Wedding Planners Reviews

Easy Weddings couples have reviewed the wedding planners they used for their weddings, so you can make the best choice for your perfect day!

Top rated suppliers

Sarah B. says about Heart & Soul Events Co.:

 08 Jul 2019

I hired Heart and Soul events as I booked a venue that was a blank canvas and I had to organise everything myself from the caterers and waitstaff to the chairs and cutlery and washing up. I am so glad I had Diana to help me through the whole thing and I couldn’t have done it without her. I had her for the on the day coordination which meant I didn’t have to worry about a single organisational detail on the day. Diana was so organised and I trusted her with all the small details. The day went off without a hitch! Not only is she extremely professional but also one of the few organisers who would fit into my budget. I would highly recommend

12 Jul 2019 Heart & Soul Events Co. says:

Thank you so much for your love and kindness Sarah and Paul. It was a honor to work with you Mr & Mr's Bailey ;)

Camilla L. says about Maid Of Honour Weddings:

 01 Oct 2016

Bec is simply A-M-A-Z-I-N-G!! In fact, words cannot do justice how invaluable she has been to Jason and I over our epic journey towards our wedding just last week. From the moment we met Bec, she instantly brought us out of a state of overwhelming panic and confusion. She had personalised checklists, made phone calls for us, and told us not to worry about countless things, as she did them for us. She was also constantly in touch with both of us to remind us of things we needed to do and always made herself available for a chat or a meeting. Bec saved us so much time and unnecessary stress that came with organising our wedding, she is actually a lifesaver. Our wedding was amazing, and was practically perfect. Bec was there from the very beginning coordinating everyone and everything: Celebrant, Chef, Bar, floor staff, DJ, florist, furniture hire companies... not to mention arranging the site and coordinating 90 guests. Not only is Bec ridiculously organised, she is an extremely genuine, caring and the loveliest soul you could meet. Her presence made EVERY difference to me before and during the wedding. If you are looking for someone to assist with planning your special day, I honestly cannot recommend Bec highly enough. Thank you thank you thank you <3

11 Oct 2016 Maid Of Honour Weddings says:

Awww thank you so so much Jason & Camilla !! It was my absolute pleasure looking after you both and so very happy that I could be apart of your Big Day! Congratulations and wishing you all the happiness in the world for your future together xox

Kat J. says about Dynamic Weddings:

 26 Jun 2019

Lou is an absolute gun! From calling the airport to check the weather to dress pressing and guest books, she was absolutely all over everything. We are so stoked that we brought Lou on board is it meant that we could have a stress free and fun day. She had organised all of the little things that you don't think about and then some of the big things as well. Super down to earth with an incredible knowledge of the local industry and suppliers. Long live Queen Lou, thanks heaps for helping make our day so amazing

Recent reviews

YH says:

11 Sep 2019

Nadia from The Super Styler played a vital role in my destination wedding in Melbourne. As I was planning my wedding from abroad, she was my legs, hands, and local point of contact in Melbourne for correspondence with suppliers or deliveries. I engaged her slightly over a year before my wedding and she helped me with the recce of my wedding venue and accommodation, coordination with all my vendors (florist, cake, transport, bridal car, etc), and set up on the actual day. In addition, she has some great and reasonably priced vendors to recommend if you do not know who to engage. I cannot thank her enough for making my wedding a success. :)

Heather M says:

09 Sep 2019

They provided planning support and did coordination on the day for us by setting up the ceremony and the reception. I've got no complaints and I've recommended Diana about 100 times since then! Everything was exactly how I envisioned it and she took care of everything and I didn't have to worry about a thing! I don't know what I would've done without her. She's also very reasonably priced, and she was worth every penny!

Kristen G says:

14 Sep 2019

I don’t think there are enough words to do justice to the incredible service that Diana offers at Heart and Soul Events Co. Diana is a bridal BFF covering all bases including those we didn’t know about. We utilized the complete planning service and on day co-ordination as we were planning our wedding from inter-state. Diana was incredible and from the first Skype meeting she was the perfect fit for us. Prompt and efficient with communication,open to our ideas and gently pointed out things that may not work. Diana kept us in line with our budget and was available every time we wanted to Skype/call/meet including very kindly fitting us in for a face-face chat when she flew to Sydney for an expo. In the lead up to our day Diana took care of the majority if not all of the behind scenes work, co-ordinated all vendors, troubleshooted and added her special touches. On the day the only thing myself and the groom had to worry about was having a good time. Diana was more like a close friend/welcome guest at our event she is worth every penny and more and we are saddened we won’t be working with her anymore Huge heartfelt thank you’s from Kye and I and if your looking for a planner/stylist/ on day co-ordination Heart and Soul Events Co. will have you covered 🙌🏻🥰

Jasmine H says:

04 Sep 2019

Eden and Bell did our wedding and did an amazing job!!! That is an understatement. Was stunning, more than we could have asked or imagined! They were also so easy to work with and nothing was too hard or too difficult that we asked of them. I am recommending them to everyone i know! You will not be disappointed and will LOVE working with them.

A R says:

10 Sep 2019

A wonderful company who pay great attention to detail and ensure your special day is everything you've dreamed of, and more! They were so friendly and flexible - a real pleasure to work with.