Brisbane Marriott Hotel

Rating
1 5 4.8 (38 reviews) 
Location
515 Queen St, Brisbane City, Queensland
Business Hours
By appointment
Phone
07 3303 8012

Reviews

Peta B.

22 May 2018

They were efficient, flexible and they organised our wedding the way we wanted. The food was superb. We hired the Grand Ballroom which was set up beautifully. The whole experience were spectacular. Everyone really went out of their way for us! We also stayed there the night before the wedding as all of us came from all around Australia and this was the first time we were able to all be together before the wedding.

Brisbane Marriott Hotel  

Thanks for your lovely review Peta, we really appreciate it! It was a pleasure working with you

Karen A.

15 Jul 2016

We had our ceremony & reception there and couldnt speak more highly of them. The food was amazing and Aly went over and above to help us out and even assisted in the set up of our venue.

Brisbane Marriott Hotel  

Thank you Karen for your beautiful review. It was a pleasure to work with you!

Ashleigh R.

25 Sep 2015

Aly was so helpful through the whole event process.

Brisbane Marriott Hotel  

Thank you Ashleigh, it was our pleasure

Kerrod J.

3 Mar 2019

Really beautiful venue. They were organised, helpful and incredibly friendly.

Jill R.

12 Oct 2018

We had a champagne high tea with two hours of facials and massages for each girl. Great day!

Aron M.

13 May 2017

We had a small hiccup when there was a change of wedding co-coordinator, however Kate was fantastic, very accommodating and organised. We also had a list of allergies which were missed however the within the snap of your fingers the chef was quick to retrieve this. Overall we were very happy and enjoyed our celebration at the Marriott.

Karen A.

15 Jul 2016

Marriott were fantastic to deal with as I used them for my venue and received free accommodation

Anna L.

14 Nov 2015

Wonderful service provided for my accommodation and Chinese Tea Ceremony held in their conference room.

Jacinta M.

1 Jul 2015

Very comfortable stay.

Nga R.

12 Jun 2015

They looked after us so perfectly and made us feel so special.

Jess & Tommy O.

22 May 2015

We loved our beautiful riverfront room, amazing!

Camille G.

26 Mar 2015

Amazing service, view and personal touches when they knew it was to celebrate our wedding night. Breakfast in the morning was amazing!

Francine R.

19 Dec 2014

Amazing service!!! Nothing was too much trouble. The front reception staff seemed to know us like old friends and we got a very special, personalised experience.

Francine R.

19 Dec 2014

Aly Damant is a true professional whilst being warm and friendly and clearly wanting the best for us on our important day. Nothing was too much trouble and she knows the business backwards. She had so much time for us I felt like we were her only clients!

Karen N.

25 Oct 2014

Great room with a lovely view of Brisbane river. They also gave us a complimentary bottle of champagne.

Emilee-Kate L.

19 Jul 2014

We had our reception booked somewhere else and 2 weeks before the wedding they had a massive fire. The Marriot Hotel were so accommodating and provided us exactly what we needed. Although we couldn't get their function room, they went to a lot of effort and created a secluded area for us in their dining room. The staff were so lovely and it was an amazing day.

Ricki T.

8 Nov 2013

Great for overnight stays, staff were a little abrupt. Breakfast was great

Miss Laura E.

30 Mar 2013

Very special

Miss Ula M.

16 Jun 2012

We stayed at the Marriott on our wedding night and the service was wonderful from the moment we arrived to the moment we left the next morning. The room service breakfast was delicious and we got a room with a lovely view.

Miss Juliana V.

10 Mar 2012

From the first moment I saw the Grand Ball Room I knew this was the venue for me. Staff were excellent, service was awesome and the food was perfect

Renee P.

9 Mar 2012

Everyone was so helpful. My bridesmaids and I stayed in 1 room the night before and on the wedding day, the staff moved our luggage to the room where my husband and I would share our wedding night. We were greeted with champagne on ice and chocolates. The view was fantastic.

Miss Breeanna H.

14 Oct 2011

Great service, highly professional and treated us like VIP. The rooms were clean and really nice too.

Tiffany R.

1 Oct 2011

The most amazing quality and exactly what i wanted.

Miss Yating W.

10 Sep 2011

Excellent room with nice bath tub which is what we needed after the big party. The breakfast buffet provided was a saviour, it took a good care of our hungry tummy.

Miss Yating W.

10 Sep 2011

The venue was elegantly decorated. Loved that we get to have the whole second floor ourselves. The manager was very helpful, she was like a personal wedding planner. She helped with everything she possibly can and we had a great time working together.

Samantha P.

26 Mar 2011

The hotel was beautiful.They had champagne and chocolates in the room on arrival.

Ms Kirstyn K.

25 Mar 2011

Great service, rooms a little small when getting ready for a wedding.

Sonya P.

29 Jan 2011

Good service and good spot to stay for the night before flying out.

Mrs Sue C.

6 Nov 2010

So many of the guests stayed overnight. And all reported a good deal and room and breakfast were great.

Mrs Sue C.

6 Nov 2010

Made the day. Kristy was superb in the role of event planner. The hotel was scrumptious and nothing was too much trouble. Would recommend to everyone. We were married in the Adelaide Room and then had the reception in the Grand Ballroom.

Miss Kathleen D.

18 Sep 2010

The room looked wonderful, food was delish and service was fantastic!

Miss Kim A.

14 Aug 2010

Wedding night special was great $295, champagne and chocolates on arrival, room service breakfast (to the value of $70) and 1pm check out!

Tammy A.

27 Jun 2010

Beautiful hotel - we really felt like royalty!! We received complimentary Champagne and Chocolates in our room, the room itself was lovely and comfortable, bathrobes were provided which were very relaxing to wear! The breakfast was delicious the next morning.

Miss Amelia H.

8 May 2010

Perfect for our first night as a married couple!

Miss Cristina D.

2 May 2010

Nice clean room with 12pm check out, we got a great view without paying for it and free champs. Breaky buffet is worth it so get it included in your nights accommodation.

Miss Maria P.

10 Apr 2010

champagne, chocolates and free breakfast what more could you ask for.

Miss Belinda B.

6 Mar 2010

This newlywed did not leave comments.

Belinda J.

6 Mar 2010

Great rooms (affordable price due to the Reception discount). Less flexible service considering we made them aware it was for our wedding.


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Win $10,000

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!
* Competition Excludes ACT

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.