Royal on the Park

Rating
1 5 4.9 (23 reviews) 
Location
152 Alice Street, Brisbane, Queensland  View Map
Business Hours
By appointment
Phone
07 3221 3411

Reviews

Katie A.

27 Oct 2017

A beautiful location and venue for our wedding. It was just perfect getting ready in one of the suites, and so convenient for our guests to stay also. The wedding coordinator - Linley was a delight to work with, so organized, and so helpful. Food menu highly recommended too!

Maryann W.

24 Jun 2016

We stayed in the Executive Suite with a great view of the Brisbane Botanic Gardens. The suite was the perfect size for our large bridal party and after the ceremony all 12 of us returned for a private cocktail party before the reception. Bonus: spa bubblebath for the next morning!

Royal on the Park  

Thank you again for your kind words Maryann. We are so thankful you had the chance to use the Executive Suite for the exact reasons you listed. It is such an incredible room for those pre and post wedding preparations and celebrations.

Maryann W.

24 Jun 2016

Linley and the team did an amazing job. The ballroom looked incredible, the food and drinks were amazing (and plentiful!) and the the wait staff and evening coordinator were always around right when we needed them. We loved the added touch/surprises in our hotel room too. A truly fantastic venue.

Royal on the Park  

Hi Maryann, thank you for your kind words. It was our pleasure to host you and your guests. We wish you the best in your new marriage and look forward to seeing you soon!

Melissa C.

25 Oct 2019

Overall a pretty good experience. The rooms were nice, clean and spacious. The complaint I have is that when hair and makeup arrived they refused to call me to let me know stating ‘it’s too early for us to call her, you’ll need to call’ and when Uber eats and the florist arrived we were made to go down to the foyer to collect the items as they wouldn’t let them up to the room. Poor service when it came to this aspect

Sophie O.

2 Aug 2019

Beautiful reception, amazing staff, great planning and support on the day

Sophie O.

2 Aug 2019

Various rooms booked for family and us. We booked several nights before into the honeymoon sweet and were grateful for the time to sort out details, relax and plan the day. Glad for the extra space as I had 4 bridesmaids, 2 flower girls and 2 mums lol. Royal on the Park highly recommended.

Eilish D.

15 Jun 2019

Royal on the Park were fantastic from start to finish! 100% recommend!

Nadine S.

4 Jan 2019

They were really good! They were really helpful through the planning process too.

Emma M.

16 Aug 2018

Perfect venue to get ready in on the day and also to stay in for the night of our wedding. It was very convenient as it was located directly across from the Botanic Gardens. They also provided a discount to our guests for a bulk booking.

Donna P.

5 Jun 2015

Beautiful rooms, and wonderful location, with extremely helpful staff. Highly recommend!

Amie R.

6 Feb 2015

Royal on the Park was amazing. They got details for my cake, dj, decorations, photographer and celebrant so I didn't have to worry about a thing. They made sure throughout the night that my husband and I didn't need anything

Gail C.

21 Nov 2014

We booked a spa suite and executive suite for our wedding, and they were perfect. They were incredibly spacious, had good lighting for hair & make up and photos, and the staff were amazing. They even gave our suppliers free parking!! This hotel is reasonably priced in comparison to others!

Jessica G.

31 May 2014

We stayed here on our wedding night. Beautiful room and service! Great buffet breakfast.

Debra J.

16 Apr 2014

Great room. Great service.

Ben And Bec M.

6 Oct 2013

The staff were amazing, and super friendly. The bed was super comfy, and the executive suit that was part of the package was a great room to stay in for the wedding.

Marine J.

5 Sep 2013

Beautiful accommodation

Marine J.

5 Sep 2013

We were so happy with our venue. Everything turned out so beautiful we couldn't fault anything. And our wedding coordinator Melinda was so amazingly helpful, it made planning our wedding a breeze. The food was great and so was the wine.

Tilly H.

18 Jul 2013

Service-Excellent, food- Fabulous, Malinda- my hero!

Tilly H.

18 Jul 2013

Exec suites are insanely beautiful!

Mrs Lisa

31 Mar 2012

The venue, the food, the accommodation and the wedding planner Mel were fantastic.

Jacqui D.

2 Apr 2011

Incredible service. Made it a joyful experience to plan.

Lauren C.

26 Jun 2010

Royal on The Park put on a magical wedding reception for us. The room looked amazing, everyone loved the food and the service was excellent! Thank you for making our wedding reception one in a million!

Jessica D.

25 Aug 2007

Had our wedding there in August 2007. Wonderful customer service, excellent package with value for money. Would recommend as long as you can afford it as I understand the price per person has risen dramatically over the past four years.


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Win a Maldives honeymoon

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!
* Competition Excludes ACT

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.