Coolibah Downs Private Estate

Rating
(53 reviews)
 
Location
41 Mt Nathan Road, QLD, Queensland
Business Hours
Coolibah Downs Private Estate
Phone
Click to show

Reviews

Kylie C.

18 May 2019

Michael and I knew from the moment we entered Coolibah Downs Private Estate that it was the place we wanted to get married. It had everything we desired in a wedding venue. - A beautiful Chapel for our ceremony - A range of locations on the property to take the most breath taking photos (the swing was my favourite and the LOVE tree filled with fair lights) - Not just a plain marquee but a marquee filled with fairly lights, chandeliers and a beautiful layout for a wedding - Accommodation to stay both the night before and the day of/night of the wedding Leading up to the wedding, I emailed my wedding coordinator a lot and I was so warmed by the fact the nothing was too hard and I'd always get a response straight away. Then the day of the wedding was like nothing else. The Marquee was styled to perfection, the staff during the day and the night of the wedding were so kind to our guests and made sure everyone was happy and looked after. The food was INCREDIBLE (everybody raved about it) and so beautifully presented. We seriously can't thank Coolibah Downs enough and recommend them to everyone. Xo

Coolibah Downs Private Estate  

Thank you so much Kylie and Michael for your beautiful, kind words. It was a pleasure to host your wedding day here at Coolibah Downs Private Estate.

James M.

20 Oct 2018

They were great! It's a great venue, and the staff did a fantastic job. We loved the location as well.

Coolibah Downs Private Estate  

Thank you so much James & Nicole ♥. James we all thought your special surprise to your bride was so romantic and we loved hosting a wonderful celebration with 70 of your nearest and dearest. Thank you so much for choosing Coolibah Downs Private Estate

Lisa B.

6 Oct 2018

We had the most beautiful wedding at Coolibah Downs last month. It rained on our wedding day but one of the reasons we chose this venue was for the gorgeous chapel they have on site. We couldn't have been happier with how everything turned out.

Coolibah Downs Private Estate  

Lisa & Cameron what a beautiful wedding it was ♥ Thank you so much for your lovely words! Despite the rain it turned out spectacular day and everyone had a ball!

Leilani J.

23 Apr 2022

I had been following Coolibah Downs on Instagram for a few months, and when my partner proposed it was the first venue viewing we booked in. We had a couple of other venue viewing also booked in for the following weekends, but as soon as I visited Coolibah in person, I locked it in right away and cancelled our other venue bookings. Kylie, our coordinator, was amazing throughout the whole process. Due to personal reasons she wasn't able to be there on the day, but Emma and the rest of the team were amazing in her place. Staff were friendly, easy-going, and attentive. We had so many comments from guests on the food (feasting style), and the venue looked beautiful.

Crystal A.

24 Mar 2022

Coolibah Downs Private Estate is a magical venue to get married at. From fairy lights in the marquee to lush, green forestry the venue really has it all. Sharna was very helpful and checked in throughout the day to ensure everything was running smoothly. The meals were delicious and all staff were warm and welcoming. I definitely recommend getting married at Coolibah Downs!

Rachel W.

10 Sep 2021

Coolibah is an amazing venue. Coordinators are so helpful & friendly, especially during this Covid pandemic. We would highly recommend this venue. Rach & Tom

Sammy M.

2 Sep 2021

Coolibah Downs is a fantastic venue with everything you need in one location. Kylie was an amazing coordinator for our wedding and supported us so much throughout the entire process providing guidance and advice where needed. The venue was beautiful, the food was delicious and the staff were very friendly and helpful. Our day was everything we wanted and more and that is all thanks to the wonderful staff at Coolibah.

Niomi A.

27 May 2021

Perfect & Picturesque! Highly recommend to anyone looking for a professional, reasonably priced and beautiful venue. Sharna made my day run so smoothly, offered her help and advice throughout the entire process and not once did her professionalism falter. There’s not one thing that could have been better. They made it perfect.

Kaycee C.

16 May 2021

Coolibah Downs and their staff are an absolute pleasure to work with. Throughout the two postponements my husband and I had due to covid, they were amazing at communicating and being supportive. The venue adds ease to wedding planning as they offer really beautiful styling, delicious food and the location is just stunning! Our guests also loved the lawn games they provide. A very well looked after estate. A special shout out to our wedding coordinator Sharna who is so down to earth and has helped us immensely. She has done a fantastic job at looking after us both before, during and after the wedding.

Caitlin W.

9 May 2021

Absolutely beautiful venue. We wanted something out in nature, and this fit perfectly. Really supportive and knowledgeable staff. We had a mostly vegan buffet, which was a hit with all the guests. They made sure we had nothing to stress about on the day.

Kassandra B.

25 Mar 2021

Place was amazing People were amazing Our day was amazing Our wedding coordinator was Emma she was great Everything I asked for she made happen and everything I wanted to change she changed.

Holly N.

20 Mar 2021

My Husband and I got married at Coolibah in March 2021. We were due to be married in May 2020 at Coolibah however due to COVID we were required to post-pone. Coolibah was a pleasure to work through during this time there were extremely understanding and made the process as easy as what it could be. Our wedding day was amazing, Coolibah was so helpful and flexible will all my different requests leading up to the day. The wedding day ran smoothly and I cannot thank Coolibah enough, would highly recommend them :)

Mahina B.

14 Mar 2021

I fell I love with this venue the second I seen it. Even though COVID tried to get in the way, all staff were absolutely amazing and very accommodating with having to move our date 3 or 4 times. Can not fault Coolibah Downs in anyway the were amazing leading up to wedding day, absolutely perfect on the wedding day and even touched base afterwards. Highly recommended this venue to all couples! Thank you for everything. Mahina & Nicholas.

Jacquelyn R.

12 Mar 2021

The chapel was a great location for the ceremony. Fantastic backdrop for photos. Venue was clean and staff were friendly and helpful on the main day. Easy to have a rehearsal as well.

Dani H.

1 Oct 2020

We had planned our dream wedding in New Zealand but due to covid, it wasn’t possible. We planned this wedding on rather short notice and Kylie at Coolibah Downs was so incredible. She went above and beyond for our special day. Staying over the night before at the homestead with my girlfriends was so special and the chapel and marquee were perfect. We now can’t imagine having our wedding day anywhere else.

Jessica W.

7 Feb 2020

Korryn and the team at Coolibah Downs were so accommodating and wonderful to work with. I was so pleased with the landscape and surrounds, decorations and food and beverages. The lush gardens, patio, swing and bridge were all beautiful places for pictures and it was so romantic. Korryn was simply amazing to work with. She worked seamlessly with the other suppliers I arranged to come onsite. I am so happy with Coolibah Downs for my wedding venue. Thank you Korryn and team from the bottom of our hearts.

Samantha C.

27 Sep 2019

I had every single one of my guests tell me how beautiful the venue was. The staff were amazing. Highly recommend.

Kaitlyn M.

7 Sep 2019

They were amazing, really on top of everything. They made it really really special and their communication was really good as well. They made our day really perfect. We had ceremony and reception there, there were no surprises, no complications at all - everything went so well!

Katelyn Eve A.

20 Jul 2019

Our day was a fairytale. Everything ran smoothly and looked perfect.

Coolibah Downs Private Estate  

Congratulations Katelyn & Blake! Thank you so much for your beautiful 5 STAR review, we had a wonderful time celebrating your special day full of romance and love.

Gemma T.

6 Jul 2018

Coolibah downs was a stunning venue, the perfect backdrop to the most spectacular day. All staff on the day were incredibly supportive and made the guests and myself so comfortable at all times. Thank you to CD for your fantastic venue and staff!

Coolibah Downs Private Estate  

Gemma it was such a pleasure to be involved in your special day and the fact that you had fallen in love with our stunning Chapel and choose to get married there after all these years as musician in the wedding industry was so special to us ♥ We know it was hard as you were living interstate so it was important for us to make you feel as supported and comfortable at all times so you could enjoy the best day ever!!!

Danielle B.

26 May 2018

The staff at Coolibah Downs made the whole planning experience leading up the the wedding stress free and on the day every detail was looked after. The venue was just beautiful and made for a great backdrop for our photos. All of our guests raved about the food and loved the convenience of having the ceremony and reception in the same location.

Coolibah Downs Private Estate  

Thank you for your lovely feedback Danielle! It was a pleasure creating the wedding experience of your dreams. We wish you both a lifetime of happiness. From the Events Team at Coolibah Downs Private Estate

Grace L.

24 Feb 2018

My husband and I had an amazing wedding at Coolibah Downs Private Estate. Our ceremony was in a traditional stone chapel followed by reception in a silk lined marquee. The staff went above and beyond to make our wedding day, the day of our dreams. Absolutely incredible!!!

Coolibah Downs Private Estate  

Hello Grace & David, What lovely feedback! Our entire team had a wonderful time creating the day of your dreams ♥ ♥ ♥ coming together so perfectly within 5 months of planning from start to finish. It was such a pleasure to host you and your guests at our Estate .

Michelle D.

22 Oct 2017

Absolutely fabulous from start to finish....a pleasure to deal with and followed my vision perfectly. The staff are brilliant....nothing was an effort and went out of their way to keep me happy. Grounds are visually stunning and food was superb.

Coolibah Downs Private Estate  

♥ thank you Michelle and LeeRoy Your wedding was simply amazing and as a professional yourself in the wedding & event industry too it was such an honour to create the wedding of your dreams. From Emma & the team at Coolibah Downs Private Estate

Fiona E.

20 Oct 2017

We had both our ceremony and reception there. It was beautiful. The staff on the day were really great. The only downfall was from the initial booking there was a lack of communication with changes behind the scenes.

Kellie S.

30 Mar 2017

They were lovely and really helpful. They were very accommodating on the day and even afterwards. There was a cyclone on our wedding day so we were unable to go outside and take photos so the venue let us come back the next day for a reshoot.

Mikhaela S.

24 Mar 2017

The Food was amazing everyone kept raving on about it. After the Ceremony caterers served guests with salmon and dill tarts, Caramelized onion and goats cheese tarts, chorizo and parmesan bites and Duck spring rolls. For mains we had an alternate drop of chicken breast stuffed with sundried tomatoes and Brie served with Thyme and Parmesan potato dauphinoise with Sauvignon Blanc and seeded mustard sauce OR Beef Rib fillet with Cab Sav Jus Served on sweet potato gnocchi.

Mikhaela S.

24 Mar 2017

Our Ceremony was held outside under a beautiful white Gazebo with the backing of a lush green rain forest. It was dreamy. We had our reception in the permanent white marquee on the property. The marque is STUNNING the interior is draped in fairy lights and has 5 HUGE crystal chandeliers hanging from the ceiling. There is a bar inside and bar beautiful wine barrel bar tables under the marquee as well so people can stand up and have a drink.

Hayley F.

18 Mar 2017

They were amazing. The food was really good and I got a lot of good feedback from the guests. The venue looked amazing as well.

Kayla C.

14 Mar 2017

Over all was a great venue! There's things that could have been better but for the price and what it included it made my day very stress free!

Amy A.

30 Sep 2016

Coolibah Downs private estate was my dream wedding venue! The chapel is stunning! The grounds and gardens are gorgeous and the marquee was like a fairytale all lit up at night! I am so glad I had coolibah downs as my wedding venue. All of the guests complemented on how beautiful it was. The staff were fantastic aswell. They responded to all of my emails very quickly aswell.

Coolibah Downs Private Estate  

Thank you Amy! From the moment we met you we knew your wedding day was going to such a fun & stunning day at the Estate. It was a pleasure ensuring you had a wonderful and stress free experience by assisting in any way we could.

Alison B.

29 Apr 2016

They were awesome and more than happy to meet up at any time. Nothing was too difficult. I did a lot myself and they were happy to accommodate and they even helped set up. On the day nothing was too difficult. They dedicated someone to look after just us.

Coolibah Downs Private Estate  

Thank you Alison & Gerrard! ! What a beautifully, classic wedding day it was! From start to finish and all meetings in between it was a pleasure creating the wedding experience of your dreams.

Melanie G.

6 Feb 2015

What an amazing place for a wedding. Location and grounds are stunning. Event was well organised on the day.

Emely L.

28 Nov 2014

Beautiful and reasonably priced. Loved my venue.

Samantha P.

25 Sep 2014

Great venue and friendly staff

Samantha B.

5 Jun 2014

stunning venue, great value and great service

Jess G.

19 Oct 2013

Best venue for photo's with their cute chapel and their beautiful fairy light marquee!!! Absolutely stunning grounds and very nice staff. They go out of their way to make your day beautiful and nothing is ever a problem.

Jessica G.

19 Oct 2013

Perfect place for a wedding!!! The grounds are lush and there are some great photo backdrops. The Chapel has got so much character about it and the marquee is something out of a fairytale!!! Great venue, all my guests had a fantastic night and one they will remember for quite awhile!!!

Luanne T.

2 Feb 2013

Great venue and service

Vikki L.

28 Oct 2012

Beautiful chapel for an elegant wedding.

Rachel E.

26 Sep 2012

Beautiful Chapel, but a little expensive. Wanted to charge an extra $250 to use the grounds for wedding photos.

Miss Amy C.

5 May 2012

We held our ceremony in the gorgeous chapel! Coolibah Downs is an absolutely stunning venue for your entire wedding day and I am so proud and happy to have made our vows in such a beautiful place.

Miss Nichola J.

25 Feb 2012

JUST INCREDIBLE. From first seeing Coolibah Downs at an expo they were extremely helpful. All staff extremely friendly and helpful, and Emma did an amazing job organising our big day.

Rachel M.

16 Dec 2011

Coolibah Downs provides the most beautiful and relaxed atmosphere for the big day. They take care of all the little things on the big day and ensure that everything runs very smoothly. The staff, grounds and gorgeous chapel make for the best wedding venue we were able to find.

Sarah K.

20 Nov 2011

We had many appointments to sort everything out and the day was perfect. They had beautiful decorations and it looked amazing. Everyone has been raving about our reception there and the chapel was great for our ceremony. Wouldn't have chosen anywhere else.

Tanya P.

17 Sep 2011

Coolibah supplies all chapel, marquee and table decorations in your package. Made even better by having a variety of centre pieces, chair sashes etc to choose from

Tanya P.

17 Sep 2011

The homestead is light, airy and large enough to sleep 8 comfortably. Beautiful place with gorgeous wrap around verandas in a beautiful setting

Tanya P.

17 Sep 2011

Could not have asked for a better venue for both ceremony and reception. Staff were extremely helpful every step of the way.Food, decorations and accommodation were perfect and the chapel was all you could want for the ceremony.

Miss Samantha R.

20 Aug 2011

Ok to deal with but didnt follow though on a few things that were requested. WARNING they book back to back weddings in the Chapel. We had other peoples guests arriving while we were still there. But Chapel is beautiful.

Brooke S.

29 Apr 2011

Fantastic, fun venue! We were stress free, completely looked after, guests loved it and were so glad to get married at Coolibah Downs. Thank-you to all the staff for their help.

Debbie N.

24 Apr 2011

What a great venue, we had a fabulous day the staff were very accommodating. They allowed us to provide items ourselves to reduce some of the costs, however they are very reasonable priced for the inclusions. Would definitely recommend this venue.


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Wedding cash giveaway!

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.