Mountain Goat Brewery

Rating
1 5 4.9 (27 reviews) 
Location
80 North Street, Richmond, Victoria
Business Hours
By Appointment
Phone
03 9428 1180

Reviews

Ally M.

7 Sep 2018

The brewery offered us a beautiful industrial space, craft beers and a lot of flexibility for creativity. The venue manager Brad is a well oiled machine and gave us plenty of great tips and ideas on how to use the venue. We had an amazing night here

Mountain Goat Brewery  

Thanks so much for the lovely review Ally!

Vanessa L.

3 Mar 2018

We had the best night at the Mountain Goat, the space has a special atmosphere that is enhanced by its look and everything was just easy to organise. Would have it there again!!

Mountain Goat Brewery  

Thank you for your kind words. Congratulations to you both.

Amanda M.

7 Apr 2017

The brewery was sensational! It fit our needs exactly. Relaxed, open, industrial, and really good beer! Would recommend it to anybody!

Mountain Goat Brewery  

Thanks , Amanda. It was a pleasure working with you two. Congratulations again!

Claire B.

13 Sep 2019

Mountain Goat Beer were AMAZING to deal with. Would highly recommend as a wedding venue.

Amanda C.

19 Jan 2018

Great value for money, amazing staff.

Mountain Goat Brewery  

Thank you for your kind feedback, Amanda!

Avisa M.

3 Jun 2017

Mountain Goat Brewery was a fantastic venue to have our wedding! The bar staff were so careful and attentive. I would recommend this venue to anyone wanting a beautiful, atmospheric wedding!

Jennifer V.

8 Apr 2017

Great Venue

Carlie S.

24 Mar 2017

Such a fun, cool, awesome venue who were a great help and helped the day to run super smoothly. Everyone commented on how great a venue it was.

Jessica T.

10 Feb 2017

We were looking for a relaxed venue and 100% found it in Mountain Goat Brewery. We were able to bring in any catering, drinks were reasonably priced, and the venue delivered an amazing backdrop for photos. We had cocktail, but have seen pictures of sit down and also looks incredible.

Zac M.

3 Feb 2017

Unique venue great for craft beer fans.

Sanisha M.

9 Sep 2016

Thanks to The Goat for making our wedding all possible! From day one, we know this was the perfect venue for us and they did not disappoint. The food and beverage, the atmosphere, everything was just what we wanted!

Lynette D.

26 Feb 2016

BRILLIANT VENUE! 5 stars isn't enough. The manager Sam knows her stuff and makes sure that your special day goes without a hitch! The staff were super efficient and friendly and the venue itself really sets the scene for a relaxed but fashionable wedding. Highly recommend this venue.

Katie M.

16 Jan 2016

An absolutely beautiful, rustic Melbourne venue. The team made all of the preparations easy and hassle free which is exactly what we wanted! The drinks were tasty and the service was so efficient. We had so many complements on the wonderful service of the staff and their friendly, fun natures.

Amy H.

18 Dec 2015

The Mountain Goat Brewery was a great venue. The functions manager was amazing - very organised on the night, very helpful and full of great ideas.

Lou C.

10 Apr 2015

Mountain Goat was without a doubt the perfect venue for our wedding. Instantly fun as well as romantic and set the perfect tone for a beautiful ceremony and great party. Staff were all incredibly helpful and the price extremely reasonable.

Hayley C.

24 Oct 2014

Such a cool location - staff were so helpful and made our day perfect!!

Christie W.

5 Sep 2014

Stunning venue with amazing staff. Sam (the manager) was so helpful and we couldn't have been happier with how beautiful the venue looked on the night.

Kimberley C.

30 Aug 2014

Sam and Kat went above and beyond to make sure everything ran smoothly.

Andrea M.

22 Aug 2014

Sam & her colleagues were so easy to work with - they said yes to almost everything. Love the venue & the beer.

Amy H.

15 Aug 2014

Fantastic venue. Sam was fabulous to communicate with before the day and was flexible in creating the space that we had envisaged. Would definitely and have recommended this wedding venue to others.

Anna W.

15 Feb 2014

Perfect backdrop for our relaxed wedding. Sam and team were ever-present throughout the ceremony and reception to help as required. Loved the variety of beverages and woodfired pizzas towards the end was genius!

Kirsty O.

31 Aug 2013

The staff from Mountain Goat were so helpful and professional throughout the whole planning process. The venue was unique and helped to create a fun wedding atmosphere and the whole day ran smoothly. Special thanks to Sam for answering all my emails!!

Sita D.

24 Aug 2013

Fairytale reception complete with twinkling lights. The staff were so professional and nothing was a problem for them. Would highly recommend this venue to anybody. We had so many comments on what wonderful venue it was.

Micaela B.

6 Jul 2013

This venue had a great vibe and met our needs but communication with the staff was really difficult and they seemed too relaxed to trust with our big day - however, they pulled it off well and we were really happy.

Kelly S.

31 Aug 2012

Such a great team! Really laid back, but did such an awesome job. It was cheaper than we were expecting and the space was perfect. My family was hesitant at first, but when they saw space made up with tea candles and flowers, they were instantly won over.

Jade L.

5 Feb 2011

What a fantastic venue!! We got married in the brewery. The atmosphere was amazing. It is fairly big so there was plenty of room for our 130 guests. You can see the beer vats which adds charcter to the place and they have all different types of beer!! Which is made their of course. It was a great venue, plenty of room to sit, stand and dance!! All our guests loved the venue.

Lynda S.

20 Jan 2011

Sam and her team were fabulous. We had a wonderful time at the venue and everything went well from the team setting up the decorations to Sam communicating with the rest of our people. The venue itself is a blank canvas for you to do what you want and make it your own!


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Win a Maldives honeymoon

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!
* Competition Excludes ACT

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.