Cleveland Winery

Rating
1 5 4.9 (25 reviews) 
Location
55 Shannons Road, Lancefield, Victoria
Business Hours
7 Days By Appointment
Phone
03 9498 3561

Reviews

Katie D.

16 Jun 2018

Absolutely amazing. We spent the whole weekend on site, from wine tasting to wood fire pizzas. Rustic, warm and romantic. The reception food is delicious and recommend the wedding tasting to pick your favourites. There are multiple options for indoor and outdoor ceremonies. Our winter wedding could not have been anymore perfect.

Victoria B.

7 Apr 2018

Stunning Venue! Grounds are beautiful, terrace where the ceremony was held was perfect with a stunning view. Plenty of accommodation which was wonderful for breakfast together the next day. Lauren was fantastic helping get everything organised in the lead up and was on hand to help on the day!

Jodie B.

26 Aug 2017

Perfect venue . Kept us updated on all the changes if needed and constant communication we are interstate and didn't have to worry about a thing on the day . Food was brilliant !

Cleveland Winery  

Thank you for your kind words. Congratulations to you both.

Sarah S.

13 May 2017

Really fantastic! Most of our guests stayed the night which was great to everyone in the same place. Food was really good! The service continued into the next day as well as most guests stayed for breakfast!

Cleveland Winery  

Thank you Sarah, for the wonderful review. We are so glad that all of you had a fabulous time and that we were part of your special occasion.

Katherine G.

12 Apr 2019

We had our wedding day at Cleveland on the 13th April, 2019. Lauren was so easy to deal with throughout the whole planning process and we enjoyed working alongside her because she is so honest and down to earth. All the staff at Cleveland were so kind and accommodating and made sure everything ran smoothly so we could have the best wedding day possible which we most certainly did! Not only are the staff fantastic, but Cleveland itself really caters for everyone. All our guests commented on how beautiful the venue was. They loved the country backdrop visible throughout the Ceremony, the food was all delicious and there was plenty to go around and those that stayed the night loved the accommodation and the buffet breakfast the next day! Finally, we stayed in the Homestead with our Bridal party the night before and the night of the wedding and are so glad we did because it really added to the whole weekend. We were able to explore the winery the night before the wedding and have tastings in the underground cellar and lastly, just being able to get ready in the Homestead the day of the wedding made it a much more fun and relaxing experience! Thank you again to Lauren and all the staff at Cleveland for allowing us to have the best wedding day possible!

Katherine G.

12 Apr 2019

We stayed in the Homestead at Cleveland Winery with our Bridal party the night before and the night of the wedding. It's a beautiful old building with so much character, a giant pool table and all the bedrooms very comfortable and had their own ensuite. It has all the amenities you need and a BBQ however I would recommend taking some cutlery/plates if you are doing your own cooking as there are only a limited amount of culinary items as most people would wine and dine at the restaurant during their stay. Being able to get ready in the Homestead the day of the wedding also made it a much more fun and relaxing experience! Lastly, it was a great place to get photos taken whilst we were getting ready before the Ceremony. Would be great not just for Bridal party, but also for a family/group of adults to stay if you wanted a relaxing weekend away!

Lauren S.

7 Jul 2018

This venue was amazing and a huge thank you to Lauren - the wedding coordinator as she endured my endless questions and was always happy to answer. She was so helpful and amazing on the day as well! Our friends and family are still raving about how beautiful everything was!

Victoria B.

7 Apr 2018

One of the main reason we choose the venue, 50 rooms available, fantastic to have everyone stay onsite

Laura H.

17 Jun 2017

The day went really well. Slight communication issues throughout the process or organising with the event manager. The food was really good.

Nicki P.

6 Jan 2017

Rachel and Regina made it a wonderful process. Emails were answered quickly and there was never anything I could ask that was too much for them. We had a wonderful day. We can't thank Grange Cleveland enough.

Cleveland Winery  

Thank you Nicki for the wonderful review. We are so glad that we were able to meet all your request and that everyone had a fabulous day.

Catherine & Andoni S.

19 Feb 2016

They were amazing to deal with! Rachel was fabulous. They were so accommodating. They even said our wedding was the best and unique wedding they ever had - they loved it! Even walking out at the end of the night Rachel was wishing us the best. The food was spectacular and we were able to visually create our wedding the way we wanted to. The staff were also amazing!!

Kylie H.

4 Dec 2015

Cleveland winery is an awesome venue to have a wedding ceremony as well as a reception We stayed in the Homestead the night before the wedding, making the evening before the big day very comfortable and relaxing and we were able to get ready separately without seeing each other before the ceremony We married down by the lake, had photos taken around the winery in the beautiful surroundings as our guests enjoyed refreshments in the gardens. Cleveland staff made our day very special with all the details taken care of in a professional manner, the food was beautifully prepared and everyone enjoyed it. Thank you to All the Staff at Cleveland Winery Kylie & Matthew Highly Recommended AAA+

Kellie T.

11 Jul 2015

What a magical place! Rachel and all of the staff were so lovely when we got engaged and now can't wait for the wedding next year!!!

Samantha A.

20 Feb 2015

You must hire the homestead! Beautiful photos and enough space to fit the whole wedding party..

Samantha A.

20 Feb 2015

Such a beautiful venue and very well priced! It was great being able to stay at this venue the night before and have the ceremony, photos and reception all in the same place!

Charlotte L.

31 Jan 2015

Perfect wedding venue with a great range of ceremony options around the beautiful winery and gardens and reception room with panoramic country views. Plenty of on site accommodation for your guests as well as a historic homestead for something a bit more special for the bridal party or family. Lovely, supportive wedding coordinator and staff who each helped to ensure we had an amazing wedding weekend. Guests are all still raving about the food too! Cannot recommend this venue enough!

Emily S.

24 Jan 2015

Rachel was amazing and her team where amazing too! Best wedding ceremony and reception in Victoria.

Madison B.

5 Apr 2014

The venue is beautiful and so many guests commented that it’s the best wedding they have ever been to. The gorgeous venue and surroundings, the delicious food and wine, and the wonderful staff - it was everything we hoped it would be and more. A big thank you to Rachel, Charlie and all the staff at Cleveland Winery – you were all so friendly and helpful, nothing was too much trouble for you and you truly helped us create a wedding day to remember.

Michelle M.

22 Mar 2014

Amazing! Thank you to the Grange Cleveland Winery, my guests had a wonderful weekend, the accommodation was fantastic. The homestead was simply stunning, everyone loved it. The rooms were very comfortable and had everything that you could need. The Staff were amazing, many thanks to Rachel, Charlie and the team over the weekend, they made our wedding weekend very special.

Michelle M.

22 Mar 2014

What a fantastic venue. We had our reception in the Great Room, it was stunning, looking out over the vineyard and lake, made for a beautiful backdrop for photos. The Homestead provided for the most beautiful garden ceremony, everything was simply stunning. The Grange Cleveland provides the complete package with great deals for weddings.

Steph W.

12 Mar 2014

Apartment style - small facility but great for intimate weddings.

Rowie F.

2 Mar 2014

Absolutely amazing venue!! So happy with everything from the service to the food to the way the staff conducted our wedding! The staff were so helpful during the whole process and really made our day special. Cannot thank them enough for everything they did for us!

Shanna H.

9 Feb 2013

Beautiful rooms and very comfortable

Shanna H.

9 Feb 2013

Best venue with fantastic views! Rachel was so easy to deal with and made the whole day run smoothly

Cameron G.

10 Mar 2012

Rachel and the team provided a wonderful environment to celebrate our wedding. Not only were there several options to hold the ceremony, but the 'rainy day' backup was also far better than others. Service, food, staff and accommodation/reception were all rated terribly high amongst us and our guests.


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Win a Maldives honeymoon

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!
* Competition Excludes ACT

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.