Victoria Park

Rating
(71 reviews)
 
Location
309 Herston Rd, Herston, Queensland
Business Hours
Victoria Park
Phone
Click to show

Reviews

Nicole O.

15 Feb 2019

Best experience with a company i have ever had, their quality of service is amazing, always going above and beyond to make our day perfect. The food was unreal, the rooms were beautiful, the function team was extraordinary. I will recommend this venue to everyone.

Victoria Park  

Hi Nicole, thank you so much for your warm words. We really enjoyed working with you throughout the planning stage of your wedding. x Sam

Teresa N.

1 Dec 2018

We had our ceremony & reception at the Marquee. Everything was perfect including the location, event planning, food and service! Our functions coordinator Lauren was very professional & friendly to work with, she made sure all our requests were met and kept us up to date with all our plans.

Victoria Park  

Hi Teresa, Your wedding was stunning and you were such a beautiful bride! Thanks for your lovely review and all the best for your future! x Lauren

Monique D.

9 Sep 2018

We couldn't be more pleased with Victoria Park Golf Complex. We were so impressed with the staff, food and photo locations and the Victoria Park team ensured everything went according to plan. Thank you!

Victoria Park  

Thanks Monique! Such a lovely review. The team and I are so pleased you loved every aspect of our service and your most special day! x Sam

Madeleine C.

9 Apr 2021

We got married at Victoria Park in April 2021 (Ceremony held in the courtyard, reception held in the garden marquee) and had the best night of our lives. We had 60+ guests and everyone had a wonderful time. We were treated exceptionally well by the staff and the whole night just ran perfectly. You can not beat Victoria Park on its customer service, price, location, parking, food, drinks, space options, entertaining options, photo opportunities, the place just wins every category - and deserves too! We loved it and would recommend Vic Park to anyone considering it as a wedding Reception/Ceremony venues. The only annoying negative we had was at the Ceremony because another wedding was happening at the exact same time as ours, right next to us. The noise from their speakers (music and speaking) could be easily heard throughout our ceremony, as I am sure ours was during theirs.

Lisa C.

19 Mar 2021

We had our ceremony in The Courtyard, our photos on the golf course, and our reception in The Alabaster Room. We received excellent service from Victoria Park from our initial enquiries, all the way through to our event and follow up. We had to postpone twice, and the team were incredibly helpful and accommodating when assisting us with rescheduling. Working with Lauren was amazing - she was friendly, knowledgeable, super efficient, and nothing was ever a bother for her. Kate and her team had the running of our event down-pat on the day! The venue is stunning, the food is fantastic, and the service is excellent. Can't recommend highly enough!

Gaye S.

6 Feb 2021

Could not fault in any way. It was perfect. The food was mouth watering and the staff were so helpful and polite . The night was a breeze.

Victoria Park  

Hi Katelyn, you are too kind! We loved planning your wedding with you and wish you and Matt the happiest marriage.

Lauren W.

25 Sep 2020

Wow - Fantastic. Victoria Park came to our rescue 6 weeks our from our wedding day, as our original venue closed due to COVID-19. The same day we were notified, VP were contacted and emailed a detailed proposal by the evening. The process was smooth sailing from there on. VP accommodated to all our needs, the venue, views and service were exceptional.

Brent R.

20 Mar 2020

Victoria Park held our wedding ceremony and reception at the Garden Marquee venue and more than met our expectations. Our day ran incredibly smoothly thanks to the amazing staff and we loved being able to take the golf buggies out for our wedding photos. The ceremony and reception setup was beautiful and the food was exceptional. We highly recommend Victoria Park to other couples for their wedding! Brent & Maren

Abigail C.

29 Feb 2020

The Team at Victoria Park were exceptional from beginning to end. After booking with Vic Park we were assigned a wedding planner and no question was ever to hard and was answered promptly. They helped us organise all the complex wedding details such as layout, time frames and once we booked other vendors they liaised with them directly. On the day of the wedding our Event manager and team were incredible, they handled every request from our guest with a smile and any issues or hiccups were taken care of straight away with out the needs to ask us ensuring we could focus on the important stuff like enjoy our guest company.

Kim S.

19 Oct 2019

The place itself is beautiful. Our guests love the place.

Harriet S.

7 Jul 2019

The location and views are beautiful, the food and service was great too. We had some drama leading up to the wedding but they handled it superbly and brought everything together like I knew they would.

Sheridan S.

8 Jun 2019

Very professional! Lauren was our wedding coordinator and was happy to answer any questions we had. She was helpful and hands on and nothing was too much trouble. Value for money and the food was delicious!

Tania E.

11 May 2019

Victoria Park is a truly great venue for all types of weddings whether more intimate or large. The courtyard where our ceremony was held is a great private area with beautiful views in the background. The team at Victoria Park are very organised and responsive to ensure your wedding is exactly what you want it to be.

Luke H.

12 Apr 2019

Victoria Park were amazing in all regards. The staff were proactive in preparation and on the night were exceptional in making the evening seamless. The view was incredible, but more importantly, the food was spectacular.

Marissa M.

23 Feb 2019

We were quite happy, they were really easy to deal with and had a lot of recommended suppliers. We went to one of their open days which was really useful. I really didn't have to hunt around a lot, it was all very easy. They were great with their replies and we were so happy with how the day turned out. We had so many compliments from our guests about how great it was.

Vivian F.

18 Jan 2019

Lovely venue, good food and we also received a discounted minimum spent due to holding our event in low season (mid-January). 4 starts due to the hurdles we had in the beginning. We were initially given a very inexperienced event planner and she really wasn't getting us not our needs, which was making us very stressed regarding our important day. We requested a new event planner and things went a lot smoother from there on. In the end guest had a lovely time and the team working on the night was great.

Chrissie G.

17 Nov 2018

The staff were excellent throughout the planning stage and the event day. The food was great, the atmosphere wonderful and our guests expressed how much they loved the venue on multiple occasions. Highly recommend.

Victoria Park  

Thanks Chrissie! It was wonderful to work with you and your wedding was so beautiful. x Sam

Lauren F.

13 Oct 2018

We had our wedding in the Garden Marquee, and was brilliant... ! From our wedding co-ordinator, to food/staff on our wedding day - they were so helpful

Victoria Park  

Thanks Lauren! Really appreciate your review and trusting us to deliver your most important day x Sam

Mikayla C.

31 Aug 2018

Amazing team, super helpful

Victoria Park  

Thanks Mikayla! x Sam

Hannah R.

24 Aug 2018

Had such a good experience at this venue. We got married on site . It was meant to be on the ballroom terrace but the forecast said it would rain so it was moved into a lovely room. The weather was perfect on the day however so we got full access to the green areas. We had our reception in the ballroom. The staff were amazing, no task too hard. They were so easy to deal with, the food was great and the night ran so smoothly.

Victoria Park  

Thanks Hannah! Thank goodness the weather held in the end! You were amazing to work with and I am so glad everything worked out perfectly on your most special day x Sam

Jade M.

18 Aug 2018

Great! Perfect venue for our small wedding of 50 people!

Victoria Park  

Thanks Jade! Wishing you the best married life! x Sam

Michael S.

12 Aug 2018

An exceptional venue with highly attentive and knowledgeable staff who are simply eager to please. Our wedding function exceeded expectations.

Victoria Park  

Thanks Michael! Very kind of you to say. Wishing you all the best. x Sam

Megan W.

9 Jun 2018

We had our Ceremony and Reception at the Garden Marquee. It was perfect. All of the staff were amazing. My event coordinator was always helpful and approachable. Our function manager on the day made sure had nothing to stress about. Very organised venue with great food and drink. Highly recommend.

Victoria Park  

Thank you Megan, that is so lovely to hear! We really enjoyed planning your special day. Sam x

Anthony N.

28 Apr 2018

Held our wedding reception in the Marquee - Victoria park team on the night were very helpful and accommodating exceeding our expectations. Great service, food and drinks.

Victoria Park  

Thanks Anthony, wishing you all the best for the future! :) Sam

Aiza Marie S.

15 Apr 2018

We are thankful to Victoria Park for amazingly hosted our wedding celebration. Everyone was professional and listened to our plans and ideas and they kept us updated with everything. Our wedding photos were stunning since we got a beautiful reception at the Marque, also shots at the golf area. We also received a lot of compliments from our guests with regards to the food served. All servings were magnificently presented. Regardless how busy we are as newlyweds, we managed to eat all our food because they're very delicious. Great job Victoria Park! Truly recommendable!

Victoria Park  

Thanks so much Aiza!

Brijette T.

3 Mar 2018

We had both our ceremony and reception at Victoria Park. The food was really, really good. They really went above and beyond. The only thing that was not ideal was the changing of wedding coordinators throughout the process, but the final coordinator we had was really wonderful and our day was perfect!

Victoria Park  

Thanks for your feedback Brijette. We enjoyed working with you in the lead up to your special day :) Sam

Tracey C.

1 Feb 2018

The whole process from first consultation to last interaction on the night of our wedding was a positive experience. Danni, Sam, Tayla and the rest of the Victoria Park events team were very warm and personal; and nothing was too much trouble for them. We had the most perfect day and did not have to worry about a single thing as it was all taken care of. We had many many comments from our guests about the venue, staff, service and the food; and we couldn’t agree more with them all. Thank you so much!

Victoria Park  

Thanks so much Tracey for your lovely feedback! It was my absolute pleasure! Sam x

Cindy M.

17 Nov 2017

Whilst the venue looked nice and everything turned out well on the night and food was good, I was less impressed with the organisation leading up to the wedding as I was not kept in the loop with what was happening, and suppliers were not contacted of when they could bump in even a few days before the wedding date, which stressed me out.

Brittany T.

4 Nov 2017

The Grand Marquee & deck are beautiful & the food is amazing - family are still raving about it! The staff are so professional from constant communication to accommodating all requests on the night nothing was a hassle. Made our day absolutely stress free :)

Victoria Park  

It is great to hear you and David had an amazing time and also that your family is still raving!!! All the best for your future.

Jamie K.

27 Oct 2017

Our wedding reception was perfect. The staff were fantastic to deal with and were so professional on the night. Our food and drinks were superb - everyone was stuffed at the end of the night! Beautiful location - highly recommend!

Victoria Park  

We are so glad to hear you had such a wonderful experience Jamie. We wish you and Henry every happiness. Thank you again for choosing Victoria Park.

Amy H.

20 Oct 2017

Amazing venue! Nothing was a problem in regards to our vision and what we were after, the team worked with all of our vendors. Our wedding day had torrential rain and nothing was a drama to change with the weather. The Garden Marquee was a beautiful space to celebrate in.

Victoria Park  

We are so pleased to hear you had a fabulous day, even though it rained! Remember what they say "if it rains on your wedding day, it's good luck" All the best Amy & Daniel!!

Jazmine C.

7 Oct 2017

AMAZING VENUE!

Victoria Park  

Amazing couple! Thanks Jazmine for choosing Victoria Park :)

Carleigh P.

30 Sep 2017

We had the Quartz room for 40 people It was PERFECT! The food was amazing as we had the family share style over 2 large tables as well as our own dance floor and bar. We could not have asked for more.

Victoria Park  

Glad to hear this Carleigh, we also love Chef's family share options for intimate events. Thank you for your lovely feedback.

Terri D.

28 Sep 2017

Extremely happy with the professional service provided by Vic Park Golf Complex. We were treated with respect and kept up to date on the progression of our plans. Nothing was ever too much to ask. Facilities were fantastic, on the night we couldn't have been happier with the venue/service.

Victoria Park  

Terri you were so wonderful to work with, that's why nothing you could have asked for would have been too difficult!!! :) We are so pleased you had a wonderful time working with our team and enjoyed your most special day!

Sophie K.

10 Sep 2017

Victoria Golf Club needed to give more communication from the wedding co coordinator we did not know that she was not going to be there on the day until two days before the wedding. The hand over should've been done better by her to the person that was there on the day. The food and beverages were fine and I would recommend them again just needed better communication.

Peta-Lee T.

7 Sep 2017

The venue, the staff, the food....I cannot fault anything. This venue was absolute perfection in every regard on our wedding day. Thank you Victoria Park!

Victoria Park  

Thanks Peta-Lee! You are most welcome. We are so happy that you had a happy wedding day.

Lisa B.

30 Jun 2017

Beautiful venue and great staff. Our room was set up exactly the way we wanted it with no stress or work needed from us.

Victoria Park  

Thanks Lisa, really appreciate your feedback and so pleased to hear you had the perfect wedding day.

Kosta P.

24 Jun 2017

Amazing venue and great service, would recommend to anyone for any occasion! :)

Victoria Park  

Thanks Kosta - too kind! :)

Pauline S.

26 May 2017

Beautiful location, lovely view and food was amazing.

Victoria Park  

Thanks Pauline for your kind words!

Larrisa M.

19 May 2017

Victoria Park went above and beyond with service and food. The staff were beyond incredible and could not fault any of the night!

Victoria Park  

Thanks Larissa, we are all touched by your lovely feedback and pleased that you had a wonderful wedding day here at Victoria Park.

Alison E.

18 May 2017

My husband and I recently had our wedding reception in the Garden Marquee at Victoria Park and were blown away by the personalised service we received leading up to, and on our special day. From the location and room styling, to the delicious food, and drink everything exceeded our expectations!

Victoria Park  

Hi Alison, wow! You are too kind! We loved supporting you in the lead up to your wedding to ensure it would be the most special day you imagined. Wishing you a happy married life!

Sonya T.

29 Apr 2017

Had an absolutely amazing functions co-ordinator Maureen who looked after us and our guests all night!

Victoria Park  

Hi Sonya, I have passed your lovely feedback on to Maureen who was delighted to hear it :) Thank you, it was our pleasure to be a part of your special day.

Sabrina B.

3 Mar 2017

Most amazing night ever! Thank you Sarah and Victoria Park!

Victoria Park  

Thank you Sabrina! It was our pleasure :)

Sophia L.

19 Nov 2016

Victoria Park did our ceremony and reception. Our wedding planners (although changed over the course of our planning) was very professional and contactable throughout the year leading up to our big day. We also had our own Event Manager on the day. Only thing I wasn't pleased with was that I was handed the incorrect bouquet (one of my bridesmaids) as I stepped out of my car ready to walk down the aisle. I thought she would've at least known that the bridal bouquet was the biggest one... but I think she just handed each one out to us without realising...

Victoria Park  

Hi Sophia, thank you for your review. I have passed along your feedback to our operations team. I think they must have been distracted by all the glamorous dresses at your wedding when handing out the bouquets! The team thank you for your feedback and for letting us share in your special day.

Mary D.

1 Oct 2016

We were in the large marquee. All the inclusions (name cards, basic décor, etc) made things very easy for us, and our wedding planner and function manager were both really helpful. The night ran really smoothly, and so many guests complimented the food (VP prepared an all-vegetarian menu for us).

Claire B.

11 Sep 2016

Event stylist - fantastic. Function Manager - brilliant. Venue - beautiful with amazing views (the Garden Marquee). Food - superb. Facilities for guests - great for young, old & middle aged! We definitely did well booking in here! Perfect day.

Victoria Park  

Hi Claire, we are so pleased you and Nick loved our wedding styling packages! I have passed your lovely feedback along to our planners, Chefs and operations staff. Thank you!!!

Ashleigh M.

26 Aug 2016

Great venue - perfect food and service

Victoria Park  

Thanks Ashleigh - your wedding was just gorgeous! Wishing you and Anthony a happy future.

Aleisha K.

1 Jul 2016

They were really great.

Melissa N.

6 Nov 2015

They were amazing!! I've recommended them to so many people. I lived 6 hours away and they made it so easy over email and the phone. The food was incredible!! We were happy with the dedicated wedding planner and they catered to all of our needs.

Janis M.

26 Sep 2015

It was a fantastic venue. I didn't get the area I wanted for the ceremony as it was already booked but the area was still lovely. We even had fireworks which was a coincidence as a festival was on and the area was facing them!


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Win a honeymoon on us!

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!
* Competition Excludes ACT

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.