Derek Bogart Photography

Rating
1 5 5.0 (11 reviews) 
Service Area
Sydney & Surroundings, NSW Wide
Business Hours
7 Days
9:00am
6:00pm
Phone
02 6147 2369

Reviews

Melissa W.

15 Sep 2018

Derek was fantastic, so relaxed and put us completely at ease, plus his photos are beautiful. I would highly recommend!

Tara R.

17 Apr 2018

Derek is the most professional photographer I've met but not the kind that is purely professional. He is very kind, very laid back and will make you feel extremely comfortable when planning and taking photos! We can't thank Derek enough for everything he has done for us!

Derek Bogart Photography  

Thank you Tara for your kind feedback. It was a pleasure working with you both. Congratulations again!

Michelle R.

4 Oct 2015

He was amazing!! LOVED HIM! Loved the images. He was really professional.

Jessie M.

14 Sep 2019

Very skilled, pleasant photographer, we had fun during both the prewedding shoot and the actual wedding day shoot. We were recommended through a friend who came across his instagram profile and had "saved" him for her future wedding. We really like the natural look and the colours of his photos - it captures the fun and relaxed atmosphere at the time of the shoot very accurately. Derek and his assistant were pleasant and professional, would not hesitate to recommend to others.

Karen H.

20 Jul 2019

We found Derek through Easy Weddings. My husband and I were so impressed by his work and thought he had the best portfolio that fit our style. When we first met, Derek immediately made us feel comfortable with his down-to-earth and chill personality. We were apprehensive about having our photos taken in such intimate positions because we were not used to them, but Derek put us at ease each time with his infectious excitement and enthusiasm. After our pre-wedding shoot, we felt like we were pros! Come our wedding day, we felt more relaxed and had complete trust in him. To say that our photos came out AMAZING is an understatement. We are beyond grateful for the time and effort he put in to have our wedding day forever preserved in such beautiful images. Derek is indeed a master of his craft.

Nina R.

5 Apr 2019

I absolutely loved Derek's photography before my husband and I even met with him. The other half thought that you needed one of these cheesy mega production companies to do your wedding photos and the thought of that made me cringe. We have seen a sneak peek of our wedding photos and I am so happy that this was the one thing I refused to compromise on. Derek was so enthusiastic and I enjoyed getting to chat to him in our pre wedding shoot. Photos are your memories of your day...you are in good hands with Derek.

Sharmaine A.

15 Mar 2019

Derek was the perfect photographer for us. He was so calm and personable, while staying professional, he made us feel at ease straightaway. Derek was very receptive to our ideas and replied to us quickly. Our engagement shoot with Derek helped us prepare for our wedding day, and our photos look amazing! Derek managed to get laughs out of everyone and captured the happiness and joy of our wedding day. We are very happy we found Derek and would highly recommend him!

Kat F.

27 Oct 2016

Derek is such an amazing photographer. We found him through Google and just fell in love with his style of photography. Both our engagement and wedding photo shoots were so much fun. Very happy we had Derek to capture these special moments. We ended up with 2000+ incredible photos!

Derek Bogart Photography  

Thank you Kat for your lovely feedback. It was an absolute pleasure working with you. Best of wishes to you both!

Sarah R.

15 Aug 2015

Derek was a wonderful photographer to have for our wedding. He took the most beautiful candid photos that really caught the special moments. We didn't even know that he and his assistant photographer were there! They just blended into the background and delivered a beautiful range of photos. From our package we received over 1,000 photos which was excellent value. We would highly recommend Derek to anyone looking for a wedding or special event photographer.

Derek Bogart Photography  

Thank you Sarah for your glowing review! It was an absolute pleasure. Congratulations again to you both!

Lorri M.

8 Mar 2014

Derek is the best photographer I have ever worked with. He goes to so much trouble to make wedding photos look modern and fabulous! I couldn't have chosen a guy better for the job! :)

Kris G.

15 Oct 2013

Derek captures those rare moments, that speak more than a thousand words. He has this talent to simply melts in. His photos blew my mind. Hearts filled with love & gratitude. Art that lets you time travel as soon as you see it... There are no words - THANK YOU!


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Win a Maldives honeymoon

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!
* Competition Excludes ACT

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.