JW Marriott Gold Coast Resort & Spa

Rating
(17 reviews)
 
Location
158 Ferny Avenue, Surfers Paradise, Queensland
Business Hours
By appointment
Phone
Click to show

Reviews

Vaanchhita B.

5 May 2018

The Marriott in gold coast is a stunning venue with staff that makes your wedding planning a breeze and helps the day run smoothly. Louise and her entire staff are a joy to work with. If there is something you are forgetting they have it covered. We worked mainly with Louise, and she was very responsive and very helpful in answering all of my questions. They do a complete walk through with you, a food tasting a couple weeks before the wedding, which really puts you at ease. The food, service, set up on the our wedding day was amazing and we received so many compliments from the guests. It is all the small and big things that they do that really make this the perfect wedding venue.

JW Marriott Gold Coast Resort & Spa  

Thanks for your lovely review Vaanchhita, we really appreciate it! It was a pleasure working with you.

Vicky C.

13 Oct 2017

Pure luxury from when you go through the front doors the staff went above and beyond for us outstanding food hit all the marks our suits we had were perfect couldn't have choosen a better venue.

JW Marriott Gold Coast Resort & Spa  

Thanks for your kind words Vicky, it was so lovely being part of your special day!

Courtney E.

22 Feb 2017

I can not stress how amazing they were! They even made our wedding cake for us. Excellent service.

JW Marriott Gold Coast Resort & Spa  

Thanks Courtney, it was an absolute pleasure working with you and sharing your special day with you

Amreeta K.

25 Aug 2016

Sara at Surfers Paradise Marriott Resort and Spa was wonderful! The venue is gorgeous...my guests are still talking the wedding!

JW Marriott Gold Coast Resort & Spa  

Thank you Amreeta, it was our pleasure

Glen P.

10 Apr 2015

Excellent

JW Marriott Gold Coast Resort & Spa  

Hi Glen, Thank you for your lovely feedback! Warmest regards, Marriott Team

David J.

29 Jul 2014

Great hotel - no complaints Service & food excellent

Vicki C.

4 Apr 2014

Love this place, swimming with the fishes is always a highlight, the comfy pillows, lovely pampering and food, yummo.

Britta J.

6 Oct 2013

great food, nice rooms, fantastic pool

Cassandra D.

13 Jul 2013

FANTASTIC, free upgrade, a bottle of sparkling wine rose petals and chocolate on arrivals. They are definitely worth the extra money for a great first night.

Kerry G.

5 Apr 2013

Team were outstanding. Great place to have a honeymoon

Sally S.

13 Oct 2012

Natasha was absolutely lovely to work with and although I have had some issues with the florist, I loved getting married at the Marriott. My advice would be to ensure you get what you ask for.

Sheena

2 Jun 2012

Gorgeous hotel, gorgeous room, wonderful friendly staff.

Tiffany R.

1 Oct 2011

Speak to Natasha White - the in house co-ordinator she is fantastic - no task is too big or too small for her to handle, she made the wedding.

Cheryl E.

26 Jun 2010

Contact Kristen - highly recommended.

Cheryl E.

26 Jun 2010

Contact Sharon, highly recommended.

Miss Alison H.

3 Apr 2010

My beautiful bridesmaids whisked me away for a hens retreat to Marriott on the Gold Coast. We had a great weekend with facials, teppanyaki dinner and champagne!

Lee G.

13 Mar 2009

Awesome service and amazing room.


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Wedding cash giveaway!

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.