Highfields Cultural Centre

Rating
(16 reviews)
 
Location
PO Box 3021, Village Fair, Toowoomba, Queensland  View Map
Business Hours
By Appointment 7 days a week
Phone
Click to show

Reviews

Hannah N.

21 Sep 2018

Emma and the HCC team are the ultimate wedding reception planners! We had no idea where to begin and they sorted everything out for us. Our guests were very impressed with the staff, the food, the lighting, the decorations, the bar, even the bathrooms!

Highfields Cultural Centre  

Thank you soo much Hannah! You were a pleasure to work with and we are thrilled to receive this wonderful feedback :)

Casey C.

8 Sep 2018

Beautiful venue, affordable, perfect food, very organised. Awesome and extremely helpful staff! Extremely happy that I chose to use them as my venue for the ceremony and reception. Just perfect!

Highfields Cultural Centre  

Thanks Casey! It was lovely to work with you xx

Brianna W.

5 May 2018

Emma and the team at Highfields Cultural Centre deserve nothing but the highest praise. From first enquiry to the night of our reception, we could not have asked for better service. Emma was super accommodating of us trying to organise a wedding from afar and nothing was ever too difficult. The availability of packages which include food, drinks, music and decorations took much of the stress out of decision making regarding our reception and left us free to put our own personal touches on the night. We were able to work with selected event decorators (eventually choosing Event Illusions) to select items which suited our style and the night was just perfect. The food delicious, the service friendly, the venue beautiful and clean, and the superstar Emma making sure everything was under control!

Highfields Cultural Centre  

Bri! You're soo lovely! Thank you for the wonderful feedback :) I hope you're enjoying that wonderful NQ weather.

Bianca S.

28 Sep 2018

They were so helpful from start to finish. On our wedding day it begun raining and they had already set-up an undercover area for everything. I changed my mind so many times through the planning process but they were so good with us and made our day beautiful.

Highfields Cultural Centre  

Thanks Bianca! We are really happy that your day was everything you wanted it to be xxx

Jess G.

15 Sep 2018

They were just amazing! We couldn't have asked for a better day!

Highfields Cultural Centre  

Thanks Jess :) Yourself and Simon were a pleasure to work with xx

Jahnee P.

1 Sep 2018

They were absolutely fantastic and went the extra mile for us! Emma was outstanding from start to finish and made us feel so special and welcome on our wedding day. Before the day she sent us running sheets and notes for how the day would be running which made us feel at ease and stress-free. Thanks Emma!

Highfields Cultural Centre  

Thanks Jahnee, it was fun working with you and getting to know your family. It also helped that I LOVE rose gold! Thanks for letting me be part ofyour big day xx

Sandy C.

18 Aug 2018

They were really good! They turned out to be a lot better than I expected them to be. The quality was amazing! They could not have done a better job! Emma did pretty much everything for our wedding, she went above and beyond for us. Our guests won't stop talking about the food!

Highfields Cultural Centre  

Thanks Sandy, It was great to work with Shane and yourself! We hope those gorgeous kids are well ;)

Rianna E.

24 Mar 2018

They were very affordable and so friendly. They took care of everything for us and made our wedding a really stress-free experience. Our guests also loved the food!

Highfields Cultural Centre  

Thanks soo much Rianna :)

Sarah N.

3 Mar 2018

Fantastic, I couldn't recommend them high enough! Planning the whole wedding was so easy, they took care of everything. We just turned up and everything was perfect.

Highfields Cultural Centre  

Thanks soo much Sarah! We really appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback!

Terri-Ann S.

23 Feb 2018

Absolutely loved them, couldn't fault them! They would always make up for not getting back to us straight away, like throwing in a free photo-booth which really showed how much they wanted to help. The food was perfect, a lot of our guests commented on how good it was.

Highfields Cultural Centre  

Thanks Terri-Ann :)

Brittni K.

5 May 2017

Package did incorporate a couple of suppliers associated with this venue in particular.

Highfields Cultural Centre  

Thanks Brittni :) We pride ourselves on working with the best local suppliers to provide an outstanding experience.

Tahlia H.

27 Apr 2017

Perfect location, great staff and everything could not have gone better. Great communication and perfect set up - was 110% amazing!

Highfields Cultural Centre  

Thank you Tahlia! It was fun arranging your wedding from interstate. I think we both did a great job :) - Emma

Laura

28 Jul 2012

Zoe was my main contact and couldn't do any more to help she was brilliant. Zoe made everything easy, I didn't have to stress at all. On the night Jason was helping us, he was also brilliant, keeping us informed of bar tabs etc.

Miss Louise O.

5 Nov 2011

Did everything for us and were so easy to work with and everything ran so smoothly on the night.

Miss Louise O.

5 Nov 2011

Part of our package and really great value, we had chair covers, sashes, table runners, centre pieces, wishing well and this gorgeous ceiling drapery. Just perfect and a great range available.

Miss Louise O.

5 Nov 2011

Everyone keeps gushing about the food, really good canapes- not the fried kind, yummy dinner and dessert, it was perfect.

Highfields Cultural Centre  

Thank you Louise. Our Head Chef Jon prides himself on the quality of foo we provide to our clients. We are lucky to have a chef who is so passionate about his job :)


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Win a honeymoon on us!

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!
* Competition Excludes ACT

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.