Hotel Richmond Adelaide

Rating
(41 reviews)
 
Location
128 Rundle Mall, Adelaide, South Australia
Business Hours
By Appointment
Phone
Click to show

Reviews

Caitlin C.

13 Jul 2019

Hotel Richmond hosted both our ceremony and reception for our wedding in July 2019, and we could not have been happier with the day! The whole day was run so well by the staff at Hotel Richmond, a special mention to the amazing event coordinators Paige and Erin. Everything was set up and run properly which meant we could relax and enjoy the day. The beautiful aesthetics of the hotel added a lovely ambience to the wedding. A highlight of the night, commented on also by all our guests, was the food! It was cooked to perfection with outstanding presentation! Hotel Richmond were also accommodating to our requests and helped to plan the wedding and ensure that every detail was organised for the day. We highly recommend using Hotel Richmond for a beautiful and stress-free wedding!

Candice M.

14 Jun 2019

The Hotel Richmond was the perfect venue for our wedding. We were able to have our ceremony & reception in the one location back to back which was amazing and something all our guests appreciated. On-site accommodation was brilliant not only for us but for a lot of our guests. The venue itself is stunning and we didn’t need to add any decorations as the Hotel Richmond has a number of styling options. From our first enquiry to the checking out after our wedding nothing was9 too much trouble. We are so happy that we chose the Hotel Richmond for our wedding and would highly recommend it.

Kelley M.

17 May 2019

We had our wedding at the Hotel Richmond and it was everything we dreamed of! We loved how our guests and bridal party could book a room at the same location, a big plus as we had a lot of family who traveled to be there for our special day - it was nice to all stay together. We stayed in the bridal suite, it had a beautiful balcony over-looking Rundle Mall that we used for 'getting ready' photos with the bridesmaids. The natural light that came through into the rooms was great for pictures inside too. Erin was our functions supervisor and she was perfection! We felt at ease knowing how lovely, professional she was. Erin's attention to detail was exactly what we needed ! She certainly delivered and exceeded our expectations. We highly recommend this venue - Great food, amazing decor and atmosphere !

Jessie B.

31 Oct 2020

We had our reception at the Hotel Richmond 31/10/20. They were great with email communication-during COVID. We used the flowers supplied by the hotel for decoration, they were beautiful. We also used their table numbers, tea light candles, seating plan frame and wishing well. Overall I am satisfied with their service, however, there were some small details which I was disappointed in.We got many comments about how delicious the food was-and it was! Loved that the hotel gave a complimentary night at the hotel and a discount for wedding guests. It was also great to sit down with staff at the venue, when we had the food tasting, to work out final details.

Jessie B.

31 Oct 2020

The Hotel Richmond supplied us with a room complementary for the night of our wedding, as we had our reception there. The room was clean, tea and coffee facilities available. It was lovely to have a big soak in the corner bath after the wedding and to wake up and have a coffee on the balcony overlooking Rundle Mall. It was mentioned by guests that it was difficult to get a hold of staff to book a room at the hotel, as there were reduced staff due to COVID. Also there was no one at reception for check in/ check out, you had to go to the gaming lounge. I felt since most of the hotel was booked, they may have put someone on reception for a few hours.

Mark And Isabel H.

21 Oct 2019

We had our wedding reception at Hotel Richmond a week ago and was really impressed! The attention to detail from the planning up to the execution on the day itself was faultless. Paige, the events coordinator, was so easy to deal with and made the entire experience stress-free. We had a couple of last minute changes but she was very accommodating. The food and service were top notch! We all loved the Mother of all Boards spread and we will definitely be back for the orange and almond syrup cake! It was to die for. We enjoyed every moment and we are so grateful for making our wedding day perfect x

Melanie D.

29 Sep 2019

Erin and team were absolutely fabulous from the moment of the booking, taste testing and menu selection right through to the day. It was like a family was in the venue to help! No attention to detail was too big or small to handle. Food and wine selection was outstanding.

Adriana V.

29 Jun 2019

We are so glad we chose Hotel Richmond for our wedding venue! As soon as we stepped in, it was magical, from the decor to the lighting, it was already perfect! Paige was incredible with coordinating our event, every detail was taken care of with ease! I'm unable to find a fault, so an easy 5 stars!!

Laura H.

13 Oct 2018

We had our wedding reception at Hotel Richmond and it was absolutely outstanding! The food and service is spectacular. Paige is an exceptional wedding coordinator.

Marie M.

26 May 2018

We looked at many venues, and Hotel Richmond was the stand out for its value for money functions package, quality of the food and drink (which includes predominantly SA based beverage selections), fantastic service by all staff, and its central location. Thank you so much to all of the staff!

Belinda M.

5 May 2018

We just celebrated our wedding reception at Hotel Richmond. Not only is the venue absolutely beautiful, but the staff were outstanding and the night ran so smoothly. The food was excellent and we have had nothing but positive comments from our guests! Would highly recommend.

Richard J.

9 Dec 2017

Amazing service and attention to detail made our day a breeze!

Ivar I.

16 Nov 2017

All our guests raved about the venue, food & service. We wanted Adelaide to be showcased for it's hospitality not to mention great food & wine. Erin & Paige were absolute superstars in the lead up to our special day & made us feel like we had made the right choice, leaving such an important event in our lives, in their hands. We could not recommend Hotel Richmond highly enough! Thanks again, The Alcons :)

Irene G.

10 Nov 2017

We held our wedding at the Hotel Richmond recently and cannot recommend it enough. Everything from the food and drinks to amazing staff made our special day just that extra special. We did not have to worry about a thing on the day and were left to enjoy the night. Paige was so helpful and accommodating planning ahead of time and amazing on the night. The food and drinks were also amazing, from the canapes to the mains to the drinks package. We had so many great comments about the overall look of the venue, beautiful food and amazing staff from our guests which speaks for itself. Cannot praise staff enough. We had the best time! Thank you.

Vickie H.

10 Nov 2017

AMAZING VENUE FOE CEROMONY AND RECEPTION. STAFF WERE EXCEPTIONALLY HELPFUL AND FRIENDLY.

Giulia Z.

11 Aug 2017

We held our wedding (both our ceremony and reception) at the Hotel Richmond in August and everything was absolutely amazing. The venue itself is stunning, but the quality of service, the food and the wine were second to none. We looked at several other venues and the Richmond was by far the best value for what we got. We loved that we didn’t have to organise styling and venue flowers ourselves – it was all included with the wedding package along with the other discounts and inclusions we received as part of the Winter wedding package. Paige and the team were so helpful throughout the entire process. We had a really specific vision for how we wanted the day to flow and Paige and the team helped us create the perfect day. From the logistics, to the styling, the menu selections, the layout and all of those other little things you tend to forget – nothing was too difficult. The service on the night was wonderful. Glasses were never empty, the food was absolutely delicious and all our requests were catered for when we wanted to change things up at the last minute. We highly recommend the Hotel Richmond to anyone who is looking for a beautiful and affordable wedding venue with quality food and service. Paige – we can’t thank you and your team enough for helping create our beautiful wedding!

Alisa K.

12 May 2017

We stayed here on our wedding night, room was amazing - bedroom, lounge area and massive marble ensuite with a bath. There was also a balcony looking out over Rundle Mall. Would stay here again!

Alisa K.

12 May 2017

Perfect wedding venue!!! Staff were friendly, helpful, attentive. Food/drinks were served efficiently, glasses were never empty. Food was delicious. The venue includes so much at no extra charge - flowers, wishing well, cake knife, linen, chairs, a nights accommodation - we hardly needed to do a thing. Highly recommend!!

Hendra L.

6 May 2017

We had our wedding at Hotel Richmond on 07/05/17, the venue was perfect for wedding, the food was beautiful and all our guests enjoyed the night and complemented how good the atmosphere was. They have given us a complimentary bridal suite and the room was spacious with a balcony overlooking Rundle Mall. The staff and the wedding coordinator was so easy to deal with and everything went exactly the way we want it. Thank you again for making our special day so memorable.

Colleen C.

21 Apr 2017

We had our wedding reception at the Hotel Richmond on 22 April 2017 - and we have had nothing but compliments from all our guests about the beauty of the venue, the smiling and helpful staff, and the food that was plentiful and cooked to perfection. Our coordinator Paige, was simply perfect and made the whole experience easy. Highly recommended.

Lauren M.

6 Jan 2017

These guys were AMAZING! They returned every call and email, they got every detail 100% correct, the food and drink was AMAZING and you absolutely cannot beat the price! Thank you so so much to Coree, Nikki and the team for giving us such an amazing and stress free wedding…

John T.

25 Nov 2016

Our reception was the best! We had a great employee help us plan out the day & made sure our requests were met. Dozens of guests told us how good the steak/salmon were. Serving staff were professional & venue looked fantastic. You'll never beat the location too!

Esther B.

12 Nov 2016

Fantastic! Everything was amazing, the function coordinator had a lot of knowledge and experience. Everything I asked they would do, nothing was too much. Food was fantastic, service was great and even better selection of alcohol.

Cris E.

11 Nov 2016

We had our wedding in the Hotel Richmond & decided to stay there for 2 nights too. The honeymoon suite was lovely on the 5th floor with a lovely view. The service was great. Continental breakfast was included as the kitchen opens for lunch and dinner only.

Cris E.

11 Nov 2016

Fantastic staff, food & venue - everyone told (& keep telling) us so! We had our ceremony, lunch, cocktail party & stayed 2 nights (in their suite). Huge & special thanks to Nikki & Coree. Great access for mobility impared guests. It was PERFECT to have everything in one place!

Megan S.

28 Oct 2016

Hotel Richmond is amazing. As soon as we walked in we fell in love. Nikki the events co-ordinator goes above and beyond to make your day as special as it should be. The food is to die for and we could not be happy with the way our reception ran.

Sara G.

30 Jul 2016

This venue is absolutely stunning & the staff are too. They played a huge part in making sure our day went smoothly, looked fantastic and made sure all our guests were well looked after. Their service both before the wedding and on the day was incredible.

Sara G.

30 Jul 2016

I stayed here the night before our wedding and also the night of, which was free because we had our wedding ceremony and reception there too. Stunning venue, very happy.

Amy N.

27 Feb 2016

great accomodation

Crystal J.

16 Oct 2015

I cant even begin to say how amazing this venue is let alone the staff. We wanted to get married, walk in, walk out, and that is exactly what we did. The functions team at the Richmond went above and beyond to make our reception fantastic. Nothing was too much trouble and they are so friendly and professional. We brought a few bits and pieces that we wanted to use for decorations and they did everything for us and it looked amazing. i can not fault the venue or the team. Thank you!

Crystal J.

16 Oct 2015

The boys stayed at the hotel richmond the night before the wedding and my husband and i stayed there the night of the wedding. the room was fresh, cool, and quiet. just what we needed after such a big day. water pressure in shower was great and lots of hot water. the room was very dark with the curtains drawn which was great as it allowed us to have a sleep in the next day. would stay there again for sure.

Adriana P.

9 May 2015

We had our wedding ceremony and reception at the Hotel Richmond in May 2015. Such a B E A U T I F A L venue, cozy and romantic! Our day was absolutely perfect. All of our guests complimented the venue and the delicious food! The hotel is set in the heart of the city which made it easy for the bridal party to have photos in the mall and the iconic Adelaide arcade. The reception set up was absolutely stunning! Our photos as a result turned out absolutely beautiful. Accommodation is also available on site which made it easy for our inter-state guests and also for the bridal party to get ready in the one convenient location. Very handy! The staff were very helpful- Coree and Jo. They were an absolute delight to work with in the planning process! They were always smiling and willing to accommodate our requests. During the wedding night they were so helpful and made sure all things were set up as we requested. All waiting staff are very professional and have exceptional experience in the weddings!! . We cannot recommend the Hotel Richmond enough to people looking for a wedding venue. Its classy, elegant and is basically a one stop venue! It sure does have it all!

Adriana P.

9 May 2015

Michelle from accommodation bookings is a gem. She successfully managed to book all of our guests into the hotel without any issues and helped us to make our day run well. The rooms are very clean and tidy. We had a fantastic room for bridal party photos.

Nicolle S.

5 Sep 2014

They were amazing! 20 stars out of 5!

Paula H.

7 Jun 2014

My wife and I had our ceremony and wedding reception on June 8, 2014 at the Hotel Richmond and it was the happiest day of our lives. The Hotel Richmond played a major part and we are forever grateful for everything every one did for us. Through the planning stage Melissa Belcaro (now Hotel Manager) paid so much attention to our hopes and dreams for the day and had all the time in the world for us. The menu tasting was a wonderful experience. We got to know a lot of other staff and we could not fault a thing on the day. Our guests all commented on how uniquely elegant and beautiful the room was, how delicious the food and wine was, how accommodating and lovely the staff were, and how they loved the location and guest rooms. We have become regular clients and have already booked the honeymoon suite for our first wedding anniversary! We could not recommend the Hotel Richmond highly enough

Teresa B.

14 Mar 2014

When looking for a wedding reception venue it was important we picked a location that was central and had a relaxed vibe. I have always loved the boutique element of Hotel Richmond. I adored the beautiful arched windows and high detailed ceilings – the venue really is stunning and makes for great wedding photos. On the night the staff were very attentive, and the 3 course meal provided to our guests was amazing. Couldn't be happier with Hotel Richmond.

Andrea G.

28 Sep 2013

The venue looked fantastic and was a great central location. Food and wine met our high expectations, as well as the attention to detail provided by the staff. Thanks to Hotel Richmond for a great reception and the many wonderful memories that were made.

Emily A.

24 Nov 2012

Great venue, very accomodating and the the staff were lovely.

Jessica B.

3 Nov 2012

The Balcony Room was the perfect location for my hens night. It was private and just the right size with our own balcony. Great service of food and beverages and use of your own music.

Leah O.

13 May 2012

The Functions Team did an AMAZING job in making our wedding a magical night. Erica on the night was so efficient at keeping everyone happy and Mel set everything up perfectly. Prior to the month before communication was quiet but they were hands on the month of.

Emily K.

12 Feb 2011

I loved this place for my hens night, they were accomodating, the food was amazing, and the staff were fantastic, friendly and they made sure we had a fantastic night!!!


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Win a honeymoon on us!

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!
* Competition Excludes ACT

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.