Emu Bottom Homestead

Rating
1 5 4.7 (46 reviews) 
Location
Homestead Way, Sunbury, Victoria  View Map
Business Hours
By Appointment Only
Phone
03 5989 4000

Reviews

Cassandra M.

24 May 2019

Perfection. Everything ran so smoothly. The Epicurean team liased with all our vendors, guided my bridal party and myself and hosted a perfect day for us. The food was incredible and came out so well timed! I am so grateful for the attention to small details - making sure we were fed in between photo taking; having fireplaces ablaze in the woolshed, timing when I needed to walk down the aisle, having umbrellas ready for the rain ahead. I did not need to think of a single thing- could just enjoy my day with my husband. Gorgeous venue. You don't need to go anywhere else for photos. Moved seamlessly from ceremony in the garden to pre dinner drinks in the miner's cottage to reception in the woolshed. Flawless.

Emu Bottom Homestead  

Thank you so much Cassandra for your kind words & feedback! It was our absolute pleasure looking after you and we thank you for sharing your special day with us... All the very best to you both!

Stephanie M.

8 Dec 2018

Fantastic venue. Such an easy flow between seating, dance floor and outdoor area. We had our ceremony and reception at Emu Bottom Homestead. We had 80 in the Homestead for the reception on two long tables. Kate and Alex were great and the organizing process was very easy. The food was delicious and there was so much of it.

Caitlyn E.

30 Nov 2017

Emu Bottom was the perfect venue for our wedding. David, the manager was wonderful to deal with and he and the staff went above and beyond on the day to make it absolutely perfect. The food, wine and atmosphere were amazing. It was raining on our wedding day so we had the ceremony in the slab hut which was so beautiful and intimate. The reception in the Homestead was absolutely perfect as well. We wouldn't change a thing!

Rachelle S.

1 Nov 2019

Emu Bottom Homestead is a stunning place for a wedding. The rustic old farm style is what we were after, and it delivered in spades. It rained really hard in the morning, so we needed to go to the back-up wet weather option, which was a cosy intimate hut with heaps of candles and it turned out that we actually liked it better than the garden we had initially wanted. The food was just fantastic - plentiful and delicious and everyone loved it. The staff were great and made everything easy, including removing tables ot create a bigger dance floor later in the night. Definitely recommend Emu Bottom!

Sean O.

5 Oct 2019

The setting was absolutely beautiful, the food was excellent. Our guests have all said how beautiful the venue was and how much they enjoyed the day.

Paloma E.

28 Sep 2019

Everything was spectacular! From the minute we decided to book, Alex and his team were with us all the way, answering questions and emails and generally reassuring us. Then on our wedding day, the food was AMAZING!! The grounds were so beautiful, the service was so warm and professional and everything went so so smoothly. Can’t recommend Emu Bottom Homestead enough!

Anastasia A.

12 Apr 2019

Our venue was absolutely beautiful and came up gorgeous on the day. We did find the interactions during the planning to be a little difficult at times, particularly with the management team based on the Mornington Peninsula, and the venue in the outer of the Macedon Ranges, so there was less flexibility with inspections etc. On the night though, we couldn't fault the service, or the experience, and made persisting through all worth it!

Carly B.

8 Mar 2019

Beautiful venue. Amazing food and very professional service. Loved it and all my guests loved it to. Highly recommend

Rosanna R.

31 Jan 2019

Beautiful venue, our guests loved everything about it. The food was fantastic and the staff were awesome.

Nicole A.

28 Apr 2018

The team at emu bottom were fantastic to deal with. The wool shed and surrounding property is so beautiful and perfect for amazing photos.

Sally M.

7 Apr 2018

David from the Epicurean team could not have made the day better. From initial inspection to the day itself, we could not fault the Emu Bottom / Epicurean team. If you're looking for a country themed wedding, close to Melbourne, Emu Bottom Homestead should be high on your list.

Laura W.

17 Mar 2018

Venue and the staff are absolutely amazing. We had a buffet lunch reception in the woolshed, the food was incredible and it really doesn't take much to decorate the space (it looks amazing with hardly anything) if you're looking for a relaxed yet beautiful atmosphere, check out Emu Bottom Homestead!

Simone D.

24 Aug 2017

Kate, Steffi and David, (planneare & Managers) were brilliant They thought of everything, were approachable and dog lovers

Asta H.

7 Jul 2017

Emu Bottom staff were amazing through the whole process and made everything run smoothly.Very friendly staff. All our guests commented about the high quality food and the sharing style of serving.We asked our guests to have a walk around because it was too beautiful a grounds not to! Perfect night!Thankyou

Zoe W.

12 May 2017

Both my husband and I and our guests loved every minute at the homestead. It is so inviting and in beautiful surrounds. Staff on the day were very attentive and helpful. Was exactly the wedding venue we wanted. Gorgeous but comfortable and relaxed.

Emu Bottom Homestead  

We were glad to have you at our beautiful Homestead Zoe, and we're so glad to have contributed something special to your wedding day!

Amanda F.

13 Jan 2017

This venue is stunning! We loved the casual communal atmosphere of the homestead and the food was epic. Even the fussy eaters couldn't complain.

Emu Bottom Homestead  

We love the breathtaking beauty of The Epicurean Emu Bottom and we're so glad we were able to share it with you and your guests!

Sally M.

2 Dec 2016

The Venue was beautiful, the food amazing, and the staff professional. They made a beautiful meal for my sister who has quite a few food intolerances, which was greatly appreciated.

Emu Bottom Homestead  

We were so happy to have you in our gorgeous space! We pride ourselves on our customised menu options catering to everyone!

Kristie H.

14 Oct 2016

Lovely, food was incredible! Service was good, they were very accommodating and made the day great.

Tamika D.

8 Apr 2016

Stunning venue but poor management and communication. Venue offered to provide a vegan menu for our wedding but unfortunately we were not given any choices and menu was boring and lacked effort. Also a guest with a nut allergy became ill on the night from not being catered for appropriately.

Alicia J.

11 Mar 2016

This was the first and only venue we visited. Upon arrival we could smell the slow cooked meat sizzling away on the woodshed fire & we were sold! The ambience and sheer beauty of this rustic old venue certainly also made it a winner. Our photos and video are picture perfect thanks to this stunning venue.

Leanne R.

13 Feb 2016

Brilliant experience. They were just fantastic. Communication was good and the food was outstanding.

Rhiannon B.

15 Jan 2016

If you are looking for a rustic wedding venue, look no further!!! We got married in the wool shed and absolutely loved it! The atmosphere was amazing, the food was absolutely beautiful and the staff were very nice. We had our ceremony in the garden which was also beautiful, it was nice to break up between the garden and wool shed on a nice sunny day.

Maria & Mark D.

18 Dec 2015

We had a really good experience. The venue was absolutely beautiful. Deanne helped to organise everything. It ran really well on the day and we were able to use all the grounds as there were no other functions on the day. We used the Woolshed.

Gordon B.

15 Nov 2015

It was really good service.

Ashley C.

20 Aug 2015

Emu Bottom Homestead was an excellent choice for us as it is very rustic! It is beautiful inside and out! Our ceremony was outside in the garden which was perfect! Our reception was inside the woodshed which is very romantic and rustic! The food was delicious and the drinks were great! The only reason I give it 4 stars was because on the day before and day of the coordinator was a little rude to my husband and I. However, we did have an amazing time and we believe all our guests did too!

Tina B.

18 Apr 2015

10 POINTS FOR THE FOOD! The food was amazing! Our events manager was extremely helpful!

Stella O.

11 Apr 2015

This gorgeous venue in Sunbury, north of Tullamarine, actually has two main places available for a wedding cum reception, the Homestead or Woolshed. Ceremonies are usually outside in charming garden areas but we had our ceremony inside the Slab Hut, as we had a choir sing for us and needed the enclosed space for the sound to be properly balanced. This area looked beautiful, with its dark wood, candles and tulle bows, and the smell of wood smoke was lovely. The ceremony there was just wonderful, all that we had hoped for. Our reception for just over 50 people was in the Woolshed, which is the most lovely intimate location, full of rustic charm. With its low ceiling beams festooned with fairy lights, the Wookshed looked like magic when accompanied by the candles on each table, white linen tablecloths and flowers everywhere. So many people said they had never been to a more beautiful wedding than ours. The food was also terrific.

Samantha H.

27 Mar 2015

Beautiful venue.

Camilla K.

23 Jan 2015

Where do I start? You guys have been fantastic to us and provided a beautiful setting for not only the ceremony but reception. Our guests are raving about the grounds, staff and food. You allowed us to have the perfect wedding and we thank you!

Emma B.

7 Nov 2014

What a gorgeous venue - the setting speaks for itself. It's the perfect venue for a rustic relaxed celebration. Thanks for helping to make the day run so well.

Chelsea D.

15 Mar 2014

perfect venue.. is was everything we wanted & more for our wedding day!! it matched perfectly with the rustic & comfortable feel that we were going for.. absolutely amazing

Amanda G.

31 Aug 2013

Absolutely beautiful venue, fantastic staff that go above and beyond, and delicious food!

Renee C.

22 Jun 2013

A truly magical place to have a beautifully romantic wedding. It was our perfect wedding venue. I would highly recommend it to anyone after an elegant country wedding

Abby K.

15 Jun 2013

This is a simply stunning venue. The Girls, Liz and Deanne, took care of every single possible detail - allowing us to fully enjoy our wedding day - with no worries. The venue makes for sensational photos and is extremely professional in all areas of conduct. Highly recommended venue

Rachel R.

9 Mar 2013

This venue speaks for itself. Our guests were blown away with its beauty. The staff are also very helpful and professional. Really made our wedding day one to remember. I highly recommend for wedding party who would like a rustic, vintage feel

Rachel R.

9 Mar 2013

This venue speaks for itself. Our guests were blown away with its beauty. The staff are also very helpful and professional. Really made our wedding day one to remember. I highly recommend for wedding party who would like a rustic, vintage feel

Melanie B.

27 Jan 2013

A very nice country venue. We had ceremony and reception in the homestead. All our guests loved the venue and setup. They catered very well for the children who were guests at the wedding. On the night they went out of their way to go to the shops and by some raspberry soft drink so the bridesmaids could have some vodka and raspberry drinks. Great service and setup. Definitely recommend to anyone who is looking for an outdoor wedding.

Beth E.

27 Jan 2013

Great down to earth food

Beth E.

27 Jan 2013

Just great

Sam R.

25 Nov 2012

We had a fantastic day, and all our guests are still raving about it. Deanne, Liz and the Emu Bottom staff were brilliant from start to finish. If I could give them 6 stars I would. A first class venue.

Caroline B.

11 Aug 2012

This was a lovely and unique venue to get married. Everything ran very smoothly and I would only be able to nit pick. Otherwise a perfect special day and great management from Deanne!!!

Miss Teagan J.

4 May 2012

Absolutley amazing venue. All the guests loved it just as much as we did. We used the Woolshed and had the buffet for the meal, it was delicious and there was enough to be able to offer seconds. The staff are very helpful and do whatever they can to help

Samantha T.

20 Aug 2011

BEAUTIFUL! Could not have been happier. The atmosphere and lighting was romantic, the food was AMAZING (we had fireside carvery) and the staff were supportive and focused. The wedding would not have been the same if it wasn't at Emu Bottom. We LOVED it!!

Erin C.

6 May 2011

What a fantastic venue to get married in so perfect! Best staff and location. They were such a big part of making our day so perfect!

Ms Rachael E.

9 Apr 2011

Deanne and the staff at Emu Bottom Homestead were amazing - our plans had to change 2 weeks before our wedding and they made everything so easy.

Miss Louise C.

10 Apr 2010

Amazing venue, food and setting. Event Manager not that attentive and poor attention to detail - could have communicated alot better


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Win a Maldives honeymoon

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!
* Competition Excludes ACT

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.