Glen Ewin Estate

Rating
(70 reviews)
 
Location
43 Lower Hermitage Road, Houghton, South Australia  View Map
Business Hours
Viewing By Appointment
Phone
Click to show

Reviews

Monica N.

20 Mar 2020

Glen Ewin went above and beyond to help us organise and the reorganise our wedding day (ceremony and reception). The government had introduced regulations on having indoor gatherings with less than 100 people only which caused us a lot of stress prior to the wedding. We were able to have our wedding inside and outside. Kevin Lawrence the coordinator at Glen Ewin definitely made this stressful time a lot more manageable and was well organised and prompt with communication. Food at Glen Ewin Estate is amazing and there was nothing but praise from the guests.

Scott B.

30 Nov 2019

It was beautiful. Exactly how we pictured it. We had all our food there, not one person complained!

Aliisa A.

1 Dec 2018

Absolutely cannot fault Glen Ewin Estate or their staff. Everything was set up exactly how we asked, the staff were there to tend to our every need throughout the day. Just fabulous!

Alana B.

22 Sep 2018

They were really good! At the start there was a bit of a changeover with the staff which was a bit confusing but the lady who took on everything was incredible.

Donna S.

1 Sep 2018

From the very first visit we knew we had made the right decision, On the day each and every member of the staff went above and beyond to make everything run smoothly. Every guest commented on how beautiful the venue is and how amazing the food was.

Rachael F.

29 Mar 2018

Our wedding at the gatehouse at Glen Ewin Estate was everything and more than we could have ever asked for. Elisa our wedding coordinator made the process absolutely seamless and the staff on the night were amazing. The service, food and venue was simply perfect! Thank you

Glen Ewin Estate  

We are so glad you enjoyed your wedding with us Sarah!

Jen M.

3 Feb 2018

Excellent venue and they had great service. On the day they were very attentive and we so well organised. Lovely venue and we had the ceremony in the gardens as well which was perfect. The food was lovely and everything we ordered was request and they catered for last minute changes.

Samantha J.

17 Dec 2017

The venue was good. They just made everything really easy because they had everything there, we didn't have to really outsource many other suppliers.

Daniel M.

26 Nov 2017

Very good! Quite expensive but all really worth it. The day was great.

Sarah J.

18 Nov 2017

Glen Ewin Estate were great. We had our ceremony and reception there. The food was fantastic, everybody loved it. Elle, our wedding coordinator, was very helpful and kept in communication with us the whole time. She contacted us before our wedding to let us know different options due to weather changes which we really appreciated. She was there right when I got out of the limo on the day. All the staff were so lovely and were always asking if I needed anything and made sure we were well looked after. I'd recommend Glen Ewin Estate to anyone!!

Glen Ewin Estate  

It was amazing to have you at our Wedding Venue Sarah.

Ellen R.

5 Oct 2017

Glen Ewin Estate is an absolutely stunning location for a Wedding and we were very pleased with the service provided and friendly nature of the staff. The property is so picturesque that we had all of our wedding photographs taken on-site. Food fantastic, Pulpshed venue sensational and service provided excellent!

Glen Ewin Estate  

We are so glad you enjoyed your wedding in 2017! Hope you are well!

Danielle C.

1 Oct 2017

Amazing Venue. Everyone was so helpful

Heidi G.

16 Sep 2017

Beautiful venue, friendly staff and good food.

Domenica V.

20 May 2017

Glen Ewan Estate was amazing. The venue was beautiful and the maitre d' was amazing. Everything just worked. They did all our food and drinks. They even developed a whole vegan menu for us and the food was sensational. The guests still talk about it now!

Terri H.

6 May 2017

Everything went to plan, it was perfect.

Amanda R.

20 Apr 2017

We held our wedding in The Gatehouse at Glen Ewin Estate, and we were so happy we chose them! Our Wedding Coordinator was brilliant, the staff on the day made everything run smoothly and the banquet menu we chose was raved about by all of our guests. A perfect day

Kimberly D.

9 Apr 2017

It was good. We didn't look at too many venues after visiting the estate. We spoke to the chef and arranged for an all vegan menu and she was more than happy to accommodate us. The food was great but drinks was extra. The estate has both ceremony and reception space which makes it nice and easy and they do a standard set up with some nice lanterns. Overall it was excellent.

Charlotte L.

7 Apr 2017

Our wedding at Glen Ewin Estate was fantastic. It was a lakeside ceremony and our reception was in the barn. The food was awesome. We had lots of guests say how great it was. Communication with our initial coordinator in the lead up could've been better but it all came together beautifully on the day.

Kirsty L.

6 Apr 2017

The Gatehouse was a fantastic venue for our wedding and the staff were absolutely amazing! Our venue looked so beautiful and the food and beverages were exactly what we wanted. Everything tasted delicious and the service was of such a high standard.

Peter N.

23 Mar 2017

Good

Rocio P.

24 Feb 2017

Venue, food and staff was excellent for my wedding day, my guests enjoyed so much as I did. Food was delicious and the landscape of the venue is excellent for your beautiful photos.

Jess G.

17 Dec 2016

The venue was absolutely stunning. It was such a beautiful day. The food was amazing and everyone so friendly. Thank you

Anthea C.

9 Dec 2016

Overall I had a very positive experience with GE. The location is simply stunning and everything ran on time with out many issues. Without GE I would not of had the perfect day. To future brides and Grooms all I would suggest is GE work harder to communicate effectively with brides and grooms and for staff to relay information to each other more effectively. I found myself repeating information and some staff were unable to send me correct emails and invoices. I also hope GE have resolved their beef supplier issues, as that was not up to standard. However we were compensated for any complications we occurred and I commend GE for that. Thanks again for everyone's hard work!!

Natalie & Tom S.

5 Nov 2016

Glen Ewin Estate is such a stunning venue and we loved getting married in the Pulpshed. The staff were friendly and made sure that everything ran smoothly on the day. The food was absolutely amazing too!

Janelle A.

4 Nov 2016

We absolutely loved our venue. We were working with Alison she was not well on the day of the wedding. We had a great lady replace her and we did not feel the difference. The food was also great.

Laura S.

28 Oct 2016

Pulp Shed venue is so beautiful. Very professional and organised.

Natasha C.

15 Oct 2016

Glen Ewin Estate was the perfect setting for our dream wedding. The staff were great, very accommodating to our needs. The food and wine was excellent. Highly recommend Glen Ewin Estate for wedding ceremony and reception venue.

Sam B.

8 Oct 2016

Beautiful setting!

Alana C.

1 Oct 2016

The venue and staff were great. It was one of the first venues we had visited and had returned to book. We held our ceremony and reception there and were provided with a very helpful wedding planner.

Samantha H.

1 Oct 2016

A beautiful wedding venue with really great food. The only comment I would make to other brides would be toot get your heart set on using the lawn space if bad weather. Our wedding was during the storms and the grass was left wet. Despite wishing to pay additionally for use we were unable to. Otherwise lovely surroundings.

Amy Y.

22 Apr 2016

Great food and beautiful environment

Emma Y.

15 Apr 2016

Amazing venue. The lake and Pulp Shed are the perfect place to get married. We were married in Autumn which created a colourful backdrop to the whole event. The staff at Glen Ewin are consummate professionals which have everything perfectly organised. They look after you extremely well. Highly recommended.

Rebecca S.

9 Apr 2016

I could not have asked for a more perfect wedding day thanks to Glen Ewin Estate. Tjhey were lovely to deal with from day one. Allowed me to have the wedding that I wanted and was not limited to what they could provide. they happily bent over backwards and the food was amazing. My guest couldn't stop talking about the amount of food and quality.

Rebecca S.

9 Apr 2016

I could not have asked for a more perfect wedding day thanks to Glen Ewin Estate. Tjhey were lovely to deal with from day one. Allowed me to have the wedding that I wanted and was not limited to what they could provide. they happily bent over backwards and the food was amazing. My guest couldn't stop talking about the amount of food and quality.

Troy P.

7 Apr 2016

Money well spent! What an awesome venue and you will not get a more beautiful back drop for your photos. Food and drink was top notch and everyone involved made our day! 50 words is just not enough to really thank and acknowledge the people at Glen Ewin

Deanna M.

4 Mar 2016

Glen Ewin Estate was a DREAM venue for our wedding. We were allocated Allyson Medhurst as our wedding coordinator and what an angel she was! Any questions we had were answered in impeccable timing. The venue is just amazing and the food was incredible. Rita was also brilliant and helpful!

Jaime M.

21 Feb 2016

Food was out of this world, service was amazing. Staff were helpful and offered to help out where needed.

Bree C.

5 Feb 2016

Our wedding day went very smoothly which is a testament to the staff at Glen Ewin. Our guests loved that we could have our ceremony and reception in one location. The food was delicious and the location beautiful.

Karen M.

4 Dec 2015

What can I say ... breathtaking venue! Did their utmost to please! If you want a venue that has it all don't go past this one ! Beautiful gardens for ceremony. Provided a lovely rustic feel for the reception . Catering provided and the food was amazing !!!

Daniela T.

21 Nov 2015

Glen Ewin Estate is simply the most stunning wedding venue for ceremony and reception. The grounds offer a real sense of being 'far away' from Adelaide, whilst only being a 30minute drive from the CBD. The staff are exceptional, nothing was too difficult and everything went off without a hitch. My events co-ordinator, Ally, was an absolute pleasure to deal with in the lead up to the day.

Terryn W.

7 Nov 2015

Glenn ewin was the only venue we looked at. Fell in love immediately. Lovey staff who go above and beyond. Loved working with them. Absolutely amazing place

Terryn W.

7 Nov 2015

Great food very yummy and Plenty to go around. They cater for all dietary requirements also.

Janelle P.

24 Oct 2015

They were fantastic. Couldn't fault their service. Had a great coordinator. From starts to finish everything was great. They were always available to contact. Everything ran smoothly on the day and I would really recommend them. They also presented themselves well and had compliments from guests how great they were.

Emma G.

4 Oct 2015

Amazing venue!

Alissa M.

26 Sep 2015

Everything was good. Happy with the food.

Simone W.

12 Sep 2015

Glen Ewin Estate was amazing! I couldn't have found a better place to hold our wedding. Our wedding co-ordinator - Allyson - was amazing from day one! She answered all my silly questions and made sure everything came together on the day. The food was delicious and there was plenty of it. Couldn't fault a thing!

Matild H.

1 Sep 2015

Glen Ewin Estate is beautiful. The food was exceptional. The service was unbeatable. Anastasia was a dream coordinator.

Alannah M.

2 May 2015

Glen Ewin Estate provided the most beautiful venue for both our wedding ceremony and reception, it was everything that we had dreamed of! The staff at Glen Ewin exceeded our expectations and went above and beyond to make sure our day was absolutely perfect! Ally was amazing, no matter the question or how many times I contacted her she was always a delight to deal with and made me feel completely at ease in the lead up to our big day. The Gatehouse was absolutely beautiful, the staff are overly helpful and the food was amazing. We had so many compliments about the venue and the day in general.

Rebecca W.

1 May 2015

The food and atmosphere were amazing. A couple of last minute hiccups, but everything on the day ran smoothly and many guests commented it was the best wedding they have ever been to.

Kristine K.

17 Apr 2015

Glen Ewin Estate provided the most beautiful, delicious and festive wedding reception that we could have dreamed of! The staff at Glen Ewin exceeded our expectations on the day and in the lead up and went above and beyond to make sure our day was absolutely perfect! We are still receiving feedback from our guests telling us that the set up was beautiful and that the banquet to the table was to die for! The Pulpshed created such a magical and relaxed atmosphere which is exactly what we had hoped for - It is a day we will never forget and I would highly recommend Glen Ewin estate and the Pulpshed to anyone and everyone!


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Win a honeymoon on us!

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!
* Competition Excludes ACT

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.