Paul Stevens

Rating
1 5 4.9 (38 reviews) 
Service Area
Melbourne & surrounding areas / Happy to travel  View Map
Business Hours
By Appointment
Phone
0422 935 049

Reviews

Melissa P.

2 Jun 2018

We will be forever grateful for all that Paul did. He made the process easy from day one. He made us feel comfortable and relaxed and did exactly what we asked plus more. Thankyou from the bottom of our hearts.

Paul Stevens  

Thanks Melissa! It was great to share in your day, so beautiful and your dress was AMAZING! You both were so easy and fun to work with :)

Sophie T.

17 Mar 2018

Paul was great to communicate with in the lead up to, and on the day of our wedding. Very easy and relaxed personality, and very excited to capture our day in a way that best reflected us.

Paul Stevens  

Thanks so much Sophie! You were both so easy to work with and I love the shots from your day, especially the ones from on top of the hill with the city skyline in the background, such a great spot!

Evie J.

15 Dec 2017

Paul was the greatest choice we made for our photos. He made us always feel comfortable and his style just captured the day in every way. He ensured he was always there to help us with anything and answer any questions. And made sure we got the most out of the photos he took. Was such a privilege to work with Paul and would recommend him again and again!

Paul Stevens  

Thanks for your kind words Evie! You both were so great to work with! Thank you for choosing me to capture your day and I loved the shots from your day! Best wishes, Paul

Lauren M.

12 Apr 2019

Such a relaxed, fun photographer who understood our vibe. End product was amazing.

Paul Stevens  

Thanks for your kind words Lauren. It was a pleasure to share in your day and hope the photos bring back memories for many years to come :)

Dean & Amy T.

1 Mar 2019

Paul was incredibly professional, and blended into our ceremony and wedding reception effortlessly. His photos are beautifully natural, authentic, and special.

Jeremy W.

9 Nov 2018

Paul did a wonderful job capturing our day! He knows how, where and when to capture those perfect shots and is very relaxed and easy going on the day. So glad we went with an experienced photographer who captured the whole day, provided many, many gorgeous shots, and allowed us to enjoy the whole experience! Now married, Sarah and I love looking at the photos together and especially loved seeing the selection of shots online on just day two of our honeymoon!

Paul Stevens  

Thank you so much Jeremy and Sarah, it was a pleasure to work with you both! Wishing you both all the very best for the future. Regards, Paul

Catherine L.

10 Mar 2018

Paul was very professional and easy to deal with leading up to the wedding and on the day. He made us feel relaxed and at ease and the quality of the finished photographs was beautiful. We ended up with some really lovely photos to help us remember our day.

Paul Stevens  

Thanks so much Catherine! It was such a fun day to photograph and you both were so easy and relaxed to work with, and the gelato bicycle was a winner!!

Tara H.

9 Dec 2017

Working with Paul was an absolute pleasure. From our first meeting, Paul took on-board our vision and incorporated it into his own artistic style. Paul was professional and easy to work with both in the lead up to and on the wedding day. We would highly recommend hiring him for your big day!

Paul Stevens  

Thanks Tara! What an amazing wedding day and what a stunning location at Cape Otway! You both were so great to work with and I enjoyed every moment of it. Such great style as well :) Thanks so much for choosing me to photograph your day!

Anne-Marie M.

27 Oct 2017

Paul was absolutely amazing to work with and we absolutely love our photos. He captured our whole day perfectly and everyone has commented on how natural and beautiful our photos are. Paul, thank you for your talent and for being so relaxed on the day :)

Paul Stevens  

Thanks so much Anne-Marie! It was such a pleasure to share in your day :)

Penny B.

6 Oct 2017

Paul is an amazing photographer. He really went out of his way to get those perfect shots on our wedding day. Professional and friendly. Thank you for photographing our wedding and for taking the time to make our photos and memories special.

Paul Stevens  

Thanks so much Penny! What a lovely intimate wedding you both had, it was styled to perfection! Thank you for being so easy to work with both on the day and before and after. It was such a pleasure to capture your wedding day! Cheers, Paul Stevens

Melissa D.

7 Jul 2017

We loved Paul's work and he didn't disappoint on the day. Relaxed approach. Easy communication. Gorgeous coffee table album.

Paul Stevens  

Thanks so much Melissa! What a beautiful winter wedding it was, and thank you for both being so easy to work with! I love the shots from your day, in particular the shots up in the Monsalvat attic, the winter light made it perfect! Thanks again, Paul

Karly P.

22 Apr 2017

Paul was great to work with and very respectful of the Bride and all those concerned.

Paul Stevens  

Thanks so much Karly :) You both were great to work with and it was great to share in your day!

Ashleigh L.

31 Mar 2017

Highly recommend! Paul was wonderful to deal with and the photos were just amazing and really captured our day.

Paul Stevens  

Hi Ashleigh! Thanks so much for your kind words :) What a great wedding day you had. The weather and location were brilliant! What a stunning spot for a ceremony! Thanks for choosing me to photograph your day, I greatly appreciate it! Best wishes, Paul Stevens

Mia G.

13 Jan 2017

We could not have asked for a more professional and talented photographer for our wedding day. Paul was great to deal with from start to finish and we could not be any happier with the photos from our engagement shoot and wedding day. Highly recommend!!

Paul Stevens  

Thanks Mia, you both were such a pleasure to work with and I love the shots from your day! Best wishes, Paul

Anita R.

18 Nov 2016

Paul Stevens is the master of photography. He was so easy to work with and has a keen eye for taking that 'perfect shot'. He is extremely patient and follows instructions precisely. Paul takes beautiful, fun & natural photos and is very reasonable with his pricing!!! He is really lovely and down to earth! I highly recommend!! Thanks again Paul! :)

Paul Stevens  

Thanks so much for your kind words Anita :) It was so great to share in your day, so thank you! Wishing you both all the very best. Cheers, Paul Stevens

Melissa T.

14 Oct 2016

Paul is an incredible wedding photographer. In the lead up to our day, he made sure that he knew the look and feel we were after for our photos. On the day, he was the right amount of go-with-the-flow as well as organised. Once we were back from our 3 week honeymoon, our photos were ready to go. They are gorgeous shots and there are a great variety. He is a pleasure to work with and very affordable.

Paul Stevens  

Thanks Melissa! It was so great to work with you both on your day and to capture all the excitement!

Natalie G.

23 Sep 2016

Paul is a lovely person and put us at ease on the day and also in our meetings with him prior. We got our photos back extremely quickly. He captured our emotions on the day and we are very happy with the photos.

Paul Stevens  

Thanks so much Natalie :) I had a great time photographing your day so thanks for letting me share in it! I love those night shots at the end, worth it, so thanks for being so enthusiastic and willing :)

Mel M.

19 Jul 2016

Paul was absolutely awesome to work with. He took stunning photos of our day, capturing all the important moments and sweet little moments in a natural and artistic style. He was friendly, calm and so professional planning with us, on the day and afterwards too. We are so glad we found him- he is a real talent, with a great eye for detail and sensitivity for capturing all the emotions of the day. We highly recommend Paul!

Paul Stevens  

Thanks so much for kind words Mel! I loved working with you both, not only because you were easy to work with but because you appreciated the craft of photography and were creative in your suggestions! Thanks so much for choosing me to capture your day, I loved it :) Cheers, Paul Stevens

Isobel F.

1 Apr 2016

We picked Paul off this website as we were both drawn to his candid, intimate and natural photography style. We were both thrilled with what he was able to capture on our day, so much it made me cry. Paul is lovely and approachable, calming when it's needed most and professional. I would 100% recommend Paul to capture anyone's moment in life.

Paul Stevens  

Thanks so much Isobel! It was so great to share in your day and I enjoyed working with you both! Wishing you both all the very best :)

Cian G.

25 Sep 2015

Paul was excellent! Couldn't be happier with him. Made us feel relaxed and didn't intrude and the photos are amazing!

Paul Stevens  

Thanks so much for your kind words! It was so great to work with you both and to share in your day :)) Thanks for choosing and trusting me to capture your day.

David A.

19 Mar 2015

Paul took fabulous photographs of our wedding - we could not be happier. In particular, we liked his 'natural' style of photography. The pre-wedding shoot was a great idea, and allowed us to print out some pictures of us for the day.

Amy & Ray C.

29 Nov 2014

What can we say but, Paul is phenomenal and is amazing at what he does. We booked Paul in 18 months before our wedding. Speaking to him we found him friendly and professional. His photos are candid and not posed, which is what we liked most. All our guests really liked him, and we found him to be incredibly easy to deal with both in his studio and in front of the camera.

Micaela B.

6 Jul 2013

Paul did a WONDERFUL job. He was unobtrusive and captured so many of the moments that made up the day we remember. He has a great eye for the details behind the people in the images and was able to get us to pose but not look like we were. Highly recommend him.

Miss Liana M.

10 Jun 2012

Great photographer

Miss Zoe C.

14 Apr 2012

Working with Paul has been a breeze from start to finish. He has a brilliant vision and friendly personality. Our photos are amazing and have really helped our day tell a story. Paul offers a range of packages so can fit into almost all budgets. We can't recommend him enough.

Kate F.

17 Sep 2011

Paul was great in preparation, on the day and post. It was such an easy experience and we felt so comfortable with him. We've got so many beautiful photos to remember the day.

Annika M.

9 Jul 2011

We got married in July and had to move overseas shortly after. Paul just did the best job and was very flexible and professional. We are so happy with the result and also have friends that booked him aswell after seeing the photos. Thanks to you again, Paul!

Paul Stevens  

Thanks Annika! Hope you're both enjoying Barcelona..was great working with you both. Kind Regards, Paul Stevens

Felicity B.

28 May 2011

Paul Stevens Photography was everything we could have asked for - a professional, friendly, unpretentious, unobtrusive photographer to work with before, on the day, and after the wedding, and his work is of the highest quality. Paul was happy to take direction so we got some particular shots we wanted, and was equally comfortable using his experience to direct us to create amazing pictures. We have received so many comments about how wonderful our photos are, and are struggling to decide which ones to put on the wall - they're all fantastic! He takes great pride in his work and it shows that he loves what he does!

Paul Stevens  

Thanks so much Felicity. It was so great to work with you both at such a stunning location right down by the harbour in Sydney. Truly magical! Wishing you both all the best. Kind Regards, Paul Stevens

Naomi S.

21 May 2011

Paul was the wedding photographer for friends of ours and when we got engaged he was the obvious choice. He is calm and professional, and is discreet during the ceremony (but still produces lovely photos!). The photos on location were natural and artistic. Check out his website/facebook/blog! Highly recommend!

Paul Stevens  

Thanks for the kind review Naomi and the plug on my work! What a fantastic wedding it was (although it was so cold!). It was also my first destination wedding in New Zealand so thanks for allowing me to be a part of it! Kind Regards, Paul Stevens

Meaghan Y.

27 Nov 2010

Highly recommended! Captures the day in beautiful photos, rather than forcing staged moments. Very professional and also easy going to work with. We were completely satisfied with Paul's work.

Paul Stevens  

Thanks Meaghan, both you and Pete were fantastic to work with on the day. Even though it poured rain all day, it created so much great atmosphere and mood in the photography! Kind Regards, Paul Stevens

Vivien C.

30 Oct 2010

Professional the whole way through and a photographer who takes great pride and care in his work. Went the extra length to stay for the whole wedding and got rained on for those great beach shots!

Paul Stevens  

Thanks so much for the kind review Vivien. Thanks to you both for being so adventurous and being willing to go down to the Mt.Eliza beach huts in the rain, such great shots! Kind Regards, Paul Stevens

Catherine D.

2 Oct 2010

He was just fantastic. I had very specific wishes about how I wanted the photography done: I didn't want it to take much time, and I wanted as many of the guests photographed as possible. Wedding photographers are usually not very flexible, no matter what you want, they bully you into taking a long time and having very pretentious photos. But Paul was completely flexible and helpful, did exactly what I asked and produced absolutely beautiful photos. Paul was also the photographer for my friend Jenny's wedding; she wanted a lot more formal photographs, and he fit in with her wishes and produced beautiful photos.

Paul Stevens  

Thank you so much for your kind words Catherine. It was such a fun day to photograph, and you both were a delight to work with. Kind Regards, Paul Stevens

Pamela C.

26 Jun 2010

Thoroughly prepared & very pleasant to deal with. Did very well to make photo sessions an enjoyable part of the day rather than something to be endured. Paul was creative, efficient and unobtrusive in taking a variety of natural shots & did a fantastic job preparing our album & portrait photos.

Paul Stevens  

Thanks so much for your kind review Pamela. I have that great shot of you both with the shadow of the tree on the wall up in my studio and have had so many fantastic comments about it! Kind Regards, Paul Stevens

Marnie G.

20 Jun 2010

I couldn't have asked for a more amazing end result, the photos have captured moments from my wedding day that I will treasure forever and I am so in love with my photo album

Paul Stevens  

Thanks Marnie, I'm glad that you're thrilled with the end result. I was really happy with the finished album and am glad it has brought back so many great memories from the day. Kind Regards, Paul Stevens

Megan B.

22 May 2010

Paul was very professional and easy to work with. He has a real passion for his photography which shows in his work. The atmosphere on the day was very relaxed and fun, getting the photos taken was actually really enjoyable!! We were thrilled with the photos he took on the day and it was so exciting to have a link sent to us so quickly afterwards that we could share with our family and friends. Paul helped us make decisions about the album and the final product is stunning, it will be a very special keepsake, something we will treasure for many years to come! We also ordered thank you cards through Paul, that featured one of his photos from the day - they looked great and many people commented on them. We liked the photos so much that we are getting one blown up and framed ... the hard part is deciding which one!!!

Paul Stevens  

Thanks Megan! Your wedding was so much fun to photograph and it was beautiful photographing around Ormond College at dusk, such a great location! You both were great to work with and it shows in how natural and genuine the photographs are. Kind Regards, Paul Stevens

Sarah H.

19 Dec 2009

Paul Stevens Photography were a vital part of the success of our wedding day. Both my husband and I felt that high quality photos were an important part of our wedding day and Paul Stevens Photography didn't disappoint. Our photos were vibrant and colourful which captured our Christmas themed December wedding. Paul was open to suggestions for photography locations and was very relaxed in his approach. He captured all aspects of our wedding day with professionalism and consistency and we really enjoyed the entire process of meeting with Paul, from our initial discussions to the delivery of our album and prints. We highly recommend this outstanding photographer.

Paul Stevens  

Thanks Sarah! The colours and vibrancy of the theme of your wedding made my job easy :) It was really lovely working with you both. Kind Regards, Paul Stevens

Anna H.

28 Nov 2009

Photos were fantastic. Paul has an amazing eye for detail, and presented us with a carefully crafted, beautiful album. Highly reccomended A+++

Paul Stevens  

Hi Anna, thanks so much. You both were a delight to work with and I'm so pleased that you like your album, I was so happy with the end result. Kind Regards, Paul Stevens

Evanna N.

3 Jul 2009

Paul was delightful and wonderfully adept a making us feel comfortable in front of the camera. The photos beautifully capture all the happiness and energy of the day and have a real charm about them - a testament to his easy going and creative style . We were so impressed with his work on our wedding day that a year and half later, we asked Paul to visit us again, this time to photograph our newborn son, which he did beautifully.

Paul Stevens  

Hi Evanna, thanks so much. It was fantastic working with you both on your wedding day and it's been a pleasure to be able to capture this second exciting stage in your life. Kind Regards, Paul Stevens


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Win a Maldives honeymoon

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!
* Competition Excludes ACT

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.