Rupert on Rupert

Rating
1 5 5.0 (12 reviews) 
Location
73 Rupert Street, Collingwood, Victoria  View Map
Business Hours
By Appointment
Phone
03 9419 7702

Reviews

Anna M.

7 Dec 2019

Rupert was the perfect venue for us, dealing with Mali and Ric was seamless, the venue and the food on the day were just stunning. Drinks flowed and we danced. Perfect.

Kim F.

19 May 2018

I cannot recommend this venue enough! The venue is absolutely gorgeous and it's in a great location for guests to come and go. Mali and her staff were so easy to deal with, great with communications and had such a high level of care on the day. We chose a Sunday evening slot because Saturdays were quite expensive, but we were very happy with the value we got - the food is amazing, drinks packages are comprehensive and behind-the-scenes coordination on the day was seamless

Lil And Tom S.

29 Apr 2017

Thank you Mali, Rick and the Rupert team for putting on the most incredible wedding for us!!! Everything about our special day was perfect! Thank you Mali for always being so easy to contact leading up to the wedding, and for putting my mind at ease. The whole night ran so smoothly. The food was incredible, there was plenty of it, and the drinks were flowing. We have had so many compliments on food, amazingly friendly staff and service, and the incredible space. We really could not have asked for a better venue, just perfect!! Love Lil and Tom Souchen xxx

Jorja C.

13 Oct 2019

We knew right from the beginning that this was the place for us to get married. Mali, Ric and the team are simply amazing. This is not a wedding venue; its a lovely little local bar/restaurant that just happen to do weddings, and they do a stellar job of them. We love that we can come back on our anniversary and date night to reminisce about our wedding. The space is full of plants, mirrors, artwork and natural light - it has lots of personality. The layout is perfect - long conservatory for the ceremony, front room for the 'party' and back bar for those who want some quieter space. We had so much positive feedback from our guests. They raved about how good the food was, and how much there was. The hospitality, personality and enthusiasm of the staff was also commended. 5 stars.

Helen O.

17 Aug 2019

We just want to say a huge thank you to you and the staff at Rupert on Rupert. We had the most magical day on Sunday and we're still floating on cloud nine. We put this down to your amazing venue, incredible and wonderful staff and your fantastic organisation. Having never organised a large event but having been closely involved in a number of weddings as a bridesmaid I knew exactly what I didn't want for the planning and day. What we got from Rupert was the most stress-free, relaxing, beautiful and welcoming wedding we could have hoped for and more. The food was as delicious and mesmerising as every other night we've been there, and everybody loved everything that came out. An extra special thank you for the effort put in for our special-diet guests who were so thankful and amazed to get such delicious food. I cant tell you the number of comments we received about how great the staff were and we didn't have to think about a single thing other than ourselves all day - everyone was always one step ahead, so attentive, professional and lovely. We hope that behind-the-scenes it was as easy for you and your staff as it was for us- except the last minute table changes due to the well overdue baby, apologies for that! The small things, like the non-alcoholic bubbly for myself and the other pregnant ladies were such wonderful, heartfelt touches - thank you. And thank you for being such a great coordinator. Your expertise really moulded Sunday into the best day possible. We knew we were in safe hands right from the start. Thank you, one more time, for making our wedding day so beautiful and stress-free!

Jessie J.

17 Aug 2019

Thank you from the bottom of our hearts. Our wedding was exactly what we had envisioned and it was all thanks to you guys. Thank you for all of the detail that you added to the day – matching our flowers with the table vases, holding my dress before I walked in, catering so well for all of the dietaries. We credit how well the day ran with your professionalism and the care and effort that you and your staff put in. The catering was also out of this world and everyone thoroughly enjoyed the amazing food and drinks list. Honestly, we can’t thank you enough.

Laura J.

17 Aug 2019

Everything about our day was perfect and that is largely in part to the wonderful work of yourself and your staff. You understood and captured our vibe perfectly and Rupert is hands down the coolest wedding venue in Melbourne!! You were so easy to work with and we are still receiving a cascade of praise about the venue, the food, the drinks and, of course, the staff. Thank you for looking after all our special people on the night. Like you hoped, we were able to just show up on the night and enjoy ourselves so we thank you from the bottom of our hearts. You and your team are marvelous!! We’ll be in today for bump out. I hope you are enjoying a well earned couple of days rest.

Laura A.

27 Jul 2019

We would just like to say a huge thank you for everything you did for us on the lead up to our wedding and on the big day. We felt very comfortable having complete trust in you and the team at Rupert's to deliver an amazing day and you did not disappoint. We've had nothing but wonderful feedback from our family and friends in regards to the overall day, how well everyone was looked after and that cauliflower! From the bottom of our hearts, the day would not have been the same without it being held at Rupert's so we thank you and all your amazing staff so very much. You are all so friendly, approachable and attentive and it truly meant a lot to Mat and I and our guests.

Teiqua M.

21 Apr 2018

Stunning venue. The husband and wife owners Mali and Ric are awesome to work with and their team are absolutely amazing; the coolest and friendliest people that made our night really special. We went with a cocktail wedding and everyone raved about the food!

Brittany G.

17 Feb 2018

Where do we begin. We had the most wonderful night last night and cannot even begin to express how thankful we are to you and your team. It was absolutely amazing from the food to the service everyone was just raving about how good it was. We just want to do it all again. You have made the process so stress free for us right from the start. We are so so so happy!!!!! And can honestly not thank you enough.

Candice K.

3 Feb 2018

Mali and the team at Rupert did the most spectacular job. We we’re blown away by their amazing support and service in the leads up, and no question or request was too big. The venue was so spectacular, a beautiful little tropical oasis. Food and drinks were to die for.

Kat D.

28 Oct 2017

We had the time of our lives and we received a huge number of compliments on the aesthetics of the venue, the food, the staff and the service. Several people mentioned that they were never without a drink and praised your staff on remembering exactly what they were drinking. Multiple people told us it was the best wedding they'd ever been to. You waiter/manager who looked after Andy and I in particular was amazing at making sure things ran according to plan and we were having fun.


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Win a Maldives honeymoon

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!
* Competition Excludes ACT

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.