Popular Choice

Port Douglas Weddings & Hire

Rating
4.9
Excellent
(19 reviews)
 
Location
P.O. Box 681, Port Douglas, Queensland
Business Hours
8.00am - 5.00pm
Phone
Click to show

Reviews

Joshua D.

27 Sep 2019

Jade at Port Douglas Weddings & Hire was simply amazing. She made the whole process from inception to the wedding day incredibly easy. Jade's service allowed us to enjoy the process of planning the wedding with her and the wedding planning process all felt very personal. Jade and the team catered to our needs and worked tirelessly on the day to ensure everything was set up and went smoothly. She was flexible and always available to answer any questions we had. We were so glad we had a wedding planner - but even more glad that it was Jade!!

Port Douglas Weddings & Hire  

Thank you so much for your kind words Joshua, we really appreciate this wonderful review and we're so glad that your experience with us and Jade was a pleasant one. Wishing you well for the future!

Ben H.

26 Sep 2019

Words will never quite explain just how amazing Vicki Byron and their team are. To put it simply, they created our dream wedding and not a single detail was missed. They are amazing to deal with, particularly when trying to organise a wedding from a different state - they promptly reply to emails and phone calls and make planning a wedding a breeze. The final product - our dream wedding- is something that was simply amazing and will be remembered forever. We cannot recommend them highly enough. This is the team to create your dream wedding!

Port Douglas Weddings & Hire  

Wow Ben, thank you for such a fantastic review. We adored working with and are so glad to have been able to create your dream day. Best wishes to you and Monica! xx

Prue M.

25 Oct 2018

Vicki & her team went above & beyond to make sure our wedding day was absolutely perfect. We found it so easy planning a wedding across the other side of the country because Vicki made it that way! Which in turn made the whole lead up to our wedding the most special, exciting time of our lives... no stress involved at all! As soon as we met with Vicki we knew we were in great hands... & we definitely were! Nothing at all was too much trouble for Vicki, she is incredible at what she does & gave us the most wonderful wedding day we could have asked for. So glad we had her, wouldn’t have wanted anyone else by our side for the journey, she is a beautiful person.

Port Douglas Weddings & Hire  

Thank you so much for your wonderful review Prue. It was an absolute pleasure to work with you and Adrian to make your day perfect.

Louise H.

7 Jul 2021

They were really helpful! They got back to us really quickly on emails, and were so lovely to work with.

Natasha B.

1 May 2021

The ladies at Port Douglas Weddings & Hire are so lovely and so accommodating, they understood my vision as soon as I made contact with them to send through my (very detailed) vision boards and always respond to my pages long emails and settle all my worries! Their range is very modern and I cannot wait to work with them on my dream day! They even send out beautiful Christmas Cards wishing us season's greetings, above and beyond!!!

Michael T.

16 Jun 2018

They organised and managed our whole wedding except for catering and they did a fantastic job!

Joanne T.

3 Jun 2018

Vicki and her team together with Ward Benedict turned my wedding vision into reality. My husband and I changed the ceremony venue the day before our wedding, which she was happy to accommodate and met up with us to go through all the details. I also couldn’t sleep the night before of my wedding and first thing in the morning at 7am I sent her a text asking to change the arbour type and she did !!!!!!!! With these last minute changes, it is very clear she works with the attitude “whatever you want, we can do it!!” This is what you want when you are trying to plan a wedding and can’t be physically be there and hence make last minute changes when you arrive to your destination wedding. The set up for both ceremony and reception was just beyond magical, our guests all loved it and described it as one of the most beautiful weddings they have been to. My husband and I look back fondly of our fairytale destination wedding .....Thank you so much Vicki and your team in creating our dream wedding. Love Mr and Mrs Perna Xoxox

Port Douglas Weddings & Hire  

Thank you Joanne, you were a pleasure to work with and we are so glad your day was every bit as magical as we had hoped. Our very best wishes for you both.

Kirsty T.

8 Mar 2018

Shobha and Jacky from Port Douglas Weddings were just so helpful for our wedding at the St Mary's by the Sea chapel in March 2018. They were so easy and lovely to deal and made things super straightforward. Always there to help with all my questions - nothing was too hard! Thanks again to both of you for helping make our day so special!

Port Douglas Weddings & Hire  

It was our pleasure Kirsty, thank you for such a kind review.

Karen F.

8 Jul 2017

We booked the chapel St Mary's by the Sea and it was absolutely beautiful. The staff was of great help giving information and arranging details for the chapel last minute. The only small issue was that the lighting in the chapel made the photography very challenging. Communication was excellent !

Rachel W.

17 Nov 2016

Loved it and we all were able to fit !!!

Rachel W.

17 Nov 2016

Beautiful , amazing abs breath taking !!! Best venue ever !!!!

Lucy M.

8 Oct 2016

Vicki was so lovely and warm. She will basically make anything happen. She will create any vision and she made my EXACT vision on the day. She truly just makes it happen

Lucy M.

8 Oct 2016

Amazing property. It was a blank space with rain forest plants and you create your vision.

Catherine T.

11 Sep 2016

Beautiful location

Sofia M.

10 Sep 2016

Absolutely out of this world! All my guests were extremely wowed. The venue was beautiful.

Rosie H.

4 Sep 2016

It was such a beautiful venue! We really loved it.

Rosy B.

3 Sep 2016

Port Douglas Weddings and Hire were amazing! They helped us style our ceremony (Rex Smeal Park) and reception (Sugar Wharf) and it looked absolutely gorgeous. They were always so helpful and flexible, nothing was ever too much trouble. Thank you for making our day so special!

Bianca M.

11 Jun 2016

Really good. Great communication to make my day really special.

Kelly G.

25 Sep 2015

Nothing was too much. They were able to create the exact look we wanted to achieve through the images I sent through. The staging looked great and created the feeling that even though we hadn't booked the entire space we were the only function there. Thanks


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Wedding cash giveaway!

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.