The Pier Geelong

Rating
(22 reviews)
 
Location
10 Western Beach Foreshore Road, Geelong, Victoria  View Map
Business Hours
By Appointment
Phone
Click to show

Reviews

Heidi D.

24 Feb 2018

Such a wonderful venue. The staff, the food, the service and of course the view are all amazing! I can't speak highly enough of The Pier.

The Pier Geelong  

Hey there Heidi! We are so pleased to hear that we made the day so special, with attentive staff, delicious food and our stunning view. We hope to see you in the future for another event, but in the meantime we wish you and your partner the very best. Have a lovely day!

Carlie D.

2 Nov 2017

A huge thank you to The Pier for hosting out wedding on 3-11-17. From the moment we walked into the venue we knew it was perfect. We loved the ability to have ceremony, reception, and drinks between all under one roof. The service on the night was outstanding.

The Pier Geelong  

Thank you for taking the time to review us with 5 stars Carlie! We are so pleased to hear we made your day perfect! Our aim was to make the day as easy and unforgettable as possible - and from your review it seems like we've succeeded. You were so easy to look after, and the pleasure was all ours! Thanks again for choosing our venue to host your beautiful wedding, we are beyond happy that we could make your day as beautiful as you! We wish you two the very best in the future, and that you both stay happy and healthy!

Andrew S.

1 Sep 2017

We had our wedding at The Pier two weeks ago and it was absolutely amazing, with stunning views and excellent service we could not have asked for a better venue. From the time of booking 8 months ago to the pack down afterwards the staff were supportive, responsive, helpful, open to our ideas and suggestion and truly helped us to stay stress free and have the best day of our lives. Sarah Molnar took over after our initial event planner resigned and ensured that the transition was seamless, so that none of the small details we had requested were missed out on the day and was so helpful with our last minute requests. Sarah Laird was our function manager and she went above an beyond to keep us on schedule on the day. From helping us to know when to walk down the isle and shifting decorations around between the ceremony and the reception, to assisting family members with any questions or requirements, making sure we left on time and helping in the pack down at the end of the night; she was brilliant. She held our hand through the whole process to ensure we could just relax and enjoy our night. We can't thank the team at The Pier enough. Our wedding exceeded our expectations and they had a huge part in making it all come together.

The Pier Geelong  

Hi Andrew, thank you so much for taking the time to review us with your glowing 5 stars! We are so pleased to hear that we were able to make your entire wedding experience stress-free, everything that you wished for, and one to remember – that is exactly what we are here for 😊 both our event planning and function managing teams love to ensure that our wedding parties are taken care of from the initial consultation right through to the end of your big day! Andre and yourself were such a delight to look after, even asking us during the night if there was anything that you could do to help us! So polite, but of course we had everything covered for you to relax and enjoy 😊 We must admit that our job was made seamless due to your gracious guests, and your efforts of thanking our staff at the end of the night is greatly appreciated and did not go unnoticed – especially the kind words from Sophie's Dad! Thank you again for choosing us to be a part of such a special time in your lives, best wishes for the future 😊

Amy P.

15 Feb 2020

Could not have asked for a better venue from our first site visit to the follow-up after the wedding. They know their weddings, everything ran so smoothly, beautiful food and drinks service, stunning views and it was all made easier by having a wedding coordinator in the lead up as well as a day-of coordinator all included. Because everything was taken care of it meant I was relaxed and could fully enjoy my day. Many guests commented after how it was the best wedding they had ever been to!

Kylie F.

1 Feb 2020

Absolutely amazing venue. Saw our vision of a sparkly, lit up glam wedding come to life. The staff from planning though to execution were amazing with none of our requests being too weird or hard to pull off. And the food divine and still being talked about to this day! Wish we could do it again!

Susanna K.

12 Oct 2019

Excellent venue. It was a fairytale come true for us. The food was amazing as well as service. We choose a cheese wedding cake which Chef made for us, amazing. Highly recommend The Per. Such a romantic location.

Lisa G.

31 May 2019

The Pier was amazing! The event coordinator brought our vision to life and nothing was too much for them! On the day anything I needed was catered for. They were so amazing and We fell in love with the venue straight away and it is worth every single dollar. We didn't have to worry about anything!

Olivia L.

15 Feb 2019

The Pier was the best venue we could of asked for, we had so much positive feedback from our guests, particularly how good the food was and we are so grateful to Sarah particularly for going above and beyond for us!

David K.

18 Nov 2018

They were awesome! We went through 3 different people throughout the whole process and they were all great! They all put on a really good show!

Lauren T.

2 Nov 2018

They were really good from start to finish. They did so much for us all through the lead up and on the day as well.

Jessica A.

6 Oct 2018

Very professional and they made sure we were organised for the day. On the day everything went so smoothly and they made you feel so special on the day as well as your family and guests. Amazing food and all our guests had great things to say. Affordable options and great selection of food available. The whole day was perfect and the views are stunning!

Talei S.

8 Sep 2018

They were really good! The venue is absolutely amazing and on the day the staff were just fantastic.

Bianca H.

18 Aug 2018

They were so good on the lead up and on the day. They had great communication and took the stress out of the day. Everything went perfectly on the night! All our guests loved the venue.

Michele B.

10 Aug 2018

The Pier was fantastic, Jess Morris our event coordinator was great. The venue looked amazing. The pier staff were professional and friendly and we had an absolutely fabulous day.

Jess G.

22 Jul 2018

Amazing, it was fabulous! Everyone was in love with the place. The girls there that helped plan it all were fabulous and even during the day they couldn't have been more helpful. The food was amazing, everyone loved it.

Jireh C.

17 Feb 2018

Staff were exceptionally attentive and made the night run smoothly.

Jody G.

2 Feb 2018

They were outstanding! They were so accommodating, nothing was every too much trouble. The food was incredible. The location is perfect for us too! Their service was absolutely above and beyond, they were so passionate about our wedding and got involved wherever they could.

Christina I.

22 Apr 2016

We had 5 courses where guests could choose from the menu and a full open bar. Nothing was too hard for them. We arrived earlier than the schedule and they were fantastic. Food was beautifully presented and filling. Was great to be able to choose a wine list based on what the had available

The Pier Geelong  

Thank you so much for this wonderful 5 star review Christina. It is so flattering to hear all these wonderful compliments from you. It is so lovely to hear that you enjoyed your day from drinks to food! We wanted nothing more than the best for you on your wedding day and we are so pleased we could make this happen for you. We hope that you and the hubby are doing well, and we wish you the best of luck for the future!

Samantha N.

19 Feb 2016

The Pier Geelong was the most amazing venue to celebrate our wedding day! My husband and I went to 18 different seaside venues around Victoria to decide on a venue and The Pier definitely took the cake. Not many wedding venues will make you feel so special and not just another wedding that they have every weekend. Also, the staff were so flexible which was a trait that most venues did not possess . At The Pier nothing was too much trouble and they would always consider the options and see if they could make it happen. Including when my fiancé at the time suggested that we should have a jumping castle and the staff member suggested a corner of the room. He was joking! They were absolutely lovely and the venue is stunning! Is you are after a beautiful modern vibe with an incredible venue of the ocean then The Pier is the perfect place for you!

The Pier Geelong  

Wow! Thank you so much Samantha for this amazing 5 star review! We are so pleased to hear that you truly enjoyed the service you received, and that you were so impressed with all that we could do for you. We should be the one's thanking you for having such lovely guests and such a beautiful wedding with us! We hope that you two are doing well since the day, and wish you all the best in your future endeavors.

Gemma J.

29 Mar 2015

Fantastic team, happy with the service right from when we decided to lock it in and also on the day, would def recommend to anyone to have their reception there.

The Pier Geelong  

Hey Gemma, thank you so much for this wonderful 5 star review! It is amazing to hear that you were so impressed with our fantastic team and service! We are so pleased to have been able to make this day special to all involved. We hope that you are well! Thank you again.

Meagan A.

8 Feb 2014

The Pier Geelong was nothing but amazing from start to finish, they helped make our day so memorable .Thank you Amelia your help made everything so easy. Thanks heaps!

The Pier Geelong  

Hello Meagan! Thank you so much for this wonderful 5 star review. It is amazing to hear all these positive things about our venue and staff. We are so glad that your day was everything that you had hoped for and that your day was as memorable as it was! We hope that you two are both happy and well since the big day and continue to be for many years.

Sara J.

3 Nov 2012

Incredibly attentive service in a premium venue. Nothing was too much trouble and the views are breathtaking.

The Pier Geelong  

Thank you for this amazing 5 star review Sara. We are so pleased to hear that you loved not only our venue but our service. It is so lovely to hear that we made you feel as though nothing was too much! We hope that you are doing well. Thank you again :)


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Win a honeymoon on us!

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!
* Competition Excludes ACT

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.