Braeside at Gin House Creek Estate

Rating
(28 reviews)
 
Location
251 Gooding Drive, Merrimac, Queensland
Business Hours
By Appointment
Phone
Click to show

Reviews

Kathryn H.

3 Aug 2019

The most amazing venue. The staff go out of their way to make it the most stress free day. The grounds are immaculate and very well kept. Tahnee is so easy going and is so prompt with emails and phone calls. Everyone one of my guests loved the venue. There is so many photo locations on the grounds there. I could not recommended a better location to say I DO. The Braeside made my fairytale wedding become a reality. Thank you so much. Kathryn

Jessie W.

2 May 2019

From the moment we walked in to Braeside we fell in love. Meeting Tahnee and the Braeside team confirmed with us that was we were in good hands and knew they would ensure our day was even more special then we could imagine! Tahnee always had an answer to our questions and didn't hesitate to pass on her advice about ideas and options we could consider to make the day extra special. We loved that about Braeside. They always knew exactly what was needed and when, while making sure that they captured our choices. Our day ran absolutely perfectly and know that a lot of that was due to the Braeside team. Nothing was too much of an effort and they were always 2 steps ahead - making sure us and our guests had what we needed allowing us to relax and enjoy the day and evening. We are so pleased that Braeside is where we chose for our wedding ceremony and reception and so happy that our memories of the most perfect day of our lives will include their surroundings.

Alex G.

14 Sep 2018

Everything was fantastic! 10/10! They made the experience so personal and they were always there to help when needed. The venue was immaculately clean and we had no complaints about the service.

Braeside at Gin House Creek Estate  

Thank you Alex for your kind words and beautiful review! We are so happy to hear you had a great wedding day experience. All the best for many happy years!

Alicia S.

23 May 2022

WOW! Where to even begin with Braeside and their team! We had our wedding here in May 2022 and they were absolutely amazing! The venue, food, service and coordination was absolutely incredible and so many guests were impressed with the food and staff in particular. A huge shoutout to Samantha, our wedding coordinator - who absolutely killed it! She adapted to so many changes and questions I threw at her, is one of the most organised people and was just such a lovely person to be around and have on our day. I cannot recommend this venue enough and their amazing staff! If you’re thinking about Braeside I would 1000% reccomend them. They are worth every dollar and have reasonable prices. Thanks again guys - you made our day so special!

Patrick C.

30 Aug 2021

Sam and the team at Braeside were amazing! We came to Sam two weeks out from our dream wedding date after having to postpone our previously booked wedding at another estate (thanks COVID) - she took charge and made it happen in 2 weeks! From the venue setting and staging through to a 3 course meal for our elopement style wedding for 4 everything was beautifully planned, arranged and organised to a tee! We cannot thank Sam and her team enough for all the hard work that was done in such a small timeframe, her dedication and love for the job really shone through and nothing seemed too much for her to handle. Sam and the team at Braeside are amazing at what they do, this accompanied with a breathtaking estate with picturesque views means these guys should be on your list to check out! We loved every second!

Kate D.

27 Aug 2021

We came across Braeside when searching for a new wedding venue after having to change our original plans due to border closures. It was the perfect venue for our intimate ceremony and garden drinks, and we couldn't be happier with how the day went. Sam went over and above prior to the wedding and on the day to ensure everything ran smoothly, we were happy and relaxed, and our guests had a great time. We would recommend Braeside in a heartbeat as a fantastic venue for big or small weddings.

Bob C.

22 Aug 2021

The most beautiful of venues with the quaintest of chapels and amazing location for photos. The service from start to finish was exceptional. The owner/Venue Manager, Samantha went above and beyond in the pre-planning, rehearsal and the wedding itself. We highly recommend this venue and the warm, professional service provided by Samantha and her team, to anyone planning their special day.

Victoria B.

19 Aug 2021

Braeside caught my eye as soon as I saw the pictures online but it was the amazing Samantha & other lovely stuff that really sold it to us! The venue is incredibly beautiful with incredibly appealing prices!! We have just received our photos which are to die for not only because of the view but our smiley, happy and STRESS-FREE faces. For an under 6 week engagement and no wedding planner Braeside staff especially Samantha made the whole process easy and helped accommodate as much as possible when all the covid restrictions kept changing. It was so stunning and carefree that my Aunty who had even sent out the invitation and made a deposit for her wedding in March 2022 at Mt Tambourine decided that Braeside was really the way to go! Changed everything and now her wedding is next week at BRAESIDE!!!

Jamie M.

21 Jul 2021

Braeside was sold after we booked our wedding, I was a little apprehensive about this to start but Sam and her amazing team went absolutely above and beyond to make our day perfect. I am so happy we decided to have our day on this picturesque property, but even happier Sam and her family were there to help our families celebrate. I could not recommend Braeside At Gin House Creek Estate enough. Thank you guys for everything. Love Alister & Jamie

Chelsea S.

5 Jun 2021

Braeside were amazing to work with! From the very first time my husband and I went to view the venue until even after the wedding. The venue is stunning, the staff are so kind and the location is so convenient! It’s like a perfect, secluded hideaway not far from the city. There are also so many gorgeous photo opportunities with different scenes as the estate has so many unique sections - so no need to leave the venue for photos. I’d definitely recommend this venue to anyone getting married 🤍✨

Eda Y.

16 Apr 2021

We had our ceremony under their gorgeous tree. Great location and the staff was incredibly helpful. We had amazing photo opportunities and everything was just great.

Matthew C.

9 Mar 2019

Could not have asked for a more professional venue and the owners were just superb. We went to over 20 venues and this was way ahead of anyone

Braeside at Gin House Creek Estate  

Thank you for your kind words Matthew, we are so happy to hear you had a happy memorable experience with us at Braeside! All the best for many happy years to come!

Sophie A.

3 Nov 2018

Amazing venue with excellent service

Braeside at Gin House Creek Estate  

Thank you Sophie! We are happy to hear you had a great time at Braeside!

Natasha P.

12 May 2018

Braeside is such a beautiful venue and has a beautiful Chapel you can use as a backup for garden weddings if it does rain. The staff there were amazing and made sure everything on the day and throughout the night went smoothly. Highly recommend!

Braeside at Gin House Creek Estate  

Thank you Natasha for your beautiful words, we are so happy to see you and Matt had your perfect day with us at Braeside! Best wishes to you both!

Rachel R.

10 May 2018

Excellent service and they made everything so wonderful. The guests really loved the venue! We also hired a marquee and was able to decorate the venue how we wanted.

Braeside at Gin House Creek Estate  

Thank you Rachel for your wonderful review, we are so happy to hear everyone enjoyed the wedding day and services provided! Best wishes!

Jess B.

13 Apr 2018

Braeside were fantastic, Planning was easy and the venue is beautiful. We had a garden ceremony there and love the scenery and backdrop this venue has to offer. Tahnee is great to work with. Definitely recommend this venue!

Tamara H.

26 Oct 2017

Lovely venue, immaculate gardens and grounds, was an amazing day.

Zoe H.

8 Sep 2017

Fantastic! They were really relaxed and beautiful venue.

Vanessa W.

29 Jul 2017

Beautiful Venue. We only had the ceremony here and communication leading up to the day was a bit lax, perhaps if we had booked the reception there also communication may have been for forthcoming. The day was beautiful though and all staff were lovely and attentive on the day.

Charmagne O.

16 Jun 2017

Amazing venue. The owners and event organiser were so accomodating and helpful. It helped to make the organising and actual day stress free.

Danielle J.

16 Oct 2016

Braeside Events were really good. The marquee was beautiful and the gardens were beautiful. It was a really nice day

Polly & Nick Q.

16 Jan 2016

They were excellent. Very happy with the service.

Alana K.

15 Aug 2015

Absolutely. It was perfect.

Megan N.

31 Jul 2015

Braeside is the most beautiful and romantic setting! We fell in love with it the moment we arrived for our first visit. The gardens are stunning and the chapel is just perfect. The staff were amazing and made our day run so smoothly.

Bonnie C.

23 Jul 2015

Can not think of one thing I would change about them - they made my day perfect!

Kim B.

19 Jun 2015

It was great!

Virginia N.

30 Dec 2014

We used both the chapel and the marquee. This was the most beautiful venue and Judy was so helpful both leading up to the day and on the day.

Rachael B.

16 May 2014

Judy and her team were extremely accommodating, the day went off without a hitch.


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Wedding cash giveaway!

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.