Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast

Rating
(29 reviews)
 
Location
71 Sea World Drive, Main Beach, Queensland  View Map
Business Hours
By appointment
8.30am
Phone
Click to show

Reviews

Diana D.

21 Jul 2019

Mimi was really good and really prompt with replies. The food was great, everybody enjoyed their meal!

Courtney S.

14 Sep 2018

The Events Coordinator, Mimi, was fantastic and ensured that everything ran smoothly for the ceremony and reception. She coordinated perfectly with all our vendors, taking a lot of stress off us. The food was excellent and the waiting staff were very helpful and catered to all our guests.

Megan S.

24 Feb 2017

Paradise! Their staff were always friendly, our lagoon edge room was perfect, and the food was amazing. We will now make this resort a yearly destination for our wedding anniversaries.

Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast  

Thank you for your kind words. Congratulations to you both.

Mark M.

10 Dec 2021

Sheraton was a fantastic location for our wedding and added an extra personal touch to the entire day. The whole staff and event crew was accomodating from the top to the bottom given the short notice!

Miranda J.

4 Sep 2021

We recently held our ceremony and reception here in early September and are most impressed with Sheraton. The entire process from start to finish was a breeze despite the uncertainty with Covid-19. Nothing was too hard and our wedding weekend ended up being relaxed because we knew we were in good hands. The venue is just beautiful, the food was delicious and the staff were friendly and highly professional. It was the dream wedding day and weekend. We loved every minute of it and I could not recommend the venue more highly.

Aimee C.

10 Apr 2021

Absolutely loved this venue. Our wedding coordinator Mimi was absolutely fantastic throughout the entire process. The grounds were clean and the staff were so helpful and friendly.

Althea M.

29 Apr 2018

Such a beautiful venue, perfect access for beach photos. The Horizon room provided the perfect scenery for guests traveling from far places to enjoy the view from sunset to night sky. All the staff were friendly and welcoming, especially our wedding coordinator, Natalie Allen. Always dined there for dinner with family, and now I have the best memory of getting married here:)

Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast  

Thanks for your lovely review Althea, we really appreciate it! It was a pleasure working with you.

Tiffany B.

27 Jan 2018

Amazing venue, incredible staff and a dream come true of a perfect wedding!

Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast  

Thanks for your kind words Tiffany, it was so lovely being part of your special day!

Alanna J.

6 May 2017

The service was absolutely amazing and they were wonderful on the night and in the lead up to the day. It was the best hotel that I have stayed in and treated all my guests very well.

Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast  

Hi Alanna, Thanks for the review, we're glad you enjoyed your wedding ! Warmest regards, Team Sheraton

Melissa T.

29 Apr 2016

The Sheraton Mirage was the perfect place to spend the night before and the night of our wedding. The reception staff left a bottle of champagne for us when we arrived and the room was just fantastic. The day of the wedding the staff were brilliant with bringing us everything we needed for getting ready and the lagoon room provided the perfect setting for those getting ready pics. The room size is also excellent for that extra space needed for hair and makeup.

Jade H.

22 Apr 2016

Delicious food and beverage options. Meals were amazing and every guest made comment on the size and taste! We had alternate drop and the meals were classy, fancy yet still a common meal for those fuss pots who like 'standard-like' Aussie meals!

Lili L.

10 Jan 2015

Good

Lorinda W.

28 Nov 2014

Jessica the Events Co-ordinator is a pleasure to work with. Nothing was too much trouble and she managed to create our dream day exactly as we planned. She is a real asset to the Sheraton. One tip, make sure you book your Accommodation through her & not their call centre.

Lorinda W.

28 Nov 2014

Food was plentiful, fresh and extremely tasty. Great variety and choices. We decided to go with a cocktail style menu and no one was left hunger, all enjoyed "their favourites" in a classy presentation.

Mandy P.

15 Oct 2014

Loved our stay after our wedding :) It was a great half way spot before we went on to our honeymoon!

Amanda A.

25 Jul 2014

From the minute you arrive at the venue everything is amazing. Service and the grounds were of a very high standard. Highly recommended.

Jodie H.

20 Jun 2014

My new husband and I stayed here for 2 nights following our wedding and I can't rate it highly enough. True luxury, impeccable housekeeping and incredible food. So special!

Kandice M.

7 Mar 2014

Awesome location and facilities on the beachfront. Outstanding service

Alicia W.

7 Dec 2013

We did high tea at the restaurant at the resort and it was awesome. Great food and great service.

Angela P.

27 Apr 2013

Really good loved it

Sarah G.

3 Nov 2012

The most beautiful venue and they went above and beyond to create a perfect day for us. Chantel was amazing and would recommend the Sheraton 100 times over.

Paris B.

4 Feb 2012

So relaxing, staff are excellent. Perfect location!

Jodie G.

12 Dec 2011

Stunning location for wedding - can do beach or garden wedding

David And Hollie J.

7 Oct 2011

What a location for the wedding night. Great size room.

Peta T.

12 Mar 2011

OUT OF THIS WORLD!!!! This is the most beautiful place that we have ever stayed! Most of our guests also stayed and everyone was very impressed with every aspect - especially the beds and breakfast! The staff were amazing! It seemed that all of the staff were a buzz about our wedding asking all of our guests how it was, congratulating us at every opportunity and the service from everyone was brilliant! They even helped my mother-in-law to get our 4 tier cake to her room on the Friday night and then back to the car on the Saturday to get to the reception venue. We have already booked another 2 stays in the next 12 months!

Banu S.

8 Jan 2011

excellent service, hotel room was beautiful and the food was absolutely delicious.

Ms Sarah W.

7 Aug 2010

Not only a breathtakingly beautiful venue, but the friendly professional staff ensured everything was perfect!

Mrs Ursula E.

24 Apr 2010

Treated like royalty the whole time

Mareesa M.

10 Feb 2010

You get what you pay for full stop!!!!


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Wedding cash giveaway!

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.