National Museum Of Australia

Rating
(12 reviews)
 
Location
Acton, Australian Capital Territory  View Map
Business Hours
7 Days - By Appointment
Phone
Click to show

Reviews

Nicholas P.

11 Nov 2018

They were really good! They catered really well and were so organised with everything. Everything ran so smoothly.

Namrata M.

7 Apr 2018

We had our wedding reception at the museum and it was so beautiful. Gabrielle and Anthony were so helpful in the lead up and on the day and we appreciated all the contact and quick responses. They made our day special.

National Museum Of Australia  

Thanks for your lovely review Namrata, we really appreciate it! It was a pleasure working with you.

Editha H.

13 Oct 2017

The venue had Broadbean catering- a fantastic caterer and great company to work with. They delivered divine food and impressed all the guests. Highly recommended.

Sheeva M.

3 Feb 2017

The food was amazing, which was a big factor for us. And the service from the waitstaff was first class. They were friendly and warm to all our guests and provided speedy service all night. Matthew has been so easy to work with and extremely accommodating to our many needs!

Linda N.

16 May 2015

Venue was excellent, easily fit our 200 guests. Food caterer was Broadbean Catering, could not fault them.

National Museum Of Australia  

Thanks Alexadra, was an absolute pleasure working with you and being part of your special day

Kate E.

19 Sep 2014

WOW. This is the some of the best food I've ever experienced from a caterer. From start to finish, we felt like everything was totally in control, and completely personalised. After the ceremony, I didn't have to worry about a thing; the service was amazing, on time, and perfectly done. The waiters were gorgeous, the canapes were a hit, and the buffet we chose was something the guests commented on long after the wedding. Thanks so much!

Amelia W.

7 Nov 2020

Broadbean catered for our wedding but really they did so much more than that! The team were fantastic from the first time we visited right through to picking up our stuff the day after our wedding. Matt was such a huge help in the lead up to the wedding, he was always willing to answer our questions and provide great ideas. The food was amazing, so many of our guests complimented the wine and food! The room looked so much better than I could ever have imagined and everything ran like clock work. Thank you so much for such a great event!

Alexandra P.

20 Oct 2017

Gabrielle, Savva & Anthony and the Team at Broadbean Catering were phenomenal on out wedding! Nothing was an issue and the food/venue was AMAZING! Highly highly recommended :-)

Alexandra P.

20 Oct 2017

Amazing and iconic venue! Beautiful space for a wedding and our guests (especially interstate) were amazing at the uniqueness of the room!

National Museum Of Australia  

Thanks Alexandra, it was an absolute pleasure working with you and sharing your special day with you

Alexandra H.

30 Sep 2016

Highly recommend! Not only is it in a stunning location but the staff are fantastic. They made me feel so relaxed on the day and made sure everything went smoothly.

Alexandra N.

13 Jun 2015

Thank you for the catering, you guys made everything easy. Will sure recommend to others.

Linda N.

16 May 2015

Broadbean Catering, currently the wedding caterer for National Museum of Australia, were amazing. The event organisers were able to meet all our requests and the food was delicious. Many of our wedding guests complimented the food, even those that had dietary requirements.


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Win a honeymoon on us!

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!
* Competition Excludes ACT

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.