Little Blue - St Kilda Pier

Rating
1 5 4.9 (26 reviews) 
Location
St Kilda Pier, St Kilda, Victoria  View Map
Business Hours
By Appointment - 7 days a week
Phone
03 9498 3758

Reviews

Natalie D.

22 Jun 2018

Brilliant! They were really good, kept in contact and were really accommodating.

Little Blue - St Kilda Pier  

Thank you Natalie, it was a pleasure to be part of your special day!

Sophie D.

10 Feb 2018

Little Blue were brilliant. So scenic. Paul was so attentive to the guests, calm and organised. It was really wonderful!

Little Blue - St Kilda Pier  

Thank you Sophie for your kind feedback. Congratulations again to you both!

Simon P.

6 Mar 2015

Perfect! Little Blue took care of everything. From food to decorations to drinks, amazing. They even made sure that each of the staff members knew the bride and grooms first names - it was a really nice extra touch of personal service. Highly recommended, amazing location!

Little Blue - St Kilda Pier  

Thank you Simon, it was so lovely to be part of your day. All the best!

Chelsea M.

8 Mar 2019

Amazing venue.

Robin &.

9 Feb 2018

We had our wedding here on Saturday (both ceremony and reception) and I couldn’t have asked for a more perfect day. Paul and his staff were absolutely incredible, very attentive to us and our guests. The food was amazing! Full compliments to the chef, it was by far the best wedding food I’d ever had - delicious and beautifully plated. When our wedding cake (that we brought there) was served, they even added their own chocolate sauce and a handful of fresh raspberries to the plate to make it look beautiful. Little touches like that were so appreciated, and I would recommend Little Blue to anyone. Not to mention the incredible views, even with the overcast weather we had on the day, we all got to watch the sun set over the city and the sea -just magical. Worth every cent and more. Thanks again.

Martine V.

24 Mar 2017

Had the most amazing day! The venue was perfect and provided the most incredible backdrop for our special day. Food was incredible and staff were an absolute pleasure to deal with.

Carolyn D.

9 Mar 2017

Amazing venue with an incomparable backdrop. The owner was fantastic to deal with and was very accommodating to our needs. The whole process and all dealings were relaxing and welcoming. We had many comments from guests about the 'wow' factor of the venue and how beautiful the food was! Thanks guys!

Tamara S.

11 Dec 2015

For a view over Melbourne this place was perfect. Donna was so accommodating with requests and it all seemed effortless - food was great. This place I would highly recommend

Stephanie M.

20 Nov 2015

Everyone loved the view of the city and seeing the sun set. Food was wonderful, staff were attentive and it was easy to organise. Perfect for low fuss Weddings.

Lee B.

31 Oct 2015

Tanya and the team were sensational! Stunning location, incredible food options and drinks packages. They really made us feel well looked after and handled a lot of the logistics which really helped to keep us relaxed at the event. We can't thank you enough for everything, We have had a lot of guests tell us it was the best wedding they have ever attended and I think the main reason for that was the smooth running of the evening and the incredible views from the deck. AND THE PENGUINS!!!!

Kay M.

10 Oct 2015

Tanya at Little Blue is lovely and works so hard to help you achieve everything you want. It was like having an extra guest at our wedding. She was very thoughtful and pays a lot of attention to detail. We had about 50 guests, and this is probably the upper limit for a sit down event, anymore and perhaps canapés would be a better option. Guests keep telling me what a lovely location it was. We had the ceremony there also, and with the nice warm breeze, was perfect.

Magdaline P.

9 Jan 2015

Words cannot describe the superior care, effort and service that Nicole and her team put into ensuring our wedding party would be an amazing success. Location aside, the quality of the food and drinks and the attentiveness of the wait staff and chefs was absolutely exceptional. Nicole went above and beyond for us and words cannot express the happiness we feel with having chosen to host our wedding party at Little Blue!!

Oier A.

2 Jan 2015

Perfect location for the ceremony and the reception

Stephanie G.

13 Dec 2014

We had our ceremony and reception at The Little Blue Restaurant! We had our ceremony on the roof top and the reception was downstairs. The food was really good everybody loved it! The staff were fantastic, they looked after us!

Alysha S.

5 Dec 2014

great service and great food

Carly G.

22 Nov 2014

We were so happy with our choice of Little Blue for our reception. Nicole is an absolute gem and deserves a medal! She was so lovely to deal with in the lead up and everything ran perfectly on the night. The food was great and the venue looked amazing. Thanks again, Nicole and team.

Daphne Q.

15 Mar 2014

Great to work with all along, very accommodating and gave us opportunity to taste food and wine beforehand. The manager was on hand on the big day, staff and food were great. Charming, beautiful venue that is unique in Melbourne, with great vista over the city. Thank you Rhys!

Sarah J.

4 Jan 2014

The BEST spot for a wedding reception! Rhys at the Little Blue was amazing right from the very start, upto the VERY end! He made everything perfect, and worked WITH us to make the whole thing exactly how we wanted it to be. The food was delicious (many guests commenting on how good the food was), and the atmosphere was brilliant with the big decking space outside. A stunning location with a view of the Melbourne city, the sunset and the bay beaches. A great place for my husband and I to start our forever together! Many thanks :-)

Martine P.

21 Dec 2013

Rhys was great. He organised everything throughout the night and ensured that the guests with dietary requirements were all attended to. The setting was lovely, there was more than enough food and everyone had a great night.

Nadia C.

2 Mar 2013

The food was absolutely delicious and the service was fantastic. We still have compliments three months after the wedding of how good the quality of the food was and how fresh and tasty is was.

Ms Michelle G.

9 Feb 2013

Rhys at Little Blue was amazing! With the lead up to the wedding and on the day of the wedding. Rhys went above and beyond our expectations. The venue, staff and food were amazing! Our guests are still raving about our wedding and about the gorgeous venue. Highly recommended!!

Nicole C.

2 Feb 2013

Rhys was an absolute pleasure to deal with. He even arranged last minute non-alcoholic bubbles for me after finding out I was pregnant the day before the wedding! The food was sensational and the water and city views divine. Thanks for making our wedding so perfect. Nicole & Mark

Josie R.

11 Jan 2013

Little blue were welcoming from the beginning. The location, food and staff were exceptional. I would highly recommended little blue as a venue to anyone!

Alice M.

22 Dec 2012

All the food was sensational, and there was plenty of it, wonderful staff. We were not rushed out at the end which was really nice. A wonderful evening from start to finish.

Alice M.

22 Dec 2012

Amazing location on the pier, great to have both inside and outside areas in summer. Beautiful heritage building on the outside, clean and modern inside. Perfect place for a special event.

Haylee K.

3 Sep 2011

Rhys, what can I say, he can do anything!! Was great to communicate with, made the night wonderful, looked after me always made sure I was okay (I was 24 weeks pregnant at the wedding) efficient staff, cannot fault them!! Great, thank you!


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Win a Maldives honeymoon

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!
* Competition Excludes ACT

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.