Studio RL Photography

Rating
1 5 4.9 (36 reviews) 
Service Area
Sydney & Surrounding Area, Brisbane, Melbourne  View Map
Business Hours
8am - 8pm

Reviews

Zoe S.

26 May 2017

Such an amazing bunch of people! They really captured our true personalities and looked after us on the day. We were given such a generous amount of photos that were such amazing quality

Zoe S.

26 May 2017

Such an amazing bunch of people! They really captured our true personalities and looked after us on the day. We were given such a generous amount of photos that were such amazing quality

Jennifer H.

14 Jan 2017

I would give them 10 out of 5 stars! They're a great bunch of people to work with. They make your wedding day fun and the results of the final photos look absolutely stunning. They capture the best of the best on the day!

Anthony D.

5 Jan 2017

We are so happy with the mix of candid and posed shots taken at our engagement photoshoot, and also our wedding. We are also so happy with the service provided from all involved. We definitely received amazing value for the money we spent. I cannot more highly recommend the services of our photographer to others!!!

Kate F.

28 Oct 2016

Amazing photography team, so professional & have a great attention to detail. Rob & the guys from Studio RL covered every aspect of photography for the wedding & were extremely professional, the price was very reasonably for photographers & videographers. Would highly recommend.

Karen L.

9 Sep 2016

Speechless as I do not know how else to best say how GRATEFFUL and blessed Cameron and I are to have chosen STUDIO RL PHOTOGRAPHY. I could just get married everyday just to have Robert Lum and his team of amazing crew, to shoot for us again and again!

Karen L.

9 Sep 2016

Again same as Photographers review. THese guys are honestly the best. Check out their same day edits. Deliver on the same day and be pERFECT is hard work, however not for these guys and they were SO PATIENT and FUN!!!!

Renee K.

30 Oct 2015

Rob and his team were fantastic! We had such an amazing day and the Studio RL team captured everything – not one bad photo amongst the 1450 we got back. We had some quite specific requests (using a golf buggie with 9 people in the bridal party is not easy to capture well) and they were able to fill every single one of them! They were all so patient and great at directing you to get the best photos from the day. And a bonus was that the Studio RL team all had fun! A laid back team that goes with the flow as well as being incredibly professional. We couldn’t have picked a better photographer. And as for the videography – we were blown away! They edited our 5min and 1.5hr video extremely well. We asked for several changes and that did this without complaint and very quickly. We have an incredible video that we can keep forever. The videographer was great at doing the interview (maybe a little too good. I let out a few things I probably shouldn’t have said and my husband couldn’t believe I said them on camera – some had to be edited out later but I think that’s a skill not every wedding videographer has and we had a good laugh about it). Rob brought a drone on the day which was a huge surprise and added bonus. He got some great shots and it made the video all that much better (and our guests were well impressed that we had a drone, something we hadn’t seen at any other wedding). In regards to the wedding albums, we decided not to do them with Studio RL as we live overseas and would have been too hard to coordinate. Rob was fantastic at suggesting a few places we could use in Singapore and had no issue with us not using him. He really does look out for you and suggest the best thing to do in every situation. In saying that, he was also keen to do the albums with us and allocate the time needed to create one for us from overseas. A huge thanks to the Studio RL Team!

Tori C.

17 Apr 2015

Words cannot describe how wonderful Rob and the team at Studio RL Photography are. They really care about making your wedding special and try to get the best possible photos and videos with every bit of time possible. There isn't enough space here to explain how happy we were!

Tori C.

17 Apr 2015

Words cannot describe how wonderful Rob and the team at Studio RL Photography are. They really care about making your wedding special and try to get the best possible photos and videos with every bit of time possible. There isn't enough space here to explain how happy we were!

Michael E.

27 Mar 2015

The wife and I was really happy with Rob and his team. They went above and beyond to make our wedding day a success. More importantly the photo came out amazing!

Nhu T.

27 Mar 2015

Many thanks to Rob and the team who are highly professional, enthusiastic and passionate about their job who went out of their way to get the perfect shot. The shots were creative and stunning - we could not be anymore happier! It was a pleasure to work with easygoing, friendly, funny, reliable and accommodating personnel. Highly recommended for all those who are looking for photographers with personality and positive energy on your wedding day.

Chase & Natalie P.

9 Jan 2015

One word Sensational!!! Rob and his crew captured all the Special moments at our wedding. His crew act in a professional mannor and are very easy to get along with. It was a long day and Studio RL stayed to the very end capturing all those special moments from saying our vowels in church all the way to the throwing of the bouquet. I would highly reccommand Rob and his crew at Studio RL. Top Job guys!!!

Samantha D.

13 Dec 2014

Rob and his team were fantastic ! They were so friendly and the whole bridal party loved everyone moment of working with them ! They were always professional, even after the wedding, as they were so organised and prompt in sorting out all the wedding photos and videos. Great job guys !!

Samantha D.

13 Dec 2014

Rob and his team were fantastic ! They were so friendly and the whole bridal party loved everyone moment of working with them ! They were always professional, even after the wedding, as they were so organised and prompt in sorting out all the wedding photos and videos. Great job guys !!

Chantelle A.

27 Nov 2014

Rob and his team are amazing! so laid back and easy going but deliver such a professional and friendly service, highly recommend!

Chantelle A.

27 Nov 2014

Amazing highly recommended!

Alice D.

15 Nov 2014

Rob and his team were excellent and understanding, and we would recommend them to all of our friends and family. Nik is very camera shy and they made him feel very comfortable. The quality of photos and video turned out above expectation. Definitely money well spent!

Stephanie H.

24 Oct 2014

What can I say about Robert and his team ??? Wow Wow Wow what a fantastic group of professional photographers. I knew that I was in for a lot of photos however Rob and his crew made my day just flow. The photos are awesome and everyone commented how lovely they all were. They didn't mind other people taking photos and had as much fun as we did with our family and friends. I would highly recommend Robert without hesitation. Thank you Rob and your crew, we are looking forward to seeing the final results and the video.

Stephanie H.

24 Oct 2014

Again Robert and his team did the videography so it was a great team all round. I didn't even know they were around most of the time. Thanks again Robert for a great team.

Alice C.

29 Jun 2014

We were impressed by the energy, enthusiasm, experience and professionalism Rob and his team brought with them. As an added bonus, the team is down-to-earth and quick on their feet. We had a blast on our special day and many beautiful photos to remind us for years to come!

Yvonne C.

20 Apr 2014

Price, Customer Service, and quality? 5/5! Aj and myself are so stoked with the photos, both pre-wedding and wedding photos! Robert and his crew were Absolutely fantastic, and made us so comfortable around the camera and the quality of the pictures were amazing!

Catherine M.

5 Apr 2014

Great team of photographers; very relaxed & easy to work with.

Aaron C.

7 Mar 2014

Rob and his team were fantastic, we have no hesitation in recommending them! From the planning, pre-wedding shoot and the wedding day itself, Rob went out of his way to make us feel at ease in front of the camera. The photos and video produced are of the highest quality.

Julie C.

7 Mar 2014

Rob and team are very experienced photographers. They made the day very easy for me and my husband and produced very beautiful and elegant photos. We couldn't have asked for more friendly, reliable and professional photographers to capture our big day. We are very happy we chose Rob and team!!

Ying R.

22 Dec 2013

Robert was AWESOME. He showed up perfectly on time with his assistant at venue on the day of. There were moments where I didn't even know he was around, but he got some amazing shot. He did a great job doing some more posed/traditional shots and those came out fantastic.

Kathleen F.

12 Dec 2013

Robert from Studio RL was a very enthusiastic and professional photographer. Very creative and willing to go above and beyond. The photos of the day were very special and beautiful.

Vicky L.

2 Nov 2013

We are very fortunate to have Robert covering our wedding, he is such a talented professional, he made us laugh and very comfortable on our big day, Robert's photos are stunning, sharp and crisp. Robert is also very dedicated and helpful on the day, because he really cares. We had lots of fun with him.

Michelle C.

6 Oct 2013

Rob's enthusiasm and passion reflected in work. The photo's were amazing and exactly what we were after. Nothing was too much trouble and his attention to detail was fantastic. We would highly recommend his services to anyone looking for that x factor!!


Fantastic photos and service on the day very professional and helpful with all the styling from hair and make up suggestions to finding the hair and make up service to use very organised

Codie M.

21 Sep 2013

Robert and his team were very professional. Their down to earth approach made taking photos a breeze. The photos have turned out beautifully and reflected everything my husband and I hoped for. Would highly recommend his team as they are very passionate about capturing all the moments of your day!

Judy K.

14 Sep 2013

Rob picked the perfect style of our wedding photos. Bit worried that the venue is too small and end up with same background. But NO... every photo looks so warm and classy. I LOVED IT. Highly recommended. OH, they offer video as well. They turned our wedding like a TV show. :)

Raewyn S.

9 Feb 2013

We are so happy with our photos! Rob did a fantastic job, and understood that we didnt want to spend hours on them. He was really thorough before hand to understand the style we wanted. Would highly recommend his services.

Ann O.

9 Dec 2012

If I could give out Oscars to the suppliers of my wedding day Studio RL Photography would take the cake! I's blown away, deeply touched by their sincere considerate service and passionate artistic work. I've worked as a model with countless photographers so finding the right one for my wedding was a HUGE deal. Very happy with the results!

Christy I.

8 Dec 2012

We had both pre wedding and wedding day photos by Studio photography and the results are stunning. I have always wanted my wedding photos to look natural with a touch of vintage style and I am very pleased that Rob was able to execute both elements perfectly.

Ann V.

28 Oct 2012

The team at studio rl photography were so friendly and accommodating. Numerous times we have had to switch plans and the team were able to adapt. The photos turned out gorgeous and captured all the special memories of my day. Robert is very professional but fun and very prompt and reliable. Highly recommended


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Trusted suppliers

Easy Weddings' suppliers have received 170,000+ independant reviews from brides and grooms.

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.