Park Hyatt Melbourne

Rating
1 5 4.9 (123 reviews) 
Location
1 Parliament Square, East Melbourne, Victoria
Business Hours
By appointment
Phone
03 9224 1250

Reviews

Vivian T.

22 Sep 2018

Darcy and the team at Park Hyatt helped to deliver the perfect ceremony and reception for us! They are flexible and attentive to meet our needs, in order to match the vision we set out to create. As expected, the service was amazing, the venue was beautiful and elegant!

Park Hyatt Melbourne  

Thank you for your kind words Vivian & William, it was our pleasure being a part of your big day! :)

Bradley H.

28 Apr 2018

They were amazing! Our wedding coordinator Darcy was phenomenal. I'd give her 100 stars if I could.

Park Hyatt Melbourne  

Thank you Brad! It was an absolute pleasure being a part of yourself and Liz's big day!

Beth M.

11 Nov 2017

Luxury defined. The Park Hyatt's opulence cannot be beat! If you want a gorgeous venue, amazing food and a personalised reception in the city, you have to book the Park Hyatt, I would not change a thing. Darcy our event co-ordinator was a superstar! What a day!

Park Hyatt Melbourne  

Thank you Beth & Tully, it was wonderful being such a special part of your big day! :)

Jonathan T.

10 Nov 2018

The courtyard was beautiful. The fountain was a nice touch.

Lara S.

7 Jul 2018

Beautiful hotel - the staff were great. Thank you

Teiqua M.

21 Apr 2018

So glad we booked here, it was just moments from our ceremony location in Fitzroy Gardens. Nothing was too much trouble.

Tony C.

10 Mar 2018

Thank you so much to the team at the Park Hyatt , We were blown away how lovely and luxurious your hotel is , everything from the room ,the service and the breakfast in the morning was outstanding Thanks again Shen & Tony

Park Hyatt Melbourne  

Thank you Shen & Tony, we look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel again soon!

Nancy N.

1 Jul 2017

Just beautiful!

Anh N.

14 Apr 2017

Absolutely amazing!! Just exactly what you would expect. They also gave us a gift of a lovely hamper.

Anh N.

14 Apr 2017

Beautiful venue! Everything was organised on time and food was amazing! Nothing was ever to much of a task for them.

Howard S.

7 Apr 2017

Amazing service, food, atmosphere, everything! We were very happy with the level of service and were surprised with how accommodating they were. We received plenty of compliments from guests on the food and venue. Choosing Park Hyatt as our venue was our best decision for the wedding!

Ant W.

25 Mar 2017

Excellent hotel in Melbourne. I booked the celebration package that included free valet parking, champagne, breakfast, and late checkout. The staff left some treats in our room for us on our arrival.

Daniela D.

3 Mar 2017

Perfect way to end the night!! Night and morning of luxury!

Narelle C.

18 Feb 2017

We stayed 2 nights here the weekend of our wedding. The view from our room was magnificent and the staff were so lovely. Room service food was surprisingly great!

Rebecca O.

17 Feb 2017

Amazing hotel in a gorgeous location in Melbourne. Beautiful Huge rooms with lovely views. Expensive but well worth it. The buffet breakfast is a must have!

Marie M.

29 Dec 2016

Night of the wedding was great as we got upgraded when we told them it was the night of our wedding. We also got a complimentary bottle of bubbles and some sweets. Spacious room and lovely bath. We also used the spa in the morning which was nice.

Sharon L.

29 Dec 2016

Great venue with the highest level of service. Professional staff that were accommodating and helpful. Food was EXCELLENT! Beautiful function room. So much easier to have ceremony and reception in same place.

Tim C.

23 Nov 2016

Lovely rooms on the edge of the city

Kate D.

19 Nov 2016

The hotel was absolutely amazing. The staff were so accommodating to us and even set up champagne and lollies for our arrival for our wedding night. We loved our stay!

Tania G.

29 Oct 2016

We spent our Wedding night at the Park Hyatt Melbourne. Beautiful hotel & great service. Only downfall was not being able to take photos in the foyer, unless we stayed in a far more expensive room.

Romina B.

26 Aug 2016

The perfect choice for a wedding night. Just so impressive. The room was huge and very modern, food excellent with breakfast included, loved the pool, spa and gym.

Rebecca C.

8 Jul 2016

The staff are friendly. When they found out it was our wedding night they went above and beyond.

Chloe N.

24 Jun 2016

The Park Hyatt were very accomodating and welcomed us with personalised touches such as a handwritten note in our suite as well as some tasty treats. They very kindly upgraded us to the most amazing hotel room we'd every been in. We were upgraded to the Park Suite King room, which contained a very comfy bed as well as a huge 2 person spa. If you stay here, I highly recommend booking one of the spa rooms. We had breakfast delivered to our room, and it was very tasty.

Linda B.

27 May 2016

Perfect location and ideal for some of our photos!

Jenny S.

13 May 2016

Beautiful hotel. Hotel staff were exceptional. Stayed on the top floor with amazing views of the cathedral.

Frances D.

15 Apr 2016

2 nights. Beautiful hotel. Had a fantastic time. Lovely attentive staff, massive bathroom, comfortable bed. We had photos taken around the hotel and they are stunning. The dark mahongany timber walls in the foyer and soft lighting helped create some very beautiful photos. Very happy with everything.

Paige E.

1 Apr 2016

Beautiful hotel located in just outside the CBD. The hotel and the hotel room were just lovely and we had breakfast each morning in the restaurant which was amazing! I'm giving them 4 stars as we booked the room for 2 nights and on the Saturday my bridesmaid and i got ready in the hotel room. We left the room at around 4pm and after we left they didn't come and service it, so when my husband and I came back to the room it was still full of all the food and drinks we had prior to the wedding. Not a nice way to spend your first night as husband and wife.

Matt B.

26 Mar 2016

Top floor suite...amazing place to spend the first couple of nights as husband and wife

Tara S.

19 Feb 2016

Best night ever! We chose to stay at the Park Hyatt for our wedding night and were updated to the Presidential Suite! Such an amazing experience and staff were all fantastic and added to our celebration.

Laura B.

22 Jan 2016

Perfect in every way for wedding preparation! Nothing was too much trouble.

Liz B.

26 Dec 2015

Made me feel like a VIP!

Keir P.

19 Dec 2015

Great.

Mia T.

11 Dec 2015

Amazing room, amazing view, amazing service!

Jess L.

27 Nov 2015

Fantastic. Everything went smoothly. Beyond expectations! Olivia our main contact was always so helpful thanks so much!

Jess L.

27 Nov 2015

Fantastic. Beyond expectation. Would not have any hesitation in recommending this venue.

Bec Y.

1 May 2015

Such a beautiful hotel, and they treated us so well. Made our wedding night so special.

Rebecca R.

11 Apr 2015

The team at Park Hyatt were amazing. The venue was beautiful, the food was delicious and the service was fantastic! Olivia was a fantastic wedding coordinator who truly looked after us. It was great to be able to relax knowing Olivia had everything under control. Thank you Olivia and team!

Andrew W.

21 Mar 2015

Good service. The food was great. We had an 8 course menu. Top quality food.

Mark & Simone &.

21 Mar 2015

Good accommodating! Fantastic, beautiful room.

Mark & Simone &.

21 Mar 2015

They were good! Everything went smoothly.

Simone H.

20 Mar 2015

Stunning venue with great wedding package. Food was delicious and service was immaculate. Price is in the higer catergory but well worth the spend. They helped with everything and ran the show so I didnt have to worry about a thing!

Skye G.

6 Mar 2015

Simply gorgeous - a must stay for your special wedding night!

Meg C.

6 Mar 2015

Amazing!

Tiffany S.

13 Dec 2014

The most beautiful place to stay in Melbourne. Absolutely loved our 2 nights stay!

Simone L.

29 Nov 2014

Everybody loved the food, and it was all set up really nicely.

Brigid M.

27 Nov 2014

Perfect luxury end to wedding night! Felt like kind and weekend!

Naomi V.

25 Nov 2014

We stayed at the Park Hyatt in Melbourne, they catered to our every need and made our wedding and our stay there a beautiful and memorable one!

Elisabeth E.

22 Nov 2014

They were fantastic! All of our guest raved on about the food! It was fantastic! They were so nice and made everything really easy!

Alana B.

21 Nov 2014

luxurious hotel very clean , greeted so nicely and given an upgrade, upon arrival. peaceful and quiet never disturbed by staff on our mini honey moon 2 night stay.

Renee H.

15 Nov 2014

Wow the Trillogy Room did not disappoint! Everyone commented on the beautiful room and it looked just amazing with the tables decorated. The food was phenomenal and the drinks free flowing, made for a most memorable evening loved by all.


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Win $10,000

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!
* Competition Excludes ACT

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.