Adelaide Pavilion

Rating
(50 reviews)
 
Location
Veale Gardens, Cnr South Terrace & Peacock Road, Adelaide, South Australia
Business Hours
Office Hours: 9.00am – 5.30pm or by appointment
Saturdays by appointment
Phone
Click to show

Reviews

Elicia W.

10 Mar 2018

Adelaide Pavilion was an amazing venue to host our wedding reception, function coordinator Kara was just amazing in every way and nothing was too much to ask. The food, beverages and wait staff could not be faulted.

Adelaide Pavilion  

Thanks for your lovely review Elicia, we really appreciate it! It was a pleasure working with you.

Dani T.

2 Mar 2018

Kara and the staff were amazing!! They exceeded our expectations! We walked in on the day and couldn’t be happier!! Everything was perfect!!

Adelaide Pavilion  

Hi Dani, Thank you for your lovely feedback! Warmest regards, Kara

Monique W.

20 Oct 2017

Kara at the Pavilion was great - the hole night went perfectly and their staff were amazing! The Terrace Room is great space for cocktail styles receptions, would highly recommend.

Adelaide Pavilion  

Thank you Monique for your beautiful review. It was a pleasure to work with you!

Ashley S.

6 Feb 2021

Adelaide Pavilion is a fantastic venue to have your wedding reception at..such a beautiful place with gardens all around. Staff are fantastic, the food is to die for. The packages are a great price for what you get. Definitely recommend to everyone

Amy G.

11 Oct 2019

Adelaide Pavilion was the best choice we made in regards to hosting our wedding. From everything from the food, drinks to the amazing coordinator Kara - it was just perfect. We were so happy and loved every minute of our day! Thank you, from the bottom of our hearts!!!

Rachael W.

12 Apr 2019

Beautiful place!

Danielle C.

20 Nov 2018

We were really happy with them! The venue manager Kara was great, she was so responsive and everything was set out exactly as planned. She really went above and beyond for us.

Nicole T.

14 Apr 2018

I had my wedding at the Adelaide Pavilion in April this year and it was just simply, aaammmmaaazzziiinnnnggggg. The team there were extremely professional and I really really enjoyed working with them to plan my wedding as it was stress free and the night was absolutely seamless. A BIG Thank you to Nick, Kara and the Adelaide Pavilion team, the attention to small details were there and this just made the night so beautiful with the decorations and the food. I really could just let my hair down and enjoy the night with close friends and family once I arrived to the reception area. My husband and I also arranged for a surprise Lion Dance which required Kara at the Adelaide Pavilion to help us with this secret mission. This was a huge success even though they had a massive truck outside the venue and we had surprised all our wedding guests including close family with this!!! Thank you Kara again for this!!! The food, what can I say about the food!! I was soo impressed with the consistency and the quality of food served that everyone who attended provided excellent feedback. I had a half chinese half greek wedding and Nick worked with me to come up with a menu that would be a crowd pleaser and it did not disappoint! The servings were full and everyone loved the food which is very important for me! There was a wide selection to choose from and I was lucky to have the Halloumi salad which was a new addition to the menu recommended by Nick, and it was simply DELICIOUS!!!! Thank you once again to the Adelaide Pavilion for helping me make the night memorable and I would highly recommend this venue to new brides to be!

Biljana U.

10 Mar 2018

Great!

James & Courtney F.

25 Aug 2017

Kara was simply amazing. There are no words to describe how happy we are that we decided to have our wedding at this venue. Everything was absolutely perfect and they were so easy to deal with. Thankyou for all your hard work on the day!

Adelaide Pavilion  

Thank you for your kind words. Congratulations to you both.

Donna A.

29 Apr 2017

What a venue The food and the layout just magical! so amazing to deal with

Chris C.

9 Apr 2017

good service

Alex S.

1 Apr 2017

Our event organiser was fantastic. She was very friendly and made sure everything was going well. They did everything for us and the venue was gorgeous!

Louise P.

27 May 2016

Everything was fantastic. The food is great and the service exceptional. This was confirmed by so many of my wedding guests. Nothing was too much trouble for the team and I would recommend them to anyone.

Nick A.

20 May 2016

The Adelaide Pavilion was a great wedding reception venue. The location was great, the food was delicious and the staff were great. They were very accomodating to any changes we needed to make along the way.

Shane C.

23 Apr 2016

They have an event planner who was great, she would give you lots of ideas that you can say yes or no to and then she just managers the whole night. Exceptional food!

Kim B.

15 Apr 2016

The Adelaide Pavilion were excellent to deal with. fantastic functions coordinator who went above and beyond. The meals and drinks were to die for! Everyone was talking about how satisfied they were with their meals! The whole ambience was everything I dreamed of

Nataliya B.

17 Jan 2016

Easy to communicate through email, such a fast response. We wanted to personalise the venue and had no issues doing so. There were choices with the food and cocktails prior. It made our guests really happy.

Darren C.

16 Jan 2016

cant remember price. The venue was professional and organised. Fantastic venue expecially in summer. Price was also another big positive for this venue

Emily M.

27 Nov 2015

Wonderful! They were so accommodating, from the menu to the music to the seating plan and decorations. They and had everything planned out. On the evening were always near by if me or my husband needed anything or a waiter or waitress was always on hand for a drink. Thanks guys had a great time!

Iryna G.

21 Nov 2015

The coordinator here, Kara, was the most helpful, amazing vendor I have ever met. A complete 100/10 goes out to the Adelaide Pavilion for making my special day so easy and stress free. Kara replied to every single email I had ever sent her (and there was a lot) within minutes and was so helpful during the build up and especially on the day. By far my favourite vendors to deal with. Could not recommend them more.

Iryna G.

21 Nov 2015

The Adelaide Pavilion did all of our food, starting with canapes, then antipastos, entrees and mains. The food was spectacular and so was the service. Everyone complimented on how delicious it was, and having all European families there, who are used to eating a lot and enjoy food very much, they were very impressed.

Kate D.

14 Nov 2015

They were fantastic!! The food was excellent, there was lots of it. Everyone still talks about the food. Kara was fantastic to work with!

Sophie T.

6 Nov 2015

Wow! What can I say, Kara is their Functions manager and that woman deserves a medal. Nothing goes wrong when Kara is in charge. The Adelaide Pavilion and Kara made sure that everything went off without a hitch - They even helped us sneak in dancers and distracted our parents so that our surprise wasn't ruined! Guests raved about the food for months after the wedding!

Sophie T.

6 Nov 2015

The Adelaide Pavilion were wonderful. Their events coordinator, Kara, is a superstar. The staff at the pavilion made you feel as though your wedding was the only one they had for the year. All their focus was on us and all of our requests were met. The food was absolutely delicious and our guests raved about it. We even had one guest, who has attended about 15 weddings this year, say it was the best food he has had at a wedding! Definitely would recommend this venue.

Phoebe W.

15 Sep 2015

Kara was really helpful which made our planning very smooth and easy. Service and food was great; very professional!

Angela D.

2 Aug 2015

Very happy, they were fantastic.

Emily C.

31 Jul 2015

Fantastic service, fantastic food, fantastic staff and everything else. The lead up to our wedding was so easy due to Kara and her team. Our day was perfect! Would do it all again if I had these guys every time!!!

Lauren C.

2 May 2015

The Adelaide pavilion was a great venue. The food was amazing, Not a single complaint from guests! The staff were really nice and quick on the night. I was able to bring what ever extras I wanted (etc photo booth, ceiling draping, table decorations, kids colouring books, wishing wells ) everything was set up beautifully and having Kara there on the night was great.

Jasmina M.

20 Mar 2015

This was lovely just made it look like you were in hills somewhere or a golf course by only being 5min out of the city.

Anna-Kate S.

8 Mar 2015

The Pavilion staff were extremely helpful and attentive on the night of our wedding and made sure all the decorations etc were perfect. The food was great and the serves were very generous and they offered a open bar tab rather than a drinks package allowing our guests great choice.

Marian G.

28 Feb 2015

Was a nice venue. It is a little dated but we hired decorations,chandeliers and lights and it looked amazing. The food was fantastic and everyone gave great feedback. Very generous servings also. Compared to other venues they were well priced. Professional to deal with and central location.

Miriam E.

24 Jan 2015

The Terrace Room at the Adelaide Pavilion was a great location for our reception. The functions co-ordinator, Kara is amazing. She is so easy to get along with and is very good at her job! Our reception went ahead flawlessly and everything flowed perfectly.

Monica R.

5 Dec 2014

This venue offered us and our guests a beautiful and tranquil setting that encompassed the gracious gardens of Adelaide City. Parking is great! Service & food was unforgettable and very much appreciated. The owner and relevant employees were so professional and easy to work with!

Monica R.

5 Dec 2014

Service was fabulous! They catered to all our wants for the wedding and the food was so generous in taste. A truly unforgettable occasion.

Olivia H.

10 Oct 2014

The staff at the Pavilion are organised, friendly and willing to help create our perfect wedding. Kara is amazing at calming down anxious brides and makes it all work with ease. The food is amazing and you do not go hungry.

Adelaide Pavilion  

Thank you for your feedback Olivia. It was a pleasure working with you and Kieran and we loved being part of your special day.

Cendall C.

19 Jul 2014

Kara was wonderful to work with and made planning our day so simple - especially as we lived so far away! Delicious food - the only complaint our guests had was that it's not a restaurant they can go back to again and again to eat more!

Danielle E.

29 May 2014

Amazing amazing love love love them Kara you rock you r amazing. Everyone very friendly n organised it was so nice n staff were lovely

Adelaide Pavilion  

Dani, we are so glad that you and Chris had the best night - you guys deserved it!!

Danielle E.

29 May 2014

Amazing just amazing love love love them!

Fortina G.

9 May 2014

The Pavilion went beyond our expectations. Everything was marvellous! We received compliments from guests in relation to professionalism of staff and food quality and quantity. Nothing was too hard and everything was accommodated. Adelaide Pavilion made our wedding night an absolute incredible and memorable celebration!

Tessa D.

26 Apr 2014

We simply cannot fault the Adelaide Pavilion, everything they did both in the lead up and on our day was amazing!, The Pavilion was so so helpful in helping us with the planning of our reception and we felt like everything was taken care of. we cannot recommend them enough!!

Adelaide Pavilion  

Thank you for your review Tessa. You and Shannon were so lovely to work with and help make your day even more special. We wish you both all the happiness

Tara S.

25 Jan 2014

The staff were courteous and did not miss a beat. We had Devine food and drink and we're never at a loss for a staff member as they made sure they were available at all times. Loved it as a wedding venue.

Dominique C.

14 Dec 2013

Adelaide Pavilion was the perfect venue for a summer cocktail wedding reception. The staff were wonderful, the venue was beautiful, the food was delicious, the wine was yummy and the price was reasonable. What more can you ask for?

Michelle W.

29 Sep 2012

Ursula was fantastic to work with, very helpful and relaxed, food was amazing. Waiting staff were wonderful and friendly.

Joanna G.

10 Mar 2012

Venue with a garden view. Perfect

Polly S.

21 Jan 2012

Beautiful shady location for our wedding. Adelaide city council were very helpful and assisted my bokoking with ease

Ben W.

1 Oct 2011

As above, great food and highly organised on the night.

Ben W.

1 Oct 2011

Great food and Highly organised

Terrena E.

20 Aug 2011

Our reception was beautiful, the food was fantastic and everyone loved the location. The night went so smoothly and the Pavilion was so easy to deal with.

Rita S.

2 Feb 2011

We had the best food and the best service I think that adelaide has to offer


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Win a honeymoon on us!

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!
* Competition Excludes ACT

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.