Hotel Grand Chancellor Brisbane

Rating
1 5 4.6 (16 reviews) 
Location
23 Leichhardt Street, Cnr Wickham Terrace, Brisbane, Queensland  View Map
Business Hours
7 Days - By Appointment
Phone
07 2101 6229

Reviews

Sheila L.

4 May 2018

Kelly and her Banquets Team were awesome!!! The wedding reception set-up, planning, catering and event details were all looked after. They even had someone assist me on the wedding day, making sure everything runs smoothly. They are every brides dream team. Thank you so much Kelly, Emily and Frances for making our wedding truly special!

Roselie C.

17 Mar 2018

The venue was very beautiful and we had a lot of great comments from our guests especially about the facilities. The ceremony and reception at the same place which was very easy for everyone. The staff were wonderful and the food and service was exceptional.

Ashleigh M.

27 Jan 2018

It was an easy experience with Hotel Grand Chancellor Brisbane. A bit more communication would've been great but the lack of may have been due to staffing changes. Very happy with how the venue looked on the day. We had a sit down dinner there and it was lovely! Very nice.

Dan W.

22 Sep 2018

Great venue, created the perfect atmosphere for the day, very relaxed attitude and no dramas.

Tracey R.

7 Jul 2018

The venue was amazing and the package suited our budget. The staff were so helpful with every step of the process. They were compassionate and professional and we honestly couldn't fault them

Erin O.

8 Jul 2017

Very good, extremely accommodating and made everything very easy for us.

Kandice M.

28 Apr 2017

Novatel gold coast was amazing our room had amazing views.

Julia M.

10 Sep 2016

The facilities were great after the renovations. The organisational side was not that great, a few little things were missed on the nights.

Lee D.

4 Dec 2014

Great location, good service, nicely refurbished room.

Jessica And Tong C.

2 Nov 2013

Kelly and the staff at Hotel Grand Chancellor did an amazing job with our reception setup. It looked absolutely amazing. The fairy lights for our backdrop looked awesome. The food was so delicious. Very friendly service and highly recommended for your special day. Tong and Jess- 2/11/2013

Annaliis L.

21 Sep 2013

Best service ever! Accommodated our whole family and were so easy going. Service with a smile!

Doug B.

20 Apr 2013

For the special rate charged for our guests,the rooms were ecxellent value.

Doug B.

20 Apr 2013

Pre reception,and wedding food 10/10.

Doug B.

20 Apr 2013

Room and tables presention,including flowers, exactly what we hoped for.

Doug B.

20 Apr 2013

Wonderful service,food,room presentation and staff.No hesitation in recommending.

Miss Katrina B.

10 Mar 2012

Amazing service! Very professional! Food was Delish, Service was exceptional, Setting was perfect. Katrina the Banquet supervisor very attentive and on the ball. The suite we got for the night was beautiful! Absolutely perfect, not a single complaint or worry!

Hotel Grand Chancellor Brisbane  

Dear Miss Katrina B., Thank you very much for your kind review! We are so pleased that you chose our venue for your special day. We are glad that you were happy with the level of service you received from our staff, the selection of food on offer and the Superior Suite. We would very much love to have you back at the hotel again in the near future. Once again, thank you for your feedback, Peter Yared, General Manager


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Win $10,000

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!
* Competition Excludes ACT

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.