, fish etc. – everyone raved about the food which continuously came out all night.

Andrea T.

3 Mar 2017

Sails on the bay is a perfect venue for a wedding. The views are amazing, the food is delicious and the service superb. Brooke was our wedding coordinator and was incredibly professional, responded promptly to all emails, made sure everything ran smoothly and we felt totally at ease knowing she would make sure our day was memorable. We will be regulars at the restaurant now especially celebrating anniversaries. Could not recommend highly enough especially the events room.

Andrea T.

3 Mar 2017

I had my reception at Sails on the Bay and they have an amazing pastry chef and are well renowned for their desserts so I used them for our wedding cake. I provided them with a picture of what I wanted it to look like and it was absolutely spot on.

Elaine K.

27 Jan 2017

Sails on the bay is a perfect place for wedding! I fell in love with it once I saw the bay view through the event room window! The event manager Brooke is extremely thoughtful and helpful! Not only did she help me save a great amount of budget but also made me at ease in preparing the wedding. She was like my sister help me to keep everything organized! Big thanks to Brooke!

Amy D.

4 Nov 2016

What an absolutely stunning Venue this is. My husband Sammy and I could not be happier with our choice of getting married on the beautiful Terrace at Sails and the wedding reception there after with those amazing beach views. The day turned out to be everything we wished for was so perfect thanks to all the staff and the wonderful event manager at Sails.

Bec M.

23 Sep 2016

So happy we chose Sails. Beautiful venue. Amazing people helping you organise everything. Brooke (events manager) went above and beyond and honestly made sure our day was perfect and made it feel like no hassle at all. Food was incredible. Wine was delicious. Nothing but GREAT things to say :)

Amelia J.

5 Aug 2016

My husband and I grew up nearby and as soon as we walked in, we knew. A beautiful beach setting near home. Brooke the events manager was warm and welcoming and we felt like we were in very good hands. Well priced, delicious food, excellent service. Completely stunning space.

Soreya A.

29 May 2016

The venue was so lovely. We had a day time wedding with a cocktail party, which was easy. They were wonderful.

Caitlin C.

29 Apr 2016

My wedding cake was made by Sails on the Bay's wonderful Antonia Abusio. Not only was it it amazing and exactly what I imagined, it was also flawless! The handmade sugar flowers were stunning. The attention to detail was evident, and the marble chocolate cake was delicious! Perfect!

Caitlin C.

29 Apr 2016

Our wedding at Sails was amazing! All the staff were very attentive and accommodating, and all went above and beyond to ensure everything was running smoothly. Organising the day beforehand was easy, and we were provided great reassurance and support. The food was great, the venue beautiful, the night perfect.

Brittney L.

23 Apr 2016

They were fantastic. Brooke was our coordinator for our wedding. They allowed my suppliers to suss out the venue and they were really flexible. The food was beautiful.

Matt N.

11 Dec 2015

Monica is well versed in weddings at Sails. We went through everything is detail until we were all happy with the outcome. It's a great location and the weather was perfect for us. The food was delicious; the staff were always in good time. Great venue!

Shannon C.

11 Dec 2015

They were very good. Brilliant!!

Jane P.

4 Dec 2015

Great food, drinks and fabulous service! Beautiful room, and all round great venue with fantastic staff!

Jane P.

4 Dec 2015

Beautiful venue, stunning views, great food and terrific staff!

Eunice G.

19 Sep 2015

Perfect! We had a beautiful lunch reception there thanks to the team from SOTB. Everything we wanted.

Stephanie S.

15 Aug 2015

Very lovely. Very nice people. Made everything easy and stress free. The food was good.

Kate W.

9 Apr 2015

Custom made cake. 3 square tier to have as dessert for 120 people. Made with two flavours of raspberry with dark chocolate and cointreau with white chocolate. White fondant icing over the top completed the image of the traditional cake while the flavours made it a cake to enjoy eating rather than to preserve. Guests all raved about the cake with some saying "best cake ever". Could not have been happier! Loved sharing the kept top layer with a cuppa with close family the week after the wedding.

Kate W.

9 Apr 2015

Awesome. This restaurant creates fantastic meals in a perfect environment with a lovely backdrop and ideal service. All guests enjoyed thoroughly. All dietary requirements were met with ease from the staff. No complaints from anyone.

Kate W.

9 Apr 2015

Stefanie was a dream to deal with for a brilliant location and setting. The view was a focal point for this venue but the atmosphere created made for a very intimate feel with enough space to not feel cramped. Very easy for our suppliers to communicate with and any set up required.

Nicholas B.

7 Mar 2015

Amazing cake, well put together with no hassle.

Nicholas B.

7 Mar 2015

Great Venue, exceptional service. Exceeded expectations and made the whole process easy.

Jodie M.

5 Feb 2015

Sails on the bay pastry chef designed and made our wedding cake. Our cake looked and tasted great!

Jodie M.

5 Feb 2015

Sails on the bay was a great choice for our wedding, the venue room was beautiful and the food was very nice.

Jodie M.

5 Feb 2015

Great wedding venue with beautiful views of the beach.

Amy & Ray C.

29 Nov 2014

Having our ceremony and reception at Sails on the Bay could not have been a better choice. We hired out the full venue and had quite a number of surprises for our guests. The view of the sunset was stunning with the glass windows. Stefanie and Scott were incredible with the planning and coordinating on the day, respectively. Stuart, the in-house pastry chef, create the most amazing 600 piece dessert table. We had the most perfect wedding there.

Kristy C.

22 Nov 2014

We had our wedding reception at Sails on 22 November and it was amazing. Service was perfect and staff extremely attentive. Kevin was very helpful.

Dianne C.

27 Sep 2014

We held our wedding reception at Sails in September 2014. It is a small venue but was perfect for what we wanted. All our guests just loved the venue and the excellent food provided. The team were excellent on the night and ensured we had a perfect wedding celebration.

Angela L.

1 Sep 2014

Sails on the Bay was the perfect place for our wedding reception. The location on the beach and the view looking over the bay is phenomenal. In the preparation phase Sails were friendly, professional and accommodating. Our meals were delicious and all guests were very happy with the venue.

Nicole I.

12 Apr 2014

It was so hard to find the perfect venue for our ideal wedding and we knew Sails was the spot at our first meeting. The ideal balance between formal and party which had our guests raving about the food, venue and service!

Katie E.

4 Apr 2014

We had our cake made by the chefs at Sails on the bay. The cake was absolutely amazing. We had a four level cake, the white chocolate mud with raspberry ganache was my absolute favorite. Looked beautiful and delicious! Well priced by comparison to others and no hassles with arranging delivery etc.

Katie E.

4 Apr 2014

Thanks to Shelley and Emma for all over your work over the many months. The day went off without any hassle. All staff at sails were so lovely and accommodating of any/all requests!

Sascha S.

21 Mar 2014

A perfect venue for a formal, yet relaxed wedding with incredible views to the beach. The planners were extremely helpful, efficient, and accommodating along every step of the way. The day itself was perfect, the staff and food were wonderful and our guests were all very satisfied and complimentary.

Zeljka S.

15 Mar 2014

Wonderful location, the staff were great, and the food was superb. The pastry chef even made our wonderful cake and put together a dessert buffet that was just exquisite! This venue is hard to beat!


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Win a Maldives honeymoon

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!
* Competition Excludes ACT

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.