Red Scooter The Unique Events Venue

Rating
1 5 5.0 (55 reviews) 
Location
25 William Street, Balaclava, Victoria
Business Hours
Monday to Friday 6.30am to 3.00am
Saturday 9.00am to 3.00am
Sunday 12.00pm to 3.00am
Phone
03 9498 3761

Reviews

Nicoletta B.

1 Mar 2018

Everything ran smoothly, the food and service were fantastic. All of our guests were raving about he venue. Eammon & Kate are really really cool, enjoyed working with them.

Deanne R.

8 Jan 2018

Eammon and the Red Scooter Team have been an absolute pleasure to do business with for both our Commitment Ceremony which was held in March 2013 and for our upcoming Marriage in January 2018. Red Scooter have supported our relationship on both occasions and have provided outstanding customer service.

Monique K.

3 Jun 2017

Cannot recommend Laura, Eammon and the team at Res Scooter more! They are absolutely amazing and made the leadup and and the night itself seamless! Beyond thrilled to have had our wedding reception here!

Hayley S.

9 Feb 2017

Incredible! Accommodating, friendly, went above and beyond to make me feel special. I couldn't have picked a better venue and the food was amazing.

Anna L.

21 Oct 2016

No words can describe just how happy we are that we choose Red Scooter. Eammon and his team were exceptional! All our guests were blown away by the venue, the food and the service. They delivered on everything they promised and went above and beyond in every aspect. We had the best wedding day thanks to the guys at Red Scooter! I'd give them more stars if I could!

Laura L.

12 Jun 2016

Extremely happy with them. Really good food, it was the best! The staff went above and beyond.

Peter And Cheryl G.

14 May 2016

100/100 stars! It was exactly what we wanted - everything from start to finish was wonderful. The food, the staff, the ambiance, the event management team - just amazing!

Liesl C.

23 Apr 2016

I visited a fair share of reception venues but as soon as we entered red scooter I knew. Wez and I loved it instantly, from the outside it looks like a simple building but it does have the tinge of something different. As we first entered we were taken aback by the big space, the high ceiling and the rustic warehouse look of the place we loved the atmosphere of the space. Eammon showed us around and went we went back to confirm details of everything we felt like family. The lighting and deco of the venue made it! It is colourful and modern with a bit of that burlesque or old style new York feel. They have a giant chair which the guests loved for photos as well. From the bar benches decked out as old school games to the quirky dance floor and the different room styles, it made a great venue for us to take photos as well. The staff were ever so helpful and very attentive to all our requests. It was perfect. Guests were first ushered into a room downstairs which is very bright and romantic for then entering the main room upstairs …the wow factor took everyone by surprise!

Erica V.

1 Apr 2016

These guys are AMAZING. They really know their weddings! They communicated with us the whole way through planning. The food was so yummy, and they were so attentive to our needs and the needs of our guests. People are still telling us how wonderful Red Scooter was!

Penny G.

19 Mar 2016

They were outstanding! From initial consult to the day, I have no regrets. So much attention to details. No faults. Everything was seemless. Everything was just fantastic.

Kelly B.

9 Jan 2016

In a word-incredible Red scooter went above and beyond the call of duty!

Lisa T.

25 Oct 2015

Red scooter was the only wedding venue we looked at. From the very first time we were there to leaving on the wedding night, they made us feel like super stars. SO professional, organised and the food is AMAZING. Would give a million stars if I could and Laura is the Best!

Rebecca S.

4 Sep 2015

Cannot recommend highly enough! The team and red scooter know how to make your wedding unique and special. The attention to detail did not go unnoticed. Extremely hapoy with the food and service provided for the night. Extremely happy with the communication and preparation from the team. A very unique venue !

Jessica M.

23 Jul 2015

From the very first time we walked in the door, we were impressed! The most organized venue we visited. Even after booking we never got ignored, food every time we visited the venue and nothing was too much for Laura, the most amazing event organizer. Even on the night she helped with bustling my dress for the reception! The food was amazing and you get treated so special from the time you book them right through to the end of the night. Thank you so much.

Kerrie B.

13 May 2015

Gorgeous venue, wonderful staff who are incredibly helpful, the food and drinks were excellent and they had very flexible packages that really helped with budgeting

Casey R.

12 Apr 2015

Thank you to the whole team at Red Scooter. You were all so professional and easy to work with. Throughout the entire planning process Laura was there to answer all my questions and make suggestions. Thank you

Emma W.

21 Mar 2015

Amazing! I have never seen food and drinks served so efficiently at another events venue in Australia. On top of that the food was delicious, the venue stunning and every possible need catered for.

Jennifer P.

29 Jan 2015

Best Wedding/Events Venue EVER. All of our guests not only loved the venue but the food was amazing and the service we received was 2nd to none. Special thanks to Laura for all the help and on going support leading up to the reception with such short notice. Also the amazing job Laura did getting everything sorted on the day of the wedding leaving the bride and groom with no stresses at all. Also another big thanks goes to Sarah who continued the amazing work through out the night making sure the bridal party was cared for but also our guests. Everything ran smoothly and we could not have asked for a better night for our big day. Could not recommend them highly enough.

Natalie A.

18 Jan 2015

They were fantastic!!

Taryn G.

27 Dec 2014

5 star service. Red Scooter was an amazing venue - the service was above and beyond, from the very first time we went there. Walking into the venue we knew straight away it was the one for us. Laura was fantastic to work with, highly efficient and very friendly. The service on the night was amazing - all of our guests commented on the high standard. Look no further than Red Scooter!

Paige F.

31 Oct 2014

Laura made our night so special, she was at hand when ever we needed anything and nothing was an issue for her to handle. The Venue itself was a highlight of our wedding with great food, ultra unique setup and fantastic staff throughout. People praised our choice of venue.

Dave G.

3 Oct 2014

Awesome venue with great service. Red Scooter accommodated for both my ceremony and reception due to poor weather!

Rebecca A.

27 Sep 2014

WOW!! Food - Perfect, Attention to details - Perfect, Price - Perfect. This venue and its staff run so smoothly you forget to worry about anything and enjoy every single detail of the night. I already want to plan my next event there.

Sarah M.

22 May 2014

I am so thankful I choose this venue. Really energetic team who go out of their way to make your job as easy as possible. I didn't have to worry about anything with Erin and Laura in control. The venue itself is awesome. Not your typical white chair covers with satin bows, so it was exactly what we were looking for when searching for a party, oops, I mean wedding venue. The night went better than anything I could have ever imagined. I had the best time, and hope I get to go back there as a guest one day.

Liz M.

29 Mar 2014

We couldn't have been happier with the way out reception went from start to finish. Laura and her staffwere so organised and kept my planningon track! The good was unreal! And everyone loved the daiquiris!

Hollea D.

8 Mar 2014

We used Emily that red scooter recommended she was great! Played everything we asked, and was our MC too! So fantastic!

Hollea D.

8 Mar 2014

If you want to leave the boring wedding stuff behind this is your venue! The staff are awesome so accommodating willing to help your get exactly what you want on your special day! Food and drinks amazing and affordable

Bec M.

3 Nov 2013

Red Scooter created the perfect evening for our wedding. We wanted something unique and different, and this place was definitely us. Everything on the night was managed to perfection from the ceremony to the reception. Red Scooter attended to our every need and gave us some great suggestions along the way. Beautiful venue with amazing food. Our guests saying it was the best reception that they have attended and how delicious everything was. The staff are second to none.I really could not recommend them enough. A special thank you to Laura (our coordinator) you were fantastic on the day and made sure everyone was cared for- thank you.

Samantha J.

20 Oct 2013

the most amazing food i have ever had! i wish i could dine here regularly fantastic service and great value for cost. my guest still rave about the venue

Amanda S.

14 Sep 2013

Amazing venue, the staff were wonderful. It was the first and only venue we looked out and fell in love with the place straight away. Food was excellent our guests loved it. Ceremony room is beautiful. They did a fantastic job with our wedding.

Karla W.

21 Jul 2013

The staff here were so helpful, having our wedding at this venue absolutely made our day perfect. The food was great, staff were great & Laura the wedding co-ordinator is a gem.

Lauren E.

10 May 2013

From the initial meeting to the final moments the staff were amazingly attentive and ran the show above and beyond what we would have ever imagined. Absolutely no hitches what so ever and every person that attended has said it was the best wedding they have ever been to (Including those recently married themselves!). From the look and feel of the ceremony room and the reception venue to the amazing amazing food, everything was absolutely perfect.

Kim W.

26 Apr 2013

Our reception was fantastic, many of our guests commented as to how unique our venue was, the food was great and the night ran to the running sheet that Red Scooter provides. They are very organised and we have many wonderful memories, thank you Red Scooter!

Deanne R.

23 Mar 2013

Thank you so much for the wonderful venue and the Red Scooters team effort in making our Wedding day so memorable. Thanks again, Deanne & Diana

Ms Christy D.

9 Mar 2013

We had our ceremony in the Ceremony Room and we were delighted. They have excellent audio visual facilities, accessibility and beautiful furnishings and décor. Their organization prior to the wedding was helpful and made us feel confident in our choice of ceremony venue. Everything went off without a hitch.

Melissa B.

2 Feb 2013

Fantastic, unique and made the best day of our lives perfect. Laura was an absolute gem, the food, service, decorations, everything was perfect. Laura really listens to what you want and makes it happen. Need an excuse to go to Red Scooter again, loved it!

Maria M.

22 Dec 2012

There's not enough space here to say how awesome our experience has been with Red Scooter. Everything was perfect! Fantastic food, stunning venue, professional attentive stuff and their dj was the icing on the cake. Thank you for our big fat unforgettable day!

Red Scooter The Unique Events Venue  

Hi Masha,so glad to hear that we ticked all the boxes and exceeded your expectations. It was superb night. All the best to yourself & Cedric!

Fiona C.

5 Nov 2012

AMAZING venue for reception and ceremony, alternative to your usual wedding reception place. Food was incredible and more then enough and staff very helpful and organised through the whole process. Make sure you have a back up for your ceremony music.

Sharon P.

13 Oct 2012

They were awesome. They were really really professional. I had seen a few venues and then saw Red Scooter. It looked really glamorous. The price we paid was quite reasonable for how great the venue was. It was well organised even though we only popped in without an appointment. The owner himself was up on a ladder putting up our decorations for us. They didn't charge any extra to pack down our stuff and put it in boxes after the wedding. The food was great and it was all very effortless.

Marian D.

8 Sep 2012

It's been a few months and my guests are still raving about the wonderful food, service and location.

Red Scooter The Unique Events Venue  

That is wonderful, Marian! It was a great night.

Melissa B.

14 Apr 2012

Amazing!! Get onto this place Brides! The food was to die for, staff were fantastic, it was just a great night, I can’t say enough good things about Red Scooter and neither can my guests!

Red Scooter The Unique Events Venue  

Thank you for your lovely comments Melissa. Food & Service is incredibly important to us, so it is always great to hear that we are getting it right!

Miss Fleur B.

3 Mar 2012

FANTASTIC!!!!!! i have never experienced such helpful staff, they were great...we had to make last minute chages due to rain and hold our ceromony there as it was meant to be out doors and they were so helpfull and planned everything with in a hours notice....Food was Delicious!!!!

Red Scooter The Unique Events Venue  

Fleur, it was our absolute pleasure. Such an amazing group of people, we had a ball!

Bianca L.

10 Feb 2012

OMG, THEY ARE THE BEST VENUUE AND PEOPLE EVER. IF YOU WANT THE BEST YOU CANT GO PAST THE RED SCOOTER. EAMMON AND HIS STAFF ARE FIRST CLASS. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED

Angie M.

22 Oct 2011

Attentative and took the stress out of everythig

Angie M.

22 Oct 2011

Beyond words. Absolutely amazing and do professional and super accommodating

Red Scooter The Unique Events Venue  

Hi Angie, thanks for taking the time to post some nice words about us, keep spreading the love. We loved you too!!

Yolanda M.

16 Oct 2011

The Red Scooter Team go above & beyond your highest expectations. The venue, staff, food & decor were outstanding!

Miss Michelle F.

9 Oct 2011

Gorgeous venue and amazing staff! They made our night a seamless, worry free party! Everything was in order from start to finish, great food, drinks and the most beautiful unique venue in Melbourne! Thanks guys!

Red Scooter The Unique Events Venue  

Thank you Michelle! We love hearing that we have made life easier for our Brides.

Erin T.

4 Sep 2010

Had my ceremony in there newly built ceremony room and it was incredible, the photos of this place dont do it any justice it is just amazing and the staff are fantastic!

Red Scooter The Unique Events Venue  

It worked out really well didnt it!!! The photos looked amazing Erin thanks for trusting us with such an important occasion, Eammon.

Miss Amy B.

31 Jul 2010

Catering came with the venue - food was spectacular! We didnt get the chance to try any of the meals we had selected when we did our tasting, but as a result of that added a few extra things to our menu

Miss Amy B.

31 Jul 2010

We used one of the inhouse packages at Red Scooter - it was spectacular!

Red Scooter The Unique Events Venue  

Thanks Amy, it really was our pleasure! We pride our selves on being able to deliver world class events tailored to suit our clients unique needs, and it seems we delivered an event for you that exceeded expectations!


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Win a honeymoon on us!

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!
* Competition Excludes ACT

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.