Coolibah Downs Private Estate

Rating
1 5 4.8 (39 reviews) 
Location
41 Mt Nathan Road, Nerang, Queensland
Business Hours
7 Days
Phone
07 2101 6384

Reviews

Kylie C.

18 May 2019

Michael and I knew from the moment we entered Coolibah Downs Private Estate that it was the place we wanted to get married. It had everything we desired in a wedding venue. - A beautiful Chapel for our ceremony - A range of locations on the property to take the most breath taking photos (the swing was my favourite and the LOVE tree filled with fair lights) - Not just a plain marquee but a marquee filled with fairly lights, chandeliers and a beautiful layout for a wedding - Accommodation to stay both the night before and the day of/night of the wedding Leading up to the wedding, I emailed my wedding coordinator a lot and I was so warmed by the fact the nothing was too hard and I'd always get a response straight away. Then the day of the wedding was like nothing else. The Marquee was styled to perfection, the staff during the day and the night of the wedding were so kind to our guests and made sure everyone was happy and looked after. The food was INCREDIBLE (everybody raved about it) and so beautifully presented. We seriously can't thank Coolibah Downs enough and recommend them to everyone. Xo

Coolibah Downs Private Estate  

Thank you so much Kylie and Michael for your beautiful, kind words. It was a pleasure to host your wedding day here at Coolibah Downs Private Estate.

James M.

20 Oct 2018

They were great! It's a great venue, and the staff did a fantastic job. We loved the location as well.

Coolibah Downs Private Estate  

Thank you so much James & Nicole ♥. James we all thought your special surprise to your bride was so romantic and we loved hosting a wonderful celebration with 70 of your nearest and dearest. Thank you so much for choosing Coolibah Downs Private Estate

Lisa B.

6 Oct 2018

We had the most beautiful wedding at Coolibah Downs last month. It rained on our wedding day but one of the reasons we chose this venue was for the gorgeous chapel they have on site. We couldn't have been happier with how everything turned out.

Coolibah Downs Private Estate  

Lisa & Cameron what a beautiful wedding it was ♥ Thank you so much for your lovely words! Despite the rain it turned out spectacular day and everyone had a ball!

Samantha C.

27 Sep 2019

I had every single one of my guests tell me how beautiful the venue was. The staff were amazing. Highly recommend.

Katelyn Eve A.

20 Jul 2019

Our day was a fairytale. Everything ran smoothly and looked perfect.

Coolibah Downs Private Estate  

Congratulations Katelyn & Blake! Thank you so much for your beautiful 5 STAR review, we had a wonderful time celebrating your special day full of romance and love.

Gemma T.

6 Jul 2018

Coolibah downs was a stunning venue, the perfect backdrop to the most spectacular day. All staff on the day were incredibly supportive and made the guests and myself so comfortable at all times. Thank you to CD for your fantastic venue and staff!

Coolibah Downs Private Estate  

Gemma it was such a pleasure to be involved in your special day and the fact that you had fallen in love with our stunning Chapel and choose to get married there after all these years as musician in the wedding industry was so special to us ♥ We know it was hard as you were living interstate so it was important for us to make you feel as supported and comfortable at all times so you could enjoy the best day ever!!!

Danielle B.

26 May 2018

The staff at Coolibah Downs made the whole planning experience leading up the the wedding stress free and on the day every detail was looked after. The venue was just beautiful and made for a great backdrop for our photos. All of our guests raved about the food and loved the convenience of having the ceremony and reception in the same location.

Coolibah Downs Private Estate  

Thank you for your lovely feedback Danielle! It was a pleasure creating the wedding experience of your dreams. We wish you both a lifetime of happiness. From the Events Team at Coolibah Downs Private Estate

Grace L.

24 Feb 2018

My husband and I had an amazing wedding at Coolibah Downs Private Estate. Our ceremony was in a traditional stone chapel followed by reception in a silk lined marquee. The staff went above and beyond to make our wedding day, the day of our dreams. Absolutely incredible!!!

Coolibah Downs Private Estate  

Hello Grace & David, What lovely feedback! Our entire team had a wonderful time creating the day of your dreams ♥ ♥ ♥ coming together so perfectly within 5 months of planning from start to finish. It was such a pleasure to host you and your guests at our Estate .

Michelle D.

22 Oct 2017

Absolutely fabulous from start to finish....a pleasure to deal with and followed my vision perfectly. The staff are brilliant....nothing was an effort and went out of their way to keep me happy. Grounds are visually stunning and food was superb.

Coolibah Downs Private Estate  

♥ thank you Michelle and LeeRoy Your wedding was simply amazing and as a professional yourself in the wedding & event industry too it was such an honour to create the wedding of your dreams. From Emma & the team at Coolibah Downs Private Estate

Fiona E.

20 Oct 2017

We had both our ceremony and reception there. It was beautiful. The staff on the day were really great. The only downfall was from the initial booking there was a lack of communication with changes behind the scenes.

Kellie S.

30 Mar 2017

They were lovely and really helpful. They were very accommodating on the day and even afterwards. There was a cyclone on our wedding day so we were unable to go outside and take photos so the venue let us come back the next day for a reshoot.

Mikhaela S.

24 Mar 2017

Our Ceremony was held outside under a beautiful white Gazebo with the backing of a lush green rain forest. It was dreamy. We had our reception in the permanent white marquee on the property. The marque is STUNNING the interior is draped in fairy lights and has 5 HUGE crystal chandeliers hanging from the ceiling. There is a bar inside and bar beautiful wine barrel bar tables under the marquee as well so people can stand up and have a drink.

Mikhaela S.

24 Mar 2017

The Food was amazing everyone kept raving on about it. After the Ceremony caterers served guests with salmon and dill tarts, Caramelized onion and goats cheese tarts, chorizo and parmesan bites and Duck spring rolls. For mains we had an alternate drop of chicken breast stuffed with sundried tomatoes and Brie served with Thyme and Parmesan potato dauphinoise with Sauvignon Blanc and seeded mustard sauce OR Beef Rib fillet with Cab Sav Jus Served on sweet potato gnocchi.

Hayley F.

18 Mar 2017

They were amazing. The food was really good and I got a lot of good feedback from the guests. The venue looked amazing as well.

Kayla C.

14 Mar 2017

Over all was a great venue! There's things that could have been better but for the price and what it included it made my day very stress free!

Amy A.

30 Sep 2016

Coolibah Downs private estate was my dream wedding venue! The chapel is stunning! The grounds and gardens are gorgeous and the marquee was like a fairytale all lit up at night! I am so glad I had coolibah downs as my wedding venue. All of the guests complemented on how beautiful it was. The staff were fantastic aswell. They responded to all of my emails very quickly aswell.

Coolibah Downs Private Estate  

Thank you Amy! From the moment we met you we knew your wedding day was going to such a fun & stunning day at the Estate. It was a pleasure ensuring you had a wonderful and stress free experience by assisting in any way we could.

Alison B.

29 Apr 2016

They were awesome and more than happy to meet up at any time. Nothing was too difficult. I did a lot myself and they were happy to accommodate and they even helped set up. On the day nothing was too difficult. They dedicated someone to look after just us.

Coolibah Downs Private Estate  

Thank you Alison & Gerrard! ! What a beautifully, classic wedding day it was! From start to finish and all meetings in between it was a pleasure creating the wedding experience of your dreams.

Melanie G.

6 Feb 2015

What an amazing place for a wedding. Location and grounds are stunning. Event was well organised on the day.

Emely L.

28 Nov 2014

Beautiful and reasonably priced. Loved my venue.

Samantha P.

25 Sep 2014

Great venue and friendly staff

Samantha B.

5 Jun 2014

stunning venue, great value and great service

Jessica G.

19 Oct 2013

Perfect place for a wedding!!! The grounds are lush and there are some great photo backdrops. The Chapel has got so much character about it and the marquee is something out of a fairytale!!! Great venue, all my guests had a fantastic night and one they will remember for quite awhile!!!

Jess G.

19 Oct 2013

Best venue for photo's with their cute chapel and their beautiful fairy light marquee!!! Absolutely stunning grounds and very nice staff. They go out of their way to make your day beautiful and nothing is ever a problem.

Luanne T.

2 Feb 2013

Great venue and service

Vikki L.

28 Oct 2012

Beautiful chapel for an elegant wedding.

Rachel E.

26 Sep 2012

Beautiful Chapel, but a little expensive. Wanted to charge an extra $250 to use the grounds for wedding photos.

Miss Amy C.

5 May 2012

We held our ceremony in the gorgeous chapel! Coolibah Downs is an absolutely stunning venue for your entire wedding day and I am so proud and happy to have made our vows in such a beautiful place.

Miss Nichola J.

25 Feb 2012

JUST INCREDIBLE. From first seeing Coolibah Downs at an expo they were extremely helpful. All staff extremely friendly and helpful, and Emma did an amazing job organising our big day.

Rachel M.

16 Dec 2011

Coolibah Downs provides the most beautiful and relaxed atmosphere for the big day. They take care of all the little things on the big day and ensure that everything runs very smoothly. The staff, grounds and gorgeous chapel make for the best wedding venue we were able to find.

Sarah K.

20 Nov 2011

We had many appointments to sort everything out and the day was perfect. They had beautiful decorations and it looked amazing. Everyone has been raving about our reception there and the chapel was great for our ceremony. Wouldn't have chosen anywhere else.

Tanya P.

17 Sep 2011

Could not have asked for a better venue for both ceremony and reception. Staff were extremely helpful every step of the way.Food, decorations and accommodation were perfect and the chapel was all you could want for the ceremony.

Tanya P.

17 Sep 2011

The homestead is light, airy and large enough to sleep 8 comfortably. Beautiful place with gorgeous wrap around verandas in a beautiful setting

Tanya P.

17 Sep 2011

Coolibah supplies all chapel, marquee and table decorations in your package. Made even better by having a variety of centre pieces, chair sashes etc to choose from

Miss Samantha R.

20 Aug 2011

Ok to deal with but didnt follow though on a few things that were requested. WARNING they book back to back weddings in the Chapel. We had other peoples guests arriving while we were still there. But Chapel is beautiful.

Brooke S.

29 Apr 2011

Fantastic, fun venue! We were stress free, completely looked after, guests loved it and were so glad to get married at Coolibah Downs. Thank-you to all the staff for their help.

Debbie N.

24 Apr 2011

What a great venue, we had a fabulous day the staff were very accommodating. They allowed us to provide items ourselves to reduce some of the costs, however they are very reasonable priced for the inclusions. Would definitely recommend this venue.

Tamika P.

27 Feb 2011

Gorgeous!

Samantha P.

19 Feb 2011

The staff at Coolibah Downs were so helpful and made my day a breeze. The beautiful venue, and homestead accommodation was a great place to get ready on site. All the staff were willing and helpful to help me answer any questions, and the food was great.

Rebecca B.

2 Oct 2010

The visual aspect of the venue is amazing and totally gorgeous with the 10 acres of gardens and beautiful fairy lit marquee The food was ok- we had a carvey buffet and the food was fairly nice although the lamb was a bit tough They were very flexible with the menus allowing us to change it to suit what we wanted which I found very helpful- we ended up changing the wine to brown brothers and werent charged any extra for it The ladies who did the decorating did an amazing job the decorations looked so nice- however they did refuse to allow us to use a table cloth for the lolly buffet which I found to be a bit rude as we paid to use the decorations yet they refused to allow us to... they were also very limited with the choice of decorations available- i.e they didnt have any black chair covers In saying this the overall experience was still an amazing day and it is a beautiful venue


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Win a Maldives honeymoon

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!
* Competition Excludes ACT

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.