SMC Studios

Rating
1 5 4.9 (46 reviews) 
Service Area
Melbourne and surrounding suburbs
Business Hours
By Appointment
Phone
03 9498 4790

Reviews

Robyn C.

19 Oct 2018

Good! We just got our prints and album back and the quality is amazing! All correspondence over email was responded to straight away, never had an issue with them.

SMC Studios  

Thank you, Robyn! It was a pleasure working with you both. Wishing you two the very best!

Eliza C.

29 Jun 2018

Wow! Tim Buckland was amazing to work with! From the preview the footage looks awesome. Great price for people working on a budget. Was not sure about Videography to start with but am completely won over now. 100% recommend to future couples.

SMC Studios  

Thank you Eliza, it was a pleasure to capture your special day!

Alyssa L.

12 Jan 2018

Overall they were great and they made us feel comfortable on the day.

SMC Studios  

Thank you, Alyssa. Congratulations again to you both!

Angela M.

26 Aug 2017

They were fantastic! Our photos were so beautiful.

Amy B.

27 Jun 2017

We were so happy with the video package, they were so helpful with the editing the way we wanted it and the process was very easy and professional

SMC Studios  

Thank you Amy for the review. Congratulations to you both!

Paige C.

24 Mar 2017

Very helpful, friendly and high quality videographers

SMC Studios  

Thank you very much Paige, it was a pleasure to capture your special day.

Natalie J.

19 Dec 2016

Sam did such an amazing job and eally captured the moments that could have easily been missed. SMC are great value for money, we were so grateful for having Sam as our photographer.

SMC Studios  

Thank you Natalie for your kind words. It was a pleasure to be part of your day.

Hayley E.

2 Oct 2015

Highly Recommended! Our photographer was a delight to deal with through out the day and made it an incredible experience!!! Thank You SMC :)

SMC Studios  

Thank you Hayley for your lovely review. Congratulations again to you both.

Gemma S.

29 Mar 2014

Fantastic, I forgot I had a videographer there on the day. Stayed out of people's way yet captured every moment. Would recommend.

SMC Studios  

Thanks Gemma for your great feedback. It was a pleasure to be part of your day!

Michelle S.

31 Oct 2020

SMC did our photos and video. Pre photos prior to the ceremony were the highlight.

Anjela L.

3 Nov 2019

SMC Studios had a combined package with the Videography and this made our planning very easy as it was only one company that we had to correspond to. The staff were friendly and so patient. They took their time to ensure our needs were met and up to the high standards. They provided us advice on where we could have the best photos. They were all very enthusiastic and kept our expectations.

Anjela L.

3 Nov 2019

SMC studios had a combined package with Photography at a reasonable price. They ensured our needs were met and they were friendly and patient.

Darryn T.

26 Oct 2019

We were very pleased with the efforts of Richard and Emily on our wedding day and were happy to follow their guidance and expertise. We had one face to face meeting, 30 minutes or so, very early to discuss broadly our plans for the day. We then had multiple email and phone follow ups to ensure our event planning was reasonable, timely etc. Richard and Emily were studious in photography and filming throughout our reception and I really look forward to seeing what moments they were able to capture. Overall very happy.

Alexandra M.

20 Oct 2019

SMC were great throughout the whole process. From booking, to filling out forms, answering emails with questions, pre wedding questionnaire and execution on the day. We obtained a great package that was flexible as we preferred more hours of video. We also paid a little extra for a drone option. On the day, the photographer and videographer were both great. I gave direct instructions, for them to be assertive and tell us what needed to be done as we had tight timeframes for photography. We were very trusting in our requirements, letting the professionals lead the way and we couldn't be more pleased. Their package is worth investing in.

Alexandra M.

20 Oct 2019

SMC were great throughout the whole process. From booking, to filling out forms, answering emails with questions, pre wedding questionnaire and execution on the day. We obtained a great package that was flexible as we preferred more hours of video. We also paid a little extra for a drone option. On the day, the photographer and videographer were both great. I gave direct instructions, for them to be assertive and tell us what needed to be done as we had tight timeframes for photography. We were very trusting in our requirements, letting the professionals lead the way and we couldn't be more pleased. Their package is worth investing in.

Georgie B.

17 Apr 2019

very professional and really listened to what we wanted in terms of mood and feel.

Lauren M.

12 Apr 2019

Very easy to deal with and Emily was loads of fun on the day!

Kristina D.

28 Dec 2018

Amazing photographer and videographer! Richard and Em were so perfect for us on our big day. They were incredibly patient with our wedding party in taking photos as various photo destinations and were able to accommodate my tight running sheet! I absolutely can not wait to see the final proofs and video! The price was also a huge aspect of choosing SMC Studios as many photo/video combinations go for much much more than we spent! Definitely recommend! Thank you Richard and Em for your incredibly talented shots on our big day. With love, Mr and Mrs Nguyen

Kristina D.

28 Dec 2018

Amazing photographer and videographer! Richard and Em were so perfect for us on our big day. They were incredibly patient with our wedding party in taking photos as various photo destinations and were able to accommodate my tight running sheet! I absolutely can not wait to see the final proofs and video! The price was also a huge aspect of choosing SMC Studios as many photo/video combinations go for much much more than we spent! Definitely recommend! Thank you Richard and Em for your incredibly talented shots on our big day. With love, Mr and Mrs Nguyen

Sasha S.

25 Nov 2018

Bruce was great, unintrusive and professional. Friendly and personable. We are thrilled to have booked SMC for our wedding day. Thank you!

Georgia O.

9 Nov 2018

John was an amazing videographer for our special day. He was very easy going, friendly and easy to talk to, he was always on time John was very knowledgeable, was able to work with our photographer and guests amazingly. We couldn't have been happier and we recommend him highly!

Apple S.

18 Aug 2018

The team is delightful to deal with and professional too. We all love the end products.

Stew F.

16 Mar 2018

Richard was fantastic on the day.He took care of us on the day. After the day we got the highlight and full video which was presented really nicely.

Laura H.

17 Jun 2017

Really good! Made the process on the day really easy.

Yolanda H.

25 Mar 2017

Really good! Very professional, laid back and easy to work with. Beautiful photos and album.

Megan M.

24 Mar 2017

Found the whole process so easy from start to finish, with videographer being responsive and casual in his approach which suited us to a tee. Thanks so much Glenn and SMC Studios, we look forward to seeing our video soon.

Jamie-Lee M.

28 Oct 2016

The videographer we had for our wedding was awesome. He was professional and fun at the same time and also very friendly and approachable. Was very happy with our choice, can't wait to see the finished product.

Rhiannon D.

7 Oct 2016

We weren't going to get a videographer but glad we did. They did a great job on the day, didn't even know they were there! Worked really well with the photographer and covered everything we could of wished for. Quick turn around time as well.

Channy L.

23 Sep 2016

Loved SMC studios

Julia M.

10 Sep 2016

They were great! Very easy to deal with. Very professional. Great work!

Chloe H.

9 Sep 2016

Loved the video and Tim was a great videographer that had us all relaxed and had some great ideas

Alyssa M.

9 Sep 2016

Richard and Emily were amazing, cant wait to see the photographs and video!

Janett M.

19 Aug 2016

Smc studios were very professional and done such a great job. Price was great and alot cheaper than other companies. I was very happy with my video. Would highly recommend to any bride :)

Rebecca S.

19 Mar 2016

They were excellent! Really good service. They were so easy going and went with the flower. The video was excellent!!

Karyn S.

22 Nov 2015

Corey was so great to work with, very friendly, fun and professional. The editing of the actual DVDs were good but not great. I had to go back and forth a few times to delete double ups and blurry moments on the highlight film. Even though they were very quick in fixing the issues, I believe these could have been avoided if they spent more time editing.

Ally M.

24 Oct 2015

Trudy and Troy were great - easy to work with and you'd barely know they were there. They were very flexible, and allowed me to add an extra hour to the package two weeks before the wedding. It's too early to see the film yet but I'm looking forward to it!

Rochelle W.

18 Oct 2015

SMC Studios were brilliant. I can't wait for our photos to come back. Richard made our day fun and he was easy to work with

Vikkie F.

11 Oct 2015

We had Richard at our wedding filming the whole event. He was there all day I didnt even notice him most of the time. (This is a good thing) I cannot wait to see the final product :)

Caterina S.

22 Aug 2015

They were good. Can't complain about their service. Followed up the next day with an email.

Marina Z.

24 Jan 2015

We had a photographer and a videographer from SMC. They were so friendly and professional and so polite to our guests. They made us feel really comfortable and captured some beautiful moments from our day. Thank you for being available on such short notice!

Emily &.

23 Jan 2015

He was great. Good prices and my album was beautiful!!

Ginny H.

16 Jan 2015

We had a small wedding and wanted to have a few nice photos to remember the day - we didn't want a big photo production and to spend hours in between the ceremony and the reception taking photos. SMC Studios were really responsive and helpful from our initial enquiry. Richard was our photographer on the day and he was great - professional but friendly and patient with the groom who kept wandering off! We are still waiting to see our photos, however, the delay is probably because we live overseas and the post takes a while to reach us rather than any delay on SMC's part. So we haven't seen our photos yet!

Clair J.

10 Jan 2014

Richard was amazing! Thank you so much for helping our photographer, driving us around and just generally being awesome. Highly recommended!

Miss Megan D.

20 Apr 2013

So much fun and easy to work with on the day. Made us feel at ease and helped us to capture the moments we wanted to remember from our big day.

Dyson B.

18 Nov 2012

Simply Brilliant, from first contact made it all about us. Communication lines were open and right up until the day the planning was spot on. your care for you clients is second to none, thank you so much.

Katrina N.

27 Nov 2011

Richard and Sabrina are talented, friendly and fun. They captured every aspect of our wedding day and we were extremely happy with all the photos we received back on dics, some of what will be included in our album that SMC Studios are creating. Fantastic photographers!


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Win a Maldives honeymoon

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!
* Competition Excludes ACT

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.