AL-RU Farm Pty Ltd

Rating
(58 reviews)
 
Location
PO Box 270, One Tree Hill, South Australia  View Map
Business Hours
By Appointment
Phone
Click to show

Reviews

Luca P.

2 Feb 2019

A fantastic wedding venue and accommodation. We held both our ceremony and reception on site, and we blown away by its beauty. Milos and Ruth were very easy to work with, and both showed a genuine interest in making our experience as enjoyable as possible.

AL-RU Farm Pty Ltd  

Thanks Luca, we loved every minute of it and are so happy you and Rozanne decided to tie the knot at AL RU Farm, and what a beautiful day it was!!

Tracy R.

16 Mar 2018

We had our wedding ceremony and reception March 17 at Al Ru farm. Right from the first visit, we loved the venue. Multiple lovely ceremony locations, with options for all weather. A great under cover outdoor area with a wood fire and we loved the barn function room with all its mirrors. We loved that we had the whole site to ourselves and we could stay the night too. Milos was so helpful. And having helped organise many weddings at Al Ru, he had great suggestions on how to set up and which vendors to use. They were also flexible and open to us doing things a bit differently. The whole planning experience was fun and stress free! Even changing ceremony location 3 days before due to hot weather was no trouble. On the day, the catering staff set up the tables to our instructions, Milos helped direct the suppliers, and it took a lot of the pressure off us. The food and service was excellent, and we were so happy with how the day ran. And waking up to a coffee machine and fresh warm bread the next morning was amazing! Thanks so much for having us!

AL-RU Farm Pty Ltd  

Thank you for the kind words Tracy! We loved having your wedding at AL RU Farm and even though you only had a short time to get everything together you did a wonderful job!! All the best to you both :)

Jess R.

15 Oct 2016

Thank you so very much to the INCREDIBLE team at Al-Ru for making our wedding an absolutely magical day and night. Thank you to Milos for your help and guidance along the way and getting everything ready for us - thank you to Ruth and Alan for your amazing hospitality, insanely beautiful gardens and beautiful little touches (we adored the fresh bread in the mornings and the eggs and bacon in our fridge!). We stayed in both B&Bs for 2 nights across our wedding and so glad we did, it was an experience like no other. All of our guests were in awe of the grounds, the gorgeous 'hayshed' and the enchanting 'barn'. Our day was dealt more than just a little rain, with a dash of thunder and constant showers for most of the day and night - however this didn't dampen ours or our party-goers experience at all - with ample back up options and the amazing staff to make it all work. The DINE crew and their delectable food and service was just perfect - we got so many compliments on the menu and the copious amounts of food in both the canapes and sit down dinner and petit fours! Thank you all for your amazing efforts making our wedding a day we will never forget and many cherished memories for years to come. We already can't wait to come back and stay again soon!

AL-RU Farm Pty Ltd  

MR AND MRS PHILLIPS!! you two are absolutely beautiful!!! Loved loved loved working with you and look forward to seeing you here again soon!!

Aidan K.

24 Jan 2020

We had to check out Al-Ru Farm when three people recommended them independently as a wedding venue. The venue has so much personality which gave our wedding day a uniqueness that more commercial venues can’t match. The gardens were spectacular, which attracted plenty of praise from our guests. Ruth was always great to chat with during the many times we swung past in the months leading up to the wedding, and Mardi was awesome, especially when it came to organising the menu options for our cocktail-style wedding. They were also super flexible when it came to decorating the Barn and Hayshed, giving us the freedom to create our own unique look and feel. The cherry on top was the International Suite, which was perfect for the girls to get ready in in the morning as well as us relaxing after our long day and night of partying! Thank you!

Alexis D.

1 Jan 2020

The perfect garden venue we could have dreamed of, nothing was too much trouble for the team at Al Ru and we felt very looked after on every visit and the day itself.

AL-RU Farm Pty Ltd  

Thank you for those kind words Alexis. We loved hosting your wedding day at the Farm!

Rachael W.

3 Nov 2019

A stunning venue with everything you need right there. Multiple options for ceremonies and receptions helping to accommodate the weather. The Garden Pavilion accommodation is excellent for getting ready and also crashing after the festivities are done. Fresh bread in the morning is a nice touch.

Emily K.

20 Sep 2019

Al-Ru farm is a dream venue, it was absolutely everything that we could have possibly wanted. Milos was so so easy to work with, he helped with so much and even set up a second area under cover in case it was raining. The photo's turned out so stunning. I would absolutely recommend Al-Ru farm to anyone getting married. A beautiful venue supported by beautiful people.

Liesl P.

21 Mar 2019

Absolutely Fantastic...!!! Thank you AL RU FARM for turning our special day into the Spectacular show it was... We could not have asked for a better venue or staff than AL RU FARM... Milos,,, you were a great help and a rock for us both... Accommodation on the farm was a big plus,,, staying for a couple nights to relax and getting ready for our BIG day... Also,,, a massive thanks for allowing us to have our precious beagle daughter on the farm with us during our ceremony... You's sure know how to make dreams come true...

Anna W.

29 Nov 2018

Al Ru was the perfect all in one venue for our ceremony and reception. We fell in love with the beautiful surroundings the first time we visited and knew that day it was the place for us. Thank you to Milos, Ruth, Allan and Dine caterers for an amazing and relaxed lead up and day!

Tracey G.

4 Nov 2018

Stunning venue, amazing food and Milos and the team were awesome to work with. Would highly recommend!

Megan E.

11 May 2018

Al Ru farm was absolutely amazing! Milos and the team were so easy to work with, so welcoming and easy going. He answered my endless questions and was so flexible with what we wanted. We loved that we could use every part of the property for our day and the guests loved the different spaces that we used. Shout out to the caterers and staff there on the day. They were so warm and welcoming and had great service. Would highly recommend to everyone!

AL-RU Farm Pty Ltd  

Thanks Megan & Danny!! Loved what you did with the space, really embraced the Vintage theme and what a beautiful space you created for your family & Friends. Look forward to more pictures and who knows maybe another visit for an event some time soon!

Lucy J.

29 Dec 2017

Amazing venue for our wedding. We wanted a relaxed, slightly rustic venue that had options for both inside and outside receptions. Al Ru fit the bill perfectly. We had our ceremony next to the lily pond, in beautiful shady gardens; and reception on the lawns and in the barn/hayshed area. The area is so beautiful and there's a range of furniture and tables/decorations you can use - all you need is a few lights and some florals and you're set. Milos (function manager) is a pleasure to deal with - so easygoing, stress free, nothing is too much trouble.

AL-RU Farm Pty Ltd  

Thanks Lucy!! It is always great to work with relaxed and easy going people. You make work so much more fun!

Laura H.

25 Nov 2017

Al-Ru Farm in One Tree Hill, Adelaide was the perfect place for us to get married & have our reception at. Beautiful gardens & the stunning rustic atmosphere of the location added to the tranquility of our magical day <3

AL-RU Farm Pty Ltd  

LAURA!! You & Your family have been our favourite cheering squad!! miss you all at the Tasting Dinners! Hope your new adventures in life are doing you all justice :)

Tamara T.

3 Nov 2017

Amazing venue, perfect English garden and associated with an excellent caterer.

AL-RU Farm Pty Ltd  

Thanks Tamara! We look forward to the next wedding from you guys!!

Natasha M.

11 Aug 2017

Such a gorgeous and fantastic venue!! Ruth, Alan, Milos, Glenn and Mardi and the rest of the Al Ru and Dine Catering team were all amazing! Highly recommend!

AL-RU Farm Pty Ltd  

Thank you Natasha!! It was truly wonderful to have you both over at the Farm for your big day :) Hope to see you again soon! Maybe for a nice quiet getaway in our B&Bs?! ;)

Trish A.

5 Aug 2017

AL-RU is close by to where we live and we enjoyed having the ceremony and reception in one place. On the day the weather wasn't great so we were lucky that the venue was awesome. It was a one stop shop with beautiful murals, sensational rooms, antique mirrors, frames that were eight foot high. It was a very elegant with a rustic, romantic feel.

AL-RU Farm Pty Ltd  

We are so happy you loved it even though the weather tried to make things difficult!! Having a bad-weather option makes us feel so much better about the rainy days!

Charlie-Ann K.

29 Mar 2017

Absolutely amazing venue! 9 months from my wedding and everyone is still raving on about our beautiful wedding! Food was divine and the set up was perfect! no need for the extra frills and decorations because the garden is perfect the way it is! Milos was amazing to deal with when it came to my wedding! Wish I could go back and relive it all over again! <3

AL-RU Farm Pty Ltd  

Thanks for the 5 stars guys!! Still get a smile on my face every time I see your pictures & Mike looks like he is always reaching for his pocket :) :) :) we loved having you - hopefully see you again soon sometime!

Susanna G.

15 Dec 2016

Stunning venue, attentive staff, highly recommend this tranquil and unique setting for a wedding.

AL-RU Farm Pty Ltd  

Thank you for your kind words Susanna :)

Brianna W.

25 Nov 2016

fairy tale bed and breakfast

AL-RU Farm Pty Ltd  

Glad you enjoyed it Brianna :)

Bree B.

28 Oct 2016

I was so overwhelmed trying to find the venue that would work with our Alice and Wonderland theme. The team at AL- RU Farm were so relaxed and made me feel at ease. Everyone worked around us and when we saw the venue it was in the middle of June and it was absolutely stunning. We absolutely loved hosting our wedding here.

AL-RU Farm Pty Ltd  

BREEON!! Gosh I miss you guys!! Bree did such an amazing job at making this place look absolutely fantastic!! it truly felt like being immersed in a secret garden - expecting a rabbit with a pocket watch to jump out at any time!! look forward to seeing you again sometime!!

Lena L.

8 Oct 2016

I cannot fault this venue - it was absolutely perfect! Stunning location, cute animals (even got to feel Blossom the calf in my wedding dress!), away from road noise, great food, and great staff! The Functions Manager Milos is such a star too - he just sorted everything out without ever getting stressed and annoyed! If ever I got stressed about something, he would just take over and get it done. For example, I couldn't get a hold of the place I ordered our wedding cake from to organise delivery, but Milos managed to get them on the phone and helped us get it sorted.

AL-RU Farm Pty Ltd  

uuuh Lena you and Jonathan were AWESOME!! Even though the large part of the wedding was organized from the UK it was all easy and smooth, the day was just fantastic and the pictures!! oh the pictures, not many times do you have pictures of a Bride and Groom looking as stunning as you two with a calf in the middle just casually wandering around. Also Lena and Jonathan had a fantastic idea for Wedding Favours: instead of an actual gift they gave something so much more valuable and sweet, a donation to the Cancer Council, just so thoughtful and such a beautiful gesture. You two are not just perfect for each other but you fitted in with the whole idea of AL RU Farm perfectly!!! I wish we could do it all over again!

Kelly W.

30 Sep 2016

Al Ru Farm was our dream location. We are so glad we locked it in, because it was nothing short of breathtaking on the day. The gardens are immaculate and the service is also fantastic. There is a choice of ceremony location, and endless spots for photos. Everything you could dream of all in one place. We love Al Ru and reccomend it to all couples looking for a stunning Adelaide hills location.

AL-RU Farm Pty Ltd  

Thank you so much Kelly :) We loved working with you and Ben and it was such an easygoing experience!! We are glad you loved the venue, the day and all the effort we put in every event <3 Hope to see you soon!

Ajla M.

16 Sep 2016

Love love Al Ru Farm One Tree Hill, such a beautiful venue and garden/barn makes you feel like your in a fairy tale. Thank you to Milos you were so great on the day moving chairs from one place to another due to rain and still making it look so beautiful. Thankyou Ajla

AL-RU Farm Pty Ltd  

Thank you Ajla and Darko!! The weather wasn't helping but the day turned out to be great all the same, you guys were such a fun laid back group to have, truly embracing the concept of a Party wedding rather than anything else, beautiful set up and.... nice plum brandy (two shots on an empty stomach sent me on my way to a good Saturday!!) all the best in everything you two are doing, house family, it is pretty much a fairy tale :)

Rebecca M.

14 Sep 2016

thanks again to Milos and Ruth for everything amazing venue to get married, the gardens are amazing exceptional service thanks again

AL-RU Farm Pty Ltd  

Thanks Rebecca, we truly loved having you and David with us :)

Rebecca M.

14 Sep 2016

gorgeous cottage that I spent the night before the wedding with the bridesmaids and the wedding night with mu husband, fire was lit for us and every morning breakfast was provided and fresh bread delivered lovely room

AL-RU Farm Pty Ltd  

Spending a few nights in the Garden Pavillion before your wedding really does make the whole experience so much better!!

Jess L.

11 Jun 2016

Absolutely perfect! Al-Ru farm was the perfect backdrop to our whole wedding. We had our beautiful ceremony in the picturesque gardens, canapes in the warmth of the hay shed and our reception in the gorgeous barn. Milos was a pleasure to work with- with a very flexible approach that meant that we could tailor our day to what we wanted and was happy to help with last minute changes and preparations. Getting married in winter in a garden was always going to be a risk- but Al-Ru farm has enough beautiful locations that had it been raining or muddy we had multiple back-up plans that were just as good. Our guests couldn't believe how stunning the property is, we didn't have to go anywhere for photos- which meant we could be back amongst the action much faster! We also were able to stay on the property the night before and the night of- In a stunning little cottage with freshly baked bread delivered both mornings. We will definitely recommend Al-Ru farm to everyone that we know!

AL-RU Farm Pty Ltd  

Thank you soooo much for your beautiful words Jess! It was a real pleasure working with you and Chris and we are very proud to have been part of your day :) All the very best to you both and drop in whenever you like!!

Niusha K.

29 Apr 2016

They were very good. They had beautiful gardens. They provided everything for us!

AL-RU Farm Pty Ltd  

Thanks Niusha!! can't believe it has already been almost 1 year!!!

Emma M.

2 Apr 2016

Loved it!! They were so awesome - very easy to work with and answered all the questions that I had. Milos made himself available to me as much as I needed it. Everybody said it was the best wedding they'd been to.

AL-RU Farm Pty Ltd  

Hey Emma & Ben, it has been such a pleasure having you at AL RU Farm, from start to finish it has been an easy, relaxed journey. All the absolute best for your beautiful new family!!

Sallie R.

11 Mar 2016

It all went well. They were very professional and helpful on the day. The set up was easy!

AL-RU Farm Pty Ltd  

Thank you Sallie!! You and Andrew (and mums and dads) were such a pleasure to work with. We had a ball having you over at the Farm and we are so happy you enjoyed holding your wedding with us as much as we enjoyed hosting it!! All the best to you both :)

Danielle B.

5 Mar 2016

We had our wedding at Al Ru on March 5th '16. It was an amazing day & night. Milos and Ruth were amazing and very helpful. Atmosphere was awesome and was very helpful that we got amazing weather! The gardens, barn, hay shed and accomodation are beautiful!! Thank you! :)

AL-RU Farm Pty Ltd  

Hi Danielle and Tim, Your wedding was such a wonderful event here at AL RU Farm, unbelievable you organized it all from Hong Kong :) Look forward to seeing you both fly over sometime soon!! Huge Thank You from the whole AL RU Team

Krystel P.

19 Feb 2016

The venue was beautiful, it speaks for itself.

AL-RU Farm Pty Ltd  

Thank you Krystel and Jamie!! You guys did such an amazing job in dobbing up the venue and truly made it shine! Can't wait to see the pictures:)

Beth M.

21 Jan 2016

A truly beautiful place to hold a wedding! This must be the best garden wedding setting in Adelaide.

AL-RU Farm Pty Ltd  

Thank you for the beautiful words Beth! Your wedding was absolutely beautiful and you both looked very very stilish!! :) Look forward to more pictures!!

Perona H.

12 Dec 2015

It was really good, really easy, Happy overall!

AL-RU Farm Pty Ltd  

Thank you Perona! Stefan and you were an absolute pleasure to deal with

Chantelle N.

6 Dec 2015

Superb! No other way to describe how great our experience was working with Milos and Ruth. They went above and beyond to help create the most perfect wedding reception venue. So flexible and even changed their lawn to allow for the design we wanted for our table settings. Free corkage.

Karina H.

27 Nov 2015

Everything was perfect. The food were amazing and the staff were really accommodating.

AL-RU Farm Pty Ltd  

Thank you Karina!! You guys did an amazing job dobbing the room out and what an atmosphere throughout the evening :)

Jessica B.

27 Nov 2015

Such a beautiful rustic setting I really didnt need to do much to the venue. Milos the wedding coordinator was such a great help when organizing and setting up. its that sort of help you find you need in planning all of this

AL-RU Farm Pty Ltd  

Thank you Jessica!! We had such a good time having you over at AL RU!!

Kimmy R.

13 Nov 2015

They were really great, especially in the planning stages. The contact with them was great, and it was never a bad time to call them. Milos was fantastic, and I could not recommend him highly enough. Really helpful, just fantastic! On the day it was excellent and everything went really smoothly. All the guests commented on how relaxed the wedding was. We had a cocktail menu and the staff were amazing, they wandered around and talked to people, they were so friendly. There was heaps of food left over as well. The whole day was fantastic!

AL-RU Farm Pty Ltd  

Food left over is what we like to hear after a Cocktail Party wedding!! It was wonderful having Harry and Kim over and sooo nice to meet their big funny happy family!

Kimmy R.

13 Nov 2015

The accommodation was amazing!! The room was beautiful!

AL-RU Farm Pty Ltd  

Glad you both enjoyed our New Australia Suite :)

Jodie S.

12 Nov 2015

Everything was perfect. Milos there was just an amazing person to deal with. He's amazing, we've even become friends and catch up after the wedding. Replied really quickly, measured things for me and sent me photos. You couldn't ask for more. Great great guy, really nice. Everything on the day went smoothly and nothing was too much trouble. Went above and beyond for us, took some extra photos and made me feel a calm as I walked down the aisle. He's the loveliest person and we were so lucky to have him. Just great!

AL-RU Farm Pty Ltd  

Wow!!! you are making me blush like crazy Jodie!! Jodie and Tim were such a lovely couple to deal with it just felt like they were part of the family!!

Madeleine M.

20 Mar 2015

Simply amazing! Ruth and Alan were so accomodating and allowed us to have such a special evening on the homestead lawns. It was quite simply magic and we have memories that will last a lifetime.

AL-RU Farm Pty Ltd  

And what a beautiful wedding it was! Dan and you really transformed the Homestead Lawn! We wish you both a long and happy life together!

Sheena G.

16 Jan 2015

We had the most perfect day at Al-Ru Farm. Alan and Ruth have created a most glorious garden which is elegant and enchanting and provides 'a bit of everything for everyone'. From the get go, Ruth and Dana were most helpful and easily contactable, even when i pestered them with several emails in a day. They were able to solve any queries i had and Dana was able to help me complete my vision. The day itself is unforgettable. Our guests had a lovely time and so many people commented on how beautiful the farm was and that they didn't know a place like that existed just over the hill. I would recommend Al-Fu Farm to anyone wishing to have a beautiful day in a beautiful garden.

AL-RU Farm Pty Ltd  

Dear Sheena, thank you very much for your kind words, we really enjoy what we do here and are always happy to hear that our gardens and all the effort we punt into making everyone enjoy them are appreciated. You and Robbie organized a wonderful wedding, we enjoyed having you here and wish you all the best together in years to come!!

Jo D.

28 Nov 2014

They were quite good. We hired the venue and we provided everything else ourselves. The venue was particularly beautiful!

AL-RU Farm Pty Ltd  

And what a fantastic job you did Joanna!! Truly amazing seeing a whole community this close and helpful to each other!! What truly talented people came out of it too!!

Valentina Z.

26 Oct 2014

Very beautiful garden!!! So well maintained!!! So many diverse locations for taking pictures!!!

Amanda W.

18 Sep 2014

Such a beautiful spot to have our wedding. A number of options for the ceremony and the reception venue is a great space. The team were accommodating and easy to deal with.

Laura L.

1 Jun 2014

Such a beautiful garden, so relaxing.

AL-RU Farm Pty Ltd  

Thank you Laura, we are so happy you enjoy the gardens as we do! All the best for you and your family for the future!

Sarah B.

8 Mar 2014

Beautiful venue, gorgeous gardens, a unique experience can be created in the various garden areas.

Sarah B.

8 Mar 2014

We had our wedding here, and stayed in the B&B. Beautiful setting!

AL-RU Farm Pty Ltd  

Thank you Sarah! We love to offer the B&B so brides can really enjoy their day and fully immerse themselves in the AL RU Farm lifestyle!

Melanie T.

1 Feb 2014

A beautiful venue in One Tree Hill, SA. We couldn't be happier with how stunning the gardens looked on our wedding day. To be able to dance under the stars was a dream come true.

AL-RU Farm Pty Ltd  

Thank you Melanie- you're making us blush with your kind praise- we do love making dreams come true!

Agnes G.

8 Dec 2013

The best day of our lives. Ceremony & Reception at Al Ru Farm, we asked for a day filled with class, privacy, elegance, opulence, sophistication and simplicity. Al Ru farm met all our expectations and went beyond. It is a uniquely magical place. Thank you Ruth and Allen

AL-RU Farm Pty Ltd  

Agnes, thank you! We are so happy you love AL RU like we do - we loved sharing it with you! Please stay in touch!

Natasha G.

20 Apr 2013

Amazing location. We had ceremony and reception there and stayed in B&B. Guests couldn't stop raving about it. Absolutely lovely. My photos looked amazing.

AL-RU Farm Pty Ltd  

Thank you Natasha, we are so proud to be able to offer gardens that produce wonderful photos. You have helped us to be able to keep the grounds going so they will be here for years to come!


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Win a honeymoon on us!

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!
* Competition Excludes ACT

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.