Stamford Plaza Brisbane

Rating
1 5 4.7 (64 reviews) 
Location
39 Edward Street, Brisbane, Queensland
Business Hours
7 Days
Phone
07 3100 5603

Reviews

Georgina R.

26 Oct 2018

We recently had our wedding at the Stamford and I cannot recommend them enough. From day one Kate and the team were amazing and went above and beyond to make sure everything went off without a hitch. Every tiny detail was thought of and planned and it made not only the day but the entire lead up to the wedding such an easy and stress free process. Kate in particular is a miracle worker, absolutely nothing was too much trouble for her, day or night, weekday or weekend, she was there and it made such a difference to the entire experience. The grand ballroom was stunning and was everything we had hoped for, accommodation at the Stamford was as expected second to none and we still have people telling us how much they loved the food and the entire evening! It really was the most magical night and we honestly just can’t thank the Stamford enough. We would definitely use The Stamford again for any functions, or even a night away!

Kayla F.

11 Aug 2018

They were amazing! They were so organised, leading up to the wedding they were great with communication. Always replied and I never felt like I was asking dumb questions. On the day they were great, my cake was delivered and it was nothing like what I had wanted and Stamford Plaza's pastry chef offered to fix it for me and they didn't charge me for it. He did such a great job! Food was incredible, lots of compliments from the guests.

Catherine H.

22 Mar 2019

So happy we had our wedding reception at the Stamford Plaza River Room. It looks absolutely beautiful all set up and the view is great. Service is top notch. Food was great. Kate the events coordinator was great.

Jim W.

11 Nov 2018

The River Room was a great venue and the assistance from Kate Redgen in planning the wedding and reception was above comparison. Everyone was so helpful, calm and caring.

Gemma C.

20 Oct 2018

Kate and her team are very professional. They accommodated our needs and ensured that the ceremony/reception were beautifully prepared. They liaised with suppliers to ensure our day/night ran smoothly. Food was delicious and the menu tasting experience was a lot of fun. The 'Junior Suite' is worth the room upgrade.

Gemma C.

20 Oct 2018

The 'Junior Suite" is fantastic for preparing for the wedding day. Large enough to accommodate a make-up artist, two hairdressers, bride, two bridesmaids, mother of the bride and a sleeping 7 mth old. Beautiful views of the river, eloquently decorated and excellent customer service.

Deedee K.

17 Aug 2018

Everything was really good with them and they looked after us.

Janai B.

14 Jul 2018

We stayed at Stamford the night of our wedding. We were surprised with a lovely letter & bottle of champagne from the hotel. It was a great end to an amazing day.

Mark S.

14 Apr 2018

Stayed at the plaza upon returning to the room the bed was not made up.

Mark S.

14 Apr 2018

very good great view and service.

Krish R.

31 Mar 2018

Our reception at Stamford Plaza was great!

Mei L.

28 Oct 2017

The Event Coordinator, Kate Redgen, and her team were very professional. They are flexible to accommodate our requests, even at the very last minute. Better still, they help in setting up our venue, using our own decors. They even optimize in using all our decors to make the place beautiful. A very creative team. Most importantly, they listened to what we wanted and provided their suggestions accordingly. The food was amazing. We had pork belly and lobstre risotto as entre; steak and grilled salmon as mains. All the guests were impressed with the quality of the food. If you are looking for a classy, affordable venue with great food, then this is it.

Terri D.

28 Sep 2017

We were treated by family to the 'seduction package' on the wedding night. It was extremely romantic with rose petals, spa bath, great food, wine and a beautiful view of the Storey Bridge. The service was exceptional and it was a fantastic way to top off one of the best nights of our lives.

Suzie D.

24 Sep 2017

A great Weddings Executive (Andy Chan) will make sure you are well looked after. The food was very good and service was second to none.

Alyssa A.

29 Jul 2017

They went above and beyond and there was nothing I could fault them on. They were so brilliant with their service.

Hollie F.

14 Jul 2017

We stayed in the city and they have a great romance package. They had such attention to detail! We were well looked after and we had an amazing relaxing bath!

Kaela G.

1 Jun 2017

We had the romance package which include Moet on arrival, a romantic bath, rose petals on the bed and chocolate strawberries. The room was incredible with everything we needed plus an amazing view! The buffet breakfast in the morning was unreal with everything you could ask for plus more! All the staff were so friendly and always had a smile on their faces!

Danielle S.

26 May 2017

Stamford were absolutely wonderful. Nothing was too much for them and the team were so helpful the show way through. On the night they had everything organised I didn't have to do anything. The room looked beautiful and our food was so great, all our guests commented on how great the food was! Our room had a beautiful view of the bridge and river which was exactly what we wanted. So happy we chose to have our wedding reception at Stamford plaza!

Ramsay P.

21 Apr 2017

Superb 17th century English building. They had a great saving for the night of our wedding. The following morning we were able to enjoy a nice breakfast and continue the celebrations.

Yen K.

8 Apr 2017

The venue was very helpful overall. The food that was provided was really nice. Our wedding co coordinator was great and made sure that we had food during photos.

Tammy L.

7 Apr 2017

We had a very small ceremony and we could've been treated different for such a small wedding. We still were able to have a wedding co coordinator and they treated us like royalty. The hotel is beautiful we utilised the garden outside alongside the Brisbane river.

Holly C.

11 Mar 2017

I could not recommend the Stamford more- it was such a comfortable and luxurious stay. Rooms were clean, tidy, very well appointed and so so beautiful.

Loretta B.

17 Feb 2017

Perfect end to our perfect day!

Simone S.

6 Nov 2016

Unfortunately the air con wasn't working on the day other than that everything was really beautiful.

Mikaela M.

29 Oct 2016

Stamford was beautiful. The view from our room was incredible and the location made it very easy to get to and walk around the city the following day.

Marla T.

27 Aug 2016

We booked the romance package for our wedding night at this venue. They could not have been more helpful. We had our car and luggage dropped off in the morning and they took care of that plus valet parking. After a very long day we arrived back here late. We were looked after and when we entered the Junior Suite it was absolutely stunning. The bathroom had candles, rose petals everywhere and a warm bath drawn. There was snacks, champaggne and wine set up on a beautiful table beside the window with views of the river and bridge. They also had a bottle of wine with our names and wedding date on the label. Everything was perfect. The price also included two room service breakfasts. What fantastic service and value for money. We will be returning.

Kate B.

12 Aug 2016

Stamford provided professional service and for a stressed out bride provided me the support I needed. My day surprised me as my expectations were reached and actually went above and beyond anything I imagined. I had the most amazing and fun day. I was truly spoilt and felt special from the moment the day started. This will be a day I remember forever, couldn't of had a more beautiful venue. Thank you Stamford Plaza!!!

Matilda W.

18 Jun 2016

They were great! Lovely service and nice rooms.

James N.

7 May 2016

Unbelievably good food and extremely professional.

James N.

7 May 2016

Amazing hotel.

James N.

7 May 2016

Incredible venue. So glad we went with them.

Georgia S.

22 Apr 2016

Absolutely fantastic accomodation for myself and my bridesmaids the night before my wedding and for the night of the wedding

Jason C.

5 Apr 2016

Best hotel in Brisbane, really nice stay.

Yallana M.

1 Apr 2016

Beautiful location

Kiley S.

30 Oct 2015

Stamford Plaza Hotel Brisbane was a beautiful setting for our special day. Our ceremony, pre dinner drinks and reception were all at this venue making it easier for our guests to change locations.

Kimberley G.

28 Oct 2015

Lovely place to end you crazy, busy and beautiful day - with champagne, gorgeous story bridge views and a luxury room.

Erin H.

24 Oct 2015

My husband and I stayed here on our wedding night, and were really pleased :) It was luxury at the ultimate level; the guy on reception even helped my husband get the padlock off his suitcase as he had misplaced the key! Fantastic service :)

Jess H.

9 Oct 2015

A truly magical place to stay

Alyce H.

25 Sep 2015

Stamford Plaza Brisbane were very helpful and professional when it came to helping organise my wedding and understanding my vision. The entire day ran smoothly and without their assistance I am not sure this would have been the case. Simple beautiful venue and everyone was always there to help no matter how big or small.

Elizabeth T.

3 Sep 2015

Beautiful location for wedding night accommodation in the Brisbane City!

Colleen H.

8 Aug 2015

Got a few things wrong on the night. I'd probably go back as a hotel guest but not to have an event. The food service was good. The venue was set up nicely and it was in a nice location. They really tried to make up for their errors.

Julia D.

12 Jun 2015

I didn't tell the hotel that I had booked the room for our wedding night, but just mentioned a few days before that we would need to drop off our bags early before our wedding started. When we checked in late that night, we found a congratulatory letter from the hotel along with a bottle of sparkling wine and two glasses!

Lisa L.

18 May 2015

Beautiful hotel with great photo opportunities. Room was great with a view. Lovely relaxed breakfast alfresco style each morning. Would recommend.

Mel & Sid A.

25 Apr 2015

Very nice and clean

Mel & Sid A.

25 Apr 2015

Excellent service.

Sharon & Michael H.

23 Apr 2015

We stayed for 2 nights and were.very happy with room and meals.

Rosie N.

11 Apr 2015

We had our wedding reception in the River View Room. It was an absolutely spectacular evening. The food and service were incredible!

Tiffany R.

25 Oct 2014

The food was amazing but a lack of communication from the start saw people with allergies served wrong food, children served adult meals, incorrect seating / room lay out and a very confused DJ because they gave him an old run sheet.

Tammy L.

18 Oct 2014

Stamford Plaza was the perfect place to kick off our post-wedding relaxation. The room had beautiful views of Brisbane city, it was clean and tidy and very spacious. Though the decor is outdated, the overall experience was one of comfort and luxury.

Sarah H.

26 Sep 2014

Female staff were rude but other then that great stay, great room, amazing view.


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Win $10,000

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!
* Competition Excludes ACT

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.