Rydges Hotel South Bank

Rating
1 5 4.8 (12 reviews) 
Location
9 Glenelg Street, South Brisbane, Queensland
Business Hours
Tuesday to Saturday 8:30am - 5:00pm
Phone
07 3364 0800

Reviews

Vicky L.

15 Sep 2019

Would highly recommend this venue. I’m very glad my fiancé (now husband) and I chose the Level 12 rooftop at Rydges for our wedding location. We are actually based overseas and my entire wedding was organised from abroad, using a mix of online reviews and emailing. Our decision to go with Rydges had originally been based on its central location, the amazing views of the Brisbane waterfront from the Level 12 rooftop and the fact that Rydges was located next to Southbank Parklands, providing a nice area for our guests to visit in between our ceremony and the reception. It was logically a good choice. However, having had a wonderful wedding day, we can now also add that the excellent event coordination, friendliness of staff and some amazing pre-dinner canapes, were further reasons that made this a great choice of venue. We received a lot of compliments from our friends and family about the pre-dinner canape service and of course, the spectacular views over sunset as well as into the evening. There’s no doubt that the Level 12 rooftop is one of those venues that will remain memorable for wedding guests, which is exactly what we had wanted. It’s also worth mentioning that a big part of our positive experience was the amazing wedding coordination by our event coordinator, Rebecca, who was very patient and responsive to all my questions from day 1. There was a lot of care and attention to detail put into the coordination, down to the accuracy of the last place card for my guest tables. This left me very reassured and I would particularly recommend Rydges for this reason.

Eloise M.

21 Jul 2018

The team here were phenomenal. We really enjoyed dealing with them. They were fantastic at making us feel like the weight was lifted off our shoulders. I highly recommend this venue for the wonderfully helpful staff as well as for the venue itself. The Rooftop is just so perfect.

Rydges Hotel South Bank  

Dear Eloise M, Thank you for your five star review and your recommendation! We are delighted to read that our wonderful staff were able to help make your day stress free and you enjoyed our panoramic views of Brisbane city and the river from our Level 12 Rooftop room! Kind Regards, Rebecca Wedding & Events Sales Executive

Ashleigh S.

28 Oct 2017

We had our reception there. They were so helpful all the way. THey included an extra nights accommodation for me. When we got back to our room there were rose petals and champagne. Those little things were unexpected and really added to our day. The general service was really, really good. We had a full sit down meal. The food was delicious. We went for a tasting a few weeks before. The portion size is really decent which is really good. They did our flower centrepiece and our seating chart which were simple but all that we needed and wanted.

Rydges Hotel South Bank  

Hi Ashleigh, Thank you very much for your beautiful review, we really appreciate it! I'm so pleased that you and your guests had an amazing time at Rydges South Bank. You were both a pleasure to work with and we want to wish you the best for your new beginning as husband and wife. Kind regards, The Rydges Events Team

John C.

18 May 2019

Great experience over all. A few things went wrong on the day with luggage going missing which was stressful and they were a little unorganised and also didn't have any plates so guests could have their dessert on the night but instead the hotel just put out plastic takeaway cups we had which were intended for the guests to take dessert home. The functions manager was excellent and really professional and more than happy to meet with us to discuss the details of our day.

Sandra E.

14 Jul 2018

I cannot say any more than THANK YOU!! Our wedding was super amazing and beautiful. Everyone loved it. Chloe was super amazing and beautiful with everything. My husband and I have no idea how she kept up with everything but she was absolutely great!

Rydges Hotel South Bank  

Dear Sandra E, Thank you for your 5 star review! I am so happy to read how much you loved having your wedding here at Rydges Southbank and that Chloe was able to assist you with everything you needed for you special day! Kind Regards, Rebecca (Wedding & Events Sales Executive)

Christine C.

16 Mar 2018

They were great to deal with. Went above and beyond. All of our guests enjoyed the food.

Rydges Hotel South Bank  

Dear Christine C, Thank you for your fantastic review! We are so happy to read that your guests enjoyed our delicious food and our staff went above and beyond to make your day extra special! Kind Regards, Rebecca (Wedding & Events Sales Executive)

Jemma B.

9 Mar 2018

The Team at Rydges were fantastic! The venue was beautiful and the food was superb. Can highly recommend this venue as they made sure that my special day perfect and better than I could have imagined!

Rydges Hotel South Bank  

Dear Jemma B, Thank you for your five star review and your recommendation! I am so happy to read that our wonderful team were able to assist in making your special day better than you could have ever imagined! Kind Regards, Rebecca (Wedding & Events Sales Executive)

Melissa K.

25 Nov 2017

We had our reception at Ridges Southback. The staff were excellent. The guests loved the venue and the food. I loved it!

Alyse G.

16 Sep 2017

I had my ceremony and reception there. In the lead up there was a change in the coordinator. I was waiting for them to contact me. Would've been better if there was more communication so I could have organised suppliers. The actual running of the day went really well and the staff were lovely. The menu tasting was amazing. Everyone loved the food. We had booked two children meals which went to the wrong people. Everything else was beautiful.

Deanna M.

9 Sep 2017

Everything went really smoothly. They had great communication. There was a bit of a wait with the elevator so I ended up taking the stairs so that I could get to the ceremony on the time. Food was beautiful. Everything else went perfect.

Rydges Hotel South Bank  

Dear Deanna M, Thank you for your wonderful review ! I am glad to hear our staff were able assist in making your day run smoothly and you enjoyed our delicious food! Kind Regards, Rebecca (Wedding & Events Sales Executive)

Nicole W.

27 Apr 2017

We had our Ceremony and Reception on Level 12. Our guests were blown away by the city views and could not stop talking about it.

Monica K.

3 Oct 2014

We got the podium level function room, it was very spacious and beautiful. Kelsie the events manager was extremely helpful and made us feel at ease throughout the whole wedding planning process.


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Win a Maldives honeymoon

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!
* Competition Excludes ACT

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.