Saltram Wine Estate

Rating
(17 reviews)
 
Location
PO Box 321, Angaston, South Australia  View Map
Business Hours
9am-5pm 7 days (Closed Xmas) & open for functions in the evening
Phone
Click to show

Reviews

Bianca B.

14 Apr 2018

My husband and I were so happy with our beautiful wedding at Saltram. We had loved the place since we first got together, and it definitely lived up to our expectations for our special day. Elle and the team did an amazing job, transformed an indoor space when the weather did not permit an outdoor ceremony and I was blown away when I walked in! Food and drinks were fantastic.

Saltram Wine Estate  

Thank you Bianca and John for your 5 star review. We are so glad your day was all that you had imagined, even if the weather wasn't too kind it was a beautiful day. We wish you all the very best and look forward to seeing you back at Saltram Wine Estate. Elle and the Saltram team xx

Jessica N.

6 Apr 2017

Elle from Saltram Wine Estate went above and beyond to help make our wedding day everything we imagined. Both ceremony and reception was beautiful and well put together with many guests commenting on how excellent everything was. Thank you Elle and Saltram staff

Saltram Wine Estate  

Thank you Jess and Jack for your five star review, we are so glad we were able to help make your wedding day all that you could have imagined. We wish you all the best for your future as huisband and wife, Elle and the team at Saltram Wine Estate x

Anna M.

2 Dec 2016

The Barossa was a destination wedding for us and Elle and the team at Saltram winery went above and beyond to make our wedding day as special and memorable as it was. They were always available for questions and with a stunning location, delicious food and fabulous wine, choosing Saltram was a no-brainer for us!

Saltram Wine Estate  

Thank you Anna and Casey for your great review. We are so happy we were able to help make your special day truly memorable. We wish you all the best for your future as husband and wife, Elle and the team at Saltram Wine Estate x

Jarrad P.

25 Oct 2019

The venue was beautiful and service was impeccable. Elle and her team were fantastic when helping us plan our day, and communicated with us promptly throughout the process. On the day, nothing was too much trouble. The food was delicious, drinks package was great value for money and the whole service team were great.

Saltram Wine Estate  

Thank you for your 5 star review Jarrad and Michael. It was our pleasure to be able to make your wedding day perfect. We wish you all the very best. Elle and the team at Saltram Wine Estate x

Kristen D.

27 Sep 2019

I think the communication with them could've been a little bit better, and it would've been good if the events coordinator was there the day before to organise a few more things. The food and the wine was really good though, and the waitstaff were great on the day.

Saltram Wine Estate  

Thank you Kristen for your 5 star review. We are glad you had a great wedding day. We wish you all the best. Elle and the team at Saltram WIne Estate x

Sarah F.

4 Jan 2019

Saltram was amazing to work with! Elle was such a pleasure to meet and she listened to everything we wanted. Although going on maternity leave, she left everything organised and we were in great hands. All staff were very helpful which made our day much less stressful. We had our ceremony out on the lawns which was a beautiful location and our reception in the hall, which again was so beautiful with all the candles lit up and the fairy lights. We would highly recommend Saltrams to anyone who is looking.

Saltram Wine Estate  

Thanks Sarah for your five star review and your beautiful words. You were an absolute pleasure to work with and we are so glad your day was all you had imagined. We wish you all the very best and look forward to seeing you back at Saltram Wine Estate. Elle and the team at Saltram xx

Steve R.

6 Oct 2017

It was the best day of my life. It was fantastic, Ellie could not have been more obliging. She was absolutely fantastic. Great with anything we wanted for our day. She an with our suggestions and made us very comfortable. I'd recommend anyone getting married to go to Saltram Wine Estate as the food is first class and they bent to our needs. 5 Stars!

Saltram Wine Estate  

Thank you Steve and Aisa for your five star review and such kind words, we are so glad we were able to help you on your special day. We wish you all the very best for the future as husband and wife. Elle and the Saltram Team xx

Felicia P.

1 Apr 2017

We wanted the vibe of a backyard wedding without having to have it in our backyard! Saltram were friendly and easy to work with and completely obliging with all our requests. Highly recommend!

Saltram Wine Estate  

Thank you Ben and Felicia for your five star review and highly recommending Saltram Wine Estate. We wish you all the best for your future as husband and wife, Elle and the team at Saltram Wine Estate x

Megan W.

19 Mar 2016

The service was very good! The food was really good.

Saltram Wine Estate  

Thank you Megan for your 5 star review. We wish you all the best for your future as husband and wife, from team at Saltram Wine Estate x

Tahnee F.

28 Mar 2015

We were really happy with them! The venue is beautiful and we had the reception there. The food and service was good! We had a couple of things that didn't go quite plan but overall was good.

Leonie P.

31 Jan 2015

They went through an events coordinator change halfway through so it was hard to have to go over everything we'd already organised. However the food was beautiful. We had a sit down 3 course meal. The feedback we had on the food was amazing.

Saltram Wine Estate  

Thank you Leonie for your review and we are glad you and your guests enjoyed the wonderful food provided by the Saltram Wine Estate kitchen. We wish you all the best for your future as husband and wife, from team at Saltram Wine Estate x

Amy S.

8 Nov 2014

Saltram provided us with a beautiful wedding venue for our ceremony and reception. The staff were great and they made the day hassle free and everything was perfect. The food is amazing! we had some many compliments on the food and venue. I would highly recommend to anyone who wants a winery wedding.

Saltram Wine Estate  

Thank you Amy for your 5 star review and for highly recommending Saltram Wine Estate. We wish you all the best for your future as husband and wife, from team at Saltram Wine Estate x

Mercedes M.

13 Jun 2014

Have received so many comments on how good our food and wine was! Staff were always helpful and willing to answer questions at any time!

Alison N.

23 Mar 2013

Kristyn was always a pleasure to work with and very helpful in the lead up to the wedding. We had so many comments from guest about the food and wine..the food was of high quality. We can not thank Saltram enough for making our wedding a day to remember.

Bec B.

6 Oct 2012

Kristyn was fantastic to deal with in the lead up to the day, and the team on the night were great, really friendly and went out of their way to make our night great. The food was awesome and just about every guest told us so!

Brett B.

16 Mar 2012

We picked Saltram's as it had a bit of special meaning to us, I introduced my wife to red wine there. The staff were fantastic, the location is stunning, and the food was absolutely amazing. The wine selection was also perfect.

Kate C.

8 May 2010

Brilliant venue. Loved the food and staff were so helpful.


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Wedding cash giveaway!

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.