Narooma Golf Club

Rating
1 5 4.9 (24 reviews) 
Location
1 Ballingalla Street, Narooma, New South Wales  View Map
Business Hours
9am - 5pm
Phone
02 4476 0505

Reviews

Lisa S.

21 Apr 2018

Julie was really easy to work with. They took care of everything, very minimal effort on my behalf. Great service!

Narooma Golf Club  

Thank you Lisa & Nathan for choosing Narooma Golf Club to celebrate your special day with. You were both a pleasure to work with :-) PS : Absolutely loved the Kombi's :-)

Martina W.

24 Mar 2018

They took the stress out of my wedding day! Absolutely fantastic! The wedding planner was included in the package and she was amazing setting up helped me select key aspects of the day. so amazing! I would do my wedding day over and over again! Incredible venue and such an amazing venue! The food was amazing and they had different options to suit us. Flexible and accommodating and they made sure the day was perfect! We also had wooden name tags that Narooma golf course helped to organise and they were awesome

Narooma Golf Club  

Thank you Martina & Dan. We loved every minute of your wedding. We feel very privileged to have been a part of a lovely couples special day. We absolutely loved your wedding pics and thank you for sharing with us :-)

Yenifer L.

21 Jan 2018

Beautiful and perfect beach scenery for the wedding. All services were amazing and all the catering options were delicious and well made. We had beautiful sea theme decoration for tables and the attention to details, made us feel support and in the right place. We were really happy.

Narooma Golf Club  

Thank you Yenifer & Ricardo. What a way to start the year off than with your beautiful and intimate wedding day scoping it back live to family and friends in Brazil. Thank you for choosing Narooma Golf Club to celebrate your special day :-)

Mathew B.

3 Nov 2018

Our experience was wonderful! When we met Julie, we really liked her and she was really switched on with everything, and was very flexible considering we weren't very flexible with what we wanted. What we really liked was when we organised a catch up, and she had that day off, but still made a special occasion for us to come in and had a heap of decorations already on display for us which we could look at and choose from! Coming up to the wedding it was super easy, and she also prepared another inside place just in case it rained. Everything was done up to the T, and everything ran really smoothly on the day! The payment was also fantastic, they were very clear, and not pushy on it at all, and their price was very competitive and their venue was fantastic. Julie would also go out of her way to forward a photobooth voucher for us before it expired, and even though we didn't end up using it, it just goes to show how much she cared. She also prepared a full on plan and schedule of everything that would go on during the day, and had so much advice for us.

Rebekkah J.

27 Oct 2018

Julie was absolutely fantastic as I have 3 children and she was really great in understanding what we were after when it comes to pricing, yet still achieving our dream wedding. She really took so much off my plate, and coordinated basically everything and all the suppliers for me. She was so warm and welcoming! I could ring her stressing out and nothing was ever too much and she was able to fix it all without a problem. She was really good, just amazing, I would use her all over again! For the price we paid, we were so amazed by the view and how lovely of a location it was!

Michelle B.

20 Oct 2018

I couldn't speak highly enough of Julie! She went above and beyond for us on the day the staff were really accommodating and helpful. Julie liaised with me up until the time of the wedding to talk about what to do in case of unwanted weather. On the day, in spite of the torrential rain everything went really smoothly, as Julie had planned for just in case of this rain! A lot of our guests also commented that it was the best wedding they had been to, and the food was the best they had tasted! We were stoked to hear this from them, and this was all thanks to Julie!

Sally I.

11 Mar 2018

Fantastic!

Narooma Golf Club  

Thank you Sally and Rick. Was lovely getting to celebrate a beautiful wedding on a Sunday afternoon with 2 lovely locals :-)

Lauren D.

24 Feb 2018

They were excellent, and Julie helped us in every single way! She altered things and changed some of the options around so we got what we wanted. She was just really flexible and nothing was too hard! In terms of the convenience, the price for food and drinks included, and how accommodating they were was wonderful! I would spend the money to do it all over again with them!

Caitlin O.

23 Feb 2018

We had a small, intimate ceremony on the golf course overlooking the ocean which was absolutely breath taking. Our reception was held inside which was beautifully decorated by the lovely wedding coordinator Julie. She was so helpful and listened to what we wanted and made sure our day was stress free. The buffet was absolutely delicious and all the staff were so lovely. Would highly recommend to anyone needing a venue for any spacial occasion.

Narelle J.

4 Nov 2017

Narooma Golf Club was excellent. The staff were very professional and efficient. Really flexible and willing to help out in any way they could. Julie in particular helped us through the whole process and gave us as much time as we needed. She took us up to the room beforehand so we could look at it. She was really accommodating and flexible with our decision making. The food was great also! Our guests were very impressed with the quality and the amount of food. They thought their entrees were their mains!

Narooma Golf Club  

Thank you Narelle & Brok. You were both wonderful to work with and made the day your own. You were both a pleasure to work with :-)

Shantelle G.

14 Oct 2017

Good area and good communication. They assisted a lot on the day and food was delicious!

Narooma Golf Club  

Thank you Shantelle & Ben for choosing Narooma Golf Club to celebrate your special day . We loved every minute of it :-)

Holly B.

7 Oct 2017

Food and communication was good. Can't fault it. Really affordable.

Narooma Golf Club  

Thank you Holly & Charles. We felt lucky to be a part of your special day :-)

Tom W.

23 Sep 2017

Wait staff were pretty good, food was great and our package included the drinks too

Narooma Golf Club  

Thank you Tom & Edel. Booking your wedding in just 3 months from start to finish-no problems at all you were great fun to work with :-)

Jamii-Lee A.

24 Mar 2017

Easy going, great communication, took care of everything on the day, Julie allowed us to make changed right up until the end. Would recommend Narooma golf club to everyone! Only "issue" was not being allowed to use the golf carts for photos (for use on the green).

Narooma Golf Club  

Thank you Jamii-Lee & Brenton for choosing Narooma Golf Club to celebrate your special day . Unfortunately, we cannot allow the golf carts to leave the golf course. Your photos looked amazing :-)

Kerri B.

17 Mar 2017

Absolutely fantastic venue with amazing views. The staff were so friendly and helped make our day amazing. Julie was the best coordinator wr could of asked for she had everything running smoothly and without any hassels. We highly recommend Narooma Golf Club.

Narooma Golf Club  

Thank you Kerri & Roy. You both made the day your own and you were a pleasure to work with :-)

Meaghan K.

4 Mar 2017

Narooma golf club was an absolutely wonderful venue for our wedding. Even though we had the worst weather imaginable, Julie and her team ensured the inside of the club looked amazing for our ceremony. The food was amazing and we couldn't have asked for anything more. Would highly recommend Narooma golf club to anyone looking for a South coast wedding.

Narooma Golf Club  

Thank you Meaghan & Lachlan. The weather definitely did not dampen your special day it was beautiful. We feel so lucky to be a part of a lovely couples special day :-)

Hannah P.

20 Jan 2017

Narooma Golf Club is a really great place for a wedding reception. We had ours in the Bluewater room, and the view from up there was absolutely stunning. The food was amazing, and all of the staff were professional. The coordinator was really good with communicating, and running around to make sure she could do as much as she could to help me have what I wanted on the day, even when my requests were a bit out of the ordinary. On the day, I was freaking out a bit, and stressing, but it helped me to see that that coordinator was calm, and organised, and she knew what she was doing.

Narooma Golf Club  

Thank you Hannah & Alexander. Working on every detail with you in making this day just perfect was a pleasure :-)

Tanya B.

9 Dec 2016

Amazing service such a great day, Julie made sure everything was just right for us on the day

Narooma Golf Club  

Thank you Tanya & Ben. You were both so much fun to work with. Sharing your day was very special for us to be a part of :-)

Kyra C.

25 Nov 2016

We had both our ceremony and reception here and could not have asked for a more perfect place to be married. All our wedding guests complemented how amazing the venue was and highly recommended the food. Staff and Chef went above and beyond to make our day perfect.

Narooma Golf Club  

Thank you Kyra & Josh. We had a perfect day for a perfect wedding. Thank you for allowing us to be a part of your special day :-)

Michelle B.

29 Oct 2016

Julie, the wedding co-coordinator was fantastic! She bent over backwards to make our day perfect. Everything on the day was great. If I could give them 10 out 5 stars I would!

Narooma Golf Club  

Thank you Michelle & Alan for the great review. We loved every minute of your special day from start to finish you were both great to work with. Meeting lovely couples is an extra bonus to the job :-)

Sharon H.

14 Oct 2016

Beautiful location, gorgeous scenery as we had the scenery on the headland and we had whales frolicking in the background, great weather (mind you it was a little windy). Reception room was fantastic with views of the oceans. The wedding Coordinator waa fantastic, very helpful with trying to get everything perfect for our day

Narooma Golf Club  

Thank you Sharon & Joel. The whales breaching for wedding photos are priceless :-) Yes the wind can be sometimes strong at that time of the year but your photos looked amazing. Thank you for choosing us to celebrate your special day :-)

Lauren M.

7 Oct 2016

The most perfect wedding reception venue! Function rooms that cater for all group sizes. Our choice was the Bluewater room - stunning views of the golf course and the ocean, large dancefloor, big bar. The staff are super friendly and helpful! FANTASTIC VENUE ALL ROUND! We loved it!

Narooma Golf Club  

Thank you Lauren & Kane. You had one of the largest weddings we have had the privilege to cater for. Every detail was so organised and we absolutely loved your wedding pictures. Thank you for sharing your special day with us :-)

Chris W.

30 Sep 2016

Great value, listened very well to what we wanted, handled everything perfectly. Was a great venue for our reception.

Narooma Golf Club  

Thank you Chris & Tully. We had a great time organising everything for you. Thank you for both being a pleasure to work with :-)

M O.

24 Nov 2007

Million dollar views, huge space, very helpful wedding planner. Great prices, tasty food. Couldn't fault it.

Narooma Golf Club  

Thank you M O - each and every wedding is special to us :-)


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Win a Maldives honeymoon

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!
* Competition Excludes ACT

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.