Hawkesbury Country Retreat

Rating
(8 reviews)
 
Location
232 Cornwallis Road, Cornwallis, New South Wales
Business Hours
By Appointment
Phone
Click to show

Reviews

Elaine Z.

7 May 2022

This is a spectacular location for a wedding, with beautiful photo opportunities all around: from the jetty over the river, the Blue Mountains as a backdrop, to the avenue of trees at the front, the large fireplace courtyard, and the many antique furnishings and props dotted around this vast property. It can cater for large weddings with hundreds of people as well as small, more intimate weddings. We had 35 guests and they all commented that the wedding venue was fantastic. Great for children too as there is a petting zoo and lots of activities to occupy them, along with a pool table and ping pong. Anna was a huge help and a definite bonus for this venue as well, as she helped us plan and choreograph our wedding from beginning to end. This place definitely earned the full 5 stars!

Gemma C.

26 Feb 2022

Can't recommend HCR enough ! Had our wedding here recently and it was perfect. Property manager Anna was a dream to work with and was very knowledgable about the industry- suggesting several winning vendors and providing cost saving advice! The venue is absolutely stunning and they worked really closely with us to ensure the day was unique to us. The property is very rustic with amazing grounds and Anna has an extensive prop inventory that was at our disposal. Facilities on site are first class and our guests throughly enjoyed exploring the grounds, visiting the horses and the petting zoo, playing the yard games and taking turns with the pool and table tennis table. We had our photographs onsite and I expect them to turn out amazing. Anna and her team were attentive to our needs and every stage and really pulled off the perfect wedding.

Kate J.

19 Oct 2019

A beautiful location on the Hawkesbury River, this was the first & only venue we visited and knew right away it was where we wanted to get married. Anna was extremely in the lead up and on the day, there were so many props to choose from to decorate the venue and there were so many great locations on the property to take photos. Hiring the house for onsite accommodation was convenient and allowed us to enjoy the entire weekend with our family. We had such a great time and so many of our guests commented on what a stunning venue we chose.

Tika Y.

11 Jun 2022

We initially booked the Hawkesbury Country Retreat back in 2019, and have been through a few postponements due to COVID and the NSW floods. Anna and Andrew have been with us every step of the way, and have been nothing short of amazing. Over the past few years, I have seen their venue grow into an absolutely stunning location. Our day finally happened in June this year, and it was perfect. The staff were incredible and so accommodating. I was able to put my own touch on the venue, all whilst having the constant support of Anna and her staff. I could not recommend this venue enough! Anna's magic room of props and decor items will be everything you need to make your wedding set up perfect!

Lauren A.

29 Apr 2022

Anna and Andrews property was the perfect location for our wedding, it was a mixture of country and rustic and exactly what we wanted. It was the first and only place we looked at as it just ticked all the boxes immediately. Anna and Andrew were both super friendly and professional and always so prompt with answering enquires throughout the whole process, we never doubted them even after their property went completely under due to the floods only weeks out from our wedding. Their team worked incredibly hard to have everything around the property looking amazing, we were just blown away as to how they did it and made everything look like new again! The wedding day itself was flawless, Anna’s staff were very accommodating and made myself as the bride feel at ease throughout the whole day. Feedback from our guests was only positive and everyone loved the venue.

Amanda K.

29 May 2021

Hawkesbury County Retreat is an absolutely beautiful venue. We were so amazed at how beautiful it was. The staff have done so much work to the property since the recent floods. They have put their heart and soul into bringing this property back to the beautiful property that it is. The staff are amazing and make you feel like part of the family. It was perfect for us as we could customise it to our taste. Anna and her staff have an endless amount of props and accessories for you to choose from. The grounds are amazing and there are so many choices for photo shoots. Anna and her staff made sure that our day was perfect and it was more than we expected. It is definitely worth checking it out we would love to have another event there. It is such a beautiful place and you can see the

Sue M.

8 May 2021

I found Hawkesbury Country Retreat the ideal wedding location if you want to ensure that your wedding stands out as truly “you”. The venue is truly a hidden gem - The grounds are amazing for the perfect photo shoot, the props and accessories available are wonderful and ensure that you can customise your settings to truly reflect your style for your special day and Anna and her staff go above and beyond to ensure that your day is everything you want it to be. I would highly recommend you take the time to explore this amazing venue when looking for the perfect wedding experience

Sarsha M.

14 Apr 2021

I was lucky enough to have My Amazing Wedding at Hawkesbury Country Retreat litarally just weeks after the 2021 floods! It is defiantly the ideal wedding location if you want your dream wedding! - The amazing amount of places for absolutely gorgeous photo shoot, the props and accessories that are on offer just makes it that much more less stressful when planning something already so stressful. Anna ensures that you can customise your wedding/event to exactly your style for your special day and Anna and her staff go above and beyond to ensure that your day is everything you want it to be. I would 100% recommend you take the time to explore this amazing venue when looking for the perfect wedding/event experience


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Wedding cash giveaway!

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.