Hillstone St Lucia

Rating
1 5 4.9 (63 reviews) 
Location
St Lucia Golf Links, Carawa Street, St Lucia, Queensland
Business Hours
Mon- Fri 8am-5pm Sat-Sun 9am -3pm
Phone
07 2101 6225

Reviews

Esther S.

7 Feb 2019

Hayley went above and beyond as our wedding coordinator to ensure we had a perfect, magical day! The food, drinks and staff were simply amazing and bent over backwards to ensure the day ran smoothly, We can''t thank the team enough for their support and hard work - and Hayley you are truly amazing! Thank you for seeing us through the entire process and making it so easy!

Hillstone St Lucia  

Dear Esther, we couldn't be happier for you & are so delighted to hear how much you loved your experience with us. From the bottom of our hearts, thank you & best wishes for the years ahead.

Amy C.

25 May 2018

Hillstone St Lucia exceeded our expectations, and helped us create our perfect day! Our onsite wedding coordinator Lauren made the lead up to the big day a breeze - helping us with all the small parts that make up a wedding and answering any questions we had on how things will work on the day. She attended our rehersal and helped our celebrant with questions, as well as assisted our photographer who went to the venue a couple of days early with where the best locations for photos were. On the actual day everything went like clockwork without us even noticing. From the moment I arrived I felt a sense of calm and I didn't have to worry about a thing because everything flowed and just happened naturally (no doubt Lauren was working hard behind the scenes!). We even forgot to let our MC know what they were announcing because it was a lunch reception so it was basically just the speeches and cake cutting, and Lauren stepped in to make sure he got up at the right time and knew what he was doing. It was incredible! The venue itself is absolutely gorgeous, and provided multiple beautiful locations for photos. We were only away from our guests for 45 minutes including travel time on golf carts to get all of our beautiful wedding photos that we will treasure forever. The food!!! Wow! Divine! All of our guests were raving with how delicious the lunch was, and couldn't get enough of the dessert buffet. Everyone kept coming up to me asking 'Have you tried this one?! It's amazing!'. The kids loved their food as well and said to me 'We can't believe all this is freee!!' (Hahaha). I can't express in words how happy both myself and hubby were leaving the venue and reflecting on the day. We both agreed it was absolutely perfect and we were so happy with it - and so were our guests, all leaving with huge smiles and full bellies!

Hillstone St Lucia  

Dear Amy, on behalf of Lauren and the Hillstone family thank you! You were an amazing bride and couple, and we couldn't be happier for you both. Praising our efforts on your wedding day in such detail is an absolute a joy to read. It is so gratifying to know our attention to detail and friendly team made your day so magical. We're honoured you chose Hillstone. Please stay in touch and we wish you all the happiness in the years ahead.

Sarah E.

1 Mar 2018

We got married recently at Hillstone St Lucia, our ceremony was in the Courtyard Garden followed by reception in the Rosewood Room & Library Bar. Of course we wanted our day to be beautiful & memorable but we also wanted it to be easy & relaxed for our friends & family. We wanted everything in the one place so that’s why we initially chose Hillstone. To say that our wedding was beautiful, memorable, easy & relaxed is an understatement! The staff at Hillstone went above & beyond to make our wedding day, the day of our dreams! From the very start our wedding co-ordinator Hayley, made everything so easy & fun. The areas were beautiful, the food was amazing & the staff were all so lovely & honestly, in comparison to other places, Hillstone was so affordable. If we did it again (& we wish we could) we would, without hesitation book again with Hillstone St Lucia.

Hillstone St Lucia  

Dear Sarah, you've warmed our hearts with this wonderful review, thank you! On behalf of all the team at Hillstone, it was an absolute pleasure to look after you, your husband, family and friends on your amazing wedding day. We couldn't be happier for you and love that your experience with us was everything and more. Best wishes and we hope to see you again in future.

Lisa G.

4 Nov 2018

Amazing venue thank you so much

Nancy M.

6 Oct 2018

They were great! The event coordinator was so organised and calm which made everything really easy to deal with. I cannot fault the venue or the organizer at all.

Janine B.

4 Oct 2018

Great location and great service. Hayley was amazing and went above and beyond herself to make our day special.

Hillstone St Lucia  

Dear Janine, thank you for paying special tribute to the wonderful Hayley. She's a fabulous wedding coordinator and indeed goes above and beyond to ensure everything is accounted for on the big day. We're so pleased you love the venue. Hillstone has now been operating for 30 years under the same owners and this experience is one of our great advantages. Thank you for choosing us and making wonderful memories here. We wish you every happiness in life together. All the very best.

Veronica P.

30 Sep 2018

Amazing, beautiful venue. Hayley the wedding coordinator was fantastic and nothing was too big of an ask.

Hillstone St Lucia  

Dear Veronica, on behalf of Hayley and the Hillstone team thank you for your beautiful review. We're honoured you chose our venue, and Hayley just loved working with you and Peter. We wish you every happiness in life together, and hope you find reason to visit again soon. All the very best.

Erin H.

21 Jul 2018

Amazing service and friendly staff the whole way through our journey. A beautiful setting for such a special and important day. Highly recommend!

Larissa R.

27 Apr 2018

Excellent! Fantastic venue, fantastic service and fantastic food.

Hillstone St Lucia  

Dear Larissa, thank you for the kind words and 5 star review! We're thrilled you had such a great time at our venue, rating Hillstone so highly. Best wishes.

Jenny Z.

7 Apr 2018

We loved the wedding location in Hillstone St Lucia! The wedding coordinator was just a legend to work with and thanks to all the staff at Hillstone! We indeed had the most amazing time!

Hillstone St Lucia  

Dear Jenny, thank you for the kind words and congratulations on the nuptials! We're thrilled you had such an amazing experience with us. Your praise for the Hillstone team means so much. Best wishes for the years ahead, and please stay in touch.

Pilvi H.

11 Aug 2017

Hillstone St Lucia was a great venue and our dedicated planner there, Lauren, gave us excellent service. They accommodated all wishes and I think it was very worth the money. The decorations and the venue were beautiful and the food was delicious.

Hillstone St Lucia  

Dear Pilvi, thank you for rating Hillstone's service, food and venue so highly. We think our wedding coordinator Lauren's wonderful too, so thank you! Best wishes in married life and the years ahead.

Jane K.

22 Jul 2017

The most beautiful wedding venue and perfect service to match. The wedding co-ordinators at this venue are amazing! Hayley and Laura were professional, friendly and nothing was a problem. The venue is gorgeous and the food is amazing! The customer service and communication can not be faulted, all of our guests were raving about the venue and meals and the bar staff went over and above. All of the little touches like delivering iced water with straws so you didn't mess your lipstick on arrival were a lovely surprise!

Hillstone St Lucia  

Dear Jane, it's a joy to read the praise and wonderful feedback you have for Hillstone and our experienced team. The little touches make all the different don't they. We feel honoured you chose our venue and wish you both every happiness in life. Many thanks.

Narissa N.

17 Jun 2017

Hillstone St Lucia were the perfect wedding venue. Our wedding coordinators were very professional and happy to answer every question. The venue went out of their way to make sure that everything was as wheelchair accessible as we needed. Our whole family and friends felt so wonderfully comfortable at Hillstone.

Hillstone St Lucia  

Dear Narissa, we're thrilled you had such a wonderful time at Hillstone. Thank you so much for choosing to celebrate at our special venue. Wishing you both all the happiness in life.

Jen M.

20 May 2017

We had our reception and ceremony there. We loved using their venue. Hayley, our coordinator, was awesome and made everything run so smoothly. We didnt have to worry at all. It was great. They were flexible and set things up for us. She guided the guests around and set up everything perfectly that I had dropped in. They were accommodating. They also do an option of a dessert buffet which we loved! We got two spaces which were lovely.

Hillstone St Lucia  

Dear Jen, it's wonderful how much you loved our service, both in the lead up to and on your wedding day. We think Hayley's awesome too! Her attention to detail is a wonderful asset to our team. Thank you again for all the love, and we wish you every happiness in married life.

Amy M.

5 May 2017

A stunning venue! Staff looked after us during the planning stage and the whole day/night was a success. The Food was amazing and our guests had the best time ever. Amazing venue. Highly recommend.

Hillstone St Lucia  

Dear Amy, what a delight it was to host your wedding, we're thrilled you had such a great time. Thank you for choosing our beautiful venue, and best wishes to you both.

Andrea G.

23 Apr 2017

We had our ceremony and reception with them, it was the most well oiled machine that have everything under control. They contacted all our vendors to check everything before and we didn't have to worry about anything. Food was amazing and we received so many great comments from our guests. We couldn't have been happier! We swapped out the 2 provided desserts for a dessert buffet, which was fantastic.

Hillstone St Lucia  

Dear Andrea, it's so lovely to hear our experience in weddings meant everything ran so smoothly. Our dessert buffet is delicious isn't it! And still is such a popular option and finishing touch to the perfect day. We wish you many more wonderful memories and the best time in married life.

Loretta B.

17 Feb 2017

Susannah is worth her weight in gold!

Hillstone St Lucia  

Dear Loretta, our wonderful team at Hillstone is our strong point! We're thrilled you were so pleased with our level of service. Thank you for choosing our beautiful venue and best wishes.

Caitlyn H.

7 Jan 2017

The venue was fantastic and made everything really easy. During the planning process they had an Ipad full of inspiration. Our wedding co coordinator was great and very helpful.

Hillstone St Lucia  

Hi Caitlyn, we're so pleased to hear everything was easy and straight forward with Hillstone. Indeed we love showing couples our gallery of beautiful imagery and inspiration! We hope you had the most magical day with us and wish you every happiness in married life.

Marnie S.

25 Nov 2016

What can I say... gorgeous venue, amazing staff and our wedding coordinator (Hayley) was an angel!!!! We only had 2 meetings with Hayley and she was so great at providing ideas and making our day extremely special. we had our ceremony and reception at Hillstone and it went so well. Hayley liaised with our suppliers on the day and all went smoothly.

Hillstone St Lucia  

Dear Marnie, Hayley's attention to detail is outstanding isn't it! We're delighted to hear you were so thrilled with everything. Thank you for choosing Hillstone, we're honoured to have played a part in your special day. All the very best.

Marnie S.

25 Nov 2016

we had a cocktail themed reception and we wanted to keep things simple but elegant. Hayley at Hillstone arrange some classic decorations for our ceremony and reception and made the event perfect. They were also really great with the decorations we brought ourselves - no issues or dramas at all. http://www.marrymedavid.com/

Hillstone St Lucia  

Dear Marnie, our wonderful Hayley has all the answers doesn't she! So glad to hear we could help with decorations and styling, we work with some brilliant suppliers. Well done on choosing a cocktail style reception, it's such a fun way to celebrate. Thank you for choosing Hillstone and giving us such praise. Best wishes.

Marnie S.

25 Nov 2016

Classy, elegant and the team were awesome!!

Hillstone St Lucia  

Dar Marnie, all the praise and feedback we could ask for! We're very proud of our Hillstone team. How wonderful to hear you had such a great experience too. Best wishes.

Meggan S.

7 Oct 2016

Hillstone was our venue, provided the catering and also styling services. They were brilliant from start to finish and had exceptional attention to detail which was very much appreciated. The food was to a very high standard and we received many positive comments regarding the food.

Dannielle R.

17 Sep 2016

They were amazing! The quantity of food was amazing, their staff were amazing and the wedding planner was outstanding. Went off without a hitch

Alice B.

3 Jun 2016

Amazing venue- so beautiful!

Charlene C.

16 Apr 2016

Staffs and management are very friendly and coordinated with our requests. We had an amazing time on our wedding day.

Renae W.

2 Apr 2016

They were amazing! The building is really beautiful and everything was really nice. Nothing was too much trouble and they made sure everyone was looked after. The food was great and everyone was raving about how much there was.

Jayne W.

25 Oct 2015

Great venue, very picturesque, and the wedding planners there are fantastic. It was so easy planning a wedding there, and the setting is beautiful and quiet.

Erin H.

24 Oct 2015

Hillstone appealed to us because we wanted something a little more vintage, and the Queenslander-style Rosewood Room was just perfect with the adjoining verandah overlooking the golf course. The intimate garden was such a beautiful location for our ceremony :) Service was fantastic and the food was wonderful!

Trish T.

31 Jul 2015

Total venue was perfect. Food was sensational! I had so many comments from guests about how good the food was. I was very impressed from the Wedding Open night food, til the wedding itself.

Trish T.

31 Jul 2015

PERFECT! The wedding planners were professional and took care of everything. We didn't need to do or worry about missing and thing. They did it. We loved our ceremony and reception at Hillstone.

Michelle W.

2 May 2015

Beautiful venue. We got married in the Courtyard Garden and it's like a scene from the Secret Garden! Laura was a great wedding coordinator. She made things run like clockwork.

Storm C.

19 Apr 2015

We had the perfect wedding at Hillstone. Service was fantastic, right from our first point of contact with them. Food was fantastic, an excellent location and everyone had such a great time and commented on how wonderful the venue choice was.

Crystal D.

20 Mar 2015

this venue was my dream venue and when it fitted into our budget I was blown away! Susannah was our co-ordinaries and she was amazing as was the rest of the team! Nothing was too much trouble and everything from the food, drinks, decorations, set up was perfect! Can not rate this place high enough!

Lesley J.

5 Jan 2015

What a wonderful venue. It exceeded our expectations and greatly impressed our guests. We were married in the picturesque courtyard, with the reception being held in the Rosewood Room. The friendly Hillstone staff delivered on all our requests and the Summer Wedding Special package made the perfect venue very affordable.

Paola C.

13 Sep 2014

Beautiful warm service

Paola C.

13 Sep 2014

Beautiful warm service and phenomenal dining.

Julie W.

27 Mar 2014

Great venue, fantastic food and service

Ashleigh A.

8 Feb 2014

Beautiful ceremony, reception and food. Couldn't be happier.

Fran O.

25 Jan 2014

The Hillstone supplied their wedding planner to ensure everything ran smoothly on the day, I cannot fault their work and they always make sure they are contactable and will cater for you needs. A great job and don't know what I would have done with out them

Fran O.

25 Jan 2014

A beautiful venue, our guests cannot believe how beautiful and perfect the ceremony venue and food was. Definitely recommend this to anyone wanting it close to the city and with greenery for photos. The best place in Brisbane!

Alisha M.

20 Dec 2013

Donika, Dave & The Hillstone Team, Thank you for creating the most amazing wedding day possible for Jo & I. The day was amazing, thanks to the staff at Hillstone. The food was beyond amazing, which was complimented by guests all night. The furniture hired, and the detail of every room, made it personal and it looked stunning! Thank you for giving us the perfect wedding day! Alisha & Jo x

Landon W.

6 Jul 2013

Beautiful spot, very relaxed, the manager was so eager to fit in with us

Naomi W.

11 May 2013

Beautiful venue. Friendly staff. Never had any worries.

Debbie A.

13 Apr 2013

WOW! Everything was amazing...the location is beautiful(even in the rain!), the staff are friendly, my co-ordinator Jess was so beautiful & wonderful to deal with, the food & drinks were delicious! Our guests kept saying how delicious their food was & that is was just an amazing venue. Book now!

Jenny Z.

6 Oct 2012

Beautiful settings, friendly stuff and great food with reasonable price. The pork loin was probably the thickest one I ever had :P

Christine L.

6 Oct 2012

Ilyas & Christine We had the most perfect day. Everything was magical. Claire & Jessica had every little detail to perfection, nothing was every too hard for them to do. Our guests had a fantastic time and couldn't say enough about the food & drinks. Compliments to the chef and staff

Kim C.

11 Aug 2012

Great service, beautiful venue, unexpected dietary requirement and food delivered prompty to cater, bridal party looked after really well. Not everything set up quite as requested and food not quite at the same standard as previous visits to this venue.

Erin M.

7 Jul 2012

amazing staff, amazing venue, so happy with there service. The day went on time and claire and the team really nailed it. I am so glad we had our wedding at hillstone

Sarah-Jane C.

30 Jun 2012

The staff were extremely attentive and the venue is amazing. The food on the night did let it down a little though overall it is a great venue.

Emma S.

8 Apr 2012

My husband grew up around the St Lucia area & he actually decided on choosing Hillstone as our wedding venue. We couldn't have found a more perfect venue for us. The onsite ceremony & reception were flawless & we all partied on in the Hundred Acre Bar after.


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Win $10,000

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!
* Competition Excludes ACT

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.