Mount Macedon Winery

Rating
(17 reviews)
 
Location
433 Bawden Road, Mount Macedon, Woodend, Victoria
Business Hours
Thursday - Sunday 11:30am to 4:30pm or by appointment
Phone
Click to show

Reviews

Melissa B.

23 Apr 2021

This was the first venue on our list and we locked it in straight away after our initial meeting with Elisha. The MMW team are incredible and go above and beyond to make your day unique, special and most importantly, stress free. The venue showcases beautiful views of the vineyard and the surrounding farm through enormous, glass windows and you can personalise the reception to suit your style. We are so happy with how the day all came together and cannot thank Elisha, Aly, Ashley and the team enough for making our day perfect and guiding us through all the planning and organising. Melissa and Dave

Marthe D.

15 Jan 2021

Mount Macedon Winery is an absolutely stunning wedding venue. Everything was taken care of and everything was done to perfection. The food and wine was outstanding and the presentation was just perfect. The staff were fantastic to work with both in the lead up to and on our big day. The restaurant setting was stunning, the deck offered a great place to mingle outside and the grounds were the most beautiful setting for our ceremony and photos. It was wonderful for our guests (and us!) to just arrive and have everything be taken care of in one place. We had the wedding of our dreams at Mount Macedon Winery and we would not change a single thing!

Mount Macedon Winery  

Hi Marthe, Thank you so much for your kind words and lovely review. We are so delighted to hear you had the most wonderful day here at Mount Macedon Winery. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Take care and all our best, MMW Team

Laura S.

13 Mar 2020

Amazing venue for a wedding. Exactly what we wanted with a perfectly manicured garden area for the ceremony and indoor/outdoor deck area for the reception. Breathtaking views of Mount Macedon and the vineyards as the backdrop were just gorgeous. The staff we so helpful with the setup on the day and the lead up to the wedding with all the preparations and planning, it really took a huge task off of us. We could truly enjoy our day knowing they had it all seamlessly covered. We also had an overnight stay at their gorgeous retreat the night of the wedding which had a big spa bath for us to enjoy after a big day/night of celebrating our wedding

Mount Macedon Winery  

Hi Laura, Thank you so much for your beautiful review. It was a lovely day look forward to seeing you out here at the winery soon!

Bree H.

5 Mar 2021

We loved having our wedding at Mount Macedon Winery. They were so helpful with the set up and pack down and organising things on the day. Such a perfect venue.

Natalie T.

7 Feb 2021

The mot perfect wedding venue! The whole team at Mount Macedon Winery were a breeze to work with right from the first minute till the end. Our guests till this day complement the winery on their amazing food! Could not recommend them more!

Mount Macedon Winery  

Hi Natalie, We are so happy we could make the vision for your special day a reality. Such a lovely group of people to look after!

Stephanie S.

12 Dec 2020

Absolutely amazing venue and can't recommend them highly enough! Clare and the team were promptly responsive, supportive and adaptable throughout the planning process even despite all of the stress that came with multiple Covid restriction changes right up until about 2 weeks before the day. The property is absolutely stunning and we got the best photos, and on the day the staff were incredibly helpful, food and wine were delicious and the day ran as smoothly as we could have asked for.

Mount Macedon Winery  

Hi Stephanie, It was a pleasure to take care of you all! Look forward to seeing you out here again soon.

Lara S.

8 Mar 2020

From the moment we drove down the perfect long driveway at MMW, we knew there was no need to keep searching. With beautiful view of the Macedon Ranges, Highland Cattle in the yard, a golden retiever, friendly staff who never stop smiling, the perfect relaxed vibe that makes you feel at home instantly, a dining room overlooking vines and incredible wines.... what more could you ask for?! Elisha and her team at MMW made wedding planning the easiest task and were always there to ease your stress and make you laugh. From the bottom of our hearts, thankyou for making an incredible dream become an even more incredible reality. MMW will always be one or our favourite places. Lara and Tyrone xx

Cat A.

7 Mar 2020

The team at MMW were such a pleasure to deal with and were so accommodating. I was in contact with them 9 months prior and always got back to me quickly with any questions. The venue itself is beautiful and you can personalise the room however you wish. Their wine is Also amazing, all our guests loved it. Would definitely recommend to anyone looking for a venue in the macedon ranges!

Mount Macedon Winery  

Thank you Cat! It was a pleasure and an honour to be a part of your special day!

Lauren S.

30 Nov 2019

The planning of and execution of our wedding day went so smoothly, we couldn't have asked for a more beautiful location to get married at. We had our ceremony on site in the gardens, and reception followed in the beautiful winery indoor space. We still cannot believe how perfectly the day went, the winery looked so beautiful and everyone had a such a great time. Thoughtful and knowledgable staff helping answering our thousands of questions along the way during our planning process and making our dreams into realities. The retreat was a beautiful place to get ready in and stay in both the night before and after the wedding also!

Simone S.

29 Nov 2019

A beautiful location!

Tamika J.

8 Feb 2019

We found Mount Macedon Winery after looking online. From the moment we drove onto the property we knew this would be the place. Peaceful and beautiful! Upon meeting Chloe, we felt appreciated and from there on we were significantly looked after. Being a same sex couple we were a little unsure how people would react, however we did not feel alone at all. After multiple meetings and last minute changes, Elisha and Chloe were amazing and catered to our every need. We highly recommend Mount Macedon Winery! Sam and Tamika 09.02.19

Mount Macedon Winery  

Tamika thank you so much for your beautiful words! It was privilege to take care of such a wonderful couple.

Laura W.

10 Nov 2018

What a venue, what a team at Mount Macedon Winery. The entire process with Elisha was seamless and easy. Their communication skills, attention to detail and organisational skills made the stress of getting married disappear, instead we focused on the fun of wedding planning because of them. The location, took our breath away. Elisha and Chloe are wedding planning gurus!!! Thank you for making our day magical xxx

Katie M.

28 Mar 2018

Mount Macedon was an absolute dream to get married at. We first went there for our first venue visit and immediately fell in love. With the autumn colours, to the amazing views of the forest and having Mount Macedon as the backdrop, what more could we want! The staff at MMW are absolutely amazing. they are so accommodating and dealt with our millions of questions with poise and understanding. MMW are very flexible with your ideas and are happy to put your vision into reality. We are so happy we get to call MMW our wedding venue and will continue to visit for lunch and wine! Thankyou so much.

Jade O.

18 Nov 2017

Absolutely amazing venue. Elisha, Dylan and Gus are fantastic hosts, and nothing was too much trouble. Of all the decisions we made for our wedding, holding it at MMW was the best one. I could not have asked for anything more, and we cannot wait to go back for lunch and a sneaky wine or 5.

Courtney F.

4 Nov 2017

We stayed in the retreat at MMW on our wedding night and it was perfect. Not having to travel from the venue was great and we were able to have a much needed sleep in as Elisha was happy for us to check out when we were ready.

Courtney F.

4 Nov 2017

Elisha, Dylan and the MMW team delivered us an absolutely perfect wedding ceremony and reception space. We chose to hold a cocktail style wedding with food trucks and a band and it could not have been more perfect. Stunning property, highly recommend.

Gemma M.

13 Oct 2017

Such a beautiful venue with a lovely atmosphere. The team who work there were extremely helpful and made the process of organizing a surprise wedding so easy! We cant wait to celebrate there for our 1st wedding anniversary!


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Wedding cash giveaway!

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.