MIRRA

Rating
1 5 4.9 (16 reviews) 
Location
86 Bridge Street, Fortitude Valley, Queensland
Business Hours
By appointment
Phone
07 3257 3000

Reviews

Carley E.

4 Aug 2018

Mirra were beautiful to deal with and made the day so stress free for us. No request was ever too much and the team went above and beyond.

Andrew S.

14 Feb 2018

Brilliant! They were really accommodating and professional. We couldn't have asked for anything better.

Ashleigh S.

15 Sep 2017

Mirra was the most amazing place to host our wedding reception. As soon as we arrived to view the space we instantly fell in love with the layout and styling. The team were so helpful through the whole planning process and service on the night could not of been better!

MIRRA  

Thank you Ashleigh, it was such a pleasure to be part of your special day!

Adam R.

14 Jul 2018

I attended Mirra a few years prior for a work function. I loved the spaces there, from the Banquet hall, the lounge room, dance floor and courtyard. I remember thinking i would come back to this venue when i had my wedding. At Mirra, you can have it all. Ceremony and reception in the same place. The courtyard was beautifully set up. The owner Kirsten and Event Coordinator Bec went above and beyond to have it looking fantastic on our arrival. There are multiple places for guests to hang out, as well as an awesome dance floor. Kirsten is a relatively new owner and is making some great changes at a rapid pace. She managed to bring in an arbor and new pot plants last minute to make our day perfect. We hired in gold tiffany chairs. Bec helped to negotiate a better rate. Bec and the team are more like dealing with family. They really listen and remember the details. They are very flexible and easy going. The staff gave it their all and exceeded our expectations by miles. Everyone commented on the quality of food, the drinks service and the general friendliness of staff. It was clear they liked what they were doing.

Amy Y.

14 Oct 2016

We got lots of great feedback about the venue and particularly the food and wine. The wait staff were very friendly and helpful. Loved the option of having the outdoor space and indoor space too.

MIRRA  

Thank you Amy for your lovely review, it was an absolute pleasure to assist your special day!

Katie F.

10 Jan 2015

Happy with the service and the food. Really good.

Ben B.

29 Aug 2014

Great venue and professional staff. The food is a standout, even when their oven broke.

Amy P.

21 Aug 2014

This venue is to die for! The staff are so friendly and the food is incredible!

Hannah S.

8 May 2014

Mirra was the one and only place we visited before locking them in. We held both our ceremony and reception at Mirra. With not only an amazing ambiance and style within the building and courtyard, they have to die for food and fantastic selection of drinks!

MIRRA  

Thank you Hannah for your kind words. Congratulations to you both!

Rebecca K.

6 Apr 2014

Mirra's professionalism, experience and friendliness helped create my wedding into the best day of my life!! No matter how small the detail they were always on hand to give advice and to walk me through every step of the way. On the night, they were attentive and just simply wonderful.

Jamie C.

20 Apr 2013

LOVED our venue. Everything about it, the look if it, the food and the amazing staff. Everyone was so lovely and relaxed. A particular thanks goes to Tom, thank-you thank-you! Would recommend to those wanting something a little more unusual and 'memorable'.

Sophie H.

2 Dec 2012

Wow...That is the response we got from every one of our guests. The day went perfectly from ceremony to reception without a single hitch. The personal service and care taken with the planning right through to the end of the night, was outstanding. We highly reccommend :)

Erin N.

19 May 2012

The new renovations are amazing and people were commenting all night. Sometimes it was hard to get in touch with Leonie but the night ran smoothly and made for amazing photos!

Suzie K.

15 Oct 2011

Beautiful venue, very helpful and friendly staff. Managed the night perfectly so everything ran smoothly. Highly recommended.

Elizabeth F.

14 Oct 2011

The perfect venue for people who want something different and some wow factor in the City! Amazing venue, great food and service. Also wonderful spaces for photos.

Miss Laura F.

19 Aug 2010

Excellent. Thanks Lucy and Nicolle. Everyone remarked at how great the venue was. However a few hiccups - forgetting vegetarian meal for one guest. however that was relly the worst of it. The night was great and they were so very accomodating to our requests. We had dancing lessons and needed to know the space, so they even arranged for us to go there mid week and have a quick practice - which made a world of difference. The chef also sat dow with us, and allowed me to make changes to the menu according to my own personal tastes. Not may chefs would take the time to do that!! And did I mention the venue is dreamily beautiful?


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Win $10,000

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!
* Competition Excludes ACT

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.