Glengariff Historic Estate

Rating
(57 reviews)
 
Location
3234 Mt. Mee Road, King Scrub (Dayboro, Brisbane Hinterland), Dayboro Valley, Queensland  View Map
Business Hours
8.00am to 5.00pm
Phone
Click to show

Reviews

Nina W.

10 Aug 2019

Their service before the day was terrific! It was probably the best part about them, they just could not do enough for us! We only ever had positive reviews from the guests and everyone said they were well fed.

Pearl L.

7 Aug 2019

On the actual day they were just brilliant! They were very attentive, really experienced and they went above and beyond what I expected! Leading up to the wedding day, it was quite difficult to get a hold of them on the phone, and it was sometimes a bit slow to hear back from them, but everything still turned out wonderful! They were really helpful if we wanted to get someone to do decorations for us, and supported us if we wanted to bring in some of our own, which we did. We also opted for them to organise accommodation for us near the place as well, it was very beautiful and clean, and had lovely scenery of the mountains! I would highly recommend this place, all my guests were really happy with them, and everyone really loved the food! I wouldn't have my wedding anywhere else!

Abby S.

6 Jul 2019

Channing and Bryce made our day absolutely prefect. Nothing was a problem and if something was missing they would go out of their way to have it for you. I want to thank them for making this such a stress free wedding. We would recommend them to everyone!

Belinda B.

19 Feb 2022

Very good and excellent views . Love all the photo opportunities. Food was great and so were staff. Very expensive to extend reception hire though

Glengariff Historic Estate  

Hi Belinda, Thanks for the review, we're glad you enjoyed your special day! Warmest regards, Wedding Team

Kayle L.

7 Apr 2021

Friendly, very well organised and accommodating staff. Venue staff did absolutely everything to suit our dream wedding most especially Channing and Dan. During Covid lockdown, they were able to provide us with new wedding dates closer to our original plans. Highly recommend. The place is magical and has backup for weather changes.

Jess T.

11 Jan 2020

Glengariff is just beautiful! We had our ceremony and reception here it was the most amazing day! Channing and Dan made it the most relaxing, carefree day and we didn’t have to worry about a thing. Channing and Dan made us feel so special and nothing was too difficult for them. Their package included so many things and was worth every cent. Food was absolutely amazing too.

Candace H.

14 Sep 2019

We only booked a wedding last minute, they were really flexible with there dates! Super easy to deal with! They had great meal options and the food was delicious. beautiful spot to take our photos! Worked with our photographers before hand to show where the best places were to take images.

Suzy T.

8 Aug 2019

It was a beautiful day and a beautiful place, however there were a few hiccups during the day that happened with the cake and my intro song that was a bit upsetting. Their food and service was brilliant nevertheless, and all the guests loved it.

Larissah C.

3 Aug 2019

It was a really good day with them, we got the whole buffet style and there was plenty of food but not much of an opportunity to get more as it was put away quite quickly. Other than that, everything on the day ran so smoothly, and we were really happy! Dan, Channing and Bryce were the ones we dealt with leading up to the wedding and they were awesome, they went above and beyond, and everything they did was spot on. Anything I asked of Dan on the day he went and did it for me so quickly without a drama. We got all the extras as well with the villas for the girls to get ready at in the morning and a refurbished shed for the guys. They really took care of us at Glengariff!

Jessica M.

1 Aug 2019

They were very thorough and took a lot of the stress out of the planning. We had a lot of guests saying they loved the food package and all the variety they had! On the day all the staff were really friendly, and on the lead up they always responded to us. We also got the villas with catering to the villas as well!

Emma W.

12 Jul 2019

It's such a beautiful place, the weather turned up on the day as well, and everything was just amazing! They were faultless, every little silly question we had they were able to answer and go above and beyond with essentially! They put us up in a small cottage with a bottle of champagne and wine glasses for us to take home even! It was little extra things that they did that made our day perfect! We had a drinks package as well as a buffet included, and as we had few people with dietary requirements and they were more than happy to accommodate for that! The team here couldn't have done anything better for us. We had an outdoor ceremony, but they had a backup for an indoor ceremony and had it all set up to go either way. It was almost stress free with them they took care for literally everything!

Zepporah R.

15 Jun 2019

They were well organised and easy to deal with. The food was amazing. Highly recommend.

Madalyn W.

12 Apr 2019

Everything was well organised leading up to the day. The food was amazing. Highly recommend this venue.

Emma C.

15 Mar 2019

Great

Ben A.

4 Jan 2019

They were really good! They were really professional and were able to do everything that we wanted. They were so accommodating for all of our needs.

Jessica W.

7 Jul 2018

Great, food and service was awesome!

Glengariff Historic Estate  

Thank you Jessica, it was our pleasure

Natalie L.

1 May 2018

Great service and fantastic food

Glengariff Historic Estate  

Hi Natalie, Thanks for the review, we're glad you enjoyed your special day! Warmest regards, Wedding Team.

Bernessa B.

28 Feb 2018

Staff at Glengariff were so helpful, especially on the day. They always had time for us in the lead up with our planning and offered some good advice for us. Such a great location to have the ceremony and reception at. The food was spectacular - there was so much and a big variety.

Glengariff Historic Estate  

Thanks for your lovely review bernessa, we really appreciate it! It was a pleasure working with you.

Cherry L.

20 Jan 2018

The venue is absolutely stunning. Anywhere can be a photo spot. Bryce and Channing are helpful. You will definitely enjoy your big day there.

Glengariff Historic Estate  

Thank-you Cherry we appreciate your kind words! We are so glad you enjoyed your special day :) From the Glengariff Team!

Kellie S.

6 Aug 2017

Glen Gareth offered us a great deal with everything included in the package, which took away any stress of planning away. Included was accommodation for cottages nearby and villas for both sets of the bridal party to get ready in. The location is absolutely beautiful as well.

Glengariff Historic Estate  

Hi Kellie, Thank you for your lovely feedback! Warmest regards, Wedding Team.

Laura S.

16 Jul 2017

Absolutely amazing. Completely professional.

Lili Y.

17 Jun 2016

Channing, Tracy and Bryce, will take care of everything for you from start to finish. There is nothing you need to worry about. The venue provides decorations, they have done loads of weddings. They are just fantastic!

Glengariff Historic Estate  

Thank you for your kind words. Congratulations to you both.

Caitlyn S.

11 Jun 2016

The Best place to get married, Beautiful venue, Great food (everyone was full), amazing staff and great photo locations. This all contributed to our special day being perfect and we couldn't fault anything. Channing, Bryce and their team definitely know how to put on a great wedding and create a stress free day for the Bride and Groom. so accommodating and professional which helped the day run smoothly. A huge thank you for providing a great wedding Venue for our special memories. Caitlyn & Nic 12th june 2016

Glengariff Historic Estate  

Thanks for your kind words Caitlyn, it was so lovely being part of your special day!

Sandra H.

10 Jun 2016

Our Gatsby style reception was held at this wonderful venue. Food servings were large and high quality. Guests loved the canapés that were served. All of our guests raved about the venue and said how good a time they had. Channing and Bryce were extremely helpful and happy to answer all of our questions.

Glengariff Historic Estate  

Thank you so much Sandra, it was an absolute pleasure working with you!

Nadia And Ben M.

16 Apr 2016

We could not have been happier with them. All the staff were really attentive. We got so many comments from our guests about how beautiful the venue was, how great the service was. Couldn't have asked for anything better.

Glengariff Historic Estate  

Thank you for your kind words. Congratulations to you both.


Leading up to the day they replied so quickly to me. The day ran so seamlessly. The staff were constantly making sure it was running on time. They were very flexible on doing the things that I wanted. The food was amazing, and they were able to cater to all my guests dietary requirements. The food service was great also.

Kylie B.

4 Jan 2016

Very happy with the service. The food was fantastic. The meals were massive and the wait service was fantastic!

Glengariff Historic Estate  

Thank you for the kind words. It was our pleasure. Thanking you Channing

Jessica R.

2 Jan 2016

Absolutely beautiful venue! Everyone commented on it. Our day was so beautiful! We had a few issues with the microphone during reception but was corrected after I requested they fix it. Buffet was good.

Glengariff Historic Estate  

Thank you for the review. We are glad you, family and friends enjoyed it. best wishes Channing

Bernadette J.

26 Sep 2015

Very good. The food was delicious. Service was immaculate.

Glengariff Historic Estate  

Thank you for the review.

Lauren B.

11 Jul 2015

Channing and the team at Glengariff are exceptional. We only looked at the one venue because when we stepped outside into the ceremony area and looked across the hills, we could not imagine any venue outdoing that! The food was delicious - we received so much positive feedback from our guests. If you haven't been out to Dayboro yet - put it on your to-do list!

Glengariff Historic Estate  

Thank you for the great review. best wishes to you both.

Kristen S.

4 Sep 2014

Glengariff Historic Estate was the perfect place to get married. They were so helpful and professional from the first moment we went there to view the property as a potential venue. The venue is not only stunning with amazing views but the staff are kind, professional, helpful and the service is second to none. The food was amazing and well presented. Glengariff is a unique venue it truly has something about it that other venues just cannot provide. I highly recommend all brides to be to make an appointment to view Glengariff you will not be disappointed.

Glengariff Historic Estate  

Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you had an excellent day.

Kristen S.

4 Sep 2014

The presentation was perfect and the food was so yummy. All our guests commented on the food and the staff were amazing.

Glengariff Historic Estate  

Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you had an excellent day.

Melanie A.

30 Aug 2014

Had a great time here, guests couldn't believe the stunning views, all the staff were very helpful. The food was great in taste and portion sizes and there was plenty of room for guests to move around.

Glengariff Historic Estate  

We are so glad to hear that you had a great time. Thank you for your kind feedback.

Meika&Ryan S.

1 Oct 2013

Bryce and the whole team at Glengariff made our wedding what it was. They were so helpful and friendly and made the process completely stressfree! The food was amazing, the grounds immaculate, and the staff were outstanding. If we had the opportunity, we wouldn't change a single thing!

Emma B.

14 Sep 2013

Amazing venue, very friendly staff.

Glengariff Historic Estate  

Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you had an excellent day.

Danielle N.

12 Apr 2013

Absolutely wonderful venue, everyone is lovely and always willing to help in anyway.

Glengariff Historic Estate  

Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you had a wonderful day.

Edward S.

26 Jan 2013

I was very excited about having my wedding at Glengariff Historic Estate. I think that it is one of the most beautiful wedding venues in North Brisbane. All the staff are a pleasure to deal with and they provide lots of assistance especially with outlining timelines and recommending other suppliers.

Alana S.

26 Jan 2013

I am very excited about having my wedding at Glengariff Historic Estate. I think that it is one of the most beautiful wedding venues in North Brisbane. All the staff are a pleasure to deal with and provide a lot of assistance especially with outlining timelines and recommending other suppliers.

Glengariff Historic Estate  

Thanks so much for the lovely review Alana!

Meg D.

13 Oct 2012

Wow!!! - Absolutely beautiful venue... congratulations to Channing and Bryce. Champagne was especially nice.

Glengariff Historic Estate  

Thank you for your kind words. Congratulations to you both.

Miss Amy V.

30 Sep 2012

Absolutely Beautiful and very organized. when I dropped everything off the day before I felt funny just leaving it there and not explaining it. Sure enough they they had to ring me on the day when I was getting ready but all in all very happy.

Leisa O.

30 Jun 2012

Stunning, professional, easy going. Such a beautiful experience.

Jordan F.

3 Jun 2012

Glengariff made our day sensational. Location is stunning. Views, food and service are 5 star and the atmosphere made our night magical. Every guest expressed how beautiful the wedding was. If you want to feel like a princess...Glengariff

Monica D.

6 May 2012

Perfect.

Susan T.

30 Mar 2012

AMAZING !!! had my wedding there on march 30 2012 and just amazing, this venue is 15 out of 10 , tracey and channing are so wonderful and there help over the day was truly amazing, glengariff made my wedding the most amazing experience of my life and all the guest's couldnt stop praising it, big thank !! my wedding was something ill never forget, thank tracey and channing

Sian R.

19 Nov 2011

Excellent venue, wonderful staff and great service. This venue really made the day!

Debbie P.

10 Nov 2011

BREATHTAKING, helpful and lovely people too, made the day perfect!!

Dr Michelle C.

5 Nov 2011

Great venue, but you need to be firm in getting what you want. Make sure you have everything in writing before signing up to save doing this later. But exceptional service and beautiful location. A perfect day in the end!

Miss Holly B.

9 Oct 2011

Absolutely beautiful!!! Staff are fantastic, Channing & Tracey are very helpful and respond quickly to any questions. Package is great value for money. Cant fault Glengariff at all. Simply amazing!

Katherine C.

2 Oct 2011

Perfect, they were so organised and the setting was wonderful. the food was amazing

Samantha B.

1 Oct 2011

OMG this place is AMAZING!!!! The best service, great food and the perfect location for a magical wedding!


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Win a honeymoon on us!

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!
* Competition Excludes ACT

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.