Poachers Pantry

Rating
1 5 4.8 (19 reviews) 
Location
431 Nanima Road, Hall, Australian Capital Territory
Business Hours
9.30am - 5:00pm
Phone
02 6230 2487

Reviews

Gina K.

16 Dec 2018

An absolutely beautiful venue - with delicious food!

Jill H.

17 Nov 2018

We couldn't fault Poachers Pantry as a wedding venue. The location is lovely and offers the opportunity to have the ceremony and reception in the same place. The food and wine was excellent and the service was impeccable - the staff were incredibly friendly and were flexible and accommodating throughout the entire process.

Katherine (Kasia) S.

19 Jan 2018

Poachers Pantry was an absolutely stunning location for our wedding. The tree was magical on the day and kept us surprisingly comfortable in the 39 degree heat! The grounds are so well looked after and our photographs have turned out amazing. Our wedding manager, Perri, was lovely to work with and very professional. She was quick to respond to questions and was keen to help us create the wedding we wanted. She is very experienced and was able to offer a lot of advice around the running of the day. Not all was smooth on the day, unfortunately they were understaffed, which had a bit of an impact on the running of the night and the cleanliness of the Marquee, but overall they should be congratulated on how well they managed. We would highly recommend Poacher's Pantry to other couples!

Megan M.

7 Apr 2018

The property was perfect, so amazed by the ceremony under their stunning golden elm tree, the restaurant was done up very nice for the reception and the food was amazing. Only had a few hiccups, they were late setting up for the reception to we had to wait to get the reception going and they went through 4 different wedding managers in the time I was organising my wedding, which did make it a bit frustrating. But all in all everyone had a great night.

Ainslee B.

5 May 2017

Amazing venue and staff! Went above and beyond to make our day special !

Monique H.

11 Dec 2016

We had a small lunch with family and friends. They had a nice set up for us, I know the owner so it was really nice of them.

Natasha L.

20 Nov 2015

Poachers were great - they have the whole wedding process down to a T. We held the ceremony under the beautiful golden elm tree before moving to the marquee for the reception. We received so many compliments on the beauty of the venue, the delicious food, and the professional staff. It was a perfect day!

Jaimi B.

20 Nov 2015

The venue and the food was absolutely outstanding! So many guests commented on how impressed they were with the scenery, the service and the food/wine. Perfect venue

Tori B.

9 Oct 2015

Perfect! Marquee style weddings. Our fairy tale came true, with the help of Matt. Communication was outstanding and every single wish was granted.

Poachers Pantry  

Hi Victoria, Thank you very much for the comment. It's always a pleasure to read about our previous bride and groom experience. I have forwarded the message to all the staff as well. Hope to see you and Christopher back at Poachers some day.

Chloe R.

12 Mar 2015

Amazing Venue and friendly staff. Couldnt of asked for a better place :)

Poachers Pantry  

Hi Chloe, thank you for your comment. It was lovely to have you here!

Susie A.

27 Feb 2015

Great venue - service was hassle free

Poachers Pantry  

Hi Susie, thank you very much for your review. It was a pleasure having you and Greg at Poachers Pantry.

Laura L.

1 Nov 2014

I would recommend Poachers to people for fantastic food and great service. We had a few seating and set up challenges, but the team managed to keep it from the guests thankfully. The prior attention to detail and service from staff was outstanding, and they made the wedding day planning easy for us. A perfect location for a Spring wedding.

Merin A.

30 Oct 2014

A beautiful place to hold both your ceremony and reception. The events team are lovely and extremely helpful. We hired their marquee for our wedding and it was just perfect! The food was incredible, wait staff were efficient. Couldn't say a single bad thing about the place. Very professional and experienced wedding venue!

Poachers Pantry  

Hi Merin, thank you for the review. It's always nice to hear back from our couples. And I remember it was a lovely wedding. Matt

Danielle W.

7 Sep 2013

The staff at Poachers Pantry were amazing. Annika was always available to talk through any questions, catered to all our needs and decoration details and ensured it was a stress free process. Poachers is not only a beautiful location, but has great food and ambiance for a perfect reception.

Naomi N.

15 Nov 2012

Amazing venue, beautiful backdrop, delicious food, perfect atmosphere.

Naomi N.

15 Nov 2012

This place was the first place we looked at when choosing the venue. We didn't look any further. It was the perfect backdrop for our special day from the ceremony under the beautiful tree to photography scenes in and around the property, reception layout and delicious food. It was exactly the relaxed atmosphere and country feel we were after.

Emma J.

5 Nov 2011

Poachers pantry is such a beautiful venue and the staff are fantastic. The food will be talked about by our friends and family for a long time to come. It was really relaxed and we had a great night. they exceeded our expectations very happy bride and groom!

Julia P.

5 Nov 2010

Poachers Pantry put on a delicious spread for our wedding dinner, with big hearty meals all round. I particularly liked the way guests could choose from a selection of three dishes, which meant they could get something they actually wanted to eat!

Julia P.

5 Nov 2010

A lovely country venue just outside of Canberra, Poachers Pantry looked after us and our guest wonderfully. We got to have the ceremony outside under a beautiful golden oak tree, then move inside for the meals, then push the tables aside for a good dance - it was great!


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Win $10,000

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!
* Competition Excludes ACT

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.