Woodstock Wine Estate

Rating
(20 reviews)
 
Location
215 Douglas Gully Rd, Mclaren Flat, South Australia  View Map
Business Hours
Viewing By Appointment
Daily 9am to 5pm
Phone
Click to show

Reviews

Louise M.

7 Mar 2020

We looked at over 15 venues before deciding on Woodstock. Woodstock ticked all our boxes with decor, food, wine, gardens and what was included in the package. All centrepieces and table decor was organised through Style to Hire (Hayley was amazing to deal with). We had a change in venue managers during our planning stage and Amy (who took over) was amazing to deal with. Quick responses via email and great to communicate with. We had the best night and everything ran so smoothly. We couldn't be more happier with picking Woodstock to hold our wedding. Plus the accommodation was just stunning and made the perfect place to get ready and have picture in.

Woodstock Wine Estate  

Thank you so much Louise. We are so glad you enjoyed your night and chose WOODSTOCK Wine Estate to be part of your special day!

Michelle L.

28 Feb 2020

Amazing venue; food and wine was delicious; and, fantastic staff and service. I’ve never had a bad experience when dining there and they made our wedding experience so easy and enjoyable. We cannot thank the events and wedding coordinator, Amy Hodge, enough. She was brilliant!!!! So accommodating and helpful, especially as we had a really small intimate wedding. We had a wonderful experience. Thank you again ❤️☺️

Woodstock Wine Estate  

Thank you so much Michelle. We loved being part of your special day!

Laura D.

22 Feb 2019

Thank you so much Woodstock Wine Estate for giving us the perfect wedding day. The location is absolutely gorgeous and the people are so lovely and easy to work with. Everything went so smoothly and I didn't have to worry about anything. Our wedding day was absolutely magical. Thank you so much!

Woodstock Wine Estate  

Hi Laura - Thank you so much for allowing us to be part of your special day! Congratulations from all of us here at WOODSTOCK!

Heath D.

15 Mar 2019

had our wedding there had a great time beautiful setting, Fairlight was amazing. Law was clean and had vineyard as background. Space is enough for over 50 people. The food were amazing, all our guests loved the food. They cared our dietary requirement.

Woodstock Wine Estate  

Hi Heath, Thank you so much for your kind words. We are so glad your enjoyed your special day. We wish you all the best!

Laura D.

22 Feb 2019

The cabin log is gorgeous! So spacious and surrounded by nature and the animal sanctuary. Will definitely come back. Thank you so much.

Alicia H.

12 Oct 2018

Just perfection. Jody was my lifesaver. She helped me to pull off the wedding of my dreams. So many beautiful photo options, amazing ceremony plus reception location and everyone raves about the venue and the food. I loved getting ready at the on site accomodation.. We loved every minute

Woodstock Wine Estate  

So so so happy to hear you enjoyed your wedding day. It was an absolute pleasure working with you in the lead up to your special day.

Sally T.

1 Sep 2018

Food amazing, having the band outside even more amazing, scenery fantastic. Very Happy

Woodstock Wine Estate  

Hi Sally, Many thanks for your great review. The great attention for detail from our team of chefs always delivers impeccable food at wedding celebrations... we are happy you enjoyed it! Congrats from all at Woodstock! Cheers, Berenice

Victoria H.

4 Jan 2018

Our wedding at Woodstock was so easy to organise and went of without a hitch, this was thanks to the amazing Jody. The venue was absolutely picture perfect, the guests enjoyed the lawn games, and everything throughout the night ran smoothly and stress free. Thank you so much to Jody and the team we had the most amazing night.

Woodstock Wine Estate  

Hi Victoria, And what a beautiful day it was! What a pleasure it was to be part of it and see it all come together. Jody X

Yvette S.

1 Dec 2017

Woodstock Wine ensured that our wedding was the best day of our lives! Their event manager Jody is a rare gem who took care of everything with her exceptional organisational skills, reliability, friendly personality and exquisite style. Amazing food & wine and a night we will never forget!

Woodstock Wine Estate  

Thank you so very much Yvette for your wonderful review. I feel very privileged to have been part of you special day day! What a gorgeous love story X

Jessica B.

7 Jul 2017

Amazing! They have an onsite wedding organiser who was wonderful and helped cater everything for us, she was very accommodating and flexible. The day itself was wonderful!

Woodstock Wine Estate  

What a true pleasure it was to be part of this gorgeous couples special day! Thank you Jessica & Stefan x

Kerry & Cameron K.

17 Feb 2017

Woodstock winery was the perfect venue for us to have our wedding. We loved the secluded feel and that you were surrounded by greenery and nature. The staff at Woodstock really did go above and beyond for us, especially Jody who helped make our dream vision a reality with her attention to detail. Our guests haven't stopped raving about the food and of course the wine, which we agree was just divine. Highly recommend!

Woodstock Wine Estate  

Thank you Kerry & Cameron, What a fabulous day, gorgeous Bride & Groom & such a lovely family! X

Jacqueline J.

21 Oct 2016

Woodstock was amazing, the natural beauty of their environment is brilliantly looked after and the staff are so friendly. The food is amazing and the wine is even better. Their prices are really good for what you receive, we couldn't have picked a better spot to have our wedding.

Sarah W.

9 Oct 2015

Very happy with the venue. Looked beautiful, food and wine was delicious. Waiters friendly and provided very good service. Event coordinator was friendly and very helpful, although was not present on the day, did not explain additional cost of lights to original quote until 1 week before wedding. Minor complaints and would still recommend the venue to anyone!

Lynda K.

4 Oct 2014

Absolutely fantastic venue for our ceremony and reception - it was great to have everything in one location. The food and wine is delicious and their wedding packages are all inclusive so there aren't too many extras to worry about organising. Lovely area for wedding photography also.

Lynda K.

4 Oct 2014

The log house cabin is not even a minute drive from the winery (reception location), however it was very secluded as there was a wildlife sanctuary in-between. It is large with modern comforts and was perfect for the night before and night of the wedding.

Ali Q.

8 Aug 2014

We held our ceremony and reception at the venue and stayed in the log cabin on the wedding night. The cabin and winery allowed for beautiful photos. The venue is stunning and the food is the best wedding food I have ever had. Very happy with this supplier!

Jade B.

29 Nov 2013

great

Andrea S.

26 Oct 2013

Woodstock was a great venue for us to have our wedding, the gardens service. Woodstock made sure that our day was special for us and our guests. Everyone loved the menu too!!!

Woodstock Wine Estate  

Hi Andrea, Many thanks for your great review. It's always a pleasure to make your big day a special one. Congrats from all at Woodstock! Cheers, Berenice

Louise P.

13 Mar 2011

Woodstock Winery was the perfect venue for our wedding reception. The food and wine were exceptional, staff so professional and friendly, and the location just gorgeous. Our photos are proof of how beautiful Woodstock Winery is. Karina was outstanding in making all of our dreams become reality at Woodstock.

Penny M.

15 Nov 2008

Fantastic! They were very good to work with, the event coordinator was fantastic. Reasonably priced, the venue was perfect, food was beautiful and their wines are amazing. No complaint, they took care of everything and recommended great suppliers in the area.


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Wedding cash giveaway!

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.