Farm Vigano

Rating
1 5 4.9 (76 reviews) 
Location
10 Bushmans Way, South Morang, Victoria  View Map
Business Hours
Lunch Wednesday to Sunday 11am to 5pm
Dinner Thursday to Sunday 6pm till late
Phone
03 9498 3943

Reviews

Natasha W.

11 Apr 2019

We are so grateful that we chose to have our reception and Farm Vigano. The evening was perfect. My husband and I got married on the 12th of April 2019. We loved the venue from the moment we saw it. It is a beautiful property, with a relaxed dining room and terrace, set amongst the lovely backdrop of Plenty Gorge Valley. There was a variety of places to take photos. Their menu was delicious and prices affordable. Every guest that we spoke to commented on how wonderful the food was. We also really appreciate Suzie’s care and help with both the preparation and set up of the event. The staff at Farm Vigano were friendly, thoughtful and professional. We were so happy that we chose Farm Vigano for our wedding reception!

Farm Vigano  

Thanks for your 5 star review! We are so honoured you choose us as your wedding venue. Great to hear that everyone commented on our delicious food! All the best for the future XO FV Team

Julie C.

6 Apr 2019

The event manager Suzie was really fantastic right from the very beginning. There were times I felt like a pain in the butt because I asked so many tiny annoying questions but Suzie always responded so lovely and made me feel like I could ask her anything. All the staff were just gorgeous and easy going. The day of the wedding was totally perfect, the venue itself is just so stunning and picturesque. We were able to have all of our photos taken on site. The food is incredible which is one of the main reasons we were drawn to Farm Vigano. Not just delicious food but good volume, which was really important to us as we didn't want our guests going home hungry. Farm Vigano was amazing value for money and super accommodating to our wants and needs.

Farm Vigano  

Thank you it was a pleasure organising your wedding! No question every too silly or hard, we are here to make it stress free from start to end! Wishing you a life time of happiness and Joy. The Farm Vigano Events Team x

Carla J.

9 Feb 2019

Farm Vigano was our chosen wedding venue because once you walk down the hill towards the restaurant, you immediately feel like you've stepped into the countryside of Italy. We loved the relaxed but warm atmosphere and the staff, including Suzie (event coordinator) were professional, helpful and all round made our day run to plan. I highly recommend this venue if you're looking for good service, good food and great memories!

Farm Vigano  

Thank you, it was a pleasure organising your lunch Wedding from start to finish! It certainly does feel like you are in Italy at Farm Vigano. Best wishes for the future. Lot of love x

Gabie B.

21 Sep 2019

I couldn't have been happier with them! No dramas at all, it was an outdoor wedding. We paid for the hire of the chairs, arbor and carpet as well as use an external catering which they had in a package deal for us, but other than that they organised absolutely everything! Our day was just so good, I didn't have a problem with anything at all.

Kate D.

17 Aug 2019

They were amazing! We had a small lunch and drinks in a package, and had our ceremony there as well. We dealt with a girl who was just amazing in helping us through everything, it made such a difference just having one point of contact, and she went through everything with us. It was all super easy.

Andrea T.

10 May 2019

Farm Vigano is a fantastic venue! We’ve been there several times for lunch and decided to have our wedding there. The place is just beautiful; there are many good spots for photo opportunities around the grounds. The food is absolutely fantastic; we kept receiving compliments from our guest o how good the food was. Suzie was there for us for everything we needed, she even offered to look after our dog that was a part of our wedding. Special thank you to Suzie and the staff at Farm Vigano. We had ceremony and reception there

Farm Vigano  

Thank you so kindly for a beautiful review. Great to hear you received lots of compliments on our delicious of food! We hope to see you back for lunch or dinner soon with your gorgeous dog! Best Wishes xo FV Team

Seraphina S.

6 Apr 2019

Amazing service! Suzie became our personal wedding planner which I didn't expect to receive. She was there the whole way, coordinating vendors, making sure everything was very easy for us. The day ran so smoothly and everything went to plan. Food was incredible, our guests raved about it and said it was the best wedding food they've ever had.

Farm Vigano  

Amazing Review, I loved every detail of helping you plan your wedding and making sure everything was perfect! Happiness and blessing for your future together. xo

Renee V.

15 Mar 2019

Farm Vigano is a hidden gem! After having our baby shower and christening functions here, we also decided to get married here! Suzie and the team at Farm Vigano are amazing and so easy to deal with, I felt like nothing was ever a problem (and I had lots of requests). They made sure everything was set up 100% perfect on my wedding day, it was exactly what I envisioned, if not better! All my guests complimented the food and service and said it was the best wedding they have ever been too. The food is that delicious, my husband and I went back the day after our wedding to have lunch because we didn't get a chance to eat on the wedding night. Suzie and the team THANK-YOU SO MUCH AGAIN, you are all awesome!

Farm Vigano  

Congratulations! Thank you for taking the time to leave a beautiful review. We have enjoyed celebrating every event with you! Sending you our best wishes for the future. Warm Regards. The Farm Vigano Events Team

Kathy C.

9 Mar 2019

They were very helpful and really good to deal with.

Farm Vigano  

Thanks for your review. Great to hear we were helpful and good to deal with. We look forward to having you back for lunch or dinner soon! FV Team xx

Erin C.

2 Mar 2019

Loved the venue! Susan was great, she was really easy to work with. The food & alcohol were great. Everything went to plan and our guests had an awesome night.

Farm Vigano  

Great to hear you and your guests had an awesome night. Thank you kindly for your review. Warm Regards FV Team X

Genevieve H.

23 Feb 2019

It was really good! Suzy is very organised and professional and made the whole process very easy. On the day everything went so well and the venue is stunning! All our guests loved it and everyone complimented on the food being the best they have had at a wedding.

Farm Vigano  

Thank you we appreciate you amazing feedback! Great to hear the whole process was very easy. All the Best! FV Team . xx

Andrea C.

16 Feb 2019

Quality of the venue was fantastic, so was the service and the food. Susie, the events coordinator was fabulous. She had a great attention to detail and just put in so much effort to make the day great.

Farm Vigano  

Thank you, it was an absolute pleasure to coordinate the most amazing day of your life. Attention to detail is everything to make every wedding successful. All the best! With Love. x

Tammy G.

6 Feb 2019

What an incredible venue to get married at! The team at Farm Vigano were so accomodating and easy to work with! Our whole wedding day went smoothly and was everything we could have hoped for! The scenery was so lovely for our wedding photos and it was a beautiful atmosphere to celebrate our special day. The food was delicious, with all our guests complimenting the menu. Every tiny detail was taken care of by our Wedding Venue Coordinator, we could simply sit back and enjoy every minute of it! Thank you for providing us with the most special day! Highly recommend Farm Vigano if you are after a beautiful venue with incredible food, just outside of the Melbourne CBD.

Farm Vigano  

Thank you for your kind words. We love taking care of every little detail at Farm Vigano, so you enjoy your day! It was an honour to be part of your dream wedding. We hope to see you soon. xx

Laura M.

27 Jan 2019

Super easy! They had set pricing per head and drink packages available. It was simply, easy and the event coordinator was so helpful . Everyone had a great time and the food was amazing from what we were told from our guests! We hope to go back soon for our anniversary.

Farm Vigano  

Thank you for choosing us! Great to hear you all had a good time and the food was amazing. See you on your first anniversary! xx

Nicole C.

5 Jan 2019

They were excellent! Suzie was very efficient and friendly and really took of us and our wedding. Our day was absolutely wonderful, food and service was amazing and we couldn't have asked for a better day.

Farm Vigano  

Thank you so much for your kind words. Great to hear your day was amazing, and thank you for choosing us! Wishing you the best of luck for the future. The Farm Vigano Team XO

Adrian S.

2 Dec 2018

My husband and I got married at Farm Vigano in December and could not fault the service provided both on the day and in the lead up. We met Suzie, the Wedding & Events Coordinator when we first went to the venue to enquire about what they offer for weddings. It was the first venue we went to enquire about and we were sold. We had eaten several times at the venue so knew the quality of the service and food. Suzie’s enthusiasm, advice and ability to put up with all of our little questions in the months leading up to our day just made working with her and Farm Vigano a pleasure. Kelly and the front of house staff were amazing, making sure everything was set up as discussed and provided amazing service to us and all of our guests. From the feedback received from our guests - they were amazed at how much and how good the food was, not a fault was or could be mentioned. If we were to plan our wedding day again, we would be celebrating again at Farm Vigano. We look forward to coming back in for lunch soon.

Farm Vigano  

Thank you for your amazing review! We absolutely love what we do, and shines through in all our departments. It was such an honour to be part of your beautiful wedding day. See you for lunch or dinner soon! X

Deb C.

10 Nov 2018

Great food beautiful people

Farm Vigano  

Beautiful Couple to work with! It was a pleasure to be part of your special day! We wish nothing but the best for your future together! The Farm Vigano Team. XO

S M.

7 Nov 2018

The orchard and gardens provided a great backdrop for our ceremony. The food was amazing and there was plenty of it! The Italian style of share platters had our guests interacting with each other and having a great time. The whole team at Farm Vigano were fantastic

Farm Vigano  

Thank you, thank you! We do agree that the Italian share style platters work beautifully for our weddings. Honoured to be part of your special day! All the best!

Nicole B.

4 Nov 2018

We cannot fault our experience with Farm Vigano. From our first meeting they were so easy and lovely to deal with. They have multiple contingency plans in place if the weather turns and were flexible in accommodating our requests. It was important to us to have our puppy involved in our day and this was no problem for them. We couldn't have asked for anything better!! We have had nothing but wonderful feedback from our guests about the food, service and the gelati!

Farm Vigano  

Ahhh... thank you for your beautiful review. We love when couples involve their dogs in their weddings. Great to hear you had wonderful feedback from all your guests regarding food, service and gelati! Best wishes for your bright future!

Kim R.

2 Nov 2018

Farm Vigano was absolutely incredible in every single way! Our wedding was exactly what we wanted and thanks to Suzie and the team at Farm Vigano, we have been told repeatedly how incredible it really was by our guests! Every detail is considered and the organising of everything was just so stress free. The food was 10/10 as was the wine selection, the price is incredible for what you receive in quality. Loved every moment, thanks to the team there for making it the most special night possible.

Farm Vigano  

Wow! 10/10 for food and wine, thanks for your fantastic review! We are delighted we could be part of your special day. We look forward to having you back soon! Team FV xx

Julie W.

2 Nov 2018

They were excellent, and the food was amazing! Suzie was excellent too! Her communication was really good and she was able to answer any questions that I had which was great!

Farm Vigano  

Thank you Julie, we were honoured to be part of your special day! We wish you all the happiness for the future! The Farm Vigano Team

Louisa A.

19 Oct 2018

Farm Vigano is the perfect wedding venue! It oozes character, stunning views, outstanding and plentiful food and the staff were amazing. Suzie the venue wedding planner ensured I had a stress free day and assisted me with everything I needed in the lead up. I highly recommend Farm Vigano to anyone looking for a venue that sets a perfect scene, goes above and beyond and has the guests raving about the food for months afterwards.

Farm Vigano  

We appreciate your fabulous feedback! Great to hear your guests were raving about the food, months later! We are all about leaving a lasting impression! Our good wishes are alway with you! Best of luck!

Gloria H.

13 Oct 2018

It was the easiest and best experience we could've asked for. They looked after absolutely everything and made it stress-free for us. We gave them all of our suppliers details and they worked with everyone, it was like having my own personal wedding planner. They catered to any dietary requirements/allergies that we found about on the day without me even knowing and didn't charge me any extra for it. Nothing was ever an issue for them, I have recommended them to everyone I know.

Farm Vigano  

Thank you so much for your 5 star review Gloria & Ben, we are delighted the experience was stress-free. It was an absolute pleasure working with you! Best of luck and warm wishes. The Farm Vigano team!

Tess B.

27 Sep 2018

The FEEL of Farm Vigano won us over. My husband commented that it reminded him of his Nonna's family home; exactly what we wanted. Sophisticated but comfortable. There was PLENTY of food at the reception - in good Italian tradition. We had wet weather but in fact, the wet weather ceremony space was even better than the alternative as we were all huddled close together; friends, family and loved ones. We could feel their energy in this space. Areas for improvement include ensuring that ceremony times are adhered to - ours was a little late. Additionally, clear communication about who will be running the reception would benefit the couple. But these areas for improvement do not take away from the magic that Farm Vigano created. They really did give us the PERFECT wedding day. The one we always dreamed of. We will definitely be back for our 1st year anniversary!

Farm Vigano  

Hello! Great to hear you enjoyed our wet weather option. Always need a back up plan for Melbourne! Thanks for your honest feedback, it helps us grow, improve and evolve. Honoured to make your day PERFECT! We look forward to having you back for your first anniversary! Kindest regards. FV Team XO

Kaylene A.

8 Sep 2018

We absolutely love Farm Vigano, the food (can never have too much of it), the venue, the service, all of it made our wedding fantastic. We had so many people compliment how amazing Farm Vigano is.

Farm Vigano  

Thank you for your kind words, it was lovely to be part of your special day! Wishing you a great future. Lot of Love x Farm Vigano

Renae C.

5 May 2018

We cannot speak highly enough of Farm Vigano, the food (can never have too much of it), the venue, the service, all of it made our wedding what it was and we had so many people compliment how amazing Farm Vigano is. The property is so beautiful and although we couldn’t make the most of it due to the weather, it was still amazing nevertheless. Suzie was so great throughout the planning and on the day also! I recommend Farm Vigano for any function!!

Farm Vigano  

Thanks Renae, the surprise on your guests faces and the energy of the room was priceless when you announced that your Engagement was turning into a surprise Wedding. Best Wishes!

Amy G.

4 May 2018

Farm Vigano was an amazing wedding venue! The scenery is beautiful, the food delicious, and they are absolute pros at holding weddings. Suzie was a dream to work with, stepping us through the planning and making herself available to answer all our questions. Farm Vigano also turned out to be a great wet-weather option - we held our ceremony under cover on the terrace, which still made the most of the scenic backdrop. We had the best time and have received lovely feedback from our guests on the venue and food (especially the pizzas!!) Thanks again, Suzie and team! Amy and Tim x

Farm Vigano  

Thank you for your fabulous feedback! We are delighted to be part of your Special day. All the Best! The Farm Vigano Team

Liana A.

29 Apr 2018

Fantastic service and the staff are amazing. We hired the garden room and it was beautiful.

Farm Vigano  

Thank you Liana for your Kind words. The Garden room is a beautiful space for an intimate Wedding! Wish you all the best. Kindest x

Ellie B.

14 Apr 2018

What a beautiful venue for our Wedding! Friends of ours had recommended Farm Vigano when we were looking for a wedding venue because we wanted something laid back with a slightly vintage feel that would suit both of our personalities, Farm Vigano, Susie and the Team certainly delivered. It was a cold, wet and blustery Autumn day and we had planned for an outdoor wedding but the team managed to pull everything together with last minute changes to the location of our on site ceremony to make sure that everyone was kept comfortable and dry. Our overall highlight was the food - YOU WILL LOVE IT! we were so impressed in the quality and quantity of the food, and just like visiting your grandmas you feel like you can roll away from those tables.

Farm Vigano  

Thank you so much for your beautiful review. We are glad it all came together in the end and you were happy with our exceptional service and food. Wishing all the best for the future. The Farm Vigano Team

Justin B.

9 Mar 2018

An incredible venue. All our guest raved about the stunning location and the amazing food and drinks. Suzie made planning our wedding a breeze and the staff were all friendly and incredibly helpful the entire night. Cannot thank everyone at Farm Vigano enough for making our wedding an absolute blast.

Farm Vigano  

Thank you it was a pleasure organising your Grazing Station Cocktail Wedding! Glad to hear you and your guests both enjoyed the food and service! Best wishes for the future.

Angela S.

2 Mar 2018

Amazing! I love this place, everything was perfect from start to finish. They paid attention to everything, there was nothing I needed to do on the day.

Farm Vigano  

Thank you Angela, we are glad we made your special day Perfect from start to finish. Lot of Love, The Farm Vigano Team

Kaitlyn B.

24 Feb 2018

Really good, they were pretty relaxed which is what we wanted. Guests commented on how beautiful the food was and how much there was.

Farm Vigano  

Thank you Kaitlyn, we are glad we delivered a relaxed wedding. Lot of Love, The Farm Vigano Team

Ula S.

10 Feb 2018

Fantastic! Our event coordinator Susie was amazing, she took care of everything. Food and service was excellent!

Farm Vigano  

Thank you so much for your kind words. We are glad you choose to spend your special day with us! Wishing you the best of luck for the future. The Farm Vigano Team

Maree M.

4 Feb 2018

It was amazing. Staff were absolutely wonderful. So much food. It was incredible. Loved it!

Farm Vigano  

Thank you for your wonderful feedback! Our terrace is a beautiful space for intimate weddings. All the best!

Rachel D.

7 Jan 2018

They made the day perfect! Really organised and easy to deal with.

Rhiannon P.

15 Dec 2017

Our wedding at Farm Vigano was absolutely perfect. The venue is stunning, the food is delicious (and there is so much!!) and the staff are absolutely amazing! I have not stopped receiving compliments from our guests about our choice of venue. Suzie and the team made everything run so smoothly, and ensured the whole event was easy to organise on our end! The staff looked after my husband and I, and all of our guests, extremely well on the night. We held our ceremony on site and did not have to leave the venue to get some of the most stunning photos as the venue itself is beautiful!! We cannot speak highly enough of Farm Vigano!

Farm Vigano  

Thank you for your great feedback. You had the most amazing weather on your wedding day. During your final meeting you mum asked for a special request. " No Rain". You wish was granted!

Dyani S.

16 Nov 2017

We were so happy to have stumbled across Farm Vigano when searching for venues for our wedding. It's laid back but elegant and after getting engaged in Italy, we loved that we could continue the Italian love affair with a venue rich in Italian Heritage. We planned our wedding in just 12 weeks, and Suzie and the team at Farm Vigano made everything so easy for us. We really appreciated that they were able to accommodate our request for a vegetarian menu and the food was so incredible, our guests couldn't stop talking about it. If you're looking for a venue with amazing food and service, a gorgeous backdrop and all the casual elegance of the Italian countryside, look no further. Farm Vigano is perfect.

Farm Vigano  

Thank you for your lovely kind words. You were both so delightful to deal with, and you both looked stunning on your Wedding Day. All the best!

Donna J.

29 Oct 2017

Absolutely magnificent! The food was incredible and we had sharing platters which worked so well. Not one person complained and they catered for dietary requirements. The venue is stunning!

Hannah K.

6 Oct 2017

This was a perfect venue. The outdoor ceremony was beautiful in the onsite orchards and the reception was great. The food was delicious, everybody loved it! All the venue staff were fabulous and their wedding organiser made the day run so smoothly. We would definitely recommend this venue!

Farm Vigano  

You looked incredible in your vintage floral wedding dress. Great to hear it was perfect! Best wishes for the future

Emma S.

1 Jun 2017

Farm Vigano was our absolute dream venue. Everything about the day was perfect. Suzie was the event manager and made the day run so smoothly. She is warm, calm and organised and nothing was too much to ask. She made sure that myself and all of our guests were comfortable and also had to hand deliver the rings to the best man who completely forgot about them. The food was 10/10, as was the wine. Wish we could do it all again. Thanks to Suzie and everyone at Farm Vigano for making the day everything and more than I had hoped for.

Farm Vigano  

Thank you for your beautiful words. You had the most amazing romantic winter wedding! We always make sure that all details are ticket off- including the rings. Warmest wishes!

Patrica M.

6 May 2017

Great food, great service and excellent wedding coordinator. Nothing to worry about on the day.

Farm Vigano  

Thank you Patricia, for you wonderful word. It was a pleasure to play a part in your Wedding Day!

Christina G.

11 Mar 2017

Amazing food and location. I can't recommend Farm Vigano enough as a wedding venue.

Farm Vigano  

Many thanks Christina!

Marissa D.

6 Jan 2017

Would give more stars if I could. Suzie, Chiara and the entire team made our day so memorable. Fantastic food, brilliant atmosphere, the best service I have ever experienced- and beyond amazing support and availability with all the planning. Very accommodating to requests. Best wedding decision we made!

Farm Vigano  

Thank you for a great review. It was a privilege to look after you during the whole process of the wedding and make sure your day was memorable. Wishing you all the best for the future!

Emma M.

1 Dec 2016

Absolutely fabulous. Venue was perfect, food was phenomenal! All our guests have not stopped talking about how amazing the food was and the views from the venue over the gully topped it off. Suzie made every meeting so stress-less and was the most organised person I have ever met! Only criticism is 1 hour between ceremony and reception is way too rushed. Apart from that - perfect.

Farm Vigano  

Thank you for your great feedback! We make it our mission to make the whole process a stress free event. Congratulation once again and all the best!

Lauren Maree A.

30 Sep 2016

They were really awesome. Food was delicious. They were so accommodating and made it very easy for me, which was so important to us.

Farm Vigano  

Hi Marie, glad to hear it was an easy process and we accommodated all your needs. Wishing all the best for the future! The Farm Vigano Team

Natalie G.

23 Sep 2016

An amazing wedding venue! The food, location and staff are all wonderful. Nothing is too much trouble, they go above and beyond and our day couldn't have been any better. Thank you to Suzie and all the amazing staff at Farm Vigano.

Farm Vigano  

HI Natalie, our FV team love putting in the effort to make each wedding an amazing experience. Great to hear we exceeded your expectations. Many thanks.

Emily S.

23 Sep 2016

We loved the look and feel of Farm Vigano and knew it would be the right place for us to get married. The weather held out for our outdoor ceremony which is what we dreamed of! The venue looked fantastic and there was an abundance of food. The only complaint we heard was that there was too much and people were too full!! We loved our wedding day and a huge part of that was thanks to the staff at Farm Vigano, especially Suzie the wedding coordinator who helped everything run smoothly on the day.

Farm Vigano  

Many thanks Emily, this is a amazing review! We do love to hear that everyone enjoyed our abundant food! It was my pleasure looking after you. We are so happy that you loved everything!

Hayley C.

10 Jun 2016

They were amazing. I could not have asked for a better venue. The service and the food were both great. It was the one thing that everyone commented on.

Farm Vigano  

Hi Hayley, great to hear everyone loved the service and food. Best wishes for the future!

Matt B.

26 Mar 2016

Having eaten there a number of times, it was only fitting we get married there too! Suzie the wedding planner made the whole process seamless and stress free. One big thing for us was to have great food for our wedding... and boy do Farm Vigano deliver on that! Every single person loved the antipasto, pizzas and meats that they could fill there bellies on all night. We had our ceremony by the rose garden which was in full bloom and looking fantastic. The perfect place for us to say "I do"!

Farm Vigano  

Thank you Matt and Mia! We love when when the story begins here and your favourite restaurant becomes your Wedding Venue! Look forward to having you back for lunch or dinner soon.

Jess R.

5 Mar 2016

They were amazing!! Susie was great. She made everything we needed happen. The food was amazing and the venue was beautiful. Couldn't have faulted them!

Farm Vigano  

Hi Jess, it was an honour to work with you. Your photos are awesome!


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Win a Maldives honeymoon

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!
* Competition Excludes ACT

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.