Weddings at Easts

Rating
(21 reviews)
 
Location
40 Main Avenue, Coorparoo, Queensland  View Map
Business Hours
By Appointment - 7 days a week
Phone
Click to show

Reviews

Monique H.

2 Mar 2019

Wow, what can I say? Weddings at Easts gave us a truely perfect wedding reception. I have absolutely nothing negative to say about the planning time leading up to the wedding and on the day. Jay was an amazing functions manager who went above and beyond to answer any questions or to provide information to us ASAP. The food was absolutely amazing and guests were raving are still raving to me about it. The bar staff and waiters were without a doubt perfect. Easts were more than happy to work in conjunction with my other vendors and the night ran ever so smoothly thanks to this. Thank you so much Jay and team for giving us the most amazing wedding reception ever. I am so glad I chose to book with Easts - I would do it again in a heartbeat.

Weddings at Easts  

Awww, Monique thank you so much for your lovely words. You were such a pleasure to work with, everything seemed so effortless and the end result was an absolutely stunning reception room! We laughed and we cried but most of all we loved looking after your guests...what a magnificent day! I really hope we get the chance to work with you again someday. All the best to you and Gavin! ❤

Emma M.

23 Oct 2018

Easts was so easy to deal with and very prompt with responses. Jay is very knowledgable and made the whole process nice and stress free. They coordinated with our other suppliers which made things so much easier. The food was also amazing. Our guests were very happy and made sure they let us know they were impressed. The staff that worked our wedding were wonderful, so friendly and knew what they were doing (which was great, as i had no idea what the time was let alone what was next up) They made it super easy for our suppliers to set up etc. And super accommodating when we dropped things off prior to the day. I love this venue, the room is beautiful and the decor would suit and colour or style of wedding. We would definately recommend them to anyone for any function, not only a wedding.

Weddings at Easts  

Emma, thank you so much for your lovely words...our team were delighted to be a part of your special day. It was a pleasure to work with both Jack and yourself in the planning of your day! We wish you all the best and look forward to hearing from you in the future :)

Samantha H.

29 Sep 2018

We loved having our wedding at Easts! The ballroom is so classically beautiful and the staff are lovely and helpful. A special mention to Jay, who helped us all the way through our planning process and also to Teresa who made sure that everything ran smoothly on the night.

Weddings at Easts  

Sam & Callum - Wow! What a truly magnificent reception and we were honoured to be a part of your special day! Certainly a memorable occasion for us all....! We can't wait to welcome you back to Easts again in the future! x

Valentin M.

28 Sep 2019

East Leagues club did an excellent job for hosting our wedding reception. The food was spectacular, the staff very friendly and professional, the atmosphere was great and the function room was beautiful. Jay the event manager did an excellent job at liaising with us and helping us plan our wedding reception.

Karen T.

2 Oct 2016

Fantastic! Every was spot on and nothing was ever too much trouble. Staff was wonderful and the room looked amazing. Food was great and we had a lot of compliments.

Matthew T.

23 Jul 2016

Fantastic! Very helpful staff, went above and beyond. Joe in particular was fantastic to work with, did whatever we needed and really put us at ease. Really good food and beautiful venue. Couldn't fault them, would highly recommend.

Ben & Chaitali F.

11 Feb 2016

Brilliant Reception Venue with amazing food.

Georgia M.

6 Feb 2016

Amazing! They did everything for us, was really easy. On the night food and service was exceptional.

Hayley S.

20 Nov 2015

Amazing function co-ordinators who ensured the event ran smoothly. Very generous meal servings which were delicious. The function room is stunning and accommodates a large number of people. Great venue!

Courtney C.

9 Oct 2015

Couldn't rate this venue high enough. 10/10 Reception went beautifully, Meals were wonderful and beautifully presented and hot, 130 guests at wedding and not 1 complaint from anyone about the night, staff were fantastic, Both sets of parents extremely happy, Everyone there would highly recommend this venue

Petulia G.

22 Aug 2015

Fantastic! Darren the wedding coordinator was phenomenal, made everything so easy. Everything on the day were perfect!

Marcelina M.

4 Jul 2015

There was a little bit of misunderstanding but otherwise it was alright.

Erin D.

17 Apr 2015

Awesome! From the moment we saw Easts we knew it was the one, everything was so gorgeous it felt like the place for a wedding. The staff was fantastic from the moment we walked in till the end of our actual wedding day, communication was always there and so easy to talk too. Food and service was fantastic on the night, couldn't have asked for anything more.

Weddings at Easts  

❤❤❤

Erin D.

17 Apr 2015

Wedding Coordinator was fantastic and down to earth. everything on the day was perfect and we couldnt ask for any more. very highly reccomended and would look at having other functions there.

Emily C.

5 Jan 2015

This venue was perfect. Darren was amazing and was able to answer and action every question we had.

Damien G.

10 Oct 2014

What a fabulous location for our wedding. The room was set up to perfection and WOW the Coordinator Darren Gossner was fantastic. Darren put on the event and we could not ask for anymore. Everything was outstanding, Food, room, service, coordination prior to the event. Darren, Thankyou very very much.

Trisha G.

25 Jun 2014

Darren and his team have truly made our wedding day exactly what we imagined and more. Very professional and understanding. The venue is amazing and very reasonably priced for a big wedding of 100 people!!

Tim H.

30 May 2014

Easts was great, they were very accommodating to our food allergies and special requests. Darren was very knowledgeable and a pleasure to work with. The room was beautiful and all the servers were extremely professional. We were also very happy with the package they provided us.

Andrea M.

8 Feb 2014

I would highly recommend Easts. They did a fantastic job for our wedding. All the planning was stress free and Darren is wonderful to deal with. The food was exactly like what we had initially taste tested. The room looked amazing and everything went perfectly!!!

Miss Lauren B.

24 Nov 2012

Great, everything was great. Highly recommended

Emily L.

9 Jun 2012

Function Coordinator is amazing - nothing is ever too much trouble!


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Win a honeymoon on us!

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!
* Competition Excludes ACT

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.