Little Henri

Rating
(17 reviews)
 
Location
850 High St, Thornbury, Victoria  View Map
Business Hours
7 Days
Phone
Click to show

Reviews

Jaina C.

29 Feb 2020

Little Henri is a quaint and intimate wedding venue. We picked it because it had three separate areas for ceremony, reception and dance floor, and their brunch food never disappointed. One the day the venue looked amazing. The events manager was accommodating and helpful. The food was very well portioned and delicious. I highly recommend this venue if you are looking for something that is different and more relaxed.

Brenda M.

20 Feb 2020

Phil and I are truly thankful that we had our wedding at Little Henri . Samira, Boris and all of staff made our wedding a unforgettable celebration ,it was sensational because of you all at Little Henri. We were told by many of our family and friends that it was the best wedding they have been to and how delicious and plentiful the food was . Samira I didn’t worry about anything from the first day we met, as you were professional , with clear guidance I knew we were in good hands that you would make our day special . It was intimate and fun , it was more perfect than I could ever imagine it to be. Thank you

Anita V.

14 Dec 2019

Little Henri was a fantastic venue! So much space for 100 guests and with a cocktail wedding guests could choose when they wanted to eat, dance and chat. We got great feedback from guests about the food and the Little Henri staff went out of their way to ensure all had a great time! It was a very reasonable price for 5 hours premium alcohol package, cheese table and enough canapés and suppers for everyone. No one went hungry! We recommend.

Billie V.

19 Nov 2022

Thank you so much Little Henri for hosting our wedding. We had such a great night, the food was amazing and the staff were great. Samira helped us plan our day and made sure everything ran smoothly, couldn't have picked a more perfect place for our special day!

Claire G.

2 Apr 2022

Such a gorgeous venue and was a wonderful setting for our wedding; the lower courtyard with flowers hung over the arched doors was wonderful for the ceremony. Samira - events manager at Little Henri - was responsive and helpful to all our many emails and questions; although she couldn't be there on the day she'd set everything up so well it all ran smoothly and staff were well briefed. I also appreciated Samira's/Little Henri's flexibility and eagerness to help make some of our idea work, whether it was a cheese tower (bought elsewhere) plus a modified grazing table, or the last mintue relocation from the upper to the lower courtyard when rained threatened to arrive. We had about 56 people (including us - the bride and groom) and this was a great number for both the ceremony in the undercover, lower courtyard and for the seated reception after.

Daniela B.

21 Dec 2021

After having our original venue close down due to COVID, we found Samira and the team at Little Henri by chance, and oh what luck this was! From our first meeting, Samira made us feel at ease with her knowledge of how to make her venue work best for our wishes. The expenses were all transparent so that there were no surprises in the end, and the variety of food offered was ample for what we were looking for. We were able to drop items off the day before to the venue to assist the set up, and leave things at the end of the night. Throughout the evening, Samira and her staff checked in on us regularly- even bringing us plates of food to ensure we ate! We would absolutely recommend Little Henri to anyone looking to have a relaxed style wedding at a venue that is naturally styled.

Carolina C.

16 Jan 2021

I just want to thank Little Henri for being so accommodating for a last minute booking. Samira and the team were amazing on the night. The food was excellent and the guests absolutely loved it. Samira even made us a plate and made us sit down to eat as we were so busy doing all night to even eat! If you are looking for a venue for an intimate wedding with delicious food and a family feel that will look after you -look no further. Cannot thank Samira and Little Henri enough.

Caroline L.

2 Nov 2019

We had the most wonderful wedding dinner celebration at Little Henri - all of our guests loved the casual yet stylish venue and the food was delicious!!! Samira was great to work with and was accommodating to all our special requests - whilst the Little Henri team did an amazing job behind the scenes; their attention to detail and finess really helped in making the night special.

Jane A.

19 Jul 2019

Samira and the team were amazing and made our special day perfect!

Steph U.

31 Aug 2018

Fantastic location to get married. The staff are absolutely wonderful and helped us with everything we wanted. The garden is beautiful to get married in out the back and such a wonderful building inside.

Bridget H.

10 Feb 2018

The most perfect venue for an inner city casual wedding. Such a beautiful space that minimal decorations are required as it’s natural beauty shines through. We got married outside in the courtyard infront of the green wall, and continued the party into the night. The owners were great with planning and so accommodating with special requests. The food was incredible and plenty of it!

Rachel N.

5 Jan 2018

Samira, Boris and the team made our day so easy, fun, relaxed and above all memorable. The venue was magical at night with loads of fairy lights and charm. The food was delicious and plentiful, as were the drinks! The whole team made our day so special. Thank you!

Little Henri  

Thank you for your kind words. Congratulations to you both!

Felicity S.

29 Apr 2017

We had our Wedding reception at Little Henri and it was a really good night, the food was delicious. Service could have been a little bit better though.

Kate R.

18 Nov 2016

Samira and her team did an amazing job in giving us exactly the wedding we wanted. Venue looked stunning and so perfect for what we wanted and the food was amazing.

Little Henri  

Thanks for your kind words Kate, it so was lovely being part of your special day!

Sahrah A.

21 May 2016

Harrison was sensational, really fantastic for what we needed. The food was fantastic.

Emily H.

4 Mar 2016

Little Henri in Thornbury is a great option for a casual wedding venue. It's an old bank with plenty of charm inside, an open and covered courtyard and great space for a dance floor. There was plenty of delicious food, no one went hungry and the cheese table was to die for! Staff were very professional and made sure everyone was happy on the night.

Little Henri  

Thanks so much for the lovely review Emily!

M B.

1 Mar 2015

My partner and I had our Autumn wedding here at Little Henri back in March and it was a wonderful experience. From the catered canape food to the well-priced drinks package, the staff here took complete care of us. The old bank building was stunning at night and we wanted for nothing with all our 100 guests looked after marvelously. We couldn't recommend this place more highly to anyone wanting to get married in a casual but wonderful venue! - Matthew and Brodie


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Wedding cash giveaway!

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.