Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise

Rating
(20 reviews)
 
Location
2807 Gold Coast Highway, Surfers Paradise, Queensland
Business Hours
By Appointment
Phone
Click to show

Reviews

Cora C.

23 Nov 2017

We had a garden ceremony. Didn’t pay for the venue since we didn’t hire anybody. Ivana Mutlu the event coordinator was very nice and helpful and let us use the garden. Had dinner for 22 people at Relish Restaurant. Booked 2 rooms for 2 nights.

Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise  

Thanks for your lovely review Cora, we really appreciate it! It was a pleasure working with you.

Jessie S.

7 Apr 2017

As part of our wedding package we stayed the night at Crowne Plaza. They provided us with complimentary wine and chocolates, they even bought the left over wedding cake up to us.

Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise  

Thanks Jessie, it was an absolute pleasure working with you and sharing your special day with you

Ramesh B.

3 Jan 2016

Very professional. High five to your team. What can i say Annmaree, she is highly organise and very responsible , caring person. Thank you for making our wedding day very special

Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise  

Thanks so much for the lovely review Ramesh!

Julie C.

30 May 2015

They were terrific, helped me out with everything I needed. Nothing was too hard for them!

Erin A.

13 Apr 2013

We could not ask for more from this venue. Annmaree is their meetings/functions coordinator and is organised and on top of everything. Our package included the DJ and decorator - this was very helpful. On each meeting with Annmaree she was able to exceed our expectations. This venue has everything you could want - chapel, functions rooms, accommodation, bar and various other restaurants that we were able to use for Friday night dinner, Sunday lunch etc. The staff were amazing and continued to be helpful throughout the weekend.

Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise  

Thank you so much Erin, it was an absolute pleasure working with you!

Erin A.

13 Apr 2013

Fantastic accommodation - king suite. We were able to use this venue for our one stop shop - chapel, function room and accommodation. There were also restaurants available on site for Friday night dinner, Sunday breakfast and lunch. Great venue with fantastic staff who were always willing to help and go the extra mile.

Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise  

Thanks Erin, it was an absolute pleasure working with you and sharing your special day with you

Katie

17 Nov 2012

Our wedding reception was absolutely perfect! Annmaree was wonderful and assisted us from the beginning. Nothing was too much for her and she ensured our day went smoothly. The food was delicious and the service outstanding. All of our guests commented on both throughout the evening. Thank you Crowne!

Miss Amy C.

5 May 2012

We really enjoyed our stay at Crowne Plaza and the exceptional service we were given. They really went above and beyond to make our stay enjoyable and we couldn't reccommend them enough!

Barb S.

19 Nov 2011

Brilliant, so peaceful & relaxing, 5 star all the way :)

Barb S.

19 Nov 2011

Superb, 5 star all the way, beautiful, no kids! No theme parks, just relaxing! :)Father

Miss Chelsea O.

12 Mar 2011

Annmaree did the best job in helping plan our wedding day at Crowne Plaza. She was a breeze to work with and helped us out with anything that we wanted. She visited in the room the morning of the wedding and was there up until the reception. Everything was perfect for our day and a big thanks goes out to Annmaree and Justine for making our day the best. We loved the venue and the chapel and wouldnt change a thing from our wedding day.

Susanna L.

6 Jan 2011

Everything was great about the Crowne Plaza - the wedding planner, the service, the accommodation, and the venue!

Miss Diana G.

10 Dec 2010

They have an experienced and professional in-house wedding coordinator who ensured my day went the way I wanted it to. She provided me with handy tips and advice which assisted me in making the right decisions. For me, as I was planning my wedding from interstate, this was a huge help. Their packages also included most things which meant I did not have to find much more. We held our ceremony in the chapel, there is also a outdoor lawn area for a garden ceremony with the chapel as a wet-weather backup. Our reception was held in the Phoenix room which was located on the mezzanine level. As this was the only room on the mezzanine level, it allowed our guests to use it exclusively. The room also had a veranda which overlooked the city skyline. We had fairy lights draped along the veranda and guests used it as an outdoor smoking area and also for fresh air. This meant we didn't have guests straying away from the reception venue and kept everyone together. The 3 course dinner was absolutely delicious and thoroughly enjoyed by all our guests. It was hard for us to pick our final choices as the variety offered all sounded delightful. Our package included a 5.5hr beverage package and the selection was ample for our very discerning guests. Our package included an absolutely gorgeous bridal suite on the 23rd floor with sweeping views of the hinterland and the coastline. We had 4 in the bridal party, 2 hair and makeup and 1 phtographer and 2 videographers, a total of 9 people and it allowed us to move around each other quite comfortably. The wait staff at the reception led by the banquet supervisor delivered excellent services throughout the evening. There is also ample undercover parking for all our guests. All in all, I highly recommend holding your wedding at Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise!

Miss Renee H.

2 Oct 2010

Friendly staff, lovely room will definetly stay again

Jessica C.

10 Jul 2010

We had our ceremony and reception at Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise, it was the perfect place to have it as they have a chappel on grounds and the best photo places in the area. the food was fantastic and our wedding co-ordinator helped us out alot, even with the small things. :) this place is so good we are going back in a few weeks and staying there. :)

Jessica C.

10 Jul 2010

OMG, the best place to stay that was reasonably priced and me well i like my corner spas so this place was the best and Annemaree our wedding co-ordinator made our special day there really memorable. i would definately reccommend that you have your wedding there.

Jessica C.

10 Jul 2010

It was superb, everything was fantastic.

Letitia G.

2 May 2010

The staff were excellent and very helpful. had a great time away - very relaxing

Lynn D.

17 Apr 2004

Fantastic - really looked after us. The church on the grounds was lovely and then we went into the restaurant and the food and staff were great. Loved having everything in the one place

Lynn D.

17 Apr 2004

Were wonderful and very friendly. Had a problem with the bridesmaids not being on the same level as me which we had booked. They quickly fixed the error. Most of our guests stayed there as well so we all enjoyed breakfast together in the morning before flying off to our honeymoon.


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Wedding cash giveaway!

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.