Amora Hotel Riverwalk Melbourne

Rating
1 5 4.5 (28 reviews) 
Location
649 Bridge Road, Richmond, Victoria  View Map
Business Hours
24 Hours
Phone
03 9246 1200

Reviews

Amanda C.

19 Jan 2018

Did a great deal for our guests.

Amora Hotel Riverwalk Melbourne  

Thanks for your lovely review, we really appreciate it! It was a pleasure working with you.

Roxanne M.

9 Sep 2017

Really good! From the planning through to the day after the wedding they were always there supporting us and in constant contact. I never had to stress about anything, they were absolutely amazing.

Amora Hotel Riverwalk Melbourne  

Thank you for taking the time to provide lovely feedback Roxanne. Pleased to hear you had a special day!

Victoria B.

14 Mar 2015

Huge love for amora. Ellyce our event coordinator was the best, cannot fault them. Gorgeous venue

Amora Hotel Riverwalk Melbourne  

Thanks for your kind words Victoria, it was so lovely being part of your special day!

Sonja J.

11 Jan 2019

We used the Amora Riverwalk Hotel in Richmond for our ceremony and we were really impressed by the help and service we received from the staff there, but particularly Lucky Setunga who was our coordinator. All the details and paperwork was thorough, they were flexible, and were happy to meet us on site multiple times. I liked this venue because there was an indoor and outdoor ceremony option, there were bathrooms, and lounges and airconditioning in the lobby for any guests who we thought might struggle with the heat. We also were able to put a bar tab on the outdoor bar and so our guests didn't have to worry about what to do in between the ceremony and the reception, they could stay back and enjoy the afternoon. Our ceremony was in the glass marquee and we found it was a great way to keep guests cool and shaded, but we had parts of it open to ensure that the nice summer weather came through.

Amelia G.

17 Oct 2017

Nice.

Amanda M.

7 Apr 2017

Our wedding venue was 150m down the road. The Amora was a perfect distance away and the rooms were great.

Erin H.

21 Oct 2016

Lovely spa suite - with complimentary champagne!

Lynette D.

26 Feb 2016

Amazing rooms (we had the double storey apartment) and fabulous service. The staff were so helpful with all my suppliers arriving to get ready. They also let my guests check in early. The room service food was a really high standard and the pillow menu is a great touch!

Jacinta L.

15 Aug 2015

Lovely accommodation in the deluxe Riverside Spa suite for our wedding night. Beautiful surroundings, amazingly comfortable bed. The only let down was the average breakfast buffet.

Diana M.

3 Jan 2015

Very good. They had good prices and good quality. It was good. I like them.

Maryruth B.

29 Nov 2014

Great service, so helpful friendly and suited our budget so well!

Julie H.

24 Oct 2014

Ellyce, Dilhara and the team at Amora were AMAZING! They bent over backwards for us. The service, food and beverage was fantastic. The day went seemlessly and the staff on the day were great also. We couldn't have chosen better. Thanks Amora for making our day!

Amora Hotel Riverwalk Melbourne  

Thank you for your wonderful feedback, we loved making your special day memorable!

Jacqueline A.

22 Aug 2014

Great for marquee reception and garden wedding. Very friendly staff. Close to the city. Great photo opportunities.

Lauren H.

15 Mar 2014

Perfect venue perfect location and the team here is very very good! Thanks again for making my day so perfect.

Emma G.

8 Feb 2014

Had our wedding reception in the marquee at Amora. Anything and everything I needed Erin was there to help. All the staff at Amora did everything they could on the night to make it amazing and the food was absolutely delicious!

Ange U.

1 Feb 2014

The coordinator was really helpful and willing to accomodate our needs. On the night, they make sure that you are really taken care of.. the only negative comment I received was the steak being a bit overcooked..but other than that all of my guests seemed to enjoy their night..including those who stayed at the hotel. Thanks Amora!

Kristy B.

30 Nov 2013

The accommodation provided at the Amora Hotel in Richmond was lovely. The hotel staff were most accommodating for the nights before, of and after our wedding.

Kristy B.

30 Nov 2013

The team at Amora Hotel were very helpful, experienced and diligent in making our wedding a stress-free experience within a beautiful atmosphere. Highly recommend.

Josh H.

16 Nov 2013

Great Venue. Great Service. Great Food. Great Atmosphere. The marquee was great. They were so easy to deal with. Could not have been happier.

Allison G.

20 Apr 2013

This was the venue for our wedding. The staff were amazing & offered a 24 hour excellent service for us. Nothing was a huge deal and they went to a lot of trouble to make our wedding all that we hoped it would be! Thankyou so much Amora!

Julia G.

6 Apr 2013

Very accommodating for bridal and wedding parties accommodation needs. Very attentive staff to see to all our needs. Family and friends extremely happy with their stay at Amora. Very accustomed to wedding parties and the like.

Victoria T.

17 Jan 2013

.

Ms Elly H.

25 Aug 2012

Absolutely fantastic!We had our ceremony & reception here and what can I say about the staff,They were all fantastic!Anything that we wanted on the night was not problem at all!Even the next day.And Erin our event manager was also so fantastic to work with.i wish I could give 10 stars!

Amanda K.

24 Aug 2012

Group booking organised through the hotel for travelling guests. Very happy with service and friendliness of staff.

Keiko M.

25 Jul 2010

Good price and Very professional

Jessica W.

28 Nov 2009

Wonderful venue, our wedding was amazing

Ms Arna A.

4 Nov 2009

This newlywed did not leave comments.

Ms Arna A.

4 Nov 2009

This newlywed did not leave comments.


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Win a Maldives honeymoon

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!
* Competition Excludes ACT

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.