Farm Vigano

Rating
1 5 5.0 (63 reviews) 
Location
10 Bushmans Way, South Morang, Victoria  View Map
Business Hours
Lunch Wednesday to Sunday 11am to 5pm
Dinner Thursday to Sunday 6pm till late
Phone
03 9498 3943

Reviews

Amy G.

4 May 2018

Farm Vigano was an amazing wedding venue! The scenery is beautiful, the food delicious, and they are absolute pros at holding weddings. Suzie was a dream to work with, stepping us through the planning and making herself available to answer all our questions. Farm Vigano also turned out to be a great wet-weather option - we held our ceremony under cover on the terrace, which still made the most of the scenic backdrop. We had the best time and have received lovely feedback from our guests on the venue and food (especially the pizzas!!) Thanks again, Suzie and team! Amy and Tim x

Farm Vigano  

Thank you for your fabulous feedback! We are delighted to be part of your Special day. All the Best! The Farm Vigano Team

Ellie B.

14 Apr 2018

What a beautiful venue for our Wedding! Friends of ours had recommended Farm Vigano when we were looking for a wedding venue because we wanted something laid back with a slightly vintage feel that would suit both of our personalities, Farm Vigano, Susie and the Team certainly delivered. It was a cold, wet and blustery Autumn day and we had planned for an outdoor wedding but the team managed to pull everything together with last minute changes to the location of our on site ceremony to make sure that everyone was kept comfortable and dry. Our overall highlight was the food - YOU WILL LOVE IT! we were so impressed in the quality and quantity of the food, and just like visiting your grandmas you feel like you can roll away from those tables.

Farm Vigano  

Thank you so much for your beautiful review. We are glad it all came together in the end and you were happy with our exceptional service and food. Wishing all the best for the future. The Farm Vigano Team

Justin B.

9 Mar 2018

An incredible venue. All our guest raved about the stunning location and the amazing food and drinks. Suzie made planning our wedding a breeze and the staff were all friendly and incredibly helpful the entire night. Cannot thank everyone at Farm Vigano enough for making our wedding an absolute blast.

Farm Vigano  

Thank you it was a pleasure organising your Grazing Station Cocktail Wedding! Glad to hear you and your guests both enjoyed the food and service! Best wishes for the future.

Renee V.

15 Mar 2019

Farm Vigano is a hidden gem! After having our baby shower and christening functions here, we also decided to get married here! Suzie and the team at Farm Vigano are amazing and so easy to deal with, I felt like nothing was ever a problem (and I had lots of requests). They made sure everything was set up 100% perfect on my wedding day, it was exactly what I envisioned, if not better! All my guests complimented the food and service and said it was the best wedding they have ever been too. The food is that delicious, my husband and I went back the day after our wedding to have lunch because we didn't get a chance to eat on the wedding night. Suzie and the team THANK-YOU SO MUCH AGAIN, you are all awesome!

Andrea C.

16 Feb 2019

Quality of the venue was fantastic, so was the service and the food. Susie, the events coordinator was fabulous. She had a great attention to detail and just put in so much effort to make the day great.

Carla J.

9 Feb 2019

Farm Vigano was our chosen wedding venue because once you walk down the hill towards the restaurant, you immediately feel like you've stepped into the countryside of Italy. We loved the relaxed but warm atmosphere and the staff, including Suzie (event coordinator) were professional, helpful and all round made our day run to plan. I highly recommend this venue if you're looking for good service, good food and great memories!

Nicole C.

5 Jan 2019

They were excellent! Suzie was very efficient and friendly and really took of us and our wedding. Our day was absolutely wonderful, food and service was amazing and we couldn't have asked for a better day.

Adrian S.

2 Dec 2018

My husband and I got married at Farm Vigano in December and could not fault the service provided both on the day and in the lead up. We met Suzie, the Wedding & Events Coordinator when we first went to the venue to enquire about what they offer for weddings. It was the first venue we went to enquire about and we were sold. We had eaten several times at the venue so knew the quality of the service and food. Suzie’s enthusiasm, advice and ability to put up with all of our little questions in the months leading up to our day just made working with her and Farm Vigano a pleasure. Kelly and the front of house staff were amazing, making sure everything was set up as discussed and provided amazing service to us and all of our guests. From the feedback received from our guests - they were amazed at how much and how good the food was, not a fault was or could be mentioned. If we were to plan our wedding day again, we would be celebrating again at Farm Vigano. We look forward to coming back in for lunch soon.

S M.

7 Nov 2018

The orchard and gardens provided a great backdrop for our ceremony. The food was amazing and there was plenty of it! The Italian style of share platters had our guests interacting with each other and having a great time. The whole team at Farm Vigano were fantastic

Nicole B.

4 Nov 2018

We cannot fault our experience with Farm Vigano. From our first meeting they were so easy and lovely to deal with. They have multiple contingency plans in place if the weather turns and were flexible in accommodating our requests. It was important to us to have our puppy involved in our day and this was no problem for them. We couldn't have asked for anything better!! We have had nothing but wonderful feedback from our guests about the food, service and the gelati!

Julie W.

2 Nov 2018

They were excellent, and the food was amazing! Suzie was excellent too! Her communication was really good and she was able to answer any questions that I had which was great!

Kim R.

2 Nov 2018

Farm Vigano was absolutely incredible in every single way! Our wedding was exactly what we wanted and thanks to Suzie and the team at Farm Vigano, we have been told repeatedly how incredible it really was by our guests! Every detail is considered and the organising of everything was just so stress free. The food was 10/10 as was the wine selection, the price is incredible for what you receive in quality. Loved every moment, thanks to the team there for making it the most special night possible.

Louisa A.

19 Oct 2018

Farm Vigano is the perfect wedding venue! It oozes character, stunning views, outstanding and plentiful food and the staff were amazing. Suzie the venue wedding planner ensured I had a stress free day and assisted me with everything I needed in the lead up. I highly recommend Farm Vigano to anyone looking for a venue that sets a perfect scene, goes above and beyond and has the guests raving about the food for months afterwards.

Gloria H.

13 Oct 2018

It was the easiest and best experience we could've asked for. They looked after absolutely everything and made it stress-free for us. We gave them all of our suppliers details and they worked with everyone, it was like having my own personal wedding planner. They catered to any dietary requirements/allergies that we found about on the day without me even knowing and didn't charge me any extra for it. Nothing was ever an issue for them, I have recommended them to everyone I know.

Tess B.

27 Sep 2018

The FEEL of Farm Vigano won us over. My husband commented that it reminded him of his Nonna's family home; exactly what we wanted. Sophisticated but comfortable. There was PLENTY of food at the reception - in good Italian tradition. We had wet weather but in fact, the wet weather ceremony space was even better than the alternative as we were all huddled close together; friends, family and loved ones. We could feel their energy in this space. Areas for improvement include ensuring that ceremony times are adhered to - ours was a little late. Additionally, clear communication about who will be running the reception would benefit the couple. But these areas for improvement do not take away from the magic that Farm Vigano created. They really did give us the PERFECT wedding day. The one we always dreamed of. We will definitely be back for our 1st year anniversary!

Kaylene A.

8 Sep 2018

We absolutely love Farm Vigano, the food (can never have too much of it), the venue, the service, all of it made our wedding fantastic. We had so many people compliment how amazing Farm Vigano is.

Renae C.

5 May 2018

We cannot speak highly enough of Farm Vigano, the food (can never have too much of it), the venue, the service, all of it made our wedding what it was and we had so many people compliment how amazing Farm Vigano is. The property is so beautiful and although we couldn’t make the most of it due to the weather, it was still amazing nevertheless. Suzie was so great throughout the planning and on the day also! I recommend Farm Vigano for any function!!

Farm Vigano  

Thanks Renae, the surprise on your guests faces and the energy of the room was priceless when you announced that your Engagement was turning into a surprise Wedding.

Liana A.

29 Apr 2018

Fantastic service and the staff are amazing. We hired the garden room and it was beautiful.

Farm Vigano  

Thank you Liana for your Kind words. The Garden room is a beautiful space for an intimate Wedding!

Angela S.

2 Mar 2018

Amazing! I love this place, everything was perfect from start to finish. They paid attention to everything, there was nothing I needed to do on the day.

Farm Vigano  

Thank you Angela, we are glad we made your special day Perfect from start to finish. Lot of Love, The Farm Vigano Team

Kaitlyn B.

24 Feb 2018

Really good, they were pretty relaxed which is what we wanted. Guests commented on how beautiful the food was and how much there was.

Farm Vigano  

Thank you Kaitlyn, we are glad we delivered a relaxed wedding. Lot of Love, The Farm Vigano Team

Ula S.

10 Feb 2018

Fantastic! Our event coordinator Susie was amazing, she took care of everything. Food and service was excellent!

Farm Vigano  

Thank you so much for your kind words. We are glad you choose to spend your special day with us! Wishing you the best of luck for the future. The Farm Vigano Team

Maree M.

4 Feb 2018

It was amazing. Staff were absolutely wonderful. So much food. It was incredible. Loved it!

Farm Vigano  

Thank you for your wonderful feedback! Our terrace is a beautiful space for intimate weddings. All the best!

Rachel D.

7 Jan 2018

They made the day perfect! Really organised and easy to deal with.

Rhiannon P.

15 Dec 2017

Our wedding at Farm Vigano was absolutely perfect. The venue is stunning, the food is delicious (and there is so much!!) and the staff are absolutely amazing! I have not stopped receiving compliments from our guests about our choice of venue. Suzie and the team made everything run so smoothly, and ensured the whole event was easy to organise on our end! The staff looked after my husband and I, and all of our guests, extremely well on the night. We held our ceremony on site and did not have to leave the venue to get some of the most stunning photos as the venue itself is beautiful!! We cannot speak highly enough of Farm Vigano!

Farm Vigano  

Thank you for your great feedback. You had the most amazing weather on your wedding day. During your final meeting you mum asked for a special request. " No Rain". You wish was granted!

Dyani S.

16 Nov 2017

We were so happy to have stumbled across Farm Vigano when searching for venues for our wedding. It's laid back but elegant and after getting engaged in Italy, we loved that we could continue the Italian love affair with a venue rich in Italian Heritage. We planned our wedding in just 12 weeks, and Suzie and the team at Farm Vigano made everything so easy for us. We really appreciated that they were able to accommodate our request for a vegetarian menu and the food was so incredible, our guests couldn't stop talking about it. If you're looking for a venue with amazing food and service, a gorgeous backdrop and all the casual elegance of the Italian countryside, look no further. Farm Vigano is perfect.

Farm Vigano  

Thank you for your lovely kind words. You were both so delightful to deal with, and you both looked stunning on your Wedding Day. All the best!

Hannah K.

6 Oct 2017

This was a perfect venue. The outdoor ceremony was beautiful in the onsite orchards and the reception was great. The food was delicious, everybody loved it! All the venue staff were fabulous and their wedding organiser made the day run so smoothly. We would definitely recommend this venue!

Farm Vigano  

You looked incredible in your vintage floral wedding dress. Great to hear it was perfect! Best wishes for the future

Emma S.

1 Jun 2017

Farm Vigano was our absolute dream venue. Everything about the day was perfect. Suzie was the event manager and made the day run so smoothly. She is warm, calm and organised and nothing was too much to ask. She made sure that myself and all of our guests were comfortable and also had to hand deliver the rings to the best man who completely forgot about them. The food was 10/10, as was the wine. Wish we could do it all again. Thanks to Suzie and everyone at Farm Vigano for making the day everything and more than I had hoped for.

Farm Vigano  

Thank you for your beautiful words. You had the most amazing romantic winter wedding! We always make sure that all details are ticket off- including the rings. Warmest wishes!

Patrica M.

6 May 2017

Great food, great service and excellent wedding coordinator. Nothing to worry about on the day.

Farm Vigano  

Thank you Patricia, for you wonderful word. It was a pleasure to play a part in your Wedding Day!

Christina G.

11 Mar 2017

Amazing food and location. I can't recommend Farm Vigano enough as a wedding venue.

Farm Vigano  

Many thanks Christina!

Marissa D.

6 Jan 2017

Would give more stars if I could. Suzie, Chiara and the entire team made our day so memorable. Fantastic food, brilliant atmosphere, the best service I have ever experienced- and beyond amazing support and availability with all the planning. Very accommodating to requests. Best wedding decision we made!

Farm Vigano  

Thank you for a great review. It was a privilege to look after you during the whole process of the wedding and make sure your day was memorable. Wishing you all the best for the future!

Emma M.

1 Dec 2016

Absolutely fabulous. Venue was perfect, food was phenomenal! All our guests have not stopped talking about how amazing the food was and the views from the venue over the gully topped it off. Suzie made every meeting so stress-less and was the most organised person I have ever met! Only criticism is 1 hour between ceremony and reception is way too rushed. Apart from that - perfect.

Farm Vigano  

Thank you for your great feedback! We make it our mission to make the whole process a stress free event. Congratulation once again and all the best!

Lauren Maree A.

30 Sep 2016

They were really awesome. Food was delicious. They were so accommodating and made it very easy for me, which was so important to us.

Farm Vigano  

Hi Marie, glad to hear it was an easy process and we accommodated all your needs. Wishing all the best for the future! The Farm Vigano Team

Emily S.

23 Sep 2016

We loved the look and feel of Farm Vigano and knew it would be the right place for us to get married. The weather held out for our outdoor ceremony which is what we dreamed of! The venue looked fantastic and there was an abundance of food. The only complaint we heard was that there was too much and people were too full!! We loved our wedding day and a huge part of that was thanks to the staff at Farm Vigano, especially Suzie the wedding coordinator who helped everything run smoothly on the day.

Farm Vigano  

Many thanks Emily, this is a amazing review! We do love to hear that everyone enjoyed our abundant food! It was my pleasure looking after you. We are so happy that you loved everything!

Natalie G.

23 Sep 2016

An amazing wedding venue! The food, location and staff are all wonderful. Nothing is too much trouble, they go above and beyond and our day couldn't have been any better. Thank you to Suzie and all the amazing staff at Farm Vigano.

Farm Vigano  

HI Natalie, our FV team love putting in the effort to make each wedding an amazing experience. Great to hear we exceeded your expectations. Many thanks.

Hayley C.

10 Jun 2016

They were amazing. I could not have asked for a better venue. The service and the food were both great. It was the one thing that everyone commented on.

Farm Vigano  

Hi Hayley, great to hear everyone loved the service and food. Best wishes for the future!

Matt B.

26 Mar 2016

Having eaten there a number of times, it was only fitting we get married there too! Suzie the wedding planner made the whole process seamless and stress free. One big thing for us was to have great food for our wedding... and boy do Farm Vigano deliver on that! Every single person loved the antipasto, pizzas and meats that they could fill there bellies on all night. We had our ceremony by the rose garden which was in full bloom and looking fantastic. The perfect place for us to say "I do"!

Farm Vigano  

Thank you Matt and Mia! We love when when the story begins here and your favourite restaurant becomes your Wedding Venue! Look forward to having you back for lunch or dinner soon.

Jess R.

5 Mar 2016

They were amazing!! Susie was great. She made everything we needed happen. The food was amazing and the venue was beautiful. Couldn't have faulted them!

Farm Vigano  

Hi Jess, it was an honour to work with you. Your photos are awesome!

Chris W.

26 Feb 2016

Great food and atmposphere

Farm Vigano  

Thanks Chris!

Meaghan B.

5 Feb 2016

Farm Vigano South Morang are a fully catered venue and the biggest reason I chose this venue for our reception (apart from the scenery) is their amazing food. They serve the best Italian food in Melbourne and our guests are still raving! Thanks to Suzie and David xo

Farm Vigano  

Thank you kindly

Meaghan B.

5 Feb 2016

Farm Vigano is a sensational little piece of Melbourne and a wedding ceremony/reception at this venue is going to give you a unique looking wedding that people will be raving about well after the day. Our guests couldn't believe the beauty of the actual restaurant and sweeping views from the terrace and even the bathroom... (details matter girls!) I just adored working with the wedding coordinator, Suzie. Nothing was ever too much for her and she always made me feel welcome to communicate with her. She is organised, on the ball, and she loves working with brides - all very important when you consider how much planning you are going to be doing with your venue coordinator. Farm Vigano is a really special place... the first time I visited I knew I would have my wedding there. The waiters are properly trained and you can tell by the way they speak and serve that there is a high standard of hospitality. I really don;t like those wedding venues that churn out weddings - the ones where you know you'll just get the typical wedding food - chicken, fish or steak... and you'll see another 20 weddings at the same place in the one year. If you want a pretty, colourful, and FUN ceremony/reception venue, Farm Vigano is your place. It's a little touch of Europe in an Australian bush setting. Perfection. Thanks to the beautiful people at Farm Vigano for everything you did for us. Meaghan and Daniel xo xo

Farm Vigano  

WOW! What can I say...... Thank you so kindly, this is an awesome! We loved delivering weddings that leave a lasting impression. I love that your personally put so much effort into every detail , including all the hand written letters to everyone.

John A.

11 Dec 2015

The ample meal was of excellent quality, with a series of delightful courses ranging from pre-dinner stuzzichini on the terrace, followed by antipasto platters and a pizza selection. The mains (of lamb and pork) were beautifully prepared and presented. Wines and beers were all popular with the guests

John A.

11 Dec 2015

An ideal venue for a wedding. The event co-ordinator had a gift for her job, where her personal involvement in discussion of every single facet of the event ensured that everything ran faultlessly. The locale was beautiful, with options of lawn or orchard sites for the ceremony, and the dining area was perfect and well managed.

Kara G.

6 Nov 2015

The food at Farm Vigano was excellent quality and tasted divine. There was a great range to cater for everyones preferences.

Kara G.

6 Nov 2015

Perfect venue! We loved having the ceremony in their beautiful gardens then moving to the restaurant for the reception. They were very professional and couldn't have asked for more helpful staff.

Julia B.

30 Oct 2015

Amazing location, gorgeous food - loads of it!! - great wine and a fabulous bunch of people who looked after us as well as all the guests. This place is so reasonably priced we felt like we had gotten an excellent deal, especially for such a smart and stylish venue with restaurant quality service.

Rachel P.

16 Oct 2015

Our wedding day was everything we had hoped for and more and the staff at Farm Vigano were a big part of the reason why. Farm Vigano was the perfect setting for our relaxed celebration and our guests loved eating the amazing food and dancing and drinking the night away in the beautiful venue. Many of our guests have since told us they will be making a trip to the venue again for lunch or dinner. We cannot thank the Farm Vigano team enough for all the behind the scenes work that they put in to make the day a success. Nothing we ever asked of them was too difficult and their relaxed and supportive approach made us feel at ease in the led up to the day. It was clear that they did everything they could to make our day special; from allowing us to view the venue prior to other functions, promptly replying to emails and phone calls, liaising with our family members and giving us advice as we made decisions. The staff who worked on the night were fantastic! They ensured all our guests were comfortable, well fed and never thirsty! They also made sure we were able to relax and enjoy the night. We had the best night of our lives and are forever thankful to the Farm Vigano staff.

Sophie C.

25 Sep 2015

Suzie at Farm Vigano is amazing! A total pro, very particular, understanding and accomodating and it was lovely working with her in the lead up to our wedding. The venue itself is gorgeous and the food amazing. All of our guests commented that it was the best wedding they've ever been to and the best food. Great value and a wonderful atmosphere.

Kate M.

6 Jun 2015

Thank you to Suzie, Umberto and all the staff at Farm Vigano for making our wedding day absolutely perfect! The whole process from organising the details of the day with Suzie, to the actual day when Umberto and the staff looked after us so well and ensured that all our guests glasses were kept full and that everything ran on time - we could not have asked for a better venue! Thank you also to the chef's - our guests have not stopped raving about how good the food was and also how delightfully full they were!

Shasta B.

28 Mar 2015

Farm Vigano was the perfect place for our ceremony and reception. Suzie it was a pleasure working with you. No question was too silly and you were so nice and helpful during the lead up to the big day. Bart and David, thank you for being so friendly and accommodating every time Alex and I came to the farm, making us feel right at home and making sure we were looked after. My bridesmaids and I also had the best time in the bridal suit the night before getting the table board ready. Thank you so much for your amazing hospitality. The day was so wonderful and we were so lucky the sun came out so the farm could shine in all its glory for our beautiful ceremony. All our guests raved about how beautiful the venue was, how delicious the food was and how great the service was and we couldn't agree more! A special mention to Umberto who looked after us on the night and made sure I ate! Hehe. Amazing service indeed :)

Tanya J.

20 Feb 2015

Exceptional. Cannot speak highly enough of this venue, which is not only beautiful, atmospheric, and serves the most bountiful and delicious food, but the staff are also warm, accommodating and helpful during preparation and on the day. Our sincere thanks to Suzie, David and Umberto for making our day wonderful!


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Win $10,000

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!
* Competition Excludes ACT

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.