Hellenic Club of Canberra

Rating
1 5 4.9 (19 reviews) 
Location
Matilda Street, Woden, Australian Capital Territory  View Map
Business Hours
By Appointment
Phone
02 9190 1093

Reviews

Toni & Chris P.

25 Nov 2017

Great venue, staff were friendly and food was really good.

Rebecca N.

5 Nov 2016

They were really good. The service was great. We had no faults on the day with anything!

Lucia S.

19 Feb 2016

Venue was stunning

Charmaine V.

7 Mar 2020

They were great.

Lisa S.

2 Feb 2019

The venue was really, really lovely! They did all of our decorations which was beautiful. Our cake didn't arrive and they prepared a backup one for us which eased so much stress for us. Their level of professionalism was exceptional and the way they managed to ease any stresses that we had was outstanding.

Celeste S.

16 Jun 2018

The helenic club Woden was the easiest to deal with out of everyone I contacted for the wedding. We had an amazing night. They set up our decorations and we’re extremley attentive

Lucia S.

19 Feb 2016

Great work

Lucia S.

19 Feb 2016

Food superb

Lisa P.

21 Nov 2015

The food was amazing! We did a tasting before our wedding to pick the food and didn't have to confirm numbers till 4 days prior which meant we saved money by not having to pay for people who didn't turn up. Portion size was big and no one went hungry!

Lisa P.

21 Nov 2015

We had our reception at the Hellenic club in the city. We had around 70 guests and it was the perfect spot because it also had a balcony off the room to go relax on away from the noise. The staff were excellent and really looked after us. They went above and beyond and made our experience extra special!

Jamie W.

3 Oct 2015

It was amazing! The food was good, great portion sized. Large rooms and beautiful bar. All upstairs with a wonderful balcony. It was only for us and our party. Overall really happy with the venue.

Gemma E.

31 Oct 2014

Couldn't have asked for better service or food and there was plenty of choices.

Gemma E.

31 Oct 2014

It looked like a fairytale.

Catherine C.

28 Sep 2014

What an amazing venue to have a wedding! So happy we went with you guys!

Luke C.

15 Jun 2013

Outstanding. Our wedding was perfect all thanks to Lisa and her team. most of our 120 guests commented that it was the best reception they had ever been to. Thankyou Lisa.

Michelle D.

26 Mar 2011

The events manager, coordinators and staff on the night were brilliant. Nothing was too much trouble, they assisted us in every way possible and the food was excellent.

May B.

4 Feb 2011

I loved the Hellenic club! Communication leading up to the wedding was great, the room looked AMAZING! food was great, everything was so organised and the whole team was really lovely!!

Miss Katie C.

20 Nov 2010

Lisa Andonaros was fabulous. Nothing was too hard and she kept in contact the whole way through. Made the experience a lot less stressful.

Miss Faralee K.

10 Apr 2010

beautiful food, beautiful decs ad great wedding packages


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Win a Maldives honeymoon

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!
* Competition Excludes ACT

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.